QUOTE(IceBikers @ Jul 31 2008, 12:52 PM)
for cash advance, just withdraw @ any ATM la.. with ur CC and pin...
but the interest will Kill U...
Credit Card Thread V4, Plastic Money @ World Access
Jul 31 2008, 12:56 PM
961 posts Joined: Apr 2005 |
Jul 31 2008, 02:47 PM
Cash Advance interest starts right after u get ur cash(means no free interest charge period) and they are charging you 1.5% per month.
Right on top of that, they will charge u 5% processing fee or RM50 ringgit(if i'm not wrong) withever higher... means if u withdraw 2000 cash using ur credit card, u have to pay extra 100 processing fee + RM360 per year... that's Along interest larr~ This post has been edited by TeraPox: Jul 31 2008, 02:48 PM |
Jul 31 2008, 05:34 PM
Jul 31 2008, 05:42 PM
QUOTE(tinkerbel @ Jul 31 2008, 05:35 PM) @TeraPox, MIZU great.. got kobe beef...RM150 per potion(80gram) So fast oredi accumulated RM2.3k and change for gift some more?! Last time I checked, U said U haven't even received the Amex Plat *gulp* And uh... what's Mizu btw?! *grins* Japanese restaurant ah?! got friendz gathering there.. total bill 2300, divided by 8, i paid with my "virgin" card and they pay me cash *grins*(quuite buzy nowadays.. so no time to houlian(just kidding)... will post the photo soon) so i got 23000 point , and can exchange with the Dect phone.. but haven't got the phone larr... Added on July 31, 2008, 5:44 pm QUOTE(andoril @ Jul 31 2008, 05:36 PM) yah.. no interest.. as long as u pay the installment on time This post has been edited by TeraPox: Jul 31 2008, 05:44 PM |
Jul 31 2008, 06:38 PM
QUOTE(Authentic.Chic @ Jul 31 2008, 06:28 PM) 1. Which is better, CIMB or RHB? 1) So far I see, CIMB2. Can i apply 2 cards (both visa n mastercard) at the same time and place, or i get to choose one only? 3. If can choose one only, which is better, visa or mastercard? 4. How long does it take for the application to be accepted/done, and when can i use the card? 5. i only work for a month now. can i use my appointment letter instead of using my payslips? 6. What documents should i bring during the application? copy of IC? Copy of bank account book? payslip/appointment letter? Your help would be verrrry much appreciated! Thanks guys 2)Can we can apply both 3)U can apply both cards... benefit wise, same larr... no much different.. 4)depends on bank... Maybank is a Snail and Citibank is a Cheetah.... and alliance bank is a rock...u get what i mean? 5)Ya, u can do so... but normally they will ask for 2-3 months salary slip... 6)actually nowadays, u only need to provide ur IC, payslip.. or other credit card as reference. since u don't hav other cards, just ur IC and payslips will do the trick... Added on July 31, 2008, 6:42 pm QUOTE(cute_boboi @ Jul 31 2008, 06:31 PM) All these while, I mention about my CC application being rejected by HSBC. why do we need to convince u on HSBC CC benefit? we don't work for them... - 5 years annual fee waiver. - Free HSBC Limited edition Lion Pocket Watch* *subject to RM300 spending I think not going to apply for it, as: 1) I'm consolidating points with MBB CC at the moment. 2) MBB 2x Amex, 5x Petronas has better TP 3) I feel MBB CC benefits/rewards are better overall. Anyone want to convince me on HSBC CC benefits/rewards ? e.g. sometimes Citibank CC are allowed to buy-1-free-1 Coffee Bean drinks. Or just hold on to it since 5 years free ? ahahaha... but anyway.. take it lar, since it's free for 5 years... the card comes with quite a number of benefits... for last few years, I'm a happy customer... This post has been edited by TeraPox: Jul 31 2008, 06:42 PM |
Aug 5 2008, 07:45 PM
I never had any transaction with Cina India Melayu Bank(CIMB) *grins...
thinking of applying for their platinum card during this coming fair...since my office is @ KLCC... anyone recommended this bank's cc? |
Aug 5 2008, 10:12 PM
OooOOoo...seems like they have improved alot since bcb era...
okie lar, i will apply for it on their upcoming fair~~~ |
Aug 7 2008, 06:59 PM
CIMB bank fair...
SUX!!! Just went there... expect to apply for a Platinum Cards.. but all i see is that all the agents are chatting among themselves... none of them actually go and approach customers... walaoeh.. this type of service oso can ah.. I can't believe they can give me good service lor... by the way, I just receive my MBB petronas visa that i applied during last TP fair @ midvalley... their speed is unexpected fast... they gave my quite high limit **k ... but too bad it's a gold card.. so i called back and tell them that i'm not interested with gold, since all the banks has given me platinums... I will cancel the card if they dun upgrade it.. they promise me to revise my application and might give me a Plat.. their service improved! bravo! Maybank! ps: their telephonist actually speaks English!!!! |
Aug 7 2008, 11:54 PM
QUOTE(cute_boboi @ Aug 7 2008, 07:34 PM) ah... yes, you are right. It's like the deco fair @MV. aiya.need to tick one ah.. so stupiak one ah... who the hell want gold card larr.. Forgot to update, there are CIMB & DA staff/agents, but just a few fellows located in the middle between Hall 1 & 5. Not aggressive. If compare to MBB TP Fair agents, I would rate just 20% of the people quantity and aggressiveness in approaching me. Similiar on the spot approval to purchase things INSIDE the CIMB fair only. Well, initially I thought is RM38,888 , then I count got five '8'. Then I thought 388,888 points, which is consider very cheap ! Then read again, got 'RM' in front. yes, chatting only. I thought want to apply to upgrade my DA to plat or maybe apply CIMB, but only one person approach me. adoi... MBB speaks engRish since long time ago now need to call and complain... wasting my phone charges.. CIMB really sux... all the agents just chatting to each another, just like having a picnic. NOT EVEN ONE approach me to ask me to sign up for CC.. aiyo... they really need to learn from MBB lar.. |
Aug 8 2008, 04:05 AM
Aug 8 2008, 10:50 AM
QUOTE(cute_boboi @ Aug 8 2008, 10:33 AM) I think like MBB fair, if you plan to purchase with cash, you can get similiar or better deals outside. However, take note they are offering discounts for CIMB card holders, but how much cheaper it is, I did not really compare in detail, as I don't have anything to buy and I don't have full day to walk there. CIMB plat will complete my entire "collection list" liao... I think non-malaysian should be able to get, but since you don't have income tax return or any proof of income, I don't think bank will give you one. The other way is to deposit 100k-300k and get complimentary CC. Just tried login Citibank. No problem. Now paying bills Phone bill claim company la Wow, I'm better. One approach me. A youngster (around 20-25 years old) left within <10 sec. Not sales trained or maybe just a part-time college fellow I think i will have to go back and wander around... if they really 'refused' to approach me, i will wipe CIMB off my collection list. |
Aug 8 2008, 04:50 PM
QUOTE(tinkerbel @ Aug 8 2008, 11:37 AM) @TeraPox, no, that will make me feel.... CHEAP.... I don't see Y U can't go up to them requesting for a CIMB Plat; if U realli want something, U need to go get it right?! Added on August 8, 2008, 4:52 pm QUOTE(dr2k3 @ Aug 8 2008, 11:58 AM) O_O how much annual fee do you pay annually????for all the card in ur "collection list" basically... the total annual fees that i paid for all my platinum cards are around... say... RM2.00 u wear nice nice confirm they will approach you (call charges to ask them to waive my annual fee or i cut my card) This post has been edited by TeraPox: Aug 8 2008, 04:52 PM |
Aug 8 2008, 06:39 PM
Aug 9 2008, 04:45 PM
Aug 9 2008, 04:51 PM
QUOTE(he-sham @ Aug 9 2008, 11:05 AM) ya lar.....no free cc.. but after surveying the nearest to no annual fee is citibank choice, but with minimum 2 swipes each month... i just need the card in case of i need to travel oversea.... maybe i just need to swipe 2 times each month for regular purchase such as starbucks or fill up petrol for my motocycle to avoid beeing charged rm5... actually there are free CCs around la...-all u have to do is.. use their CC(3-4 times a month) -maintain 0 balance in ur CC account.. -and after they bill u u annual fee, just call and screw them.. asking them why other banks can offer u free but they can't? if they refuse to waive then just cancel the card lar... (tried this for many years... success for couple hundred of times..and failed twice... |
Aug 13 2008, 11:31 PM
Hello...everyone, i'm back! anyone miss me? ahahaha
okie, back to credit card topic... Nowadays ah... CIMB and MBB has improve their service abit ... |
Aug 14 2008, 12:06 AM
Not RTW lar...
Just RQW onli RHW: Round Quater World *grins* |
Aug 14 2008, 10:23 PM
Aug 15 2008, 04:50 PM
got my new CIMB platinums today... surprise me actually... I just applied during their fair on last sunday...
my collection getting bigger now~ *grins* 3 more banks to go to complete my Platinum collection.. Added on August 15, 2008, 4:59 pm QUOTE(Reventon @ Aug 15 2008, 12:30 AM) Me Me!!! This post has been edited by TeraPox: Aug 15 2008, 04:59 PM |
Aug 15 2008, 05:04 PM
QUOTE(tinkerbel @ Aug 15 2008, 05:00 PM) @Reventon, actually, for AMEX, as long as u pay right b4 the next statement being issued... then no late charges will be occurred...Yes I believe the Amex Platinum Credit Card has the same T&C with Visa & MasterCard when it comes to late payment and interest free period. In fact, if I'm not mistaken, I think Amex gives U more time to settle ur bill; I received my statement about 2 weeks ago and I have till 23rd before I need to make the payment. As this is my 1st bill, I'm unable to track if this is a norm. I haven't used the Prestige Platinum Card but am quite sure it's as good as it seems to be. I've oredi received my Prestige Platinum Card - it also comes with some exclusive 'discount' vouchers. I don't think there'll be any problems using the dining privileges and it's definitely well worth the $ if u frequent Shangri-La's F&B outlets! I don't exactly know if my annual fee's been waived as I originally applied for the Amex Gold (with 2 years waiver) since CS told me I didn't qualify for the Platinum - but that's what came in the mail @muscaa, Like I said, the SCB Infinite is NOT meant for those who're after retail promotions; it's got a different target all together. As such, it has other benefits; Priority Pass is probably one of them for those who travel frequently. Perhaps U don't understand the behaviour of those in their target market hence think it's stupid? Currently I'm charging everything into my Amex CCP... I want the Longines watch.. checked already.. it worth 2300 leh... @Tinky MBB, Citibank & RHB(this one maybe on its way) This post has been edited by TeraPox: Aug 15 2008, 05:05 PM |
| Change to: | 0.0527sec
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 11:12 AM |