136 Pages « < 42 43 44 45 46 > » Bottom

Travel Club LYN Japan V1, 日本へようこそ!

Mythras231
post Nov 30 2008, 02:25 PM

499 posts

Any other nice Animation institute ? One thing about Animation...Will they be jobless ? Is it competitive ? Im planning to study Animation also ... After I graduate from my school that is . Haha ... Will go thr earlier for my Japanese though . I will only go to Tokyo ... Any recommendation ?
firedauz
post Nov 30 2008, 02:30 PM

Kopitiam Official Astronaut
876 posts

QUOTE(tanoshi @ Nov 30 2008, 12:53 AM)
Dear Fire...
I think we should have a volunteer among us to browse it all again the infos and quote in a special link lol!
(which i'm dull to do those think) What da ya think..becoz, all of us repeating the same answers lol huhuhu..juzt my 10yen hehehe

Yeah, I did suggest this last time, no time to start yet though laugh.gif

QUOTE(e-jump @ Nov 30 2008, 01:06 PM)
Since i probably get forced leave for 2weeks through new year, was thinking to visit japan.
but darn theres a lot of thinks to know/prepare and its like 3weeks away.
I did quick expedia and the roundtrip ticket is already around usd1.1k sweat.gif
i guess travelling late dec-ealry jan not a good idea?

Coming to Japan is always a good idea no matter what season thumbup.gif
Don't forget to bring winter clothes tongue.gif

QUOTE(Mythras231 @ Nov 30 2008, 02:25 PM)
Any other nice Animation institute ? One thing about Animation...Will they be jobless ? Is it competitive ? Im planning to study Animation also ... After I graduate from my school that is . Haha ... Will go thr earlier for my Japanese though . I will only go to Tokyo ... Any recommendation ?

Jobless? No way! Animations is like the heart of Japan! biggrin.gif
e-jump
post Nov 30 2008, 02:47 PM

┐( ¯3¯)┌
4,784 posts

QUOTE(firedauz @ Nov 30 2008, 02:30 PM)
Coming to Japan is always a good idea no matter what season thumbup.gif
Don't forget to bring winter clothes tongue.gif
good idea for experience, but not always for wallet.
The visa, must be applied before hand, just like going to usa etc?
not on the spot like going SG?
joeylny
post Nov 30 2008, 03:04 PM

555 posts

wanna go tokyo backpack..how much is the cheapest accomodation.. hostel or dorm.. n where? can any one suggest?
e-jump
post Nov 30 2008, 03:10 PM

┐( ¯3¯)┌
4,784 posts

QUOTE(joeylny @ Nov 30 2008, 03:04 PM)
wanna go tokyo backpack..how much is the cheapest accomodation.. hostel or dorm.. n where? can any one suggest?
i've use hostelworld.com for 2 times already(NYC and SG), and it has maps and revoews on hostel around the world.
you can try that for japan ;_
Mythras231
post Nov 30 2008, 03:28 PM

499 posts

What do you mean by heart of japan ? I'm sure that in Japan itself got alot of animators ... Will they take on international student who graduated from Australia or eg ? Must we study in Jap to be an animator? What about in other places...We study animations and can we apply for job in Japan using that cert ?

What is the requirement for a working visa in Japan ?

This post has been edited by Mythras231: Nov 30 2008, 09:24 PM
TStanoshi
post Nov 30 2008, 09:21 PM

347 posts

QUOTE(joeylny @ Nov 30 2008, 04:04 PM)
mmm..just an idea..got frenz doin freelance tour package. its 60,000yen per head (6days, with hostel, train fees, daily simple breakfast which is got tour itinerary..) oh ya...Her tour guiding charges is bout 1,500yen perhour IF not mistaken (60k yen not include the tour guide charges) tongue.gif
Promoting her also..info for the man, SHEs not sexy ya..hehehe
the point of charges is as translator and guider too...cheers ya! icon_rolleyes.gif

Added on November 30, 2008, 9:22 pm
QUOTE(Mythras231 @ Nov 30 2008, 03:25 PM)
Oh ya..I saw last Friday, in TAMACHI...forgot the name of institute..but its about 3 minutes walk from the station! nod.gif

This post has been edited by tanoshi: Nov 30 2008, 09:22 PM
Mythras231
post Nov 30 2008, 09:24 PM

499 posts

Anyone can answer my previous post ? Wanna clear off some clouds in my head !
zoakies
post Nov 30 2008, 09:31 PM

155 posts

QUOTE(Mythras231 @ Nov 30 2008, 09:24 PM)
Anyone can answer my previous post ? Wanna clear off some clouds in my head !
Bro sound very interesting to work there?
Mythras231
post Nov 30 2008, 09:34 PM

499 posts

Sound very interesting ? I wanna work there .
e-jump
post Nov 30 2008, 09:36 PM

┐( ¯3¯)┌
4,784 posts

So any MY-otaku going for C75?
im currently planning the trip on my own.
for now i might has trouble for foods, and language.
i may consider staying in hostel as its cheap.
im planning budget trip, so luxury aside
Mythras231
post Nov 30 2008, 09:38 PM

499 posts

Can't go ... Not don't wanna go ... Argh ... When are you going there ? Still planning though ... Go there to have some peace of my mind ... Vacation...Holidays ... Then go back to my place to study ... Then only consider to go to Tokyo to work @.@

This post has been edited by Mythras231: Nov 30 2008, 09:39 PM
Kampung2005
post Nov 30 2008, 09:43 PM

Proudly Kampungite, will always be one.
3,028 posts

I wonder, which metropolitan area that most Malaysian travellers visit in Japan?

e-jump
post Nov 30 2008, 09:43 PM

┐( ¯3¯)┌
4,784 posts

if youre asking me, i plan to go there for C75
im not aiming on any specific doujin from any circle.
just wanna experience c75.
plan to go on christmas and be back after new year.
well, still in planning stage.
im running out of time though sweat.gif
Mythras231
post Nov 30 2008, 10:14 PM

499 posts

Shud not be a problem . There are many types of accomodations there
TStanoshi
post Nov 30 2008, 10:31 PM

347 posts

QUOTE(Kampung2005 @ Nov 30 2008, 10:43 PM)
I wonder, which metropolitan area that most Malaysian travellers visit in Japan?
hehehe Of coz Tokyo..but not for serious shopping lol! blush.gif
Kampung2005
post Nov 30 2008, 10:38 PM

Proudly Kampungite, will always be one.
3,028 posts

QUOTE(tanoshi @ Nov 30 2008, 10:31 PM)
hehehe Of coz Tokyo..but not for serious shopping lol! blush.gif
I prefer trips like this :

First trip = Kanto, Chukyo, Kansai

Second trip = Trip northwards to Seikan Tunnel
PsyCHZZZ
post Nov 30 2008, 10:38 PM

115 posts

QUOTE(Mythras231 @ Nov 30 2008, 03:28 PM)
What do you mean by heart of japan ? I'm sure that in Japan itself got alot of animators ... Will they take on international student who graduated from Australia or eg ? Must we study in Jap to be an animator? What about in other places...We study animations and can we apply for job in Japan using that cert ?

What is the requirement for a working visa in Japan ?
Information on applying for working visa can be found on the Japan embassy's website: http://www.my.emb-japan.go.jp/English/info.htm
There's a few criteria that you'll need to meet and read the section on 'Certificate of Eligibility' as well.

I do not know about the work demands in the animation industry in Tokyo but it is quite competitive in almost all sectors.
TStanoshi
post Nov 30 2008, 10:50 PM

347 posts

QUOTE(PsyCHZZZ @ Nov 30 2008, 11:38 PM)
Information on applying for working visa can be found on the Japan embassy's website: http://www.my.emb-japan.go.jp/English/info.htm
There's a few criteria that you'll need to meet and read the section on 'Certificate of Eligibility' as well.

I do not know about the work demands in the animation industry in Tokyo but it is quite competitive in almost all sectors.
for those still asking bout Visa to Japan...also can view it on pages 21 & 22.... whistling.gif

PsyCHZZZ
post Nov 30 2008, 10:57 PM

115 posts

QUOTE(tanoshi @ Nov 30 2008, 10:50 PM)
for those still asking bout Visa to Japan...also can view it on pages 21 & 22.... whistling.gif
haha... I think it's best to start putting those info / links to specific posts on the first post? wink.gif

136 Pages « < 42 43 44 45 46 > » Top

0.0323sec    1.71    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 18th December 2025 - 11:38 PM