46 Pages « < 29 30 31 32 33 > » Bottom

Jupiter Securities, online trading

yenforyen
post Mar 24 2013, 07:28 PM

84 posts

Hey all, I may just have overlooked the danger of not having to fill up all the particulars for myself at Jupiter Securities the other day. Was there personally in front of the remisier to fill up the necessary forms, to open a trading acc with Jupiter, and also the forms needed to be submitted to Bursa.

However, I was running short of time, and only managed to fill up my name, email, address and address. Didn't remember to check for bank account details on the forms. Would this be to my disadvantage, i.e. am I subjecting myself to possible unscrupulous measures by the remisier/dealer? -__-
SUSPink Spider
post Mar 25 2013, 09:46 PM

Formerly known as Prince_Hamsap
16,872 posts

QUOTE(yenforyen @ Mar 24 2013, 07:28 PM)
Hey all, I may just have overlooked the danger of not having to fill up all the particulars for myself at Jupiter Securities the other day. Was there personally in front of the remisier to fill up the necessary forms, to open a trading acc with Jupiter, and also the forms needed to be submitted to Bursa.

However, I was running short of time, and only managed to fill up my name, email, address and address. Didn't remember to check for bank account details on the forms. Would this be to my disadvantage, i.e. am I subjecting myself to possible unscrupulous measures by the remisier/dealer? -__-
Bank account details are mainly for the purpose of crediting e-Dividends to you.

Don't worry, within a week Bursa will send to your mailing address an advice detailing your bank details (bank, account number, name). If after 2 weeks still not received, then only u start to worry smile.gif
yenforyen
post Mar 29 2013, 08:06 AM

84 posts

QUOTE(Pink Spider @ Mar 25 2013, 09:46 PM)
Bank account details are mainly for the purpose of crediting e-Dividends to you.

Don't worry, within a week Bursa will send to your mailing address an advice detailing your bank details (bank, account number, name). If after 2 weeks still not received, then only u start to worry smile.gif
Ah. THANK YOU. PHEWWWW.
wsl
post Apr 8 2013, 05:35 PM

487 posts

Hi, currently I am using m2u stocks, which offer 0.1% brokerage fee. However, their apps thru iphone is terrible, I can't login for the whole 2nd half session today.

So, I am looking for u guys opinions, which bank gives the best rate + stable platform via mobile?

Thank you.
SUSPink Spider
post Apr 8 2013, 05:44 PM

16,872 posts

QUOTE(wsl @ Apr 8 2013, 05:35 PM)
Hi, currently I am using m2u stocks, which offer 0.1% brokerage fee. However, their apps thru iphone is terrible, I can't login for the whole 2nd half session today.

So, I am looking for u guys opinions, which bank gives the best rate + stable platform via mobile?

Thank you.
duno about others, but I've no complaints about Jupiter's smartphone app smile.gif
wsl
post Apr 8 2013, 06:06 PM

487 posts

QUOTE(Pink Spider @ Apr 8 2013, 05:44 PM)
duno about others, but I've no complaints about Jupiter's smartphone app smile.gif
How about HongLeong Broking? Are their service stable?
SUSPink Spider
post Apr 8 2013, 08:20 PM

16,872 posts

QUOTE(wsl @ Apr 8 2013, 06:06 PM)
How about HongLeong Broking? Are their service stable?
I said liao, I only used Jupiter's, HL's I dunno doh.gif
singkah
post May 6 2013, 09:24 PM

65 posts

Anyone has experience in trading US stocks via Jupiter? I called them they told me the transaction fee is SGD 60, is there anything else? Also, how long does it take to execute the buy/sell order?

Thanks in advance smile.gif
myasiahobby
post May 7 2013, 01:10 PM

693 posts

Do jupiter offer foreign stock trading like sg, hk, US etc
ciahcra
post May 8 2013, 04:23 PM

Always hungry
897 posts

QUOTE(myasiahobby @ May 7 2013, 01:10 PM)
Do jupiter offer foreign stock trading like sg, hk, US etc
yup, they do. check out their website https://www.jupiteronline.com.my/jssbecos/default.asp

as for the rates, or whether you can trade online, i have no idea. do update us here once you found out about it. cheers icon_rolleyes.gif
arslow
post Jun 3 2013, 10:08 PM

3,544 posts

QUOTE(Pink Spider @ Apr 8 2013, 05:44 PM)
So would you say that the mobile app is equal in terms of functions compared to running it on the PC?
SUSPink Spider
post Jun 3 2013, 10:13 PM

16,872 posts

QUOTE(arslow @ Jun 3 2013, 10:08 PM)
So would you say that the mobile app is equal in terms of functions compared to running it on the PC?
Of course no, the mobile app is only good for trading and checking live prices. U cannot see candlesticks, view stock announcements, do detailed stock search on it laugh.gif

For trading on-the-go and/or if your office blocks live quote, Jupiter mobile app gets the job done smile.gif
arslow
post Jun 3 2013, 11:00 PM

3,544 posts

QUOTE(Pink Spider @ Jun 3 2013, 10:13 PM)
Of course no, the mobile app is only good for trading and checking live prices. U cannot see candlesticks, view stock announcements, do detailed stock search on it laugh.gif

For trading on-the-go and/or if your office blocks live quote, Jupiter mobile app gets the job done smile.gif
Actually asking for my dad haha. He says the three things you just said is not available for the mobile app is something he does thru the main bursa website. Candlesticks not so important for him. So I guess the mobile app is "perfect" for his usage? smile.gif
SUSPink Spider
post Jun 3 2013, 11:04 PM

16,872 posts

QUOTE(arslow @ Jun 3 2013, 11:00 PM)
Actually asking for my dad haha. He says the three things you just said is not available for the mobile app is something he does thru the main bursa website. Candlesticks not so important for him. So I guess the mobile app is "perfect"  for his usage? smile.gif
What I do while at office is, I go Bursa website to see the prices (bear in mind Bursa is slow by about 15 minutes from live), if the traded prices are anywhere close to my liking, then I'd log on the mobile app to see the real-time prices and to trade. smile.gif
arslow
post Jun 3 2013, 11:23 PM

3,544 posts

QUOTE(Pink Spider @ Jun 3 2013, 11:04 PM)
What I do while at office is, I go Bursa website to see the prices (bear in mind Bursa is slow by about 15 minutes from live), if the traded prices are anywhere close to my liking, then I'd log on the mobile app to see the real-time prices and to trade. smile.gif
Good strategy wink.gif thx for clearing my doubts!
Owyat888
post Jun 6 2013, 03:26 PM

Hi guys,

Did you receive the email from Jupiter about bid order limits as below:

"We wish to inform that consequent to the requirement imposed by Bursa Malaysia, orders keyed-in by clients via the online trading system must be within the price limit range of 30 bids (tick) above or below from the last done price.

For your information the price per bid for securities listed on Bursa Malaysia are as follows:

Last Done Price
Per bid (Tick)
Below RM1 = 0.5 sen
RM1 to RM9.99 = 1.0 sen
Above RM10 = 2.0 sen

Example
If the last done price of counter MAS is RM0.80, the price limit permitted within the 30 bids is between RM0.65 to RM0.95.

In view of the above, should you need to buy or sell shares at a price beyond the price limit of 30 bids, please call your dealer or remisier who will be able to place the order on your behalf."

With this limitation - I think now it becomes semi-online trading. Unbelievable! rclxub.gif

mplusonline
post Jun 13 2013, 01:03 PM

QUOTE(samsoong @ Nov 29 2012, 09:42 AM)
I have been using M+ account for 3 months already.
So far so good. They do have apps for android because I m using it. But i think they should have apps for iphone as well.
If u guys are interested to open one, try contact this guy Alex 012-3136656.
Nice and friendly guy who open account for me.
I am totally disappointed with this Alex guy. Already sign up with Malacca Securities, but bad service. This morning their entire server is down, cannot sell any stock. Contacted Alex for explanation, but no reply from him.

Better think twice for those who want to signup with Malacca Securities aka mplusonline.com.my
SUSPink Spider
post Jun 13 2013, 01:16 PM

16,872 posts

QUOTE(mplusonline @ Jun 13 2013, 01:03 PM)
I am totally disappointed with this Alex guy. Already sign up with Malacca Securities, but bad service. This morning their entire server is down, cannot sell any stock. Contacted Alex for explanation, but no reply from him.

Better think twice for those who want to signup with Malacca Securities aka mplusonline.com.my
and u using mplusonline as your LYN id name laugh.gif
mplusonline
post Jun 13 2013, 02:17 PM

QUOTE(Pink Spider @ Jun 13 2013, 01:16 PM)
and u using mplusonline as your LYN id name laugh.gif
I can't think of another name as most of it is already register and use by other member.
minshome
post Jun 13 2013, 02:58 PM

432 posts

QUOTE(Owyat888 @ Jun 6 2013, 04:26 PM)
Hi guys,

Did you receive the email from Jupiter about bid order limits as below:

"We wish to inform that consequent to the requirement imposed by Bursa Malaysia, orders keyed-in by clients via the online trading system must be within the price limit range of 30 bids (tick) above or below from the last done price.

For your information the price per bid for securities listed on Bursa Malaysia are as follows:

Last Done Price
Per bid (Tick)
Below RM1 = 0.5 sen
RM1 to RM9.99 = 1.0 sen
Above RM10 = 2.0 sen

Example
If the last done price of counter MAS is RM0.80, the price limit permitted within the 30 bids is between RM0.65 to RM0.95.

In view of the above, should you need to buy or sell shares at a price beyond the price limit of 30 bids, please call your dealer or remisier who will be able to place the order on your behalf."

With this limitation - I think now it becomes semi-online trading. Unbelievable! rclxub.gif
Normal dealer/remisier charge if place order on behalf? How much?

46 Pages « < 29 30 31 32 33 > » Top

0.0340sec    0.62    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 07:55 PM