Jupiter Securities, online trading

ciahcra
post Jul 5 2011, 03:05 PM

Always hungry
897 posts

QUOTE(MNet @ Jul 5 2011, 01:06 PM)
Can trade first then before T+3, I bank in money to pay the settlement?
Jupiter does not allow that I think. Call and ask them. HLeBroking however does allow u to do contra, with 2x trading limit of your cash upfront. I can introduce you to my dealer if you're interested.

Added on July 5, 2011, 3:09 pm
QUOTE(Thradash @ Jun 27 2011, 05:10 PM)
dun really need a remisier nowadys... do your own trading online.
Yes you don't really need a remisier nowdays. However when you open an account they will assigned you a dealer/remisier. If you get good dealer/remisier, they could probably help u such as advising you on certain2 stuff, maybe update you about the current market and economic conditions etc. Some traders/investors probably find such 'service' useful to them.

This post has been edited by ciahcra: Jul 5 2011, 03:09 PM
ciahcra
post Nov 10 2012, 02:20 AM

Always hungry
897 posts

How's jupiter now? Used to have account with them, but switch to other broker because jupiter dont have apps for iphone. But i saw on their website they have it already. Are they still charging the lowest brokerage fee in the market? How's the service and the system? Is it reliable? I'm considering to migrate back to them if they still have stable system and lowest fees. Thanks
ciahcra
post Nov 19 2012, 04:04 PM

Always hungry
897 posts

QUOTE(asambuffett @ Nov 16 2012, 07:21 PM)
yes, ive installed the apps .

it function just like hle apps. smile.gif

amongst my 3 platform, actually they have the least login problem.

but i use them the least too haha ...(because im using the cash advance acc)
who are 'they'? Jupiter? HLE?
ciahcra
post Nov 19 2012, 10:50 PM

Always hungry
897 posts

saw that jupiter have T+7 promotion. how does it work? I remember last time I saw OSK also provide such feature, but never understand how it worked. hopefully someone can explain it to me. thanks.
ciahcra
post Nov 26 2012, 01:08 PM

Always hungry
897 posts

QUOTE(Hapeng @ Nov 23 2012, 08:42 AM)
what does balance mean actually?
it includes the money tied up in shares?
IINM money available in your trust account
ciahcra
post May 8 2013, 04:23 PM

Always hungry
897 posts

QUOTE(myasiahobby @ May 7 2013, 01:10 PM)
Do jupiter offer foreign stock trading like sg, hk, US etc
yup, they do. check out their website https://www.jupiteronline.com.my/jssbecos/default.asp

as for the rates, or whether you can trade online, i have no idea. do update us here once you found out about it. cheers icon_rolleyes.gif

0.0324sec    0.41    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 10:07 PM