Travel Club LYN Japan V1, 日本へようこそ!
clemong_888
Oct 3 2008, 11:22 PM
QUOTE(c0ok1e @ Oct 3 2008, 11:11 PM) oic.. sounds cool..how much need to pay monthly?? izzit follow c wat model of the phone?? like dat if i want nokia N series need to pay the phone rent + the bill we use??any extra service charge?? how much u pay for yours and wat model u buy?? how long are u going to stay here? contracts are a 6months,1yr or 2yrs. longer the contract, the monthly bill will be cheaper. bill depends on phone models. im assuming u want softbank. it does have a student discount but doesnt really help out much. u can buy a phone without contract but its pricey.
clemong_888
Oct 3 2008, 11:42 PM
my bill is 1300yen a month.....
clemong_888
Oct 4 2008, 01:44 PM
10,000yen a month is expensive no matter how u see it. softbank's white plan is only 980yen a month. get a free phone(i.e minimum charge of 980yen, mine was a samsung) add 300yen for internet connection/emailing. and maybe 500yen for misc calls. with a white plan, msging to softbank users are free and calling to softbank users are also free from 1am-9pm. my phone bill ends up to abt 1500 monthly..4000yen if im overseas roaming.
and i dont think everything in tokyo is expensive, it's how u look for cheap things only...
clemong_888
Oct 5 2008, 04:44 PM
QUOTE(c0ok1e @ Oct 5 2008, 04:18 PM) the phone models looks like their own brand..not sony ericsson or nokia or whatever.. dunno if softbank's phone good quality or not..haha its not their own brand.. technically is just rebadged from sony/samsung/nokia/panasonic/sharp/toshiba etc... http://mb.softbank.jp/mb/en/product/lineup/3g/index.htmlprices of phones vary from areas.
clemong_888
Oct 13 2008, 07:33 PM
there are so many ski places in japan, even an hour or 2 by bus from tokyo or osaka, just hafta find.
clemong_888
Oct 15 2008, 10:03 PM
would be japanese travelers, plan properly, the yen has just shot up like mad!
clemong_888
Oct 17 2008, 11:13 AM
looks like shibuya
clemong_888
Oct 17 2008, 08:27 PM
QUOTE(empire23 @ Oct 17 2008, 06:29 PM) Always did figure them as racist and xenophobic, they're pretty unsocial bastards in Uni, maybe it's because when waiting outside the ELICOS block for Eng Mat lectures, i pull my eyelids and do my best "i am jap" impersonation. It's a wonder why they've never reported me to the Uni's anti discrimination council  . Bah, even if i don't insult them, they're pretty unsocial. Tip taken, don't sleep with any of them or try to. I'm going because i'm getting a free holiday which is the envy of weaboos in Malaysia. Plus they even give me money to teach em japs engrish. dude, watch your language. i dont think there are many japanese in this forum but japs is highly offensive.and i don't think they are and more or less racist than we are. yes, i hafta admit that most of them are rather unsocial but that's cause i think the culture here has made them this way. but once u get to know them, they're rather nice.
clemong_888
Oct 20 2008, 08:26 PM
2 weeks ago was still humid la, even now its still so so.. only a slight chill at night. winter prolly starts at january.. i dont see december being tht cold again....
clemong_888
Oct 22 2008, 11:48 AM
QUOTE(tanoshi @ Oct 22 2008, 11:17 AM) haramak bro, you just miss too here...now 'close house' oledi ekekeke!  Added on October 22, 2008, 11:23 ammmm..my neighbour obaachan and ojiichan told me the winter will be on early November this year, I confident for the old man as they are purely nihon jin...so for sure their infos accurate..  Added on October 22, 2008, 11:25 amAsian groceries shop easiest to find in ShinOkubo by JR its about 5 station from Shibuya if I not mistaken. the rest youa can ask The revolution Firedauz!  ahaha, obaachan n ojiichan cant stand cold tht much.. leaves are hardly red yet..very unlikely to be at beginning of nov. i wouldnt mind a cold winter this yr!
clemong_888
Oct 22 2008, 01:06 PM
nah, i'm going on a FREE ski trip with some students in Gifu.  Added on October 22, 2008, 1:10 pmnah, i'm going on a FREE ski trip with some students in Gifu. This post has been edited by clemong_888: Oct 22 2008, 01:10 PM
clemong_888
Oct 22 2008, 03:08 PM
QUOTE(tanoshi @ Oct 22 2008, 02:10 PM) winter wear? mmm...i think quit the same lor...but me bought from 'bundle' in Msia buts limited. Added on October 22, 2008, 2:11 pmI C, can rent one? mmm...clemong shuld answer this...  never rented one myself but i think if u look hard enough u might be able to find 10,000yen per night package (accomodation inclusive and one day ski)
clemong_888
Oct 24 2008, 07:43 AM
i suggest roppongi, i like the place.
clemong_888
Oct 27 2008, 09:04 AM
QUOTE(tanoshi @ Oct 27 2008, 12:20 AM) oh forgot to upload this, cigarettes vending machine! with TASPO being implemented not tht easy for underage kids to buy d. have u ever seen beer/sake vending machines
clemong_888
Oct 28 2008, 02:26 PM
clemong_888
Oct 29 2008, 07:24 AM
hahaha, no wayy. im the photographer and its usually 1st yr students who are 'forced' to do it. the whole point of the bra parading thing was a contest to see who could take it off the fastest. 3 guys and 1 girl joined. results were weird, the girl was last! i guess guys have extra practice/incentive to take it off faster in a real situation  those cosplay costumes are apparently from an anime actually.
clemong_888
Nov 8 2008, 11:00 PM
u forgot royce chocs... one the best things ever. my bro prefers them over godiva, tht says alot
clemong_888
Nov 9 2008, 06:46 AM
nah, u have to try the 'nama' chocs, raw chocs. soft chocs that melt in your mouth
clemong_888
Nov 10 2008, 12:26 PM
the last pic is otaru! i think the last city tht still uses oil lamps to light the city.
clemong_888
Nov 11 2008, 10:40 PM
oh JTB, bought my air tix to aus from them before, quite a big company too. JTB in sg, the one at takashimaya?