Congratulations babymoli. You now have a house full of pets.
GUINEA PIGS CORNER V3, Kiut~kiut~Kawaii...
Sep 7 2008, 01:15 AM
2,647 posts Joined: Dec 2007 |
Aiyar, muchan, your GP is out there somewhere waiting for you. It might not be grey but it's just the one for you. You'll find it someday.
Congratulations babymoli. You now have a house full of pets. |
Sep 7 2008, 01:28 AM
gchin_st had one up for adoption a while ago. You can ask him lor. But limie wanted to give one of his for adoption too i think. pm him and ask him i guess?
Sep 8 2008, 02:42 AM
lol, many diff pet is so exciting and tiring. me tired liao. no more mammal of a diff type for the moment. Nice to see ander also interested.
Muchan, if you fell in love with merican shorthair, just get lor. Behavior is the most important. I don't really mind the breed. |
Sep 9 2008, 09:40 PM
lol limie, if i were you i will rather keep muffin. It'll be like you gave up on muffin for teddy.
Sep 10 2008, 07:48 PM
Sep 14 2008, 11:53 PM
Lol, muchan, I also wanna come with you all!
BTW, congratulations on your new baby girl. |
Sep 15 2008, 01:33 AM
Don't worry la muchan she will be just fine. She probably just a lil frustrated cuz of something else. Let her be la. She'll eat wan la when you're not watching.
Sep 15 2008, 03:17 PM
Sep 15 2008, 06:16 PM
^ How about you lie down, and put her on your tummy. Then just leave her there and see what she does. I used to do it a lot when I first got her.
Sep 21 2008, 07:14 PM
Jason, I wanna ask, is it the skin that is black or something else? Cuz GPs have variable skin pigmentation colors depending on the color of the fur.
As for the bald center of the forehead, my GPs all had them when we brought them home. So we had them treated for mites and lice, then gave them their bath regularly (as asked by the vet). After the mites are gone, and the frequent bathing (no more than once in 2 weeks), the fur in the center of the forehead slowly grew back. I'm not sure if this applies for that GP but it looks similar. |
Oct 1 2008, 01:50 AM
OMG carol the costumes are gorgeous! Can it be found in Malaysia?
Oct 4 2008, 03:34 PM
limie, reducing by 1 cuz you can't give her the attention she needs just means you're a good owner.
The last time I saw, Abbys were 58-88. Depensing on where you buy it. Welcome to the thread tee_jay. Nice to see you're interested in GPs too. This post has been edited by Jamien: Oct 4 2008, 03:35 PM |
Oct 5 2008, 10:27 PM
limie i cannot take your girl la.
How are your other GPs btw? Your secret weapon? |
Oct 11 2008, 09:44 PM
between the ears? as in the patches behind the ears? or on the head? Got a picture?
Oct 12 2008, 11:13 PM
QUOTE(trinitywisdom @ Oct 12 2008, 12:27 AM) It could be a fungal infection or mites and lice. Many things can cause fur loss and I think you better bring to a vet. They can scrape the skin and find out what's wrong under the microscope. |
Oct 13 2008, 01:21 AM
The prices can range but treatment should be around RM 30. Girl Girl's treatment was 30. She received a mite and lice jab then some fungal cream when she was losing fur.
Oct 14 2008, 09:11 PM
Just bring your GP to the vet and the vet will give your GP a jab and solve the problem for you.
Oct 14 2008, 10:25 PM
But a shot only cost about RM 30. And it solves the problem properly. We can see lice but our naked eye can't see mites. We won't know whether they're still feeding on your pet. PLUS you probably don't know how much to give to your GP right?
Oct 26 2008, 10:29 PM
It is normal for a guinea pig to have cloudy urine, but it should not be white. Excess of calcium comes out in their waste aka urine. But too much calcium might cause bladder stones.
To reduce calcium intake, increase your piggy's timothy hay intake and decrease the intake of alfafa hay. Alfafa hay has more amounts of calcium that are good for aiding young guinea pigs in bone development. So if your piggy is past the age of 1 year, you should not feed alfafa hay altogether, unless in very small amounts as treats (which means not too often either). Some high calcium foods include: broccoli, collards, kale, mustard greens, turnip greens, and bok choy or Chinese cabbage. So feed in moderate amounts ok? Guinea lynx has very good informational charts on vit C, calcium:phosphorous ratio, etc. For amounts of calcium in fruits and vege : http://www.guinealynx.info/diet_order-cal.html#top For amounts of vitamin C in fruits and vege: http://www.guinealynx.info/diet_order-c.html |
Oct 28 2008, 12:02 PM
omg silver, I'm so sorry.... Please don't be sad. Anything that can be done would have been done already right?
Which important thing we have to know of GP's diet? Please share. |
| Change to: | 0.0233sec
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 11:54 PM |