tinkerbel
post Jul 15 2008, 11:27 PM

Fanaddict!
13,495 posts

@vin_ann,
Don't worry about those stuff reflected on ur Citibank Online Account - as long as it's RM0.00 it shouldn't make a difference to U smile.gif

@zenquix,
Thanks - I'll check it out tomorrow.

This post has been edited by tinkerbel: Jul 15 2008, 11:28 PM
tinkerbel
post Jul 16 2008, 09:43 AM

Fanaddict!
13,495 posts

@zenquix,
It sure seems as if Diner's have lots of co-brand cards. Anyhow, since ur a Diner's member, just want to know if it's widely accepted here in MY.

@mustang,
Interest rate should be the same as your CC interest rates so it's really not a good deal taking these cash advances tongue.gif
tinkerbel
post Jul 16 2008, 09:51 AM

Fanaddict!
13,495 posts

@mustang,
I'm not too sure about that - U could check it out with the Call Centre and get back to us biggrin.gif I'm quite sure there will be some sort of handling fees charged depending on which ATM network U use.

PLUS recently revised their Service Charge Fees to RM12 - it used to be RM10 tongue.gif
tinkerbel
post Jul 16 2008, 11:18 AM

Fanaddict!
13,495 posts

@vin_ann,
I had those 'gibberish' on my Citibank Online Account too last month, haven't logged back in to check so not too sure *grins* Am waiting for my bill cycle date to end so ain't gonna pay bills till after that *grins*

Also, would U know what the handling charges are for ATM withdrawal on CC?
tinkerbel
post Jul 16 2008, 02:35 PM

Fanaddict!
13,495 posts

@vin_ann,
You sure are doing a good job smile.gif Can U please post all those information up on Post #1 *grins*

@cherasbabe,
Those are probably codes assigned to merchants who're participating in the program. That said, the rebate is only given when U pump petrol at selected outlets - looks like U need to contact Standard Chartered for a list of merchants! smile.gif

I was just going through Visa/Amex/MasterCard's regional promotion. Sad to say but MasterCard's promotions aren't aplenty; in fact, it's terrible!
tinkerbel
post Jul 16 2008, 06:19 PM

Fanaddict!
13,495 posts

@pisang,
I think between 3 and 5 weeks is considered normal biggrin.gif
tinkerbel
post Jul 16 2008, 09:30 PM

Fanaddict!
13,495 posts

@zenquix,
AhH.. I thought U applied for the Diner's AAM card *grins*
tinkerbel
post Jul 16 2008, 10:46 PM

Fanaddict!
13,495 posts

@whoopa,
If U pay ur bills promptly and in full at the end of each month, there's no difference.

If U don't pay ur bills in full, then your interest will start calculating from date of posting.
tinkerbel
post Jul 16 2008, 11:38 PM

Fanaddict!
13,495 posts

@pisang,
You could alwiz try calling the bank to check on ur credit card application biggrin.gif
tinkerbel
post Jul 17 2008, 12:27 AM

Fanaddict!
13,495 posts

@urmamaa,
I don't think U can get an upgrade but no harm trying smile.gif Also, most of the benefits are meant for the cardholders but some of the 'special' benefits can only be offered to the Principal holder.

Work hard to earn urself that Visa Infinite card smile.gif *smiles*
tinkerbel
post Jul 17 2008, 12:30 AM

Fanaddict!
13,495 posts

@urmamaa,
How would those people at the door know Ur not the Principal card holder if U don't tell them smile.gif Also, do U haf Citibank Platinum? I believe Citibank Platinum cardholders currently get free access at the KLIA Lounge smile.gif
tinkerbel
post Jul 17 2008, 10:24 AM

Fanaddict!
13,495 posts

@TeraPox,
It is possible the Priorty Pass Card might come later *grins* but Ur most probably right since U been using this service for quite a bit. I haven't had the chance to visit any of the Airport Lounges; perhaps I should give it a try *smiles*

@urmamaa,
Yes there are different categories of Priority Passes; at the most basic level, U have access rights but will need to pay entrance fees. Some times, the bank 'picks' it up.

There's so much to do @ Changi so it's really not necessary to use this Lounge. I certainly wouldn't want to pay USD27 just to get in unless I needed to use its facilities or unless I'm stuck at the airport for hours! smile.gif

@pisang,
I believe some of our Platinum cards are supplementary cards issued by our folks tongue.gif
tinkerbel
post Jul 17 2008, 01:19 PM

Fanaddict!
13,495 posts

@urmamaa,
If Ur travelling from Changi, there's no reason to be "stuck" there for so many hrs - U wouldn't leave for the airport until it's nearer to ur flight time isn't it?

Anyhow, go check it out - all the best to U biggrin.gif
tinkerbel
post Jul 18 2008, 07:31 PM

Fanaddict!
13,495 posts

@muscaa,
If U been using the card and like it then go with it. If U think U haf more than sufficient CC's then no point lor biggrin.gif
tinkerbel
post Jul 18 2008, 10:46 PM

Fanaddict!
13,495 posts

@yks8845,
Just swipe ur HSBC credit card 7x for a free return trip to SG on Jetstar smile.gif

I doubt it's the iPhone 3G cause it's just been launched - if he did, he's quite fast though tongue.gif
tinkerbel
post Jul 18 2008, 11:07 PM

Fanaddict!
13,495 posts

@muscaa,
You collector of credit cards ah?! *tsk tsk*
tinkerbel
post Jul 19 2008, 11:18 AM

Fanaddict!
13,495 posts

@Reventon,
I had my DA MasterCard for 7+ years before I made my 1st purchase with it *grins* - it was still active - to be sure, I did call DA to check CC status before I used it.
tinkerbel
post Jul 19 2008, 02:59 PM

Fanaddict!
13,495 posts

@muscaa,
In that case U had better keep the cards in a safe place; and not necessary to carry them in ur wallet all the time biggrin.gif
tinkerbel
post Jul 19 2008, 05:05 PM

Fanaddict!
13,495 posts

@vin_ann,
I don't think it's an additional 20% discount; it's more like U get 20% discount and not 15% discount *shrugs*

Perhaps if U realli want to know U could call them up to check smile.gif
tinkerbel
post Jul 19 2008, 09:55 PM

Fanaddict!
13,495 posts

@vin_ann,
It could be possible - Y don't U give it a shot? wink.gif I'm not too into this upcoming High School Musical so ain't going to bother finding out *grins*

15 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0490sec    1.02    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 08:19 AM