Do we have the right to discontinue the auto debit from the bank directly ?
So, its confirm auto debit thingy does give contribution to CCRIS or CTOS ?
Credit Card Thread V4, Plastic Money @ World Access
Aug 28 2008, 10:27 AM
211 posts Joined: Aug 2008 |
What i understand is, if the bank cant debit from your account, bank will send a report to the company. And company will remind us.
Do we have the right to discontinue the auto debit from the bank directly ? So, its confirm auto debit thingy does give contribution to CCRIS or CTOS ? |
Aug 29 2008, 11:02 AM
Yay !! Finally got my first card approve ... CIMB approve me. HSBC still under appeal.
Credit limit is rm4k only ... not even 2x my salary How do i activate my card and use it for 1st time ? require signature ? maybe i should use 1st time to pump petrol .. any guideline how ? |
Aug 29 2008, 12:40 PM
Im going to collect the card @ card centre 3pm later
Maybe i'll first use it by pump petrol. Can anyone guide me the procedure to pump petrol with bonus link card ? p/s why is it require to sign actualy ? some my friend refuse to sign to avoid ppl copy signature |
Aug 30 2008, 11:29 AM
Finally I got hold of my new cimb mastercard cc
well can i clarify few things ;- 1) can i actually view/check my account online ? just like maybank2u like that if yes, can I know how to do that . 2) what's the purpose of the PIN for credit card ATM ? what for we need to use credit card in atm .. kinda blur 3) how do you guys normally make payment ? cash deposit or online transfer ? like I dont have saving in CIMB, so if i use GIRO transfer from maybank to CIMB will be charge rm2 right ? 4) is it safe to give credit card number for online thing ? will they going to abuse my card ? I think thats all my question for now ... need to understand more about credit card world lol |
Aug 31 2008, 03:18 PM
Thanks a lot bro !
So for online account, do i also need to get the PIN first ? I feel insecure to take PIN .. later will cash out all from atm lolz |
Aug 31 2008, 04:39 PM
Wow all thats your card !! Platinum somemore
I heard hsbc platinum need basic >12k above according to the agent who submit mine If need online credit card banking, I still will need the request for PIn right |
Aug 31 2008, 04:49 PM
Mine cimb i apply visa, but they give me mastercard
Sep 2 2008, 09:59 PM
Hi all,
Would like to enquiry on Installment Plan. Let say im purchase something worth rm2000 from Merchant A. I understand from A that its 0% interest and rm2000 / 12 month = rm166.66 I also emphasis that they will not deduct rm2000 direct from my CC. So after transaction swip my card, they ask me call cimb and inform Thing is, when i call them, they said rm2000 is paid to merchant A directly. And the installment is between ME and CIMB BANK So the installment is rm2000 with 3% interest for 1ST month which im not aware ... and only got 10 and 20 month installment plan. Would like to check with you guys .. is it normal ? For installment package, does the merchant charge full amount or ONLY the MONTHLY charge ? Hope to hear advice |
Sep 2 2008, 10:25 PM
1)Does this apply to every installment plan, that the merchant gonna charge FULL AMOUNT .. and installment is actually between you and bank ??
2) So for installment if we pay fully, is there any bad record in CCRIS ? 3) Let say i buy anything in retail or supermarket like carrefour, any interest of i swip and pay full upon receive statement ? If let say even we buy small item or grocery, but we get charge small amount interest even we pay full .. thats ridiculous lolz Added on September 2, 2008, 10:32 pmn fyi, im using cimb mastercard ... not DA This post has been edited by Norns: Sep 2 2008, 10:32 PM |
Sep 3 2008, 10:06 PM
QUOTE(Reventon @ Sep 2 2008, 11:55 PM) 1) Every transaction will be charged full amount , regardless you're using Merchant EPP or by call EPP. The instalment between you and bank is the one when you purchase something and you request later from the bank that you want instalment for how many months ( normally they will have 3% to 5% handling fee ). Merchant EPP will be the one you do it on the spot with the store , normally the slip you sign will written clearly how many months you want to do instalment, and 0% . Thanks a lot broo !!2) you wont get any record in CCRIS. 3) No , you wont be charged any interest. Interest charged only if you late payment or you have outstanding balance brought forward. That clear me up a lot ! Now i know that each transaction will charge full amount, and its between me and bank. But I did not sign any slip on how many months & interest % with the merchant. I called up bank and told inform them im doing installment ... and they told me only 10 mth and 20 mth .. I only sign up application form with the merchant without anythin mention about payment Fyi, this is fitness first personal training lol |
Sep 4 2008, 09:45 PM
QUOTE(Norns @ Sep 3 2008, 10:06 PM) Thanks a lot broo !! Hmm any advice on the installment for not signing any document ? That clear me up a lot ! Now i know that each transaction will charge full amount, and its between me and bank. But I did not sign any slip on how many months & interest % with the merchant. I called up bank and told inform them im doing installment ... and they told me only 10 mth and 20 mth .. I only sign up application form with the merchant without anythin mention about payment Fyi, this is fitness first personal training lol Btw, Is it really safe to expose credit card numbers ? Such as to cc agent, customer service and etc etc ... what happend if they abuse it |
Sep 6 2008, 04:47 PM
I heard people prefer to pay thing by cc due to benefit of point accumulated.
is it different from each bank ? I never realise of it .. so far i using cimb mastercard paypas .. not sure got what point and etc .. I will pay by cc depend on mood lolz |
Sep 6 2008, 05:36 PM
So each bank point is only applicable for the particular bank right ?
Still quite blur on the point thingy lol ... I only know how to swipe card and pay only haha .. need to observe more 1st coz still new to card Btw, can i apply for my 2nd card after i use for one month only ? Somemore I just change to new company with higher pay ... |
Sep 8 2008, 12:53 AM
personal reference ? can kautim confirm approval ar
Sep 10 2008, 12:21 PM
QUOTE(tachlio @ Sep 10 2008, 11:26 AM) Last week i apply DA, they told me must had cert! but due to some problem i said i unable pass the cert 1st. so i give them my payslip and offer letter.. Bro ... is this your first card when u apply ?I scare DA fail so i apply petronas mastercard too.... The next tuesday they call me said my card is pass and on the way to me ~(I been told the card arrive my home on thurday but no one at home so it pass back to pos office, i call them they said will resend to my company this week) On the same friday, they call me again said my petronas mastercard also approve~ @@ i direct said dont want ady... So i think if u provide enought thing to CIMB the cert really doesn't concern. Somemore they process really fast !! thumbs up for CIMB this time!! For MBB i also apply, later i wanna call them said don need process le.. 2 week plus no even call me, need me call them n said in progessing , due slow. somemore my salary is direct go MBB why need so many document.. really dissapointed with MBB. BTW, Hong Leong, UOB, n Standard Charted all had call me in one week time. HL i get ady, UOB on the way too. SC still in progress but i wanna cancel HL n SC liao~ Did you submit any education document for DA application ? I can provide my income and offer letter etc, so I wonder can my card approve w/o cert ? So lucky u apply many card and all got approve ... i scare conflict that why scare apply many Btw, i just change job to new company with better salary .... i hope can apply faster no need wait 3 month payslip My current existing card is cimb only 1 month old |
Sep 10 2008, 05:26 PM
QUOTE(Norns @ Sep 10 2008, 12:21 PM) Bro ... is this your first card when u apply ? Anyone can clarify ?Did you submit any education document for DA application ? I can provide my income and offer letter etc, so I wonder can my card approve w/o cert ? So lucky u apply many card and all got approve ... i scare conflict that why scare apply many Btw, i just change job to new company with better salary .... i hope can apply faster no need wait 3 month payslip My current existing card is cimb only 1 month old Btw what is clear card ? Issit normal credit card master/visa ?? |
Sep 11 2008, 10:52 AM
Do you apply all these card recently bro ?
1st time apply get so many approve is very amazing .. how much your income annualy Btw, do u proof any educational stuff for DA card ?> |
Sep 14 2008, 05:49 PM
may i know the min income for Amex card ?
i heard amex got 2 type ; 1st is direct amex, 2nd is amex maybank anyone here using amex ? how is the approval rate |
Sep 15 2008, 02:30 PM
QUOTE(Reventon @ Sep 15 2008, 02:11 AM) Amex got 3 type : Thanks bro 1. Amex Charge Card 2. Amex Platinum Credit Card 3. Amex Credit Card with Maybank Logo. The lowest requirement i think is Amex Classic With Maybank logo. Same as normal classic credit card requirement (18k). The Amex Charge Card ( Green Card ) requirement is 24k per annum. Approval rate is vary and depend on bank la. Same as CC application also like most forummers mention before etc good paymaster , clean record, and if you pay 21k for your income tax, most probably your approval rate is 80% above. Haha. I checked Amex web, and found some card they did mention "Card" and "Platinum Credit Card". So i guess the "Card" refer to charge card right ? I still quite blur what is Charge and Clear Card ? Is it similar with Credit Card ? afaik, Credit Card allow you to swip first with certain limit, and we pay next month ... too bad i never pay any income tax yet lol |
Sep 19 2008, 02:58 AM
which department u work in hsbc ?
can kautim ar |