Travel Club LYN Japan V1, 日本へようこそ!

clemong_888
post Mar 13 2009, 04:15 PM

どんど晴れ
2,502 posts

QUOTE(ilikehandphones @ Mar 13 2009, 04:12 PM)
bros...my trip is near...less than 3 weeks to japan...just wanna know when u guys land down in japan...before that do u need to declare item that u bring to japan?...wanna ask also....any phrase that u can teach me to use there...when photo taking....i am a dslr user also.
0.picture pls!
1.use sign gestures!
2.sasshin,ok?(while pointing at your cam)
3.sasshin wo tottemo ii desu ka?
4.sasshin wo torasete itadakemasen ka?
clemong_888
post Mar 13 2009, 04:44 PM

どんど晴れ
2,502 posts

QUOTE(yunalesca @ Mar 13 2009, 04:41 PM)
Dear Sifus

My Itinerary of 14 days in Tokyo / Osaka / Kyoto

Day 1
- Night flight from KLIA to Osaka
Day 2 to Day 8
- Hikari Shinkansen to Tokyo
- travel around Tokyo
Day 9
- Hikari Shinkansen to Osaka
Day 9 to 14
- travel around Osaka
- (Plus 1 day trip to Kyoto)
Day 14
- Back to KLIA

Should I get the 14-Day JR Pass, or is it cheaper to buy normal train ticket and the SUICA card? If I don't take the Shinkansen, what other cheaper transport to go to Tokyo and back from Osaka?

if ure taking the shinkansen, get the JR pass. other modes of transportation, bus or normal train tongue.gif taking a night bus might save on your accomodation, though it might be tiring.
clemong_888
post Mar 18 2009, 08:22 AM

どんど晴れ
2,502 posts

haha, i wouldnt mind it snowing but seems so unlikely.
clemong_888
post Mar 18 2009, 07:43 PM

どんど晴れ
2,502 posts

QUOTE(tanoshi @ Mar 18 2009, 07:33 PM)
Hi all, for those who goin to attend this coming gathering..mind to update what ya gonna bring of ya pot luck?

Current confirmed attendees
* Tanoshi + jose (tengah pikir daaa.. hmm.gif )
* Firedauz
* psychzzz
* clemong_888(prolly some dessert, might make but might not have time, so might just get some mochi from the super/conbi
* asuk
* keii-kun
* matt85
* jayhan + 3 others
* bonzaimy + 3 others.
* bongo + wife.
* fx_53_xt (may be)
* e-jump (if not lost hehehe)
* Musha (will join if can escape from meeting)

clemong_888
post Mar 19 2009, 12:03 AM

どんど晴れ
2,502 posts

QUOTE(f4tE @ Mar 18 2009, 11:54 PM)
i reaching 2nd april... need to open bank account which bank give a lot of interest rate?? now malaysia fixe deposit turun d.. 2.5% only per year.. deposit in japan get more FD interest
pls read up! fd in japan is pathetic. ull be happy to even find 0.5%?
clemong_888
post Mar 19 2009, 01:11 PM

どんど晴れ
2,502 posts

i love onsens... and must def go naked tongue.gif
clemong_888
post Mar 19 2009, 02:21 PM

どんど晴れ
2,502 posts

QUOTE(keii-kun @ Mar 19 2009, 01:54 PM)
Dear Guardian n bonzaimy,

for onsen allowing swimwear - refer here

Yunessun - Hakone
go under Mori No Yu

for me , i prefer the open air onsen, traditional one. hehehehe, but not those with a lot of tourist cos it kills the ambience with their laughing and chattering. i just want to relax.
yeps, i prefer sth quiet myself. the best if going with family is to go high class, get a room with an onsen attached tongue.gif i think price starts from 30,000yen!
clemong_888
post Mar 19 2009, 11:29 PM

どんど晴れ
2,502 posts

QUOTE(bonzaimy @ Mar 19 2009, 07:39 PM)
Oh. I dont get it. I thought Onsen is a japanese bath where you will soak in the hot tub with other people. How to find a quite onsen? Im afraid at that time, lots of tourist. By da way,thanks for replying my question
ive been to onsens where there arent many people. firstly, avoid all tourist areas, go somewhere most japanese go, its more quiet. secondly, if u book a hotel with onsen, theres usually less people cause its mostly limited to lodgers only.
clemong_888
post Mar 20 2009, 09:14 PM

どんど晴れ
2,502 posts

QUOTE(tanoshi @ Mar 20 2009, 07:42 PM)
Hi all...today went to Kichijoji then otw saw this guy riding a bike..
have you seen in M'sia anyone riding this?

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=2F4SEnBi-EM
yeps, there was this german dude who used it while studying in utm kl . smile.gif very rare though, even in japan.
clemong_888
post Mar 25 2009, 09:40 AM

どんど晴れ
2,502 posts

im here in tokyo!
clemong_888
post Mar 27 2009, 10:06 AM

どんど晴れ
2,502 posts

QUOTE(tanoshi @ Mar 27 2009, 07:31 AM)
Arigato...hehehe..ok cool!
so make sure you go to your bank then change your billing address (change to Japan temporarily, i think its free) and
tell them to activate for overseas usage. and up to you to limit your debit.
just my experience with banking line before! so good luck ok!

Added on March 27, 2009, 7:44 am
alehhhmek bro, I might be late lah...need to prepare for my family at home 1st huhuhu..
nevermind we leave it up to Mr Clemoong as he goin to be early also in our location

Yo Cleemong hope you can print out the flag of ours ya...use your own creativity how to make it bag ya! everyone knows you r creative one!

See ya bro...
hey Bonzaimy, you came with your mom, and sis?only 3 of you?

Added on March 27, 2009, 7:46 am
I leave it to clemoong hope he will reply lol! blush.gif
oops sorry for the late reply but i dont have a printer!!!! haha. just moved, havent bought one yet. i think im gonna wear my arsenal jersey(no.11 van persie) shouldnt be too hard to find i hope.
clemong_888
post Mar 27 2009, 10:48 AM

どんど晴れ
2,502 posts

QUOTE(tanoshi @ Mar 27 2009, 10:07 AM)
arigato...
mm...some sort same...but then, they are strict and straight..NO BRIBE at all..
some more I not really understand Japanese, and No english dude!
can you imagine some of others got to take more than 6 times huh (not saying I'm good enough ya...its a strict rules as I'm holding track circuit license some more..its not easy huh) sad.gif
oh ya...anyone knows that Japan Driving License can be use as International license without converting? hmm.gif

Added on March 27, 2009, 10:08 am
arigatoooooooo... rclxm9.gif
ok see ya! thumbup.gif

Added on March 27, 2009, 10:10 am
halamek...so clemong mind to watch around for our LYN members who is looking for the spot?
I might be late...sumimasen blush.gif
Ok, ill try. Pm ur contact no, i think its d easiest way to meet .
clemong_888
post Mar 27 2009, 08:07 PM

どんど晴れ
2,502 posts

bonzaimy, seishun is for 1 person for 5days or 5 persons for 1 day or any combination. hope it helps.
clemong_888
post Mar 27 2009, 08:36 PM

どんど晴れ
2,502 posts

QUOTE(keii-kun @ Mar 27 2009, 08:26 PM)
clemong, are you sure u want to wear jersey only bro.....dah acclimatized eh?
hahaha, tht be crazy. jacket or sth
clemong_888
post Mar 28 2009, 06:46 AM

どんど晴れ
2,502 posts

QUOTE(PsyCHZZZ @ Mar 27 2009, 10:25 PM)
Tanoshi: Please refer to keii-kun's post above for the link. Also, I think you have it on the first post already (it says "Google Map link").

Anyway, yes - I'll be bringing the mat on Sunday and will be there earlier to book the spot. I've also printed 2 copies of the LYN logo dudes (A4 size) and I'll place one on the mat and another I hope either clemong or whoever will be coming earlier can help me wait at the fountain area with it so that people can recognize you. smile.gif

e-jump & matt - Have a safe flight! biggrin.gif
around what time??
clemong_888
post Mar 28 2009, 03:20 PM

どんど晴れ
2,502 posts

QUOTE(PsyCHZZZ @ Mar 28 2009, 02:28 PM)
clemong - I plan to be there around 7am so that can look for a better spot and I also hope that it won't be too packed. tongue.gif

e-jump - hope you managed to unlock your bag now... if not, just pinjam tukul and kasi hantam saja... LOL ... /joking.

tanoshi - hahaha... should bring the bike along!!! (is that yours?) smile.gif
I'll try to make it by 8.
clemong_888
post Mar 29 2009, 06:22 PM

どんど晴れ
2,502 posts

my pics

10 Pages « < 8 9 10Top