billytong
post Jul 30 2008, 10:06 PM

Lord Sauron
4,522 posts

QUOTE(dr2k3 @ Jul 30 2008, 09:43 PM)
small trader like us canot move the market......big player can....for a while

Added on July 30, 2008, 9:45 pm

i dun belief in news nemore.......good news can move market up also can move market down n i dont mean short term move....medium to long term

This is why we as small guys dont care about expecting the market to move for us. It is the plan, strong risk money management and the strategy that u apply makes u win. Who cares about where it goes.

Right now I am thinking whether this bottom 5519-21 would hold this euro until tmr. If it wont, we may see hit 5478s.

then again I am not gonna believe ADP numbers, the NFP numbers will be diff. smile.gif

normeck
post Jul 30 2008, 10:55 PM

3,158 posts

hello!!!

wah!! so hot!!...and now billy was active giving some ideas...hehhe!!
calm down okek?....let share info like billy does....hehe!...

nothing i can do about GJ...please comment on my chart...especially for fundemental....
tq

low yat 82
post Jul 30 2008, 11:05 PM

time is nearing to end
4,081 posts

today to bz move to new house... miss d move for gbpchf...

its time to short it.. but im not takin any chances unless got nice chart pattern...
dr2k3
post Jul 30 2008, 11:07 PM

Speculator
3,569 posts

QUOTE(low yat 82 @ Jul 30 2008, 11:05 PM)
today to bz move to new house... miss d move for gbpchf...

its time to short it.. but im not takin any chances unless got nice chart pattern...
i tot i remember u say before never to short gbpchf tongue.gif
cyaoping
post Jul 30 2008, 11:07 PM

108 posts

hi show up ler.

Today i afraid so still not get in
low yat 82
post Jul 30 2008, 11:11 PM

time is nearing to end
4,081 posts

QUOTE(dr2k3 @ Jul 30 2008, 11:07 PM)
i tot i remember u say before never to short gbpchf tongue.gif
hmm.. u must forgot when i said it... d time i said it its in long mode.. while now, it already hit d trendline, so shortin at around this price shud b safe... but as double confirmation, we need a good chart pattern dat short reversal pattern... smile.gif
dr2k3
post Jul 30 2008, 11:34 PM

Speculator
3,569 posts

QUOTE(low yat 82 @ Jul 30 2008, 11:11 PM)
hmm.. u must forgot when i said it... d time i said it its in long mode.. while now, it already hit d trendline, so shortin at around this price shud b safe... but as double confirmation, we need a good chart pattern dat short reversal pattern...  smile.gif
just my opinion, i dun think it will drop yet....maybe correction
low yat 82
post Jul 30 2008, 11:45 PM

time is nearing to end
4,081 posts

arrggg... i gamble again!!!

Added on July 30, 2008, 11:49 pm
QUOTE(dr2k3 @ Jul 30 2008, 11:34 PM)
just my opinion, i dun think it will drop yet....maybe correction
correction also drop wat tongue.gif

This post has been edited by low yat 82: Jul 30 2008, 11:49 PM
small-jeff
post Jul 31 2008, 12:25 AM

1,646 posts

QUOTE(low yat 82 @ Jul 30 2008, 11:45 PM)

it's hard to kick the habit... sweat.gif
mphpopular
post Jul 31 2008, 12:28 AM

bar chartist
2,214 posts

ON hold wif GU long and EU long. Both not expect much cause i wanna slep already. Once it hit my TP, GU10pips, EU 17pips. Then i direct go sleep.... Waiting here.... Wont close manually or change SL and TP. Muz follow what i'm doing in demo.

See only, hand no touch plz.
mamet
post Jul 31 2008, 12:57 AM

1/3 Sone
592 posts

yuhu.. i knew gbpchf will fall...
i trade with size of 1
got 10 pips...
but demo acc. only lor.

hold GU.. hope will fall also..
sorry im a noob.. biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by mamet: Jul 31 2008, 12:59 AM
mphpopular
post Jul 31 2008, 01:24 AM

bar chartist
2,214 posts

Do you have anger whereby you have no one can let you release your stress? Juz add me over MSN and I'm willing to let you scold until you happy.

REason why???
I juz posted that i wont touch my trade SL and TP. But I really didn't touch the SL and TP. Instead, I close my GU in -9pips which it already hit my TP now if i didn't close it out.... ( I didn't touch my SL and TP, instead, i juz close the trade, juz scold me.)
Haha, How could a trader trade without a discipline. COmpletely fail. This is one of the reason of trading demo and real.

Luckily my EU juz closed wif 18pips. So tonight total earn 9pips. A happy night to sleep..
hoon
post Jul 31 2008, 02:20 AM

168 posts

QUOTE(mphpopular @ Jul 31 2008, 01:24 AM)
Do you have anger whereby you have no one can let you release your stress? Juz add me over MSN and I'm willing to let you scold until you happy.

REason why???
I juz posted that i wont touch my trade SL and TP. But I really didn't touch the SL and TP. Instead, I close my GU in -9pips which it already hit my TP now if i didn't close it out.... ( I didn't touch my SL and TP, instead, i juz close the trade, juz scold me.)
Haha, How could a trader trade without a discipline. COmpletely fail. This is one of the reason of trading demo and real.

Luckily my EU juz closed wif 18pips. So tonight total earn 9pips. A happy night to sleep..
huh?? y close?? jz let it be lo... and take the roll over... whistling.gif
as long as u got enough free margin ma...
somedays it might go back 1.95/2.0? hmm.gif
mphpopular
post Jul 31 2008, 02:32 AM

bar chartist
2,214 posts

Actually i juz following tight to my rules whereby indicate me to close at what TP level.

My method is used to profit wif 20 - 30pips. So it is not wisely to risk my pips as i tested out so far, this will be the most gaining way i could do with my trading method and I will be more relax in this way.

TP and SL was set according to my method, so I tried not to mess them up in order to keep myself discipline enough.... (Not really discipline now also)

This post has been edited by mphpopular: Jul 31 2008, 02:37 AM
cstkl1
post Jul 31 2008, 02:56 AM

6,799 posts

y dont u do a single bracket for ure stop loss and take profit..

then just worry about point of entry..

thats discipline.. and follow trough ure method..
as somebody that i want to come into lyn soon
once told me

outcome is always just two.. u win or loss.. so y worry..kekeke

This post has been edited by cstkl1: Jul 31 2008, 02:56 AM
mphpopular
post Jul 31 2008, 02:59 AM

bar chartist
2,214 posts

method of bracket, would you mind explain to me further wif a small example? Wish can get your advice
dr2k3
post Jul 31 2008, 07:19 AM

Speculator
3,569 posts

QUOTE(low yat 82 @ Jul 30 2008, 11:45 PM)

Added on July 30, 2008, 11:49 pm

correction also drop wat tongue.gif
my mean of correction is let say current 4h bar....'dip down" but never exceed previous low n then climb back up tongue.gif

This post has been edited by dr2k3: Jul 31 2008, 07:21 AM
billytong
post Jul 31 2008, 08:48 AM

Lord Sauron
4,522 posts

QUOTE(mphpopular @ Jul 31 2008, 02:32 AM)
Actually i juz following tight to my rules whereby indicate me to close at what TP level.

My method is used to profit wif 20 - 30pips. So it is not wisely to risk my pips as i tested out so far, this will be the most gaining way i could do with my trading method and I will be more relax in this way.

TP and SL was set according to my method, so I tried not to mess them up in order to keep myself discipline enough.... (Not really discipline now also)

Good job Mph. rclxms.gif

Discipline is important, sometimes u see the price is attractive, but looking at ur own risk management. If u cant take it, then dont take it.

If u found a profitable way that constantly giving u pips. Keep it that way. laugh.gif Sikit Sikit untung lama lama jadi bukit. Those 20-30pips profit can be a very scary income if u do it 1000times.

EDIT:
I took profit on some of my longs now I go for one short ahead of Green GDP.

EDIT 2:
I probably gonna relong again after GDP. I Still have to see number first, it should be USD+ to bring euro down to cheaper rate to long. Hence the short I took is hopefully gonna make money. I am still holding more longs than short btw.

This post has been edited by billytong: Jul 31 2008, 10:26 AM
wodenus
post Jul 31 2008, 09:53 AM

Tree Octopus
14,990 posts

QUOTE(billytong @ Jul 30 2008, 10:06 PM)
This is why we as small guys dont care about expecting the market to move for us. It is the plan, strong risk money management and the strategy that u apply makes u win. Who cares about where it goes.

Right now I am thinking whether this bottom 5519-21 would hold this euro until tmr. If it wont, we may see hit 5478s.

then again I am not gonna believe ADP numbers, the NFP numbers will be diff.  smile.gif
Right again smile.gif

Added on July 31, 2008, 9:59 am
QUOTE(rayzs @ Jul 30 2008, 08:37 PM)
lol..relax bro..i dun charge ppl for system that dpends on luck..i charge ppl who looking for knowledge n skills..well like joker said "if u good at something, dont do it for free!"...huhu..did i scam ppl? lol..anybody here got scammed by me? well..refer to previous pls bout my teaching mothod "sharing and trading TOGETHER"..yup george soros do trade with precision planning and execution..and do u think every position he trade always in profit by using precusion planning and execution?LUCK doesnt mean gamble..LUCK doesnt mean flip a coin.. have u ever heard quote by H. Jackson Brown Jr. saying ""Luck marches with those who give their very best""..yup thats wut i mean it about LUCK..

Added on July 30, 2008, 8:45 pm
thx bro..but i think i loss my trading position..i put 40 pips stop loss and it does cross it..lol..anyway happy trading...luckily i loss 15.60 ...well thats enough for testing market..see yaa tomorrow for my signal..those who really want to follow my signal, i do really appreciate... =)
Indeed.. between you and billytong we'll all be rich lol smile.gif

This post has been edited by wodenus: Jul 31 2008, 09:59 AM
normeck
post Jul 31 2008, 01:50 PM

3,158 posts

hahah!..today i was in KL...got meeting..now lunch time...take a break..but i cannot see the GJ...huhuhu!!....hope all will doing it well...

129 Pages « < 34 35 36 37 38 > » Top

0.0606sec    1.04    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 13th December 2025 - 05:15 PM