127 Pages « < 9 10 11 12 13 > » Bottom

NERF BLASTERS!, The Dart Shooting Sport!

vincent09
post Sep 12 2008, 12:52 AM

*~ When I was young ~*
1,710 posts

But I feel toy r us will get the stock soon, or parkson. Just personal feeling, man hope longshot also come together thumbup.gif

If got commercial, sure will got buyer and seller biggrin.gif

applesos
post Sep 12 2008, 06:27 AM

im gonna go to isetan tommoro and get me one vulcan...

rclxms.gif rclxms.gif rclxms.gif rclxms.gif rclxms.gif

extreamly exited
sgmrbean
post Sep 12 2008, 05:43 PM

Hi Bros, I have a news for you guys, I manage to get in contact with Isetan Gardens staff. They have confirm got 4 different NERF. They are

Recon, NiteFinder, Firefly, Vulcan.

As for stock it is very limited. If you guys are really keen, I can always contact them and ask them to bring in for you guys. But you must honour yr promise to me as me to them.

As for longhot, my advice is dun get, why becos it is too fragile. comapre to recon, recon is must better built.

I am returing the favor to the bro "snakevenom" who provided the information on the location of NERF in Malaysia. I mayb from singapore, but I do thank you for your help..

Now I am trying to get in touch with them and see if they can help me get the stuff available in JB, as its quiet a long drive up from Sg to KL. And somemore, me not sure how to drive up to KL, unless some bro will be keen to meetup for a small gathering... Will be gald to bring my wife along too...

They are ready to provide me the stock in KL, but i am trying to arrange to have it in JB. Unless there is any nice bros who is willing to guide or so call lead the way from Jb to KL.

Do contact me just say you are from NERF KL and I will know. cya guys. gald to be of help to you guys..

Will anyone be keen to be my tourguide ? LOL.......

This post has been edited by sgmrbean: Sep 13 2008, 01:38 PM
vincent09
post Sep 12 2008, 07:36 PM

*~ When I was young ~*
1,710 posts

sgmrbean, for me to get the longshot is not because of the performance ( shoting range or other ).

I like the longshot is because of the gun design biggrin.gif and the reload mode thumbup.gif

Vulcan also reload manually like that but vulcan for me is quite expensive to play for the auto reload biggrin.gif
applesos
post Sep 12 2008, 09:17 PM

im still in school but...

anyone can play nerf right..

if u guys wan 2 make a nerf war....

try searching a warehouse or park so when we battle the bullets will not be stole...

coz the bullets are limited...

and can i ask sgmrbean...is there Foam backer rod (FBR) in Singapore???

i have been searching those for a long time...

thinking of getting vulcan tomorrow at pavillion kuala lumpur....

hope their not sold out... wink.gif

and im still thinking of going to australia next year....

my friend said that there are many nerfs there thumbup.gif thumbup.gif thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by applesos: Sep 12 2008, 09:22 PM
vincent09
post Sep 12 2008, 09:34 PM

*~ When I was young ~*
1,710 posts

Haha appleasos can tumpang bring some longshot for us or not thumbup.gif biggrin.gif

I thought u found Foam backer rod at ACE there.
applesos
post Sep 12 2008, 09:52 PM

no i've search the whole kl..

but don have ohh..
vincent09
post Sep 12 2008, 10:24 PM

*~ When I was young ~*
1,710 posts

no no, I mean when you go Australia biggrin.gif
Local here sure not cry.gif
applesos
post Sep 12 2008, 10:31 PM

i was talking about the foam backer rod

Added on September 12, 2008, 10:32 pmi was talking about the foam backer rod

This post has been edited by applesos: Sep 12 2008, 10:32 PM
TSWilliam7
post Sep 12 2008, 10:42 PM

92 posts

COME COME NERF WAR!!!!
vincent09
post Sep 12 2008, 10:55 PM

*~ When I was young ~*
1,710 posts

QUOTE(applesos @ Sep 12 2008, 10:31 PM)
i was talking about the foam backer rod
Aiya doh.gif Sorry notworthy.gif notworthy.gif
Still in longshot dreaming.
sgmrbean
post Sep 12 2008, 11:02 PM

Update at isetan garden, only left 1 vulcan.. but if wanna order, need to wait till wednesday............... anyone can help me by buying one piece and meet in at Jb custom ? I will top up some cash for your kind service ??

bro applesos, what is the foam backer rod you talking abt ? got any link to show me ?

Added on September 12, 2008, 11:12 pmbro applesos, i think I knw what is foam backer rod .

http://www.homedepot.ca/wcsstore/HomeDepot...d18a623c0_4.jpg

http://www.instructables.com/files/deriv/F...QUXO.MEDIUM.jpg

How much do you need ?

This post has been edited by sgmrbean: Sep 12 2008, 11:12 PM
iman_210
post Sep 12 2008, 11:55 PM

1.0 bar @ 221WHP
2,684 posts

hope fully there would be moar vulcans soon...
sgmrbean
post Sep 13 2008, 12:17 AM

seriously if you guys really want and tell me the number of ppl, i can always call them and ask them to get the quantity and you guys can go down collect... to be honest, now the whole toys department knw me liao... hee hee.. so how anyone wanna be my tour guide ?

Added on September 13, 2008, 12:24 amhey bros, need some help, if i were to drive up to the gardens, can someone tell me which is the nearest hotel ? hope not too ex...

This post has been edited by sgmrbean: Sep 13 2008, 12:24 AM
applesos
post Sep 13 2008, 08:38 AM

QUOTE(sgmrbean @ Sep 13 2008, 12:17 AM)
seriously if you guys really want and tell me the number of ppl, i can always call them and ask them to get the quantity and you guys can go down collect... to be honest, now the whole toys department knw me liao... hee hee.. so how anyone wanna be my tour guide ?

Added on September 13, 2008, 12:24 amhey bros, need some help, if i were to drive up to the gardens, can someone tell me which is the nearest hotel ? hope not too ex...
theres a hotel near gardens.....im not sure wat they are called...i don know the hotel is expensive or not sory

its the boulevard hotel...

Superior room is about rm 440 u can pick single bed or twin same price...

deluxe room rm 500....

http://www.blvhotel.com/

do they have (fbr) in singapore shocking.gif ??

This post has been edited by applesos: Sep 13 2008, 08:46 AM
vincent09
post Sep 13 2008, 09:30 AM

*~ When I was young ~*
1,710 posts

Hmm why you guys always stick on midvalley garden isetan??? biggrin.gif
I think where got isetan then sure can see the vulcan, the first vulcan that i see is at Lot10's isetan there, also 2 box, but i think is still got some in storeroom or somewhere else, they can't put so much out because of the space... 2 box vulcan already eat 1 level of that toy cabinet ( is it call cabinet ?? biggrin.gif )
Helldiver
post Sep 13 2008, 09:30 AM

460 posts

I buy Nerf Guns because I like the design and the reloading system. Just wanna see how much a Longshot costs(and maybe get it) then I am done. Only got Recon now. tongue.gif
TSWilliam7
post Sep 13 2008, 10:26 AM

92 posts

I think i might go tomorrow night.

check those nice vulcans!!!
applesos
post Sep 13 2008, 11:36 AM

Here is a quick guide to convert Tagger/Micro darts to fit the Recon and Longshot:

Step 1 - Pull out the velcro/sucker tips, get 3M Bumper rubber Stick-ons (can buy packs from any hardware store).

Step 2 - Glue the 3M Bumper rubber Stick-on to the tip, use plastic modelling glue so that its secure, or else the rubber tip will detach when firing.

Congratulations! It can now be used in the Nerf Recon and Longshot.

Btw, you could actually "cap" the tagger velcro tip back on the modded foam dart and it'll become a tagger velcro foam dart again.

Alternatively, you can also recycle the velcro on the original tagger tip by peeling it off and then glueing it on the tip of the modded foam dart, or even on an existing streamline foam dart.

TSWilliam7
post Sep 13 2008, 12:14 PM

92 posts

hey apple!!

thanks for saving me lots of money!!

where to get those 3M rubber? ACE hardware?

127 Pages « < 9 10 11 12 13 > » Top

0.0262sec    0.34    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 06:32 PM