14 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Bottom

Travel Club LYN Japan V1, 日本へようこそ!

firedauz
post Sep 22 2008, 01:46 PM

Kopitiam Official Astronaut
876 posts

QUOTE(RegentCid @ Sep 21 2008, 03:40 PM)
Wating some Pic of Badminton Open at Japan.....firedauz got take pic?
Got biggrin.gif

LCW:

WD:

Center view of Gym:

View from the courts up to the seats:
firedauz
post Sep 24 2008, 08:19 PM

876 posts

Walauuuu how I miss Malaysia sooo much! rclxm9.gif

Just arrived yesterday in KL, how my ol' neighborhood brings back lots of memories biggrin.gif

Next week: BALIK KAMPUNG! laugh.gif
firedauz
post Sep 26 2008, 02:53 AM

876 posts

QUOTE(xynthian @ Sep 25 2008, 08:09 PM)
huiiyoo...Japan best wei....you guys do any gathering there?
Good idea rclxms.gif

How about it, fellas of Nihon & soon-to-come? biggrin.gif
Wanna decide on a date?
firedauz
post Sep 26 2008, 11:38 AM

876 posts

QUOTE(tanoshi @ Sep 26 2008, 09:54 AM)
YEAH of coz!
BUT then...see on the 1st page...how many of us? sad.gif

p/s: bro, bule tak kirim? blush.gif
Haha yah ah, I just realized that too.
Also, most are staying far from each other, so its also another issue.
Well, in that case, guess we'll put it on hold first unless something turns up.

Can, but no promise yet tongue.gif
Because most of my time here now are moving around with my close family and meeting friends biggrin.gif
Happi happi times rclxm9.gif
firedauz
post Sep 26 2008, 12:57 PM

876 posts

I'm mix Chinese/Japanese girl, 18 years old, still single blush.gif
firedauz
post Oct 1 2008, 02:24 PM

876 posts

QUOTE(kikurazz @ Oct 1 2008, 11:21 AM)
how to say: '' Excuse me, can you please take a picture for me?"  - Sumimasen, kaiga teiku kudasai?  tongue.gif
Throw the camera to a random Japanese guy on the streets & shout at him "onegaishimasu, bakayaro!!!" laugh.gif

Or, you can say "Sumimasen, shashin totte kudasaimasen ka?" @ "Excuse me, would you please take a picture for me?" thumbup.gif

QUOTE(xiaohei @ Oct 1 2008, 12:49 PM)
erm
me and my mother plan to Japan for travel on November
here's some question to ask ~
..wad should i do to get japan visa?
..is it hard to get it?
..i can apply visa via agent?
..probably need how much to travel there(whole trip)?rm15000 (include airlines ticket)?
..is it have snow over there on November?

thx ^^
1. This is the link for the Japanese Embassy in KL --> http://www.my.emb-japan.go.jp/English/visit.htm
It contains all the information that you need and answering all you questions.
Be sure to read that whole page biggrin.gif

2. No, its not, unless you are an international terrorist laugh.gif
The process will just take 3 days maximum, so just do it early.
Just fill in some forms and produce the necessary items according to the information from the link above.

3. I don't know the answer to this. Last time I just go myself straight to the embassy to do it and take the visa 3 days later, very simple.
I suggest you give the embassy a call if you have difficulty going to the embassy (like if you are at Sabah or something, or sick, etc).

4. Air tickets would range around RM2200++ to RM3000+. Book early and it will be cheaper.
Lets say if you deduct RM3000 from the RM15000, which results in RM12000, it would be more than enough if you are staying for just 1 month.

5. November: Tokyo = No snow, but very cold laugh.gif
Northern part = probably, depending on the mood of the snow tongue.gif

Last but not least, a merry Selamat Hari Raya to everyone in the autumn of Japan biggrin.gif
firedauz
post Oct 14 2008, 12:49 AM

876 posts

I'm coming back to Tokyo later today at 9am+ flight biggrin.gif

*tanoshi: sorry bro, can't find the keropok for you. I was in Brunei after finish in Malaysia (now just arrived back in KL). Couldn't find the keropok there.
firedauz
post Oct 15 2008, 10:10 AM

876 posts

GOOD MORNING, JAPAN! rclxm9.gif

QUOTE(kytan @ Oct 14 2008, 10:47 PM)
Friends,

I'm planning to visit Japan with my wife during Chinese New Year. I'm considering whether to visit Japan myself or follow the tour package.

Personally I prefer to visit it myself because I don't like the rigidness of a tour guided holiday. But my only worry are the hotel prices. Any recommendations on where's a economical and safe place to stay in Tokyo?
Here you go, bro biggrin.gif --> http://www.sakura-hotel.co.jp/
firedauz
post Oct 16 2008, 08:47 PM

876 posts

QUOTE(kytan @ Oct 15 2008, 01:34 PM)
Thanks very much for all the feedback friends. Firedauz, is Sakura Hotel very convenient to go around tokyo? Is it expensive travelling by subway? Where is a cheap and good place to eat?
Most of what I would answer is similar like tanoshi's answer biggrin.gif

1. Yup, very convenient, because it is in central Tokyo itself.

2. If you compare using the Subway vs the JR Lines (which is the normal trains), then the answer is Yes, subway is expensive.
As suggested by tanoshi, try planning your destination using http://www.hyperdia.com/cgi-english/hyperWeb.cgi and http://www.jorudan.co.jp/english/norikae/ .

3. It depends on what you want to eat.
Fast-food restaurants are everywhere.
Convenient stores are even more (like every 500m, you can see another one).
Japanese food are aplenty.
I suggest you plan it all out first by doing more searches on the Net, including what you prefer to eat.
firedauz
post Oct 16 2008, 11:28 PM

876 posts

QUOTE(matt85 @ Oct 16 2008, 10:21 PM)
Firedauz, is it possible to live on onigiri (breakfast), bento set (lunch) and fast-food ramen (dinner) for 5 days ?  biggrin.gif How much would these 3 meals cost ?

Yes, I think you can if you are not a big eater.

Onigiri = 100 Yen - 110 Yen (buy from convenient store)
Bento = 500 Yen and above
Fast-food Ramen = 500 Yen and above

So if you find a good restaurant that sell cheap, tasty bento & ramen, should be good enough biggrin.gif

QUOTE(D-Tourist @ Oct 16 2008, 10:44 PM)
had a plain bowl of vending machine ordered ramen for 750yen + hard boil egg for 100 yen  in LaQua ramen shop. So Firedauz, is that the normal price?

Pretty much around the normal price biggrin.gif
Tasty pics there thumbup.gif
firedauz
post Oct 17 2008, 12:44 AM

876 posts

QUOTE(unknowndevices @ Oct 17 2008, 12:29 AM)
it seems,many got the chances to fly to Japan... cool2.gif
mind to share,what is the process takes to be eligible to fly to Japan?... hmm.gif
does the Japanese Government still implementing the strict thingy policies?... sweat.gif
It had always been the same biggrin.gif

Full list of requirements --> http://www.my.emb-japan.go.jp/English/visit.htm#visa
firedauz
post Oct 17 2008, 01:06 PM

876 posts

QUOTE(asuk @ Oct 17 2008, 10:17 AM)
there is a Hobby Show this weekend at Tokyo Convention center
http://business1.plala.or.jp/plamodel/2008/gaiyo.html

That's in Makuhari Messe at Chiba lar laugh.gif
(same place as the recent Tokyo Games Show 2008) biggrin.gif

Take the same train that goes to Disneyland and you'll reach there nod.gif
firedauz
post Oct 17 2008, 02:42 PM

876 posts

QUOTE(empire23 @ Oct 17 2008, 02:25 PM)
But not Tokyo, some shitty city called Takatsuki.

That's in Osaka! Awesome megacity just like Tokyo rclxms.gif
firedauz
post Oct 17 2008, 09:53 PM

876 posts

QUOTE(empire23 @ Oct 17 2008, 03:20 PM)
Nice. Need a break from Toowoomba.

Are there any dont's of Jap society, like laughing at their accents or their teeth?
Don't use your cellphone in trains or subways, especially nearby seats for elderly/handicapped passengers biggrin.gif

*lol i typed that almost like the announcements in the JR trains* laugh.gif
firedauz
post Oct 18 2008, 09:05 PM

876 posts

QUOTE(asuk @ Oct 17 2008, 01:30 PM)
whoops, sorry for the wrong info  sweat.gif
yea, its at Makuhari messe. havta take keiyo line to kaihin makuhari stn rite?

if you know of other upcoming events let us know ya?
I might go there tomorrow for the show biggrin.gif

QUOTE(tanoshi @ Oct 18 2008, 01:08 AM)
huahaha..bro, for the 1st time today, I got a Hibiya Line to Ginza..then I sat on the 'priority seats' and you know what...(yeah SMSing its ok!?) got 2 obachan beside me scolding the people in front of us bout using a keitai huahaha...I know that obachan 'marah' the fellow because she raise her voice..huhuhu...garang jugak ye! ohmy.gif
When I first time came to Japan, I also kena from an uncle laugh.gif

He told me in English, "PSP... sound... close!" and points to the warning sticker at the train window tongue.gif
firedauz
post Oct 19 2008, 10:08 PM

876 posts

I feel like wanna demam anytime soon (even now) sad.gif

Temperature change too quickly from warm to cold.
firedauz
post Oct 20 2008, 12:41 AM

876 posts

QUOTE(tanoshi @ Oct 20 2008, 12:05 AM)
Pelik but true! SMSing boleh??? hmm.gif
That one can, I saw lots of em doing it anyway laugh.gif

Unspoken rule goes by: as long as no sound tongue.gif
firedauz
post Oct 20 2008, 05:15 PM

876 posts

damn it, i miss my family and all the raya thingy sad.gif

anyone wanna do open house? laugh.gif
firedauz
post Oct 20 2008, 08:34 PM

876 posts

QUOTE(clemong_888 @ Oct 20 2008, 09:26 PM)
2 weeks ago was still humid la, even now its still so so.. only a slight chill at night. winter prolly starts at january.. i dont see december being tht cold again....
I can't wait to see snow again rclxm9.gif

Too lazy to go far away from my place, lucky previous winter got snow for a bit here rclxms.gif
firedauz
post Oct 20 2008, 09:53 PM

876 posts

QUOTE(bongobb @ Oct 20 2008, 10:41 PM)
[Dear all,
I'm going to Japan to stay for a year, can anyone advice what are the items i should bring and what i should leave behind otherwise my luggage is going to be overloaded  tongue.gif
Tnanks.
1. When are you planning to come? biggrin.gif

2. Are you a Muslim or Non-Muslim? Forgive my question here because we can then advice you regarding food issue nod.gif

14 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Top

0.0530sec    0.61    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 23rd December 2025 - 11:28 AM