Credit Card Thread V4, Plastic Money @ World Access

TSvin_ann
post Oct 9 2008, 10:10 PM

10,912 posts

QUOTE(wvt @ Oct 9 2008, 03:42 PM)
wanna ask UOB ONE card holder,do u have any discounts when u purchase movie ticket using ONE card?

couldn't find any info on their page but i remember someone mention it before... sweat.gif
QUOTE(hocklai8 @ Oct 9 2008, 04:00 PM)
I'm using UOB One card, the discount for movie ticket only applies to GSC. And over the counter, internet booking payment not considered. And... the discount is technically a rebate, your bill will still show the normal ticket price.
basically it's just 5% smart cash rebate.
TSvin_ann
post Oct 10 2008, 12:25 PM

10,912 posts

QUOTE(zenwell @ Oct 10 2008, 09:12 AM)
wow, sounds good  thumbup.gif  suddenly feel proud that I'm using Shell Citibank card if I happen to drop by that station  tongue.gif  tongue.gif  Jz Kiddin!
too bad, it's short lived, when im back, saw no more notice..
TSvin_ann
post Oct 16 2008, 02:09 PM

10,912 posts

some times, when im pump petrol at Petronas, im very in-decided whether want to use Maybank Petronas which can get 5X point or Direct Access which can get 2% cash rebate.

any1 have face this situation?
TSvin_ann
post Oct 16 2008, 02:51 PM

10,912 posts

QUOTE(tishaban @ Oct 16 2008, 02:47 PM)
It really depends. 5x points on Amex comes up to almost 3% rebate if you cash in the points for Petronas vouchers (17000 points per RM100 voucher I think). So do the calculation yourself and decide what you want.
it's Maybank Petronas card. sweat.gif
TSvin_ann
post Oct 16 2008, 03:03 PM

10,912 posts

@ Tinkerbel,

i was asking about Maybank Petronas card, he reply Amex pulak... sweat.gif
TSvin_ann
post Oct 16 2008, 03:54 PM

10,912 posts

QUOTE(cute_boboi @ Oct 16 2008, 03:09 PM)
Take a simple scenario. A RM50 voucher (KFC ?) needs 8500? points.

8,500 / 5x TP = RM1,700 of petrol

If pump in RM1,700 x 2% rebate = RM34 of cash rebates only.

For comparison purpose,
12,500 points / 5x TP = RM2,500
RM2,500 x 2% rebate = RM50  rclxub.gif
good comparison.

QUOTE(Asus @ Oct 16 2008, 03:33 PM)
whats the credit limit for hsbc classic card?
it's depends on individual.

when im 1st got it, just 4k. after 1 years plus, offered increase 500. sweat.gif
TSvin_ann
post Oct 17 2008, 10:23 AM

10,912 posts

QUOTE(boonsin23 @ Oct 16 2008, 08:14 PM)
anybody using PBB cc now? i found nothing can be redeemed oh!?!?! Im having a Manchester United Mastercard, currently has 80000+ points but unfortunately, I dunno wat can be redeemed!
got thing can be redeem, the question is are the thing tht's you need, tht you want?

what i can see is PBB redeem's products is more to uncle aunty preferance. haha
TSvin_ann
post Oct 25 2008, 12:42 AM

10,912 posts

nowadays when shopping at Carrefour on Tuesday, can see 1 whole row is credit card agent....

starting from RHB, Hong Leong, Citibank (finally they joined), alliance bank, UOB...

wired thing is, there are Maybank Banner every where, but no any agent there.
TSvin_ann
post Oct 25 2008, 07:25 PM

10,912 posts

for me, i see no privileges is useful for me.

hardly got go diners with friends. but for Carrefour and Petrol, it's best use Maybank Credit card!!! and petrol the rebates likes become a norm already.
TSvin_ann
post Oct 25 2008, 08:06 PM

10,912 posts

let's wait and see.

competition is so stiff...
TSvin_ann
post Oct 29 2008, 12:40 AM

10,912 posts

QUOTE(David83 @ Oct 28 2008, 03:34 PM)
I agreed with hye that the wave terminal method could take longer than usual method. I experienced this before at Carrefour. Somehow, personally I felt that the transaction over paypass terminal is faster at KFC.
FYI, Carrefour at Wangsa maju is abit well trained in the Paywave.... icon_rolleyes.gif

now each time using my MBB petronas to pay, n asking for wave, they know...

hmmm, my experience at Carrefour is speedily. i got no problems on wave method RECENTLY. sweat.gif haha

btw, use ur DA pay at KFC 1st week got rebate.... sweat.gif
TSvin_ann
post Oct 30 2008, 12:06 AM

10,912 posts

today the citibank customer service called n ask me whether i got received pre-approved Air Asia credit card o not, i said im not interested, she tried to say got offer n priority booking thing, and after two times try to persue, she just end with saying pls cut the card, thanks.

haha...
TSvin_ann
post Oct 31 2008, 12:24 AM

10,912 posts

QUOTE(hye @ Oct 31 2008, 12:19 AM)
Neither ... I will not use either one of them especially Bank Rakyat's products (I had an extremely bad experience b4) as their customer service is sooo slow and bad at the counter let alone the credit card and untested/unproved CS track record.
is it??

really terible.

if want go for the islamic credit card, go to Al-Rajhi Bank... 1 of the biggest islamic bank in world.

in islamic term, credit card word is not used, but following the islamic principle. forget what's the name already.
TSvin_ann
post Nov 1 2008, 07:46 AM

10,912 posts

QUOTE(zenquix @ Oct 31 2008, 09:59 PM)
cimb petronas is free for life
add on the list:

Direct Access
Maybank Petronas
TSvin_ann
post Nov 1 2008, 05:34 PM

10,912 posts

QUOTE(teckhooi @ Nov 1 2008, 04:43 PM)
I Want Apply Credit Card..

Which One Provide Better Benefit?
u in SG le.

just now my ex-colleague in SG asking me whether she can apply Msia Credit card?

u know the procedure?
TSvin_ann
post Nov 4 2008, 08:23 PM

10,912 posts

QUOTE(kenneth87 @ Nov 4 2008, 04:42 PM)
Hi every sifu here, i was wondering, if i plans to continue my studies in US, am i able to transfer my CITIbank Credit card bill over to the US and pay it there? Is that possible? Since as i know citibank is origin from the US. smile.gif
why still bother to use Citibank Malaysia Credit card?

likes other mention, no point doing it as Bank is separate entity.

best is open an US account when u reach in USA, n use the ATM card there lo... i thinks their debit card is as good as credit card for USA domestic usage lo...

btw, 1 Questions, you just 21, n got no income, guess using supplementary card from parent, why u worry about ur bill? sweat.gif sweat.gif

TSvin_ann
post Nov 4 2008, 10:24 PM

10,912 posts

Every1,

im just loving it. Carrefour Wangsa Maju have changed their terminal merchant to Maybank... and use their visa-wave, it's more faster than the previous bank and surprisingly, today so many people is lining up for payment than previous weekdays.

i thinks Maybank Super Rebates of 10% on Tuesday is very sucessful, while other days 5%.

TSvin_ann
post Nov 5 2008, 12:07 AM

10,912 posts

QUOTE(kenneth87 @ Nov 4 2008, 08:51 PM)
Wao, how u know that im 21? Haha. Not really la, i've pause my studies for awhile due to some financial problem and i have work for about 1 1/2 yrs. Recently jz got my card by myself, so i was planning to use it there.

As in the US, we as students are entitled 2 get a credit card as well but credit limit as i know is just 300usd.  sweat.gif
doh.gif , how i know? ur nickname tell me lo..
300 usd not enough? not everything need to be pay in card kua... and also, you can not use ur Malaysian Mentality to spend in USA...

last time, i can survive with 10 pound per week in UK on food.

QUOTE(David83 @ Nov 4 2008, 10:29 PM)
When is the Maybank Carrefour rebate programme ends?
no idea, u go M2U check n see lo... click promotion n go to the last promotion. tongue.gif

QUOTE(kindaichi @ Nov 4 2008, 11:06 PM)
nah, there is no such thing as in activation for credit card.... every credit card, when u receive, it was already activated, the account for ur credit card at the bank is also active, there is no options for u where to activate or not.....
why not? my Direct Access need to call Customer Service to activate!!! and i was cheated by her, saying my card is active in 1 hour time, whose know later after few hours i use my DA to swipe, but it's fail. so malu.......

n Citibank recently send me pre-approved card via normal also requires me to call in to activate it.

8 Pages « < 6 7 8Top

0.0491sec    0.80    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 08:32 AM