7 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Bottom

Samsung Samsung F480

vinoviruz
post Dec 31 2008, 05:24 PM

27 posts

ya i know...
the black colour model comes with a silver finished synthetic leather for the front protection shocking.gif
uhlaw
post Dec 31 2008, 09:25 PM

-[L]aw -
2,896 posts

QUOTE(vinoviruz @ Dec 31 2008, 05:24 PM)
ya i know...
the black colour model comes with a silver finished synthetic leather for the front protection  shocking.gif
Golden model comes with golden colour leather laugh.gif
Happy New Year! rclxm9.gif
vinoviruz
post Jan 8 2009, 11:29 AM

27 posts

been using for the past 1 week...
i would say its a great phone for a samsung fan like me
cheers
danielicious
post Jan 9 2009, 02:00 PM

31 posts

I like Samsung F480 so much too...
hope i can get it one day..
cheer
BZness
post Jan 10 2009, 09:32 PM

selling F480

nice design, everything seems perfect but i'm not a touchscreen user maybe.

HOpe to sell it with an acceptable price here.

Age of the phone : 1 month plus ONLY

Condition : 99.9% scratchless

Price : U offer. i bought it at the price of RM 1,680

contact me : pm or msg me ( bzness@hotmail.com) icon_question.gif

jameslee_84
post Jan 11 2009, 10:39 AM

297 posts

new f480 user reporting in..... hehe, bought the pink one for my gal actually. I try it myself, compare to my E71, cannot fight la, its a very simple with multimedia features catering to female user. Much like Omnia and iPhone except that I think its more suitable for a female user. Touch interface is good, maybe lose to iPhone by 10% only. But the 5MP camera slap the iPhone kaw kaw!!! Camera is so good that I wish my E71 has that kind of camera. As female don really use much wi-fi i think its quite pointless to add it in the device as like I said, I truly think its a female version of the Omnia. So, battery life of 3 days is more than enough as iPhone need to charge like everyday le. If for me, a guy, I only dislike the lack of a virtual qwerty keypad. When u open up the keypad, its a virtual version of a numeric keypad and u can select T9 input, normal input or number input easily. Wonder if they will add in a qwerty input selection in a new firmware update.

This post has been edited by jameslee_84: Jan 11 2009, 10:39 AM
vinoviruz
post Jan 12 2009, 12:00 PM

27 posts

guys,
jz to confirm somethin, the F480 comes with GPS???
& if i wanna install a GPS software, whr can i get it & will it work???

sorry noob.
thx
jameslee_84
post Jan 12 2009, 10:40 PM

297 posts

QUOTE(vinoviruz @ Jan 12 2009, 12:00 PM)
guys,
jz to confirm somethin, the F480 comes with GPS???
& if i wanna install a GPS software, whr can i get it & will it work???

sorry noob.
thx
nah..... there's no gps in it. no way u can use gps at all. But it is a great phone, trust me..... unless u really need GPS cos always get lost in highway?!??!?! rclxub.gif
shakiraa
post Jan 19 2009, 10:01 PM

hips dont lie
785 posts

is this phone SMS friendly since it does not have qwerty input selection. thanks.
vinoviruz
post Jan 20 2009, 10:30 AM

27 posts

QUOTE(jameslee_84 @ Jan 12 2009, 10:40 PM)
nah..... there's no gps in it. no way u can use gps at all. But it is a great phone, trust me..... unless u really need GPS cos always get lost in highway?!??!?! rclxub.gif
being from penang, geographic & bearings are our traits...the gps is jz for fun only...
btw...who can get lost on our PLUS highway anyway...?

Added on January 20, 2009, 10:36 am
QUOTE(shakiraa @ Jan 19 2009, 10:01 PM)
is this phone SMS friendly since it does not have qwerty input selection. thanks.
IMHO, an alphanumeric keypads which we use for typing our sms has always been user friendly...because we grew up with it before the qwerty keypad on mobile phones...
btw...the touch panel for dialling & typing sms is quite big...therefore typing in the conventional alphanumeric keypad with the F480 is simply easier than typing in the nokia E71 qwerty keypad...

This post has been edited by vinoviruz: Jan 20 2009, 10:36 AM
jasonlim1
post Jan 22 2009, 09:56 PM

50 cents per pax
702 posts

juz got hold of f480 this afternoon...and loving it biggrin.gif
jameslee_84
post Jan 28 2009, 11:34 PM

297 posts

QUOTE(vinoviruz @ Jan 20 2009, 10:30 AM)
being from penang, geographic & bearings are our traits...the gps is jz for fun only...
btw...who can get lost on our PLUS highway anyway...?

Added on January 20, 2009, 10:36 am
IMHO, an alphanumeric keypads which we use for typing our sms has always been user friendly...because we grew up with it before the qwerty keypad on mobile phones...
btw...the touch panel for dialling & typing sms is quite big...therefore typing in the conventional alphanumeric keypad with the F480 is simply easier than typing in the nokia E71 qwerty keypad...
well said bro.... but me an E71 and a F480 user. If u ask me, there are a slight different of cos..... there are pros and cons....
E71 qwerty keypad buttons are smaller making users with big thumbs hard to type with but its a hardware therefore sms typing is highly responsive.
F480 really big conventional keypad so even if u have an "elephant" thumb, u will still be able to type but as a virtual keypad, it is definitely less responsive and sometime u need to press 2-3 times to get actually press it.
pangping1510
post Feb 4 2009, 09:29 PM

1,007 posts

QUOTE(jameslee_84 @ Jan 29 2009, 02:34 AM)
well said bro.... but me an E71 and a F480 user. If u ask me, there are a slight different of cos..... there are pros and cons....
E71 qwerty keypad buttons are smaller making users with big thumbs hard to type with but its a hardware therefore sms typing is highly responsive.
F480 really big conventional keypad so even if u have an "elephant" thumb, u will still be able to type but as a virtual keypad, it is definitely less responsive and sometime u need to press 2-3 times to get actually press it.
is the alarm for f480 loud? how does the size compare to e71?
corallinkz
post Feb 16 2009, 06:02 PM

1,387 posts

n95 8gb FTW!
hehe brows.gif laugh.gif

This post has been edited by corallinkz: Feb 16 2009, 06:03 PM
refugeez86
post Feb 16 2009, 07:40 PM

rules are made to be broken
1,591 posts

me & my gf.. wub.gif
im using omnia & my gf is F480
Izzat.G
post Feb 16 2009, 07:53 PM

36 posts

Wow. Nice combination. smile.gif
sleepybee
post Feb 17 2009, 07:03 AM

44 posts

QUOTE(refugeez86 @ Feb 16 2009, 07:40 PM)

me & my gf.. wub.gif
im using omnia & my gf is F480
walao...i wanna be like that like, wub.gif

but i had no gf right now vmad.gif
madstone
post Mar 13 2009, 11:45 AM

BUY 1st REGRET LATER
3,042 posts

Saw Court's Mammoth paper ad today (Star)
they are selling this phone for RM1499 with free gift, a phone
OR add RM1 to get Samsung digital camera, can't remember what model, sorry
Darshan
post Mar 13 2009, 10:24 PM

57 posts

Hey anyone know where can i get this earphones around PJ/KL? My gf bought a pink one but it doesn't come with the pink earphones, so i'm trying to find this now

Samsung Pink Earphones

jameslee_84
post Mar 15 2009, 12:43 PM

297 posts

QUOTE(madstone @ Mar 13 2009, 11:45 AM)
Saw Court's Mammoth paper ad today (Star)
they are selling this phone for RM1499 with free gift, a phone
OR add RM1 to get Samsung digital camera, can't remember what model, sorry
Ya, saw the add also, the price is crazy still. Just becos its a Tocco branded phone. But my girl is happy with so that means i make a good choice getting it for her. And I spend half the price now only.... hehe smile.gif

Anyway, if anyone checking around here or have been here for a long time, I'm looking for a Samsung F480 box, manuals, and accessories. So if u used to own one, but lost it or phone kaput di. Please pm me and I will buy up all your F480 remains.

7 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Top

0.0231sec    0.72    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 26th November 2025 - 12:05 PM