Mazda6, Zoom Zoom

TSkizuna6
post Jul 3 2008, 11:19 PM, updated 17y ago

26 posts

If you are planning to buy or already a Mazda 6 owner, mind to share your view and driving experience?

I am new to Mazda 6 and in the past i am a pure Honda fan but the new 6 attract me much and make me to switch to it finally.

Overall the 6 is good but drawback its poor noise handling and wind noise penetration when you r crushing at high speed, i wonder why Mazda overlook this, else it can make the car compete with the European car.

This post has been edited by kizuna6: Jul 3 2008, 11:40 PM
jchue73
post Jul 4 2008, 12:53 AM

2,496 posts

QUOTE(kizuna6 @ Jul 3 2008, 11:19 PM)
Overall the 6 is good but drawback its poor noise handling and wind noise penetration when you r crushing at high speed, i wonder why Mazda overlook this, else it can make the car compete with the European car.
Poor road noise? I thought it was better than the Accord. I would think a change in better tyres like the GR80 or something better would improve this. Any comments?
keaizer
post Jul 4 2008, 01:25 AM

432 posts

i like it bcos of the design..
nice design...
quick_shaq
post Jul 4 2008, 01:34 AM

872 posts

QUOTE(keaizer @ Jul 4 2008, 01:25 AM)
i like it bcos of the design..
nice design...
true indeed ...
i think most of us think da same about the design

jchue73
post Jul 4 2008, 02:02 AM

2,496 posts

Not just the design and the RX8 like looks... The handling is also superb.
quick_shaq
post Jul 4 2008, 02:35 AM

872 posts

but if im not mistaken ..
the euro mazda 6 spec is much more power than what we get right?
correct me if im wrong..
jchue73
post Jul 4 2008, 03:21 AM

2,496 posts

The Euro Mazda6? Or do you mean the US version of the Mazda6?

What petrol engine you get in Europe is the same as the one we get here.
scorgio
post Jul 4 2008, 03:59 AM

4,694 posts

If u're bothered by the noise, the only thing u can do is insulation.

Get accessories shop to install insulation pad at the doors & fenders.
TSkizuna6
post Jul 4 2008, 11:36 AM

26 posts

jchue73, the road noise is obvious when you hit bumpy road. that's the only drawback i had thus far.

quick_shaq, ya the design is cool and from side, it is able to compete with BMW5 series and with overall very sporty look. Mazda claim the Cd is only 0.27 in which you only see this range of factor in luxurious sport car like the new Nissan GTR?
ristikol
post Jul 4 2008, 11:44 AM

\~*Grand Belial's Key*~/
1,049 posts

nice design
quick_shaq
post Jul 4 2008, 11:44 AM

872 posts

QUOTE(keaizer @ Jul 4 2008, 11:40 AM)
Good morning malaysia!!!!
morning sweat.gif
zoom zoom brows.gif

juz wanna ask from mazda user..
any probs or cons when using a mazda..
example like ..people always say korean cars spare parts mahal..
perdana - gear box always kong..
as for mazda anything?

keaizer
post Jul 4 2008, 11:47 AM

432 posts

ayoo...spare part mahal ka..
dont think so....
not expensive as german car like merc and bmw...
i think price same as japanese car...
iceman08
post Jul 4 2008, 12:39 PM

97 posts

QUOTE(kizuna6 @ Jul 4 2008, 11:36 AM)
jchue73, the road noise is obvious when you hit bumpy road. that's the only drawback i had thus far.

quick_shaq, ya the design is cool and from side, it is able to compete with BMW5 series and with overall very sporty look. Mazda claim the Cd is only 0.27 in which you only see this range of factor in luxurious sport car like the new Nissan GTR?
the bumpiness is probably due to the 18' rim with low profile tire..my brother changed his 18' Lancer GT rim to a 17' due to the same complaint.

Europe gets the same version, only US has the bigger version on body and engine...you know those big americans la..

Everyone will agree M6 is the most handsome car in its class now..

The only concern on this Mazda 6 is you will get all the attention whenever you drive out this car... biggrin.gif

scorgio
post Jul 4 2008, 12:48 PM

4,694 posts

Spare parts price should be similar to other Jap make.

GENUINE PARTS, I meant.
jchue73
post Jul 4 2008, 01:33 PM

2,496 posts

QUOTE(quick_shaq @ Jul 4 2008, 11:44 AM)
juz wanna ask from mazda user..
any probs or cons when using a mazda..
example like ..people always say korean cars spare parts mahal..
perdana - gear box always kong..
as for mazda anything?
I believe in a reliability survey done, Mazda came out tops ahead of other car manufacturers.

http://www.egmcartech.com/2007/01/25/mazda...ability-survey/

http://www.samar.pl/__/__la/en/__ac/sec,4/...ity-survey.html

But the most important thing to note about surveys like this is that the CBU Mazda you get here in MY is coming from the same factory and same car as those that the surveys were done worldwide and you can say that they are truly representative of the manufacturer unlike Mercs / Bimmers / Hondas / Toyotas that you need to check which factory they come from. Foreign magazines / surveys may say that a particular car is good but for Malaysian market when the car is CKD, the quality can consider gone.

Added on July 4, 2008, 1:37 pm
QUOTE(iceman08 @ Jul 4 2008, 12:39 PM)
the bumpiness is probably due to the 18' rim with low profile tire..my brother changed his 18' Lancer GT rim to a 17' due to the same complaint.
Wah, change to 17" means changing rim. Big hole in pocket. rclxub.gif

Which 18" tyres do you recommend?

QUOTE(iceman08 @ Jul 4 2008, 12:39 PM)
The only concern on this Mazda 6 is you will get all the attention whenever you drive out this car... biggrin.gif
Errr, actually somehow everytime I admire a car, I don't have enough time to give an *** about the driver driving it since I'd be busy oggling at the car itself. biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by jchue73: Jul 4 2008, 01:37 PM
TSkizuna6
post Jul 4 2008, 02:23 PM

26 posts

i think the 6 is nicer with 18" rim so i will prefer to live with the noise...

Before i switch to Mazda, i did ask my dad generations how's the perception on Mazda. Most of those used to be younster but now uncle claim that it is a reliable car and good handling.

Mazda had been shaded away on 90s and bought by Ford. They came back with the Mazda6 which won numerous awards and successfully bring up the brand with 'Zoom Zoom' philosophy. And in the new Mazda 6, you can hear the 'Zoom Zoom Zoom' sound when you started the car.

As on the spares part/maintenance concern, i have pretty high confident on JP CBU and hardly complaint the build quality. So i would say in terms of quality, it has a point ahead on the CKD.

Vanquish
post Jul 4 2008, 02:48 PM

F.U.B.A.R.
2,115 posts

Dude, you can get more info at this thread here: smile.gif

LYN Mazda Owners Club
b00n
post Jul 4 2008, 02:51 PM

delusional
9,137 posts

QUOTE(kizuna6 @ Jul 3 2008, 11:19 PM)
If you are planning to buy or already a Mazda 6 owner, mind to share your view and driving experience?

I am new to Mazda 6 and in the past i am a pure Honda fan but the new 6 attract me much and make me to switch to it finally.

QUOTE(kizuna6 @ Jul 4 2008, 11:36 AM)

Try elaborating that?
Wind noise, noise from engine and otside is minimal in Mazda3.
But noise that was created by vibration is quite noticeable if that's what you meant. I.e. shuddering noise coming from wheels contacting with bumpy roads which eventually travels through the shocks and back to the body.
TSkizuna6
post Jul 4 2008, 03:41 PM

26 posts

not the engine vibration noise, it's the wind noise when you crushing at the speed of >100km/h.
iceman08
post Jul 4 2008, 03:47 PM

97 posts

QUOTE(kizuna6 @ Jul 4 2008, 03:41 PM)
not the engine vibration noise, it's the wind noise when you crushing at the speed of >100km/h.
I heard of the complain on wind noise too...as for the engine its extremely quiet to the extend when i stop the car, i thought i've already switch off the engine but its still running!! Mazda benefited very much from the sharing of platform especially with Volvo.
Interesting article to read here http://www.popularmechanics.com/automotive...rs/4262488.html
quick_shaq
post Jul 4 2008, 03:59 PM

872 posts

took this pic at sunway pyramid...
saw that it had a flat tire doh.gif
b00n
post Jul 4 2008, 04:09 PM

delusional
9,137 posts

QUOTE(kizuna6 @ Jul 4 2008, 03:41 PM)
QUOTE(iceman08 @ Jul 4 2008, 03:47 PM)
I heard of the complain on wind noise too...as for the engine its extremely quiet to the extend when i stop the car, i thought i've already switch off the engine but its still running!! Mazda benefited very much from the sharing of platform especially with Volvo.
Interesting article to read here http://www.popularmechanics.com/automotive...rs/4262488.html

No problem with Mazda3 though.
You can surf autoworld.com.my forum though. They have a bunch of sixers over there.
http://autoworld.com.my/forum/summary.asp?...04545921&page=1

This post has been edited by b00n: Jul 4 2008, 04:09 PM
Vanquish
post Jul 4 2008, 04:13 PM

F.U.B.A.R.
2,115 posts

QUOTE(quick_shaq @ Jul 4 2008, 03:59 PM)

saw that it had a flat tire  doh.gif
I've seen this particular Mazda3 before on several occasions... Always sighted in the PJ area...
billytong
post Jul 4 2008, 04:15 PM

Lord Sauron
4,522 posts

If u talk about insulation of noise, I think the Honda will lose out more than Mazda, I read almost all reviews from Car magazine to internet reviews, all of them are saying noise insulation in Mazda is better than the latest Honda.
nightzstar
post Jul 4 2008, 04:45 PM

Col. Samantha Carter
2,702 posts

where u ppl do service? west msia got authorised service centre for mazda?
jchue73
post Jul 4 2008, 05:41 PM

2,496 posts

This thread is the 6 lah. Not 3. smile.gif

Added on July 4, 2008, 5:42 pm
QUOTE(nightzstar @ Jul 4 2008, 04:45 PM)
where u ppl do service? west msia got authorised service centre for mazda?
Got lah. In PJ/KL is at Bermaz Federal Highway.

This post has been edited by jchue73: Jul 4 2008, 05:42 PM
billytong
post Jul 4 2008, 08:21 PM

Lord Sauron
4,522 posts

My Car probably/Hopefully coming next week. I cant wait to get this car on and to the chicks. tongue.gif
zweimmk
post Jul 4 2008, 08:43 PM

512 posts

I think Mazda6 is probably the best looking Japanese Sedan out there. The 2.5L version offers more bang for the buck than the Accord or the Camry.

I can only think of 3 drawbacks to this car.

- There aren't many Mazda service centers around so this could be a hassle
- Spare parts are expensive
- Resale value maybe lower than average
b00n
post Jul 4 2008, 09:24 PM

delusional
9,137 posts

QUOTE(zweimmk @ Jul 4 2008, 08:43 PM)
I think Mazda6 is probably the best looking Japanese Sedan out there. The 2.5L version offers more bang for the buck than the Accord or the Camry.

It's undervalued in Malaysia which the market is dominated by Honda and Toyota (forget about Proton and Perodua)
Service center in Bermaz jln 222 PJ formerly still C&C, one in Gombak or batu cave can't remember, 1 in cheras; have to check the service manual.
But usually still go back to PJ.

billytong
post Jul 4 2008, 11:23 PM

Lord Sauron
4,522 posts

Speaking of that, I am not so convince to Vincent Tan's product. He dont have good track record in business services.
Travies
post Jul 5 2008, 02:17 AM

1,048 posts

get michelin tyre... help in noise reduction..
jchue73
post Jul 5 2008, 03:24 AM

2,496 posts

QUOTE(zweimmk @ Jul 4 2008, 08:43 PM)
Which situation would you like to be in? A car that gives lots of problems and breaks down often but has lots of service centres? Or a car with less service centres but does not break down often?

Spare parts expensive? Which auto company sells original spare parts cheap? rolleyes.gif

I think most people who buy the Mazda 6 buy them for pure zoom zoom driving satisfaction. Just like why people still buy continental cars.

What's the point of buying a car so expensive just for the sake of buying a car that you don't enjoy driving? hmm.gif

Added on July 5, 2008, 3:25 am
QUOTE(billytong @ Jul 4 2008, 08:21 PM)
My Car probably/Hopefully coming next week. I cant wait to get this car on and to the chicks.  tongue.gif
When did you book yours?

Added on July 5, 2008, 3:25 am
QUOTE(Travies @ Jul 5 2008, 02:17 AM)
Which Michelin? Pilot Preceda?

This post has been edited by jchue73: Jul 5 2008, 03:25 AM
dirsly
post Jul 5 2008, 07:03 AM

Safe Trader
1,426 posts

QUOTE(zweimmk @ Jul 4 2008, 09:43 PM)

always the best design frm mazda...no question bout tht..
QUOTE(Travies @ Jul 5 2008, 03:17 AM)
to the road,not the engines... smile.gif
jchue73
post Jul 5 2008, 10:37 AM

2,496 posts

QUOTE(dirsly @ Jul 5 2008, 07:03 AM)
to the road,not the engines... smile.gif
The reason why Mazda engines have a growling sound is probably one of the zoom zoom factors giving it a sportier sound when driving at higher revs.
dirsly
post Jul 5 2008, 11:35 AM

Safe Trader
1,426 posts

QUOTE(jchue73 @ Jul 5 2008, 11:37 AM)
The reason why Mazda engines have a growling sound is probably one of the zoom zoom factors giving it a sportier sound when driving at higher revs.
but annoying..if sum1 sleep beside the driver...

jchue73
post Jul 5 2008, 11:50 AM

2,496 posts

QUOTE(dirsly @ Jul 5 2008, 11:35 AM)
but annoying..if sum1 sleep beside the driver...
Jeez. At least give a better rebuttal. If the Mazda engine growls the same kind of noise as a lorry, then your reason is acceptable. There are even noisier sedans out there and people still manage to sleep. If a person is too sensitive to engine noise his / her sleep, perhaps he / she should not sleep in a car at all or maybe get a Lexus.
billytong
post Jul 5 2008, 01:26 PM

Lord Sauron
4,522 posts

QUOTE(jchue73 @ Jul 5 2008, 11:50 AM)
Jeez. At least give a better rebuttal. If the Mazda engine growls the same kind of noise as a lorry, then your reason is acceptable. There are even noisier sedans out there and people still manage to sleep. If a person is too sensitive to engine noise his / her sleep, perhaps he / she should not sleep in a car at all or maybe get a Lexus.

I forgot my booking date. tongue.gif It is somewhere around Mid June.

As for engine Noise, I had read a Magazine that the new Accord engine sound is actually louder than M6.

This post has been edited by billytong: Jul 5 2008, 01:26 PM
jchue73
post Jul 5 2008, 02:02 PM

2,496 posts

QUOTE(billytong @ Jul 5 2008, 01:26 PM)
I forgot my booking date. tongue.gif It is somewhere around Mid June.
You sure you'll get your car next week? People who book in May have not gotten theirs yet. Expected delivery for those who book in June is somewhere end of July.

QUOTE(billytong @ Jul 5 2008, 01:26 PM)
As for engine Noise, I had read a Magazine that the new Accord engine sound is actually louder than M6.
Which magazine is this?
nightzstar
post Jul 5 2008, 03:31 PM

Col. Samantha Carter
2,702 posts

i really like mazda 6 design.heck my dad drive old 323 mazda. hard as tank..proton kiss my butt but only slightly scratch. mazda rocks. ah when i can own the mazda6 lol
iceman08
post Jul 5 2008, 04:04 PM

97 posts

QUOTE(jchue73 @ Jul 4 2008, 01:33 PM)
I believe in a reliability survey done, Mazda came out tops ahead of other car manufacturers.

http://www.egmcartech.com/2007/01/25/mazda...ability-survey/

http://www.samar.pl/__/__la/en/__ac/sec,4/...ity-survey.html

But the most important thing to note about surveys like this is that the CBU Mazda you get here in MY is coming from the same factory and same car as those that the surveys were done worldwide and you can say that they are truly representative of the manufacturer unlike Mercs / Bimmers / Hondas / Toyotas that you need to check which factory they come from. Foreign magazines / surveys may say that a particular car is good but for Malaysian market when the car is CKD, the quality can consider gone.

Added on July 4, 2008, 1:37 pm

Wah, change to 17" means changing rim. Big hole in pocket.  rclxub.gif

Which 18" tyres do you recommend?
Errr, actually somehow everytime I admire a car, I don't have enough time to give an *** about the driver driving it since I'd be busy oggling at the car itself.  biggrin.gif
Go for Michelin..definitely the quietest tyre..not the Thailand one la...
billytong
post Jul 5 2008, 06:16 PM

Lord Sauron
4,522 posts

QUOTE(jchue73 @ Jul 5 2008, 02:02 PM)
You sure you'll get your car next week? People who book in May have not gotten theirs yet. Expected delivery for those who book in June is somewhere end of July.
Which magazine is this?

Car already arrive. So it is the matter of time. smile.gif

As for magazine, I forgot which one. I picked one and read from the book stores. smile.gif
TSkizuna6
post Jul 6 2008, 10:54 AM

26 posts

i heard the current batch of M6 has been stuck at Port Klang due to some AP issues (perhaps Bermaz is new in AP? Vincent Tan need to have good hand with Rafidah perhaps?) and also the front/rear sensor installation going to take sometime.

Btw, do check out the proper installation of the front grille mesh after installation on the sensors as when i got mine, the mesh was not installed properly.

Mazda6 is a sport sedan so the engine rev grooving sound must be there....else i think those who like quiet engine sound should opt for more luxury continental car like Bently.. wink.gif
jchue73
post Jul 6 2008, 06:36 PM

2,496 posts

QUOTE(kizuna6 @ Jul 6 2008, 10:54 AM)
i heard the current batch of M6 has been stuck at Port Klang due to some AP issues (perhaps Bermaz is new in AP? Vincent Tan need to have good hand with Rafidah perhaps?) and also the front/rear sensor installation going to take sometime.

Perhaps the lower ranking people at Port Klang that's causing problems? I believe all issues at the higher level should have already been solved.
billytong
post Jul 24 2008, 12:52 PM

Lord Sauron
4,522 posts

Just got my UV colored mat for my M6 yest. I love it. smile.gif
iceman08
post Jul 24 2008, 02:06 PM

97 posts

QUOTE(billytong @ Jul 24 2008, 12:52 PM)
Just got my UV colored mat for my M6 yest. I love it.  smile.gif

Whats that UV colored mat?

billytong
post Jul 24 2008, 03:34 PM

Lord Sauron
4,522 posts

QUOTE(iceman08 @ Jul 24 2008, 02:06 PM)
Whats that UV colored mat?

it is Car mat, the one that put on near under all the seats.

iceman08
post Jul 24 2008, 03:51 PM

97 posts

QUOTE(billytong @ Jul 24 2008, 03:34 PM)
it is Car mat, the one that put on near under all the seats.

You mean you change all the 4 original mats? WHere did you get that?

This post has been edited by iceman08: Jul 24 2008, 04:23 PM
billytong
post Jul 24 2008, 04:50 PM

Lord Sauron
4,522 posts

QUOTE(iceman08 @ Jul 24 2008, 03:51 PM)
You mean you change all the 4 original mats? WHere did you get that?

no I didnt change i just stack on top of the old one.

Not sure if I can call that UV, but have u seen the blue transparent PC casing in PC fair? It is like those plastic bluerish transparent i got it from Enoes Kepong. tongue.gif

papaya2
post Jul 24 2008, 05:04 PM

387 posts

r u feel mazda 6 is the best cool design among 2.0cc cars around the world? what u think and yr suggestion pls.
jchue73
post Jul 24 2008, 06:53 PM

2,496 posts

QUOTE(papaya2 @ Jul 24 2008, 05:04 PM)
r u feel mazda 6 is the best cool design among 2.0cc cars around the world? what u think and yr suggestion pls.

Yes indeed. One of the better looking 2.0L salon cars around. Only perhaps the A4 and the Lexus IS rivals it in terms of looks.

Just look at these photos (credit to amir_iskandar);

What do I think? See above.

My suggestion? Go and buy one if you haven't. thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by stevanistelrooy: Jul 25 2008, 12:54 PM
papaya2
post Jul 24 2008, 08:01 PM

387 posts

QUOTE(jchue73 @ Jul 24 2008, 06:53 PM)
Yes indeed. One of the better looking 2.0L salon cars around. Only perhaps the A4 and the Lexus IS rivals it in terms of looks.

My suggestion? Go and buy one if you haven't.  thumbup.gif
rclxm9.gif walau,,so shinny,,so attractive....

P/s: next time, don't need to quote those pic. If still insist to do so, use the spoiler tag. - stevanistelrooy-

This post has been edited by stevanistelrooy: Jul 25 2008, 12:55 PM
iceman08
post Jul 25 2008, 11:41 AM

97 posts

IMO Accord and Camry will probably need another generation or two just to match this Mazda 6 look and the features of 2.5 version.
billytong
post Jul 25 2008, 11:48 AM

Lord Sauron
4,522 posts

I really want to know who is behind all these Mazda car exterior design. It is like every one of their cars look soo nice. Mazda6, Mazda5, Mazda3, Cx-9, cx-7, Rx-8, Mx-5 etc. All of them look very nice exterior.
dctrue
post Jul 25 2008, 09:23 PM

82 posts

ya mazda exterior dam stylish. I myself driving a mazda lantis and the look still very stylish/fresh for people even that is almost a 10 years old car!

zoom zoom.
jchue73
post Jul 30 2008, 01:40 AM

2,496 posts

So anybody got theirs already? Any driving reviews to share?
andyjyneo
post Jul 30 2008, 01:48 AM

LineageOS 20.0
7,671 posts

Wah, so many Mazda threads for what?
boris
post Jul 30 2008, 01:50 AM

you bastard~!!
955 posts

QUOTE(andyjyneo @ Jul 30 2008, 01:48 AM)
Nowadays FnF is more or less is like Kopitiam thread. sweat.gif
andyjyneo
post Jul 30 2008, 01:53 AM

LineageOS 20.0
7,671 posts

QUOTE(boris @ Jul 30 2008, 01:50 AM)
Nowadays FnF is more or less is like Kopitiam thread. sweat.gif
LOL I feel the same way too. laugh.gif
jchue73
post Jul 30 2008, 01:33 PM

2,496 posts

QUOTE(andyjyneo @ Jul 30 2008, 01:48 AM)

Can you list out on the numerous Mazda threads?

As far as I can tell, this one for Mazda6 and the other is a comparison thread between the Mazda6 and Gen 8 Accord.
billytong
post Jul 30 2008, 02:22 PM

Lord Sauron
4,522 posts

I believe if we count the number of Honda thread it would be a few times more than Mazda's.

As for the drive quality Jchue, the car performance is good for its size. And the interior look is very nice. I still enjoying looking @ the bluerish glowing meter. and the auto on/off headlight is something I like it. I dont have to turn on lights when I move to dark place. The Rear view mirror auto dim to prevent reflection from head light from the car behind. Very advance and nice feature.

As for the ride comfortability I think Mazda will lose out some. The 18" RIM seems a bit over kill for that car. It is quite bumpy compare to Honda Accord, Merz, BMW etc.
TSkizuna6
post Jul 31 2008, 10:31 PM

26 posts

after driving my new 6 for 2 months, the ride is good and you will bump into a few speed racers in the road trying to 'challenge' you for a race. i encounter a modified mitsubishi lancer couple days ago approaching from my back while i am driving comfortablely with sentimental music play on with the good bose system. The Mit lancer driver apparently looking for a horse power test. Well, he have it. The acceleration with manual mode is good and the MZR show its power to the Mivec.
Too bad the 'race' was then constraint by 2 slow protons in front of us. But after the 5 mins fast & furious, it is a good match. Cheers

squareballs
post Jul 31 2008, 10:38 PM

4,331 posts

Seriously this is damn good looking.. drool.gif
jchue73
post Aug 1 2008, 03:37 AM

2,496 posts

QUOTE(kizuna6 @ Jul 31 2008, 10:31 PM)
after driving my new 6 for 2 months, the ride is good and you will bump into a few speed racers in the road trying to 'challenge' you for a race.

I think when the car is a real looker like the Mazda6, you'll attract this kind of unwanted attention. Heck, the forum also attracts this kind of pissing contest to see who's bigger and better. biggrin.gif
billytong
post Aug 1 2008, 10:48 AM

Lord Sauron
4,522 posts

after driving my new 6 for 2 months, the ride is good and you will bump into a few speed racers in the road trying to 'challenge' you for a race. i encounter a modified mitsubishi lancer couple days ago approaching from my back while i am driving comfortablely with sentimental music play on with the good bose system. The Mit lancer driver apparently looking for a horse power test. Well, he have it. The acceleration with manual mode is good and the MZR show its power to the Mivec.
Too bad the 'race' was then constraint by 2 slow protons in front of us. But after the 5 mins fast & furious, it is a good match. Cheers

He cant beat a 2.5L at this kind of car weight with the torque and the BHP it offer. Especially our max torque is only need 4K rpm.

Added on August 1, 2008, 3:02 pmAdd...

I would like to say something bad about Mazda6.

The front wind screen is a bit too big and too backward to driver, may be due to sporty design. But this allow direct Sunlight to my arms and part of my body, it gets hot after a while. Anyone here had place any UV on the windscreen?

I notice that all other window screen has a prefix word UV (except the front wind screen), is it really UV protected?

I am also worry if I put on front wind screen UV screen it might disrupt the sensors.

This post has been edited by billytong: Aug 1 2008, 03:02 PM
jchue73
post Aug 2 2008, 03:37 AM

2,496 posts

Big front wind screen means wider / larger viewing for the driver. Of course there's drawbacks.

Yes, the screens already come with some kind of tinting for some UV cut but I believe it's still not enough.
iceman08
post Aug 2 2008, 07:51 AM

97 posts

QUOTE(billytong @ Aug 1 2008, 10:48 AM)
He cant beat a 2.5L at this kind of car weight with the torque and the BHP it offer. Especially our max torque is only need 4K rpm.

Added on August 1, 2008, 3:02 pmAdd...

I would like to say something bad about Mazda6.

The front wind screen is a bit too big and too backward to driver, may be due to sporty design. But this allow direct Sunlight to my arms and part of my body, it gets hot after a while. Anyone here had place any UV on the windscreen?

I notice that all other window screen has a prefix word UV (except the front wind screen), is it really UV protected?

I am also worry if I put on front wind screen UV screen it might disrupt the sensors.
You didnt tint your car? I thought almost every owner will tint their car....I did Vkool V40 on mine...still think its the best but dont do it at the Loke Yew branch, poor workmanship. go to the headquarter in sec 19. Mine was badly done at loke yew, they replaced it for me at sec 19.
billytong
post Aug 2 2008, 10:36 AM

Lord Sauron
4,522 posts

QUOTE(jchue73 @ Aug 2 2008, 03:37 AM)
Big front wind screen means wider / larger viewing for the driver. Of course there's drawbacks.

Yes, the screens already come with some kind of tinting for some UV cut but I believe it's still not enough.

If u check the remarks/wording on each of the glass screen. Only the front wind do not have UV prefix, and I definitely feel hotter with the direct sunlight from front than from side window(which its glass have a UV prefix).

Iceman do u have problem with ur rain sensors, headlight sensor and sunlight sensors after applying the Vkool?

This post has been edited by billytong: Aug 2 2008, 10:38 AM
iceman08
post Aug 2 2008, 03:30 PM

97 posts

QUOTE(billytong @ Aug 2 2008, 10:36 AM)
If u check the remarks/wording on each of the glass screen. Only the front wind do not have UV prefix, and I definitely feel hotter with the direct sunlight from front than from side window(which its glass have a UV prefix).

Iceman do u have problem with ur rain sensors, headlight sensor and sunlight sensors after applying the Vkool?
Vkool film did not cover the sensor as it is stuck right on the windscreen (with the rear mirror)..the tint just go round the sensor...
jchue73
post Aug 2 2008, 05:40 PM

2,496 posts

QUOTE(iceman08 @ Aug 2 2008, 07:51 AM)
You didnt tint your car? I thought almost every owner will tint their car....I did Vkool V40 on mine...still think its the best but dont do it at the Loke Yew branch, poor workmanship. go to the headquarter in sec 19. Mine was badly done at loke yew, they replaced it for me at sec 19.
I'm not familiar with the V40. Is that security type grade?
billytong
post Aug 2 2008, 06:34 PM

Lord Sauron
4,522 posts

QUOTE(iceman08 @ Aug 2 2008, 03:30 PM)
Vkool film did not cover the sensor as it is stuck right on the windscreen (with the rear mirror)..the tint just go round the sensor...

What about the sunlight sensor that is bottom right of the screen?

Crystal bond or Vkool or other brand I still dont know which one of them is better. Had used the crystal bond, but never used Vkool or other. What brand is best in market now?

This post has been edited by billytong: Aug 2 2008, 06:36 PM
iceman08
post Aug 2 2008, 10:17 PM

97 posts

I've tried Rikecool onm y previous car and now Vkool. My sis car use crystal bond and i can say its expensive and lousy..not sure if that co still survive. Rikecool is not bad but i think Vkool is better. V40 is the best Vkool product with highest heat rejection but its illegal at 43% VLT againts the 50% regulation. My front windscreen is Vkool elite which is JPJ compliant and also will not block smarttag and other sensors...I heard 3M Crystaline is very good. So you shoulld either choose Vkool V40 or 3M Chrystaline if you want the best.
Lim Ling Yang
post Aug 2 2008, 10:24 PM

I Drive Slowly. Do You?
2,545 posts

Mazda 6?
Hmmm I always think mazda 3 is the better looking one.
6 eyes too small.
And best looking mazda of all time is mx-5.
Travies
post Aug 3 2008, 12:28 AM

1,048 posts

hehe, i guess lancer 2.0GT cannot win over M6... maybe u shd race with camry 2.4 and accord 2.4. that will be too close lolz thumbup.gif
anyway, mind to share with us how is the fuel comsuption? is the paddle shift that nice?
iceman08
post Aug 3 2008, 06:17 AM

97 posts

QUOTE(Lim Ling Yang @ Aug 2 2008, 10:24 PM)
Mazda 6?
Hmmm I always think mazda 3 is the better looking one.
6 eyes too small.
And best looking mazda of all time is mx-5.
Mazda 6 eyes too small, i guess you are referring to the head lamp...and i guess you must be referring to 1st Gen Mazda...
kumarr
post Aug 3 2008, 06:27 AM

Fast n Furious
707 posts

QUOTE(Travies @ Aug 3 2008, 12:28 AM)
hehe, i guess lancer 2.0GT cannot win over M6... maybe u shd race with camry 2.4 and accord 2.4. that will be too close lolz  thumbup.gif
anyway, mind to share with us how is the fuel comsuption? is the paddle shift that nice?
No need go for camry or accord coz its executive type car as should try wit mit evo more nicer...

Added on August 3, 2008, 6:31 amActually nobody wants to test over mit lancer coz everyone knows bout the car potential very well n yet there re ppl try wit it kinda funny race

This post has been edited by kumarr: Aug 3 2008, 06:31 AM
TSkizuna6
post Aug 3 2008, 08:31 AM

26 posts

QUOTE(Travies @ Aug 3 2008, 12:28 AM)
hehe, i guess lancer 2.0GT cannot win over M6... maybe u shd race with camry 2.4 and accord 2.4. that will be too close lolz  thumbup.gif
yupe, also have bump into camry 2.4 and apparently the new 2.5 Mazda6 has an edge in my driving experience. The paddle shift work very nice and the gear response overall is good. If you used the paddle shift, you will able to hear the 'roar' of the MZR engine esp. beyond 4K RPM. FC thus far is around 26-27 ct/KM based on urban drive.
billytong
post Aug 3 2008, 09:40 PM

Lord Sauron
4,522 posts

QUOTE(iceman08 @ Aug 2 2008, 10:17 PM)
I've tried Rikecool onm y previous car and now Vkool. My sis car use crystal bond and i can say its expensive and lousy..not sure if that co still survive. Rikecool is not bad but i think Vkool is better. V40 is the best Vkool product with highest heat rejection but its illegal at 43% VLT againts the 50% regulation. My front windscreen is Vkool elite which is JPJ compliant and also will not block smarttag and other sensors...I heard 3M Crystaline is very good. So you shoulld either choose Vkool V40 or 3M Chrystaline if you want the best.

THx for the info mate. I'll check it out on those. smile.gif
jchue73
post Aug 4 2008, 12:39 AM

2,496 posts

QUOTE(iceman08 @ Aug 3 2008, 06:17 AM)
Mazda 6 eyes too small, i guess you are referring to the head lamp...and i guess you must be referring to 1st Gen Mazda...

Yeah, I thought so too that perhaps the 1st gen Mazda6 was compared. . How can the new gen 2 Mazda6 be less appealing than the Mazda3? biggrin.gif

Added on August 4, 2008, 12:43 am
QUOTE(kizuna6 @ Aug 3 2008, 08:31 AM)
FC thus far is around 26-27 ct/KM based on urban drive.

So a full tank will give about 550km? That's quite good for town driving. nod.gif

This post has been edited by jchue73: Aug 4 2008, 12:43 AM
tishaban
post Aug 4 2008, 08:13 AM

3,615 posts

QUOTE(iceman08 @ Aug 2 2008, 10:17 PM)
Have to agree, I've had 2 Vkool cars and one Rike Cool tinted car, Rike Cool is bullshit in my opinion compared to Vkool. Almost the same price with much less heat rejection in my opinion.

One thing I did hear is that it's much harder fake 3M tints since they come with 3M imprinted on the tint itself or something like that. I've never seen it before so can't say for sure. Either way though 3M is a big name so at least there must be some quality behind the product.

iceman08
post Aug 4 2008, 02:19 PM

97 posts

QUOTE(tishaban @ Aug 4 2008, 08:13 AM)
Have to agree, I've had 2 Vkool cars and one Rike Cool tinted car, Rike Cool is bullshit in my opinion compared to Vkool. Almost the same price with much less heat rejection in my opinion.

One thing I did hear is that it's much harder fake 3M tints since they come with 3M imprinted on the tint itself or something like that. I've never seen it before so can't say for sure. Either way though 3M is a big name so at least there must be some quality behind the product.

The reason why Vkool is good because they block all kinds of sensors including smart tag..thats why now they came out with this Vkool Elite which is lower quality than V40 to enable the smart tag...now 3M crystalline rejects smart tag also and thats why they say its even better than Vkool...
billytong
post Aug 4 2008, 02:31 PM

Lord Sauron
4,522 posts

QUOTE(iceman08 @ Aug 4 2008, 02:19 PM)
The reason why Vkool is good because they block all kinds of sensors including smart tag..thats why now they came out with this Vkool Elite which is lower quality than V40 to enable the smart tag...now 3M crystalline rejects smart tag also and thats why they say its even better than Vkool...

How about the Sunlight sensor sit right next to the right bottom of the wind screen. Is the thing got disrupt?
iceman08
post Aug 4 2008, 05:42 PM

97 posts

QUOTE(billytong @ Aug 4 2008, 02:31 PM)
How about the Sunlight sensor sit right next to the right bottom of the wind screen. Is the thing got disrupt?

I think the best option is to go for Vkool Elite on the front windscreen. As for others you can go for 3M for JPJ compliant or V40 for illegal tint but very cool looking...

TSkizuna6
post Aug 4 2008, 11:23 PM

26 posts

hey, besides tinted glass. Did you guys put on (or plan to) anything to your new M6? i am thinking of getting an Ipod interface and the gear knob change. saw that in the net, pretty awesome.

genkis3
post Aug 5 2008, 02:47 AM

789 posts

QUOTE(kizuna6 @ Aug 4 2008, 11:23 PM)
hey, besides tinted glass. Did you guys put on (or plan to) anything to your new M6? i am thinking of getting an Ipod interface and the gear knob change. saw that in the net, pretty awesome.
where u saw it...?mind to share?

billytong
post Aug 5 2008, 09:54 AM

Lord Sauron
4,522 posts

QUOTE(iceman08 @ Aug 4 2008, 05:42 PM)
I think the best option is to go for Vkool Elite on the front windscreen. As for others you can go for 3M for JPJ compliant or V40 for illegal tint but very cool looking...

Thx i guess I put the whole car package as Vkool Elite. Save my trouble
jchue73
post Aug 5 2008, 01:10 PM

2,496 posts

QUOTE(kizuna6 @ Aug 4 2008, 11:23 PM)
The Sat Nav, Bluetooth and Reverse Camera option is cool but that would cost a bomb. sweat.gif laugh.gif
zweimmk
post Aug 6 2008, 08:50 PM

512 posts

Actually I take back what I say about the resale value of the car. A quick research shows that the M6's resale value is only about 5% to 15% less than that of a 2nd hand Accord or Camry. Note that 15% is already considered unlikely and extreme.

Now for those that complain about sound insulation problems, I highly recommend foaming your car or at least insulate the car with sound proofing mats. It will make a world of difference and won't void your warranty. It made a world of difference to my old vios, and it is making a world of difference to my new Corolla.

Tinting - this is an expensive car, why settle for anything less than the best? Either go for Llumar or Vkool Elite 70. I hear 3M is a good alternative too.
andyjyneo
post Aug 6 2008, 08:55 PM

LineageOS 20.0
7,671 posts

Just a friendly warning. Don't go for Vkool. I regretted, but it's not my decision. My Vkool started to peel off, sadly. A new car with bad tint. doh.gif Go for better tint, like Llumar, as suggested by you. More worth it.
zweimmk
post Aug 6 2008, 09:01 PM

512 posts

QUOTE(andyjyneo @ Aug 6 2008, 08:55 PM)
Just a friendly warning. Don't go for Vkool. I regretted, but it's not my decision. My Vkool started to peel off, sadly. A new car with bad tint. doh.gif Go for better tint, like Llumar, as suggested by you. More worth it.
Could it be the workmanship instead of the tint? There's no excuses for poor workmanship - for the amount of money you pay, it should be problem free. I would definitely blast them to hell if I had the same problems.

Luckily, my brother's Camry and my Corolla have not had any problems with vkool.

I suggest VPS security film as well. It looks like a decent tint as I've always seen it featured in Hypertune.
andyjyneo
post Aug 6 2008, 09:04 PM

LineageOS 20.0
7,671 posts

QUOTE(zweimmk @ Aug 6 2008, 09:01 PM)
Could it be the workmanship instead of the tint? There's no excuses for poor workmanship - for the amount of money you pay, it should be problem free. I would definitely blast them to hell if I had the same problems.

Luckily, my brother's Camry and my Corolla have not had any problems with vkool.

I suggest VPS security film as well. It looks like a decent tint as I've always seen it featured in Hypertune.
I don't mean to create trouble in here, so just speaking out my experience with Vkool so far.
My dad's car, which tinted 5 years ago, have a big problem since 2 years ago. The outer part of the film has changed colour. The colour is similar to petrol on tarred roads.

And my car, not even 1 week after tinting already peeled off a bit. Grr... Really cannot stand of the quality anymore.
tomato123
post Aug 6 2008, 09:05 PM

262 posts

what color is that? looks bit purpleish...but itz darn nice...love it man!!!

zweimmk
post Aug 6 2008, 09:14 PM

512 posts

QUOTE(andyjyneo @ Aug 6 2008, 09:04 PM)
I don't mean to create trouble in here, so just speaking out my experience with Vkool so far.
My dad's car, which tinted 5 years ago, have a big problem since 2 years ago. The outer part of the film has changed colour. The colour is similar to petrol on tarred roads.

And my car, not even 1 week after tinting already peeled off a bit. Grr... Really cannot stand of the quality anymore.
Very sorry to hear about your bad experience, if I were in your shoes, I wouldn't use vkool either and make a huge noise in the papers or magazine.
andyjyneo
post Aug 6 2008, 09:16 PM

LineageOS 20.0
7,671 posts

QUOTE(zweimmk @ Aug 6 2008, 09:14 PM)
Very sorry to hear about your bad experience, if I were in your shoes, I wouldn't use vkool either and make a huge noise in the papers or magazine.
Now, what I can do is to wait till my dad's Vkool completely spoil, then I'll tint Llumar for him. I've heard positive feedbacks regarding Llumar.
genkis3
post Aug 6 2008, 11:53 PM

789 posts

im using vkool and yes, it peel off after 3yrs+. but i think it can be claim warranty within 5yrs. im just to lazy to claim it.

zweimmk,
im interesting abt security film, mind to share more info regarding VPS? does it comes with IR,UV,heat rejection?
the alternative i know is Llumar but can't find the heat rejection info.

any other suggestion? if not, i'll get back the vkool security film coz the heat rejection is high. and guess im already change car within the 5yrs warranty period.

andyjyneo
post Aug 6 2008, 11:55 PM

LineageOS 20.0
7,671 posts

QUOTE(genkis3 @ Aug 6 2008, 11:53 PM)
im using vkool and yes, it peel off after 3yrs+. but i think it can be claim warranty within 5yrs. im just to lazy to claim it.

zweimmk,
im interesting abt security film, mind to share more info regarding VPS? does it comes with IR,UV,heat rejection?

any other suggestion? if not, i'll get back the vkool security film coz the heat rejection is high. and guess im already change car within the 5yrs warranty period.
I would prefer you to get Llumar. Don't go for Vkool anymore. With that kind of money, go for security film, which covers solar and security.
genkis3
post Aug 6 2008, 11:57 PM

789 posts

hi,
the vkool i plan to get is 8mil security type.

do u know Llumar heat rejection figure?

andyjyneo
post Aug 7 2008, 12:00 AM

LineageOS 20.0
7,671 posts

QUOTE(genkis3 @ Aug 6 2008, 11:57 PM)
hi,
the vkool i plan to get is 8mil security type.

do u know Llumar heat rejection figure?
I hope this info helps. I don't really know how to see too. This decision I made is based on positive feedback from users.
http://www.llumarmalaysia.net/products/pro...php#prod_safety
genkis3
post Aug 7 2008, 12:07 AM

789 posts

seems like it's not bad.
thanks for info
andyjyneo
post Aug 7 2008, 12:08 AM

LineageOS 20.0
7,671 posts

Eh? Last night when I browsed the site, they still state their price. But now the price list is missing.
zweimmk
post Aug 7 2008, 12:19 AM

512 posts

QUOTE(genkis3 @ Aug 6 2008, 11:53 PM)

zweimmk,

Llumar recently launched 2 types of high end tints

The Palladium 9 security tint
TSER: 63%
VLT: 75%
UVR: 99%

Air blue window film (featured in Hypertune)
TSER: Unknown
UVR: 99%
VLT: 78%

http://www.llumarmalaysia.net

You can find out more information about VPS tints here

http://www.vpsauto.com/welcome.htm

Both brands carry warranty well over 5 years. The choice is up to your budget and brand preference.
andyjyneo
post Aug 7 2008, 12:20 AM

LineageOS 20.0
7,671 posts

If I'm not mistaken, that Caldina in Hypertune got broken in fix Palladium 9 after that incident, right? Surely is expensive, man.
zweimmk
post Aug 7 2008, 12:25 AM

512 posts

QUOTE(andyjyneo @ Aug 7 2008, 12:20 AM)
If I'm not mistaken, that Caldina in Hypertune got broken in fix Palladium 9 after that incident, right? Surely is expensive, man.
I suspect Llumar won't be cheap. But it'll probably be worth the money since my SA told me Toyota uses Llumar as their solar&security tinting.
As a matter of personal choice, I would also go with Llumar.
andyjyneo
post Aug 7 2008, 12:26 AM

LineageOS 20.0
7,671 posts

Last night, I saw the price for lowest spec of security film is small car RM1800, medium car RM2000, big car RM2200, MPV/SUV RM2400.
genkis3
post Aug 7 2008, 12:55 AM

789 posts

Llumar Palladium 9, interesting spec.
tser 63%
irr 99%
9mil

i get quote from v-kool rm3300 8mil for side window, elite for front rear windscreen.
Llumar is better choise if it's not much different than vkool.
stephen5577
post Aug 7 2008, 01:21 AM

512 posts

Can one of the M6 owners here post pictures of the car's interior,dashboard and importantly the meter~~ biggrin.gif
billytong
post Aug 7 2008, 11:19 AM

Lord Sauron
4,522 posts

Stephen, here is ur screen

http://img2.netcarshow.com/Mazda-6_Sedan_2...allpaper_34.jpg

http://www.mazda.com.au/~/media/Images/Mod...ery01_1024.ashx

u can view others here
http://www.netcarshow.com/mazda/2008-6_sedan/06.htm

Added on August 7, 2008, 11:20 amAs for the tinting How is the 3m Crystaline? I got a special offer for RM1600 somewhere near my house. But I do hate their 3M logo, it makes me feel like some ah beng car full of stickers.

This post has been edited by billytong: Aug 7 2008, 11:23 AM
andyjyneo
post Aug 7 2008, 11:56 AM

LineageOS 20.0
7,671 posts

QUOTE(billytong @ Aug 7 2008, 11:19 AM)

u can view others here

Added on August 7, 2008, 11:20 amAs for the tinting How is the 3m Crystaline? I got a special offer for RM1600 somewhere near my house. But I do hate their 3M logo, it makes me feel like some ah beng car full of stickers.
Just take it out. I took out my Vkool emblem also. Looks stupid.
They tint my car with lousy quality and workmanship and expect me to help them to advertise?
Darn... The more I think, the more I'm angry.
billytong
post Aug 7 2008, 12:06 PM

Lord Sauron
4,522 posts

QUOTE(andyjyneo @ Aug 7 2008, 11:56 AM)
Just take it out. I took out my Vkool emblem also. Looks stupid.
They tint my car with lousy quality and workmanship and expect me to help them to advertise?
Darn... The more I think, the more I'm angry.

I havent apply 3M yet, but the offer is quite temping for 3M tinting. JUst asking anyone who got experience on this product.

This post has been edited by billytong: Aug 7 2008, 12:07 PM
andyjyneo
post Aug 7 2008, 12:11 PM

LineageOS 20.0
7,671 posts

Let me tint my car with Llumar first, then I'll give you feedback.
iceman08
post Aug 7 2008, 12:30 PM

97 posts

QUOTE(billytong @ Aug 7 2008, 11:19 AM)

u can view others here

Billy, 3M crystalline at that price is highly suspicious...from what i gather, this model is even more expensive than Vkool elite..
To be safe, instead of going to dealers, go to the direct distributor like Vkool HQ in Sec 19 (dont go to their Loke Yew branch), Rikecool in Jln 222 or any other brand that sell the film.

This post has been edited by iceman08: Aug 7 2008, 02:58 PM
billytong
post Aug 7 2008, 01:07 PM

Lord Sauron
4,522 posts

yeah the price is use to be RM2200, just because that shop is newly opened they are offering 30% discount to RM1600.
zweimmk
post Aug 7 2008, 03:32 PM

512 posts

I've seen a number of Singapore cars use 3M films, it must be pretty good if a large number of Singaporeans use them.
jchue73
post Aug 7 2008, 04:01 PM

2,496 posts

QUOTE(andyjyneo @ Aug 7 2008, 12:26 AM)
Last night, I saw the price for lowest spec of security film is small car RM1800, medium car RM2000, big car RM2200, MPV/SUV RM2400.

So assuming RM 2.4k for the Mazda6, it's still cheaper than the V-Kool option?

Added on August 7, 2008, 4:03 pm
QUOTE(genkis3 @ Aug 7 2008, 12:55 AM)
i get quote from v-kool rm3300 8mil for side window, elite for front rear windscreen.
Llumar is better choise if it's not much different than vkool.

Any idea on the performance with Smartag with Llumar, Vkool and 3M for the front screen?

This post has been edited by jchue73: Aug 7 2008, 04:03 PM
zweimmk
post Aug 7 2008, 04:11 PM

512 posts

QUOTE(jchue73 @ Aug 7 2008, 04:01 PM)

Added on August 7, 2008, 4:03 pm

Any idea on the performance with Smartag with Llumar, Vkool and 3M for the front screen?
I think it depends on light or it could be the glass. I have no problems with my tint at all and I actually have 2 layers - One is the default Toyota tint and on top of it is vkool 70.

I think 3M works ok as well, see a lot of singapore cars have an ICU installed for their toll gantries.
Lim Ling Yang
post Aug 7 2008, 05:14 PM

I Drive Slowly. Do You?
2,545 posts

QUOTE(jchue73 @ Aug 4 2008, 12:39 AM)
Yeah, I thought so too that perhaps the 1st gen Mazda6 was compared. . How can the new gen 2 Mazda6 be less appealing than the Mazda3?  biggrin.gif

Added on August 4, 2008, 12:43 am

So a full tank will give about 550km? That's quite good for town driving.  nod.gif
Lol talking about the 2nd gen one....
Dunno why I love the 3.
jchue73
post Aug 7 2008, 06:08 PM

2,496 posts

QUOTE(Lim Ling Yang @ Aug 7 2008, 05:14 PM)
Lol talking about the 2nd gen one....
Dunno why I love the 3.

Beauty lies in the eye of the beholder. biggrin.gif

Added on August 7, 2008, 6:09 pm
QUOTE(stephen5577 @ Aug 7 2008, 01:21 AM)
Can one of the M6 owners here post pictures of the car's interior,dashboard and importantly the meter~~  biggrin.gif

There's also this one I found. smile.gif

http://www.facebook.com/album.php?aid=2785...b7&id=568277900

This post has been edited by jchue73: Aug 7 2008, 06:09 PM
andyjyneo
post Aug 7 2008, 07:27 PM

LineageOS 20.0
7,671 posts

It's a bit more expensive than Vkool, seriously. But with that price, you get solar and security tint (basically 2-in-1 tint). For me, I think it's worth it.
genkis3
post Aug 8 2008, 02:31 AM

789 posts

read this review stated m6 0-100kmh in 8sec blink.gif
--> M6 review
how true is that? any owner test it?

v-kool elite no problem with smart tag.
jchue73
post Aug 8 2008, 09:34 AM

2,496 posts

QUOTE(andyjyneo @ Aug 7 2008, 07:27 PM)
It's a bit more expensive than Vkool, seriously. But with that price, you get solar and security tint (basically 2-in-1 tint). For me, I think it's worth it.

Thanks for the info. I'll look into the Llumar.

Added on August 8, 2008, 9:35 am
QUOTE(genkis3 @ Aug 8 2008, 02:31 AM)
read this review stated m6 0-100kmh in 8sec blink.gif
--> M6 review
how true is that? any owner test it?

Manual 6 speed version can. Auto is about 9 seconds from what magazines tested.

QUOTE(genkis3 @ Aug 8 2008, 02:31 AM)
v-kool elite no problem with smart tag.

This post has been edited by jchue73: Aug 8 2008, 09:35 AM
Max_07s
post Aug 8 2008, 03:21 PM

260 posts

i'm looking for second hand mazda 3 or mazda 5 price below 85k.. anyone know where can i find it?
AiRBooM
post Aug 8 2008, 03:35 PM

超低能,勁搞笑
1,562 posts

QUOTE(andyjyneo @ Aug 6 2008, 08:55 PM)
your vkool started to peel off?? new car ???!!!! how come my vkool last so damn long?? sweat.gif
u go for aftermarket "vkool" tinting ah? laugh.gif
iceman08
post Aug 8 2008, 03:58 PM

97 posts

QUOTE(AiRBooM @ Aug 8 2008, 03:35 PM)
your vkool started to peel off?? new car ???!!!! how come my vkool last so damn long??  sweat.gif
u go for aftermarket "vkool" tinting ah?  laugh.gif
Yeah..obviously his Vkool started peeling off, he can go back and get it fix FOC and why would he now go for Llumar? So rich arr??
andyjyneo
post Aug 8 2008, 11:01 PM

LineageOS 20.0
7,671 posts

QUOTE(AiRBooM @ Aug 8 2008, 03:35 PM)
your vkool started to peel off?? new car ???!!!! how come my vkool last so damn long??  sweat.gif
u go for aftermarket "vkool" tinting ah?  laugh.gif
I seriously have no idea why also. Not even 1 week. I want to complain to my boss already because he helped me to tint.

QUOTE(iceman08 @ Aug 8 2008, 03:58 PM)
Yeah..obviously his Vkool started peeling off, he can go back and get it fix FOC and why would he now go for Llumar? So rich arr??
Llumar is for Accord. Vkool is currently on new car.
jchue73
post Aug 11 2008, 10:19 AM

2,496 posts

Some more short reviews of the Mazda6 from New Zealand auto websites.

http://www.aa.co.nz/motoring/buyingselling...dium-flair.aspx

http://www.nzcarinfo.com/main/mazda_6_review.html
genkis3
post Aug 12 2008, 06:28 PM

789 posts

guys,
wanna ask abt loan interest.
i've already apply last month when it was 2.80%, but when my car arrive, interest rate increase to 3.00%, which interest rate will i get from bank?

zweimmk
post Aug 12 2008, 07:04 PM

512 posts

QUOTE(genkis3 @ Aug 12 2008, 06:28 PM)
guys,
i've already apply last month when it was 2.80%, but when my car arrive, interest rate increase to 3.00%, which interest rate will i get from bank?
I've been told that the bank can only hold your interest rate that they agreed on for one month. If you haven't signed the agreement letter within the stipulated timeframe then the interest rate will increase. Check around the forums, I think the rates are now at 3.8% or so. If you can get it at 3.0%, it's very good.
billytong
post Aug 12 2008, 07:25 PM

Lord Sauron
4,522 posts

QUOTE(genkis3 @ Aug 12 2008, 06:28 PM)
guys,

Hired purchase interest will stay same no matter what BLR is, but u need to know what interest % upon u sign and agree between bank.
jchue73
post Aug 12 2008, 08:57 PM

2,496 posts

QUOTE(zweimmk @ Aug 12 2008, 07:04 PM)
I've been told that the bank can only hold your interest rate that they agreed on for one month. If you haven't signed the agreement letter within the stipulated timeframe then the interest rate will increase. Check around the forums, I think the rates are now at 3.8% or so. If you can get it at 3.0%, it's very good.

Technically, what you say is true. But in the real world, everything can be discussed.

I have not gotten my car yet but Bermaz will make sure that the bank honours the 2.3% interest rate which is the rate when my loan was approved. smile.gif
zweimmk
post Aug 12 2008, 10:23 PM

512 posts

QUOTE(jchue73 @ Aug 12 2008, 08:57 PM)
Technically, what you say is true. But in the real world, everything can be discussed.

I have not gotten my car yet but Bermaz will make sure that the bank honours the 2.3% interest rate which is the rate when my loan was approved. smile.gif
Well, have you signed the loan agreement yet? If you have, then it stays 2.3%, If you haven't then you better check with your SA.
jchue73
post Aug 12 2008, 10:30 PM

2,496 posts

QUOTE(zweimmk @ Aug 12 2008, 10:23 PM)
Well, have you signed the loan agreement yet? If you have, then it stays 2.3%, If you haven't then you better check with your SA.

I've not signed the loan agreement yet. Going to sign it soon. BTW, you can't sign the loan agreement when the car is not here yet. You want me to pay for installament before the car comes? biggrin.gif

But don't worry. If it's not at 2.3%, I won't be taking the car. Simple. smile.gif
TSkizuna6
post Aug 13 2008, 01:13 AM

26 posts

heard that the mazda6 price revised to increase again? Reason given is JP YEN increasing.

Still hardly find any M6 OTR except mine. Kind of 'boring' cool2.gif
Travies
post Aug 13 2008, 01:56 AM

1,048 posts

comfirm everything before u sign lar... once u comfirm the interest rate, it will not be change anymore. BMW now offer 1.88% to 3 and 5 series hehe..

Added on August 13, 2008, 1:58 am
QUOTE(kizuna6 @ Aug 13 2008, 01:13 AM)
heard that the mazda6 price revised to increase again? Reason given is JP YEN increasing.

Still hardly find any M6 OTR except mine. Kind of 'boring'  cool2.gif
honestly, till now still cannot see any M6 on the road... so sad..
price revised to ? increase?
eh how is the ride... cool rite... i think camry and accord driver might envy u hehe if they are lil bit young lar
how is the FC of ur mazda 6

This post has been edited by Travies: Aug 13 2008, 01:58 AM
genkis3
post Aug 13 2008, 03:30 AM

789 posts

bank already call me to confirm but they didn't ask me to sign anything...
so i won't get the low interest rate anymore la... cry.gif
jchue73
post Aug 13 2008, 10:40 AM

2,496 posts

QUOTE(genkis3 @ Aug 13 2008, 03:30 AM)
bank already call me to confirm but they didn't ask me to sign anything...
so i won't get the low interest rate anymore la... cry.gif

If there is any problems with the rates, ask your SA / Bermaz to talk to the bank. You should be able to get the same rates as the day you placed the order.

Added on August 13, 2008, 10:40 am

Yes, it's going up RM 3k from August 15th onwards. That is what I was told.

Technically, Bermaz has the right to impose this 3k also for those who have not received their cars. If going by Proton's standards the last I could remember, you would still be subjected to any price increase that occurs before the car is delivered to you. Don't know if they practise this nowadays.

Still hardly find any M6 OTR except mine. Kind of 'boring'  cool2.gif

Don't worry bro... Akan datang ! biggrin.gif

Added on August 13, 2008, 10:41 am
QUOTE(Travies @ Aug 13 2008, 01:56 AM)
comfirm everything before u sign lar... once u comfirm the interest rate, it will not be change anymore. BMW now offer 1.88% to 3 and 5 series hehe..

I'm told that signing and confirmation of the interest rate would still be subjected to changes according to the discretion of the bank. So if they wanted, they could still change the rates when the car is delivered. Of course they need to cite good reasons why they would have change the rates.

At the end of the day, the bank will see this from case to case basis. If you have a very good track record i.e. good paymaster etc, they will consider. Of course, you need some backing also from your SA to push it for you.

This post has been edited by jchue73: Aug 13 2008, 10:41 AM
billytong
post Aug 13 2008, 09:02 PM

Lord Sauron
4,522 posts

What happened? ur car still not yet come? tongue.gif
jchue73
post Aug 13 2008, 09:05 PM

2,496 posts

QUOTE(billytong @ Aug 13 2008, 09:02 PM)
What happened? ur car still not yet come?  tongue.gif

Good things come to those who wait. laugh.gif
genkis3
post Aug 13 2008, 09:32 PM

789 posts

QUOTE(jchue73 @ Aug 13 2008, 10:40 AM)
If there is any problems with the rates, ask your SA / Bermaz to talk to the bank. You should be able to get the same rates as the day you placed the order.
ask my SA to talk to bank, he told me for my loan amount and short installment period, guess they won't give me low rate ... sad.gif

billytong
post Aug 13 2008, 09:44 PM

Lord Sauron
4,522 posts

QUOTE(genkis3 @ Aug 13 2008, 09:32 PM)
ask my SA to talk to bank, he told me for my loan amount and short installment period, guess they won't give me low rate ... sad.gif

take the long one then, use that money or cash on ur hand and roll some investment. smile.gif It is not that hard to beat that 2-3%-2.8% interest....

Oh wait the FD will beat it already. rclxub.gif
genkis3
post Aug 13 2008, 10:01 PM

789 posts

faster finish the installment then i'll have reason or get itchy to change new car... lol
jchue73
post Aug 13 2008, 10:01 PM

2,496 posts

Oh, I forgot to mention that I just signed the loan document today. At 2.3%. smile.gif

Added on August 13, 2008, 10:02 pm
QUOTE(genkis3 @ Aug 13 2008, 10:01 PM)
faster finish the installment then i'll have reason or get itchy to change new car... lol

laugh.gif That's a good one. CX-9? drool.gif

This post has been edited by jchue73: Aug 13 2008, 10:02 PM
genkis3
post Aug 13 2008, 10:13 PM

789 posts

actually my budget for car <200k
was temting on IS 250 coz my friend just bought one, but over my budget too much. same with cx-9 ...
maybe 3yrs later when loan finish , mazda already have new model like IS 250 spec with price tag <200k. tongue.gif whistling.gif
iceman08
post Aug 14 2008, 10:55 AM

97 posts

QUOTE(genkis3 @ Aug 13 2008, 10:13 PM)
actually my budget for car <200k
was temting on IS 250 coz my friend just bought one, but over my budget too much.  same with cx-9 ...
maybe 3yrs later when loan finish , mazda already have new model like IS 250 spec with price tag <200k.  tongue.gif  whistling.gif
I took 3 years loan too....with the present Mazda 6 looking like this, i can't imagine what the new mazda 6 will look like in 5 years time...Maybe they will come out with Mazda 9?? bet it will look even much better than the IS250..
billytong
post Aug 14 2008, 11:19 AM

Lord Sauron
4,522 posts

The CX-9 is indeed something very luxury/exclusive feeling.

I think the big turn off of that car is a huge Engine that scare people off. I asked the Mazda salesman, he said the biggest complain is the bigger engine.

IMO a tuned 2.5L or 3.0L would be ideal.
genkis3
post Aug 14 2008, 11:33 AM

789 posts

QUOTE(iceman08 @ Aug 14 2008, 10:55 AM)
I took 3 years loan too....with the present Mazda 6 looking like this, i can't imagine what the new mazda 6 will look like in 5 years time...Maybe they will come out with Mazda 9?? bet it will look even much better than the IS250..
iceman08,
mind to share whats ur interest rate for 3yrs loan? and which bank?
maybe 5yrs later im already become uncle and choose the camry..haha biggrin.gif

billytong,
i'll appreciate the high power from huge engine, but the FC... ahem sweat.gif

billytong
post Aug 14 2008, 11:38 AM

Lord Sauron
4,522 posts

QUOTE(genkis3 @ Aug 14 2008, 11:33 AM)
iceman08,
billytong,

yeah @ 12.xL/100Km is something need to rethink about too.

TSkizuna6
post Aug 14 2008, 11:59 AM

26 posts

Looks like we have many OKK (orang kaya kaya) here. 3 years loan..hmm. I am taking 5 years loan on my M6. The new Audi A4 is a good consideration over ls250 in term of value for money. ls250 is good but it's over priced in malaysia. No wonder the AP holders make lucrative income out from imported cars...
iceman08
post Aug 14 2008, 02:42 PM

97 posts

QUOTE(genkis3 @ Aug 14 2008, 11:33 AM)
iceman08,
billytong,
Got mine at 2.35 from Eon Bank..what about yours?

Me 5 years later also become uncle but why want to drive an uncle car (camry) when you already became uncle?? It will only makes you look like Ah Pek...You should stick to new Mazda, at least you look like a modern uncle..... cool2.gif cool2.gif Richard Gere, Pierce Brosnan....

This post has been edited by iceman08: Aug 14 2008, 02:43 PM
jchue73
post Aug 14 2008, 04:53 PM

2,496 posts

QUOTE(billytong @ Aug 14 2008, 11:19 AM)
I think the big turn off of that car is a huge Engine that scare people off. I asked the Mazda salesman, he said the biggest complain is the bigger engine.

That's the whole idea of the SUV ! biggrin.gif

QUOTE(billytong @ Aug 14 2008, 11:19 AM)
IMO a tuned 2.5L or 3.0L would be ideal.

No power to move the SUV.

Added on August 14, 2008, 4:54 pm
QUOTE(kizuna6 @ Aug 14 2008, 11:59 AM)
Looks like we have many OKK (orang kaya kaya) here. 3 years loan..hmm. I am taking 5 years loan on my M6. The new Audi A4 is a good consideration over ls250 in term of value for money. ls250 is good but it's over priced in malaysia. No wonder the AP holders make lucrative income out from imported cars...

Errr, OMM (orang miskin miskin) here. sad.gif 7 years. cry.gif

Yes, the new A4 is nice. Feature wise, it's a little less than the Lexus. I think it's just something sexy about the IS 250. The IS-F 250 lagi sexy. wub.gif

Added on August 14, 2008, 4:55 pm
QUOTE(iceman08 @ Aug 14 2008, 02:42 PM)
You should stick to new Mazda, at least you look like a modern uncle..... cool2.gif  cool2.gif Richard Gere, Pierce Brosnan....

What if you're in the Sean Connery and Robert Redford category? sweat.gif

This post has been edited by jchue73: Aug 14 2008, 04:55 PM
genkis3
post Aug 14 2008, 09:42 PM

789 posts

QUOTE(iceman08 @ Aug 14 2008, 02:42 PM)
Got mine at 2.35 from Eon Bank..what about yours?

Me 5 years later also become uncle but why want to drive an uncle car (camry) when you already became uncle?? It will only makes you look like Ah Pek...You should stick to new Mazda, at least you look like a modern uncle..... cool2.gif  cool2.gif Richard Gere, Pierce Brosnan....
2.35 only? good la... it was 2.80 when i apply last month. now the bank said will not tie this rate for me..damn.
haha..true also. modern uncle...
just like when my dad order camry, he request the skirting version + pearl white. i ask him why, not suit his age wat, he told me ah pek also need to be modern ma. when his car arrive, i saw him wear jeans+T-shirt spin his car around...lol

Added on August 14, 2008, 10:01 pm
QUOTE(jchue73 @ Aug 14 2008, 04:53 PM)
Errr, OMM (orang miskin miskin) here.  sad.gif 7 years.  cry.gif

Yes, the new A4 is nice. Feature wise, it's a little less than the Lexus. I think it's just something sexy about the IS 250. The IS-F 250 lagi sexy. wub.gif
many 7yrs loan OMM but with ton of $$$$ in FD.... sweat.gif tongue.gif

This post has been edited by genkis3: Aug 14 2008, 10:02 PM
billytong
post Aug 16 2008, 04:41 PM

Lord Sauron
4,522 posts

QUOTE(jchue73 @ Aug 14 2008, 04:53 PM)
No power to move the SUV.

Brother, Same class Toyota Harrier also got 2.4L and 3.0L. smile.gif

but I had to admit Mazda Engine are bigger size but they dont not produce good torque and power unlike other manufacturer.

For 2.5L with just 170BHP, Bmw, MErz can get 220-230BHP or 250+ torque.

On our road tax system big CC wont sell well. smile.gif

jchue73
post Aug 16 2008, 11:31 PM

2,496 posts

QUOTE(billytong @ Aug 16 2008, 04:41 PM)
Brother, Same class Toyota Harrier also got 2.4L and 3.0L.  smile.gif

In my opinion, Harriers would be classified similar to the 5 seater CX-7 powered by MZR 2.3L Direct Injection Spark Ignition (DISI) turbo. brows.gif

The CX-9 is a 7 seater SUV.

but I had to admit Mazda Engine are bigger size but they dont not produce good torque and power unlike other manufacturer.

Max power for the CX-7 is 175kW at 5000 rpm and max torque is 350Nm at 2500 rpm. Powerful enough? biggrin.gif

On our road tax system big CC wont sell well.  smile.gif

That's in a way true lah. But then again, high prices of cars (and high road taxes) never stop OKK from getting their cars. sad.gif
billytong
post Aug 17 2008, 09:37 AM

Lord Sauron
4,522 posts

But they are not bring any CX-7 in yet. sad.gif

And the CX-9 should have a inferior version, something like 3.0L engine. It is not like everyone want to those power in a SUV.
genkis3
post Aug 17 2008, 06:32 PM

789 posts

QUOTE(billytong @ Aug 17 2008, 09:37 AM)
But they are not bring any CX-7 in yet.  sad.gif

And the CX-9 should have a inferior version, something like 3.0L engine. It is not like everyone want to those power in a SUV.
i saw CX-7 at penang sales agent showroom. smile.gif

This post has been edited by genkis3: Aug 17 2008, 06:32 PM
jchue73
post Aug 17 2008, 10:11 PM

2,496 posts

QUOTE(genkis3 @ Aug 17 2008, 06:32 PM)
i saw CX-7 at penang sales agent showroom. smile.gif

Those are most likely from Naza. Reason why Bermaz is not bringing the CX-7 is because of the fuel issues not meeting the CX-7's high RON requirement.

But I thought I read somewhere that the FC for the CX-7 with 2.3L turbo engine is about the same as the 3.7L from the CX-9 !!! shocking.gif
billytong
post Aug 18 2008, 09:48 AM

Lord Sauron
4,522 posts

May be they should put in a MZR 2.5L from M6. That would solve the issue.
kezman
post Aug 18 2008, 09:53 AM

992 posts

i tot u all talk about BMW M6..some siap buy cash sumore...hihiihh
ShiBaL22
post Aug 28 2008, 10:15 AM

33 posts

Join this forum if you would want to know more about Mazda cars including the new Mazda 6
I'm driving Mazda 6 2.5L pearl white..

http://www.mymazdaclub.com/forumv1

danny_ptlm
post Aug 28 2008, 05:42 PM

!@#$%^&*()_+
161 posts

huh..rich guy..hehe
jchue73
post Aug 28 2008, 09:40 PM

2,496 posts

QUOTE(danny_ptlm @ Aug 28 2008, 05:42 PM)
huh..rich guy..hehe
Actually, most people who buy a Mazda6 are not considered rich. The Bank still owns the car. If I was rich, I would have gotten a BMW or a Merc. Those who buy it cash or get their parents to buy it for them are considered rich. Those who buy the car and use their hard earned money saved after working more than 10 years deserve to buy a car like this. Wait for your turn. Be patient, persevere and work smart and you'll be there. smile.gif
ShiBaL22
post Sep 10 2008, 06:47 AM

33 posts

join us TT for Mazda gathering at

Date and time : Friday 12th
10.30pm onwards
Venue : Nasi Kayu Kandar
Aman suria P.J

Register yourself at :
http://www.mymazdaclub.com/forumv1/viewtop...a7e74a&start=30

Current comfirm list are :

1. Cyful M3 1.6 '08 0126866097
2. Shibal M6 2.5 '08
3. Annuar M6 2.5 '08
4. Shaz M6 2.5 '08
5. Daniel Lim M6 2.5 '08
6. Akmal Premacy 2.0
7. Jay M6 2.0 '08
8. Iceman 2.5 08
9. Initiald 2.5 08
10. Abai M6 2.0 '08
Travies
post Sep 28 2008, 05:44 PM

1,048 posts

QUOTE(ShiBaL22 @ Aug 28 2008, 10:15 AM)
Join this forum if you would want to know more about Mazda cars including the new Mazda 6
I'm driving Mazda 6 2.5L pearl white..
http://www.mymazdaclub.com/forumv1
yo bro, how is the FC on this car, curious to know
kung-fu
post Oct 1 2008, 06:19 PM

60 posts

mine 2.0L

9.++ km/L

darlyn
post Oct 7 2008, 09:07 AM

209 posts

is the 2009 mazda6 coming to malaysia??
ronaldjoe
post Oct 7 2008, 03:56 PM

3,569 posts

QUOTE(darlyn @ Oct 7 2008, 09:07 AM)
LOL biggrin.gif it's already on the road.
FAibS
post Oct 7 2008, 04:34 PM

73 posts

just to inform u mazda enthusiast that i have unichips for mazda at only RM650!! i have 2 units left =) pm me for more info!
MonsterJ9
post Oct 8 2008, 08:00 PM

244 posts

what is the FC for 2.5L?
genkis3
post Oct 12 2008, 08:19 PM

789 posts

hooray, finally got my mazda 6!
phelix
post Oct 12 2008, 08:58 PM

Nexusan
924 posts

wow.. congratulations... 2.0 or 2.5?
genkis3
post Oct 14 2008, 07:54 PM

789 posts

2.5L pearl white

no regret !

the CBU japan is totally different than CKD. the car is well fit without any noise inside cabin. after my hardcore driving from KL-Penang at 160-200kmh, Penang-Terengganu with very bad road condition with many pothholes. taking hard corner etc... the cabin still silent. no loosen part or vibrating sound like my previous CKD gen7 accord...first day got it already have noise already.
MonsterJ9
post Oct 14 2008, 08:20 PM

244 posts

how abt the fuel consumption of your car?

This post has been edited by MonsterJ9: Oct 14 2008, 08:21 PM
ZeneticX
post Oct 14 2008, 08:29 PM

stars for what
12,413 posts

where u get your CBU frm?naza?

grats on your new car
jchue73
post Oct 15 2008, 01:08 PM

2,496 posts

QUOTE(genkis3 @ Oct 14 2008, 07:54 PM)
2.5L pearl white

no regret !

the CBU japan is totally different than CKD. the car is well fit without any noise inside cabin. after my hardcore driving from KL-Penang at 160-200kmh, Penang-Terengganu with very bad road condition with many pothholes. taking hard corner etc... the cabin still silent. no loosen part or vibrating sound like my previous CKD gen7 accord...first day got it already have noise already.

Congrats ! Finally. Good to hear that. smile.gif

Added on October 15, 2008, 1:09 pm
QUOTE(ZeneticX @ Oct 14 2008, 08:29 PM)

Bermaz is the official Mazda distributor. You can also buy from Naza but the offical Mazda SC will not service them.

BTW, all Mazda cars for Malaysian market are CBU Japan.

Added on October 15, 2008, 1:09 pm
QUOTE(darlyn @ Oct 7 2008, 09:07 AM)

The one we have here in Malaysia, Singapore, Hong Kong, Taiwan, Australia New Zealand etc is the 2008 Mazda6 European version. The Mazda6 2009 is specifically for the US market and as such will not come to our shores.

Added on October 15, 2008, 1:10 pm
QUOTE(ronaldjoe @ Oct 7 2008, 03:56 PM)
LOL  biggrin.gif  it's already on the road.

The one you see on the road is the 2008 Mazda6. Not 2009 Mazda6.

Added on October 15, 2008, 1:11 pm
QUOTE(MonsterJ9 @ Oct 8 2008, 08:00 PM)
what is the FC for 2.5L?

FC depends on type / brand of fuel, driving style (your right foot) and if the car is driven for city or highway driving.

Typical FC will be anywhere between 8 to 11km/l.

This post has been edited by jchue73: Oct 15 2008, 01:11 PM
genkis3
post Oct 15 2008, 09:51 PM

789 posts

QUOTE(MonsterJ9 @ Oct 14 2008, 08:20 PM)
how abt the fuel consumption of your car?
sry i didn't calculate the fuel consumption. i guess the car need some mileage to run in for better fuel consumption.

grats on your new car
get it from carmobil at autocity,penang. the agent of bermaz which is distributor of mazda in malaysia.

QUOTE(jchue73 @ Oct 15 2008, 01:08 PM)
Congrats ! Finally. Good to hear that.  smile.gif
thanks tongue.gif
Travies
post Oct 16 2008, 12:32 AM

1,048 posts

grats on your new car
naza and bermaz selling price of M6 got different??

Added on October 16, 2008, 12:36 am
QUOTE(genkis3 @ Oct 14 2008, 07:54 PM)
2.5L pearl white

no regret !

yo bro, congrats on ur new car... snap some pic and share with us here ler...
pearl white and sliver is gorgeous, personally i think black is too normal for mazda 6.

This post has been edited by Travies: Oct 16 2008, 12:36 AM
zweimmk
post Oct 16 2008, 04:18 PM

512 posts

QUOTE(Travies @ Oct 16 2008, 12:32 AM)

pearl white and sliver is gorgeous, personally i think black is too normal for mazda 6.
Bermaz is official distributor, Naza I think parallel import. Don't bother with Naza coz warranty will be an issue.
Anyways, I think like the Merc SLK, black doesn't quite bring out the lines and contours for the Mazda 6.
genkis3
post Oct 16 2008, 07:52 PM

789 posts

QUOTE(Travies @ Oct 16 2008, 12:32 AM)

go with bermaz.
naza sux in warranty claim. my brother rx-8 took 4months to claim the engine repair from naza.

only took 3pics of some part of the car. click my flickr link below. full car pic need to wait im free ler ... coz have to find a place with nice view as background..
black also not bad, garang...
V12Kompressor
post Oct 16 2008, 08:18 PM

No carrots here
2,141 posts

QUOTE(zweimmk @ Oct 16 2008, 04:18 PM)
Bermaz is official distributor, Naza I think parallel import. Don't bother with Naza coz warranty will be an issue.
Anyways, I think like the Merc SLK, black doesn't quite bring out the lines and contours for the Mazda 6.
Yup, agreed.
So far, all the NEW Mazda 6 I saw on roads are either silver or white... wub.gif
Travies
post Oct 16 2008, 08:48 PM

1,048 posts

QUOTE(genkis3 @ Oct 16 2008, 07:52 PM)
go with bermaz.
naza sux in warranty claim. my brother rx-8 took 4months to claim the engine repair from naza.

only took 3pics of some part of the car. click my flickr link below. full car pic need to wait im free ler ... coz have to find a place with nice view as background..
black also not bad, garang...
nice pic u have, how much u spent for the rim? 18 inch?
genkis3
post Oct 17 2008, 12:07 AM

789 posts

thx. yes 18" since the stock size also 18". only top up rm1570 after trade in. tyres didn't change .
Nariel
post Oct 17 2008, 04:45 AM

25 posts

QUOTE(genkis3 @ Oct 15 2008, 09:51 PM)
sry i didn't calculate the fuel consumption. i guess the car need some mileage to run in for better fuel consumption.
get it from carmobil at autocity,penang. the agent of bermaz which is distributor of mazda in malaysia.
thanks tongue.gif
Same agent and mine is Lilac Silver rolleyes.gif
lchee
post Oct 29 2008, 05:10 AM

511 posts

Hi, planning on buying a second hand Mazda 6 2.0 around RM80k year 2004 car. Still searching for one. Anyone driving that model? Wonder if the driving experience is as good as the second generation Mazda 6? Also the noise level when driving, is it a quiet car? How is the maintenance and spare parts experience like now that after 3 years driving and no more warranty left? Appreciate any experience sharing. Thanks.
nelson_hew
post Oct 29 2008, 12:47 PM

198 posts

I would like to know also as im thinking of purchasing 1 early next year.
jchue73
post Oct 30 2008, 11:56 PM

2,496 posts

You can head to MTM's Mazda forum. A lot of people there own 1st Gen Mazda6 and you can search for past threads on questions or post new questions there.

http://www.motortrader.com.my/asp/forum/fo...asp?FORUM_ID=31
genkis3
post Nov 2 2008, 09:20 PM

789 posts

QUOTE(Nariel @ Oct 17 2008, 04:45 AM)
Same agent and mine is Lilac Silver  rolleyes.gif
saw a lilac silver mazda 6 drive thru e-gate. PHV car no. plate... is that u?
darlyn
post Mar 31 2009, 03:51 PM

209 posts

any promotion for mazda 6 now??
wut is the interest rate for loan ??
zweimmk
post Mar 31 2009, 04:23 PM

512 posts

It's been awhile since I visited this thread - I have to say, there's actually a bunch of Mazda 6 on the road, more so than the previous generation so that's good news.

Unfortunately it still hasn't hit mainstream popularity like the Camry or the Accord and the PUG 407 being so competitively priced offers another challenge.
Travies
post Mar 31 2009, 08:08 PM

1,048 posts

QUOTE(zweimmk @ Mar 31 2009, 04:23 PM)
It's been awhile since I visited this thread - I have to say, there's actually a bunch of Mazda 6 on the road, more so than the previous generation so that's good news.

Unfortunately it still hasn't hit mainstream popularity like the Camry or the Accord and the PUG 407 being so competitively priced offers another challenge.
glad to see that malaysian getting better to know which car is really a good buy. but i can hardly seen any mazda 6 OTR. it's my favorite car indeed.
when is the mazda 3 comin...
kenny117s
post Apr 27 2009, 06:37 AM

Hi guys, Im planning on bringing back MAZDA 6 (2.0) from UK this year. Its is 2002/03 model (not the new 2008 model) and not the facelift one. But Im not very sure whether malaysian model using the same engine as they were using in European market. As far as I know, in here, the engine detail are as follow

2.0L (LF-DE, LF-VE, LF-VD)

The 2.0 L (1999 cc) version has 10.0:1 Compression Ratio, an 87.5 mm (3.4 in) bore and shares the 83.1 mm (3.3 in) stroke of the 1.8. The LF-VD was also equipped with DISI direct injection and a higher compression ratio for improved efficiency.

Applications:

* Mazda Axela/Mazda3
* Mazda6 for Europe
* 2005 Mazda Premacy/Mazda 5
* 2006– Mazda MX-5
* 2005-2008 Ford Focus Mk.I in South America (Brazil and Argentina; re-badged as "Duratec")
* 2008- Ford Focus Mk. II in South America (Brazil and Argentina; re-badged as "Duratec")
* 2005- Ford Ecosport

These data I took from wikipedia. And these from the brochure

2.0 MZR n 1999cc in-line 4-cylinder, 16-valve, DOHC,
Petrol developing 147ps (108kW) at 6500rpm and
184Nm at 4000rpm.
n CO2 emissions of 186g/km (4-door), 191g/km
(5-door and Estate) (EC Stage IV).
n Multipoint injection into intake manifold.
n Battery – 50Ah or 75Ah.
n Alternator – 90A.
n Sequential Valve Timing (S-VT).

And as far as I know, there is no manual model. All comes with auto. But the one I am thinking will be manual one. Would that cause me problem later on?

And if anybody know about the engine used in malaysia, please, help me as I am really desperate to know!]

THANK YOU VERY MUCH IN ADVANCE
finkl1
post Apr 27 2009, 09:42 AM

379 posts

if you are getting something that is very rare in this "auto" country...parts will be imported for any issues.

having said this...the cost of shipment isn't gonna be cheap if it's Japan.

likewise, take a good check on where to service your car or parts for Mazda.

I know people will say Mazda 6 was the car of the year...and etc...but it's 2004. Any car would also have wear and tear...so, better know what you are getting into.

I love both Mazda 3 and 6.
Regardless, underpowered and an average fuel consumption, the interior and driving experience is a tad better than Honda and Toyota.

kenny117s
post Apr 28 2009, 02:25 AM

QUOTE(finkl1 @ Apr 27 2009, 09:42 AM)
if you are getting something that is very rare in this "auto" country...parts will be imported for any issues.

having said this...the cost of shipment isn't gonna be cheap if it's Japan.

likewise, take a good check on where to service your car or parts for Mazda.

I know people will say Mazda 6 was the car of the year...and etc...but it's 2004. Any car would also have wear and tear...so, better know what you are getting into.

I love both Mazda 3 and 6.
Regardless, underpowered and an average fuel consumption, the interior and driving experience is a tad better than Honda and Toyota.
yes, i'll bring clutch spares for this reason! thumbup.gif
TSkizuna6
post May 4 2009, 11:14 PM

26 posts

My 6 is clocking 16KM now....Still hardly
can see Mazda6 OTR in my place.

lchee
post Aug 3 2009, 04:07 PM

511 posts

I own a facelifted 2007 2.3l Mazda 6 black in color and I totally love the ride. Tried out Honda but totally the finishing is not that good. Currently mileage coming to 27k and gonna go for my fourth service at 30k soon. Try out Mazda first before you go the conventional way of Honda/Toyota is my word of advice.
Crappie
post Oct 18 2009, 05:08 PM

anyone want to sell mazda 6 2.3 Year 2007 (facelift) - very interested buyer!
phelix
post Oct 19 2009, 12:35 AM

Nexusan
924 posts

QUOTE(Crappie @ Oct 18 2009, 05:08 PM)
anyone want to sell mazda 6 2.3 Year 2007 (facelift) - very interested buyer!
rare to find... but here you go!!
Mudah!
lchee
post Oct 23 2009, 06:41 PM

511 posts

QUOTE(phelix @ Oct 19 2009, 12:35 AM)
rare to find... but here  you go!!
Mudah!
2.3 is already rare, but a facelifted some more. There's quite big difference for facelifted model too. The facelifted is a 5 speed gear box, power distribution is more balanced and jaga your fuel economy. My full tank of 64 liter gives 600 km town plus some minor cruising. Love my black 2.3, haha.
phelix
post Oct 23 2009, 10:37 PM

Nexusan
924 posts

QUOTE(lchee @ Oct 23 2009, 06:41 PM)
2.3 is already rare, but a facelifted some more.  There's quite big difference for facelifted model too.  The facelifted is a 5 speed gear box, power distribution is more balanced and jaga your fuel economy.  My full tank of 64 liter gives 600 km town plus some minor cruising.  Love my black 2.3, haha.
proud mazda owner spotted!! cool2.gif laugh.gif

TAN BOON PIN
post Feb 10 2010, 12:34 AM

19 posts

Hello...This thread still active?? Look like long long time dont have ppl reply at here....
billytong
post Feb 10 2010, 12:56 PM

Lord Sauron
4,522 posts

Because it sink soo deep behind the forum that nobody bother.

I myself have not been check thread that fall after 2nd page of Fast furious forum. biggrin.gif
TAN BOON PIN
post Feb 10 2010, 01:02 PM

19 posts

Oh......icic...bring this thread up ler...hehehe....Mazda 3 thread so hot topic. Its the time for Mazda 6 thread oledi.....The new facelift will launch in this Feb 2010. Any owner mazda 6 comment???
billytong
post Feb 10 2010, 02:37 PM

Lord Sauron
4,522 posts

as far as I saw the wallpapers from the netcarshow.com website, I like the new Rim, but the fog lamp is ugly.
TAN BOON PIN
post Feb 11 2010, 08:13 AM

19 posts

Ya lor...The new fog lamp look small and not nice oledi...the current spec fog lamp more nice. This car is a good ride???
kaitokid11
post Feb 11 2010, 09:58 AM

36 posts

the new facelift will be launch on March, go search genova motor 2010....
TAN BOON PIN
post Feb 11 2010, 07:49 PM

19 posts

go where to searcing genova motor 2010?? Wat website add???

Actually Mazda 6 value to buy or not?? Any Opinion???Coz Rm17x,xxx.00 car have alot chooice...
billytong
post Feb 12 2010, 09:47 AM

Lord Sauron
4,522 posts

It is really depend on your taste. Paying 170,000 means u have every rights to test the cars at these price range first b4 you buy.

Go and test any cars at this price range and see who is the best from your point of view.

For me My Mazda 6 2.5 is serving me pretty well. I have never regret getting this car.
kaitokid11
post Feb 12 2010, 03:36 PM

36 posts

I also hope i will not regret when getting the new facelift....wish me luck....the new facelift need to pay another RM1k....
TAN BOON PIN
post Feb 13 2010, 06:08 PM

19 posts

Yeah...M6 2.5 need add another 1K. M6 2.0 need add Rm5K. M6 2.5 any complaint???
JonSpark
post Feb 13 2010, 07:49 PM

ai shiteru
4,893 posts

Newer Mazda got this avantgarde look to it....starting from the Mazda3, similar to Pug design.
billytong
post Feb 14 2010, 08:49 AM

Lord Sauron
4,522 posts

QUOTE(TAN BOON PIN @ Feb 13 2010, 06:08 PM)
Yeah...M6 2.5 need add another 1K. M6 2.0 need add Rm5K. M6 2.5 any complaint???

Nope, no problem on my M6 2.5 so far.

Only problem i face is the reverse sensor/ front sensor that is locally assemble, one of them spoiled I got it replace under warranty, and they are ok until now.

Local product is never been good. >_>

The other complaint is despite it is rather responsive on acceleration. it is not enough to feed my hunger for it. Really wish my car is M6 MPS. doh.gif

This post has been edited by billytong: Feb 14 2010, 08:53 AM
TAN BOON PIN
post Feb 15 2010, 08:52 AM

19 posts

Hey guys, i heard my fren said Mazda 6 2.5 dont have Center Lock for the car is it??? Need manual lock????
adren1
post Feb 15 2010, 02:00 PM

137 posts

Any one selling second hand masda 2>?
incubus_skj
post Feb 23 2010, 07:46 PM

oh mai gotto
1,750 posts

mazda 2 just wanna launch nia u already looking for 2nd hand liao ah? handphone ka?
TAN BOON PIN
post Feb 24 2010, 12:13 AM

19 posts

I think he mention is old version Mazda 2. But this thread is for Mazda 6
billytong
post Feb 27 2010, 09:49 PM

Lord Sauron
4,522 posts

Still not many M6 on the road, the Mazda3 seems to be more popular.
TAN BOON PIN
post Feb 28 2010, 10:41 PM

19 posts

Y M3 so popular??? Y M6 not??
arKCHane
post Mar 11 2010, 05:42 PM

120 posts

There's RM 40k difference!! You think buy phone meh? I actually prefer less ppl getting the 6 because our car will have more viewing pleasure compared to Accord & Camrys.. they are all over the road I don't even want to see them, but M6 gave me a very different feeling.

I've already booked the new M6, coming mid May 2010. For current M6 owner, can you recommend a good tinting? I'm getting the crystal white pearl color. I actually liked some of the tinting on the alpine white M3 (BMW, not Mazda3), it's in black shade. I don't like the green or silverish shades of color, don't match the white. Hopefully you can get what I mean. Thanks in advance.. wink.gif
TAN BOON PIN
post Apr 3 2010, 09:20 PM

19 posts

Hi,there....Can i know who can get M6 2.5 with more discount from the sales person???How much u can get??
Delvin
post Apr 5 2010, 05:05 PM

20 posts

New FaceLifted Mazda 6 2.5L SVT
Leaves you drooling for more drool.gif drool.gif

Coming Soon to Showrooms around u!!!

OR kindly call for more info...

What do you think of the Mazda 6 F/L compare to the previous?
kclew
post Apr 6 2010, 09:10 AM

13 posts

What do you think of the Mazda 6 F/L compare to the previous?

The facelifted one looks a bit more like the American design, the front bumper.

Agree with another forumer that previous one looks more "sporty".

Does the M6 2.0 comes with CD changer? Saw some photo that the audio unit comes with disc up and down button.

Does the M6 2.0 comes with auto cruise as well?

BTW, good that the spec for the M6 2.0 being spruced up. Now the car is much better spec to well.

Cheers
Vanquish
post Apr 6 2010, 10:30 AM

F.U.B.A.R.
2,115 posts

The new Mazda6 FL looks very "toned-down"... It's disappointing, I don't like it... The pre-FL one was miles better...
SUSchickenshit36
post Apr 6 2010, 11:29 AM

509 posts

the front now looks more and more like mazda 3 right? headlights especially
TAN BOON PIN
post Apr 6 2010, 11:31 AM

19 posts

really??cant look directly from the front point
Vanquish
post Apr 6 2010, 12:28 PM

F.U.B.A.R.
2,115 posts

QUOTE(chickenshit36 @ Apr 6 2010, 11:29 AM)
the front now looks more and more like mazda 3 right? headlights especially
No, Mazda3's headlights is much longer than the 6...
TAN BOON PIN
post Sep 15 2010, 10:28 PM

19 posts

Dont knw when Mazda 6 come out new look????
yeongooi
post Oct 10 2010, 06:26 PM

32 posts

which outlet/salesman giving discount and good service? what is ur mazda 6 2.0/2.5 FC like?
br_w_b_y
post Oct 21 2010, 12:57 AM

23 posts

i'm driving the M6 2008 2.0, although basic on features, but love the zoom zoom to bits! that's how a car should be.

If hv extra $$, get 2.5, hehe. If not, settle for 2.0

Btw, anyone wanted to swap my ori 16" rims + tyres with any M6 17" or 18" rims + tyres? Interested to meet up anytime. Thanks. wub.gif
michaelzolt
post Dec 5 2010, 11:04 PM

83 posts

decided to get the 2.5 mazda 6, cancelling my teana
kyoshooo
post Dec 5 2010, 11:15 PM

382 posts

Good Choice!
alvin_goh
post Dec 6 2010, 08:21 PM

-= [ Certified Trader ] =-
1,537 posts

Any 1st Gen Mazda6 Owners here?
Travies
post Dec 7 2010, 10:40 AM

1,048 posts

QUOTE(michaelzolt @ Dec 5 2010, 11:04 PM)
decided to get the 2.5 mazda 6, cancelling my teana
what is the reason? teana 2.5V6 is much more cheaper than M6 2.5 lolz. btw i think u made a right choice.
yeongooi
post Dec 7 2010, 08:36 PM

32 posts

hi bro.
what is ur choice if

is250(recond) vs mazda 6 2.5
Travies
post Dec 7 2010, 08:42 PM

1,048 posts

QUOTE(yeongooi @ Dec 7 2010, 08:36 PM)
hi bro.
what is ur choice if

is250(recond) vs mazda 6 2.5
seriously if u can find a good condition IS250 at RM 180k, i will go for this. rear wheel drive is so firm and nice driving than FWD. but i heard 2006-2008 year IS250 have recall issue worldwide, so if u are buying the unit in these year u have to worry and hope god bless. their is con or pro buying recond and brand new.
yeongooi
post Dec 7 2010, 08:56 PM

32 posts

yes..that is what i worry. 1 more choice. mark x same enjin with is250 rear wheel , so fa never heard about the recall issue. price slightly cheaper around 16+ which 1 will u go for? year 2007
Travies
post Dec 7 2010, 10:33 PM

1,048 posts

QUOTE(yeongooi @ Dec 7 2010, 08:56 PM)
yes..that is what i worry. 1 more choice. mark x same enjin with is250 rear wheel , so fa never heard about the recall issue. price slightly cheaper around 16+ which 1 will u go for? year 2007
how much u got the deal for IS250? 2007 RM 190k? now M6 is RM 179k OTR right?

but M6 is slightly bigger and more spacious than IS250. honestly if i were u i might take the IS250 if u dun mind it is a 2nd hand unit, the higher maintainance cost and the rear passenger legroom is small. bear in mind IS250 is V6 and RWD, and it Lexus lolz!
hspace
post Dec 25 2010, 11:09 AM

377 posts

Hi guys, I looked at photos of used 6's online - were the photos misleading or *all* of them seem to have rust at the firewall area?
kimiez91
post Jan 1 2011, 02:33 AM

131 posts

walaweiii...rclxm9.gif
michaelzolt
post Jan 17 2011, 02:33 PM

83 posts

enjoying my mazda 6...really got diff using ron 97 n ron 95!! prefer ron 97 hehe
kyoshooo
post Jan 17 2011, 03:06 PM

382 posts

QUOTE(kimiez91 @ Jan 1 2011, 02:33 AM)
walaweiii...rclxm9.gif
This is previous gen mazda 3

This post has been edited by kyoshooo: Jan 17 2011, 03:06 PM
TAN BOON PIN
post Jan 21 2011, 12:40 AM

19 posts

Hi, Dear All Mazda fans at here. I planning to get Mazda 6 2.5. May i know how much the rate of the loan if Loan amount Rm90K for 6 years?

Delvin
post Jan 21 2011, 11:26 AM

20 posts

QUOTE(TAN BOON PIN @ Jan 21 2011, 12:40 AM)
Hi, Dear All Mazda fans at here. I planning to get Mazda 6 2.5. May i know how much the rate of the loan if Loan amount Rm90K for 6 years?
Lowest is at 2.6% subject to T&C
TAN BOON PIN
post Jan 22 2011, 12:52 AM

19 posts

Hi,Delvin. Can u update me, currrently Mazda 6 in doing wat promotion for potential buyer?
Survivor
post Mar 16 2011, 11:23 PM

I will survive...
795 posts

QUOTE(TAN BOON PIN @ Jan 22 2011, 12:52 AM)
Hi,Delvin. Can u update me, currrently Mazda 6 in doing wat promotion for potential buyer?
No one seems to be active in this topic anymore? hmm.gif

Current Mazda promotion, which includes the Mazda 6, is the 3 + 3 + 3 promotion. That is 3 years warranty, 3 years free maintenance, and 3 years free roadtax.
In order for you to be eligible for the 3 years free roadtax, you have to take the Berjaya-Sompo car insurance. If you visit the Mazda roadshow at 1U few weeks back and placed your booking during the roadshow, you were entitled for a lucky pick which amount to a minimum of RM600 and up to RM6000 cash rebate on your car price for Mazda 6. That is not available anymore now since the roadshow has passed. However, the 3 + 3 + 3 promotion is still on.

This post has been edited by Survivor: Mar 16 2011, 11:23 PM
chuakz
post Mar 17 2011, 12:04 AM

1,192 posts

delvin..since u work for mazda with i presume falls under the same group as the local skoda distributor....what is the current status of skoda in malaysia? is it dead? and are the wagon n hatchback forms of the M6 for sale here? saw thm at 1U mazda roadshow...
blackmika
post Mar 17 2011, 12:41 AM

28 posts

any news on new M6?

2012 maybe?
Delvin
post Mar 17 2011, 10:35 AM

20 posts

QUOTE(chuakz @ Mar 17 2011, 12:04 AM)
delvin..since u work for mazda with i presume falls under the same group as the local skoda distributor....what is the current status of skoda in malaysia? is it dead? and are the wagon n hatchback forms of the M6 for sale here? saw thm at 1U mazda roadshow...
Skoda is not really dead at the moment..Just fainted rclxub.gif n it's waiting to be revive into something big in near future.
currently there are 2 new models in the Skoda lineup which is the Octavia VRS 2.0L TFSI and the Superb 1.8L TFSI which fall below the 200k mark for a brand new car. The Mazda 6 Touring which u see at the 1U event is not for sale yet
XeonBox
post Mar 17 2011, 11:03 AM

721 posts

How many Mazda users @ Malaysia?
chuakz
post Mar 17 2011, 06:01 PM

1,192 posts

QUOTE(Delvin @ Mar 17 2011, 10:35 AM)
Skoda is not really dead at the moment..Just fainted rclxub.gif  n it's waiting to be revive into something big in near future.
currently there are 2 new models in the Skoda lineup which is the Octavia VRS 2.0L TFSI and the Superb 1.8L TFSI which fall below the 200k mark for a brand new car. The Mazda 6 Touring which u see at the 1U event is not for sale yet
interesting...i hope berjaya will do something to bring back skoda...and turn it into something big...as you described it....hopefully soon...wanna see the yeti in malaysia...anyway...last question before going back to mazda topic...=) what is the status of aston martin if you know...heard berjaya holds the right to distribute astons here...

This post has been edited by chuakz: Mar 17 2011, 08:07 PM
BktRokan
post Mar 24 2011, 11:06 AM

13 posts

veli veli niece...

i want to get one....2010 M6 2.5 ... red coler...

RM8000 diescount... rclxms.gif

prempenang
post Mar 24 2011, 11:23 AM

138 posts

maza no nice ler
BktRokan
post Mar 24 2011, 06:46 PM

13 posts

QUOTE(prempenang @ Mar 24 2011, 11:23 AM)
maza no nice ler
Why not? which would be your pick?

Golf TSI, Camry, Accord, Teana or Mazda 6? Biggest discount is Mazda with RM8000 rebate...free 60,000km service+ parts, 3 years road tax....
blink.gif

blackmika
post Mar 24 2011, 06:55 PM

28 posts

QUOTE(BktRokan @ Mar 24 2011, 06:46 PM)
Why not?  which would be your pick?

Golf TSI, Camry, Accord, Teana or Mazda 6?  Biggest discount is Mazda with RM8000 rebate...free 60,000km service+ parts, 3 years road tax....
blink.gif
wait for all new mazda 6 . rumors is 2012. Mazda 6 FL already on the road so next new Mazda 6 is coming to market.

and remember that Malaysia among those country that manage to get new model earlier compare to others.

This post has been edited by blackmika: Mar 24 2011, 06:58 PM
BktRokan
post Mar 24 2011, 08:48 PM

13 posts

next year CKD M6 ...
Travies
post Apr 28 2011, 12:02 AM

1,048 posts

QUOTE(BktRokan @ Mar 24 2011, 08:48 PM)
next year CKD M6 ...
are you sure.

btw, would like to ask wat is the 2nd hand price for mazda6 2.5 2008 & 2009?
is the performance of M6 2.5 weak than accord2.4 and camry2.4. how is the FC like compare with H and T
Automotive - YS
post Apr 28 2011, 12:40 AM

QUOTE(BktRokan @ Mar 24 2011, 08:48 PM)
next year CKD M6 ...
I highly doubt there will be CKD M6= =
Travies
post Jun 8 2011, 02:21 PM

1,048 posts

who wanna let go M6 2.5cc can pm me. thx
soroslkf_1
post Jul 31 2011, 11:27 PM

QUOTE(Travies @ Jun 8 2011, 02:21 PM)
who wanna let go M6 2.5cc can pm me. thx
I hv ordered a M6 2.5 last weekend, salesman said can get car immediately as they hv plenty of stocks available. I suppose to submit loan application document next week. However before that, I wish to make sure I got the best deal from this salesman.....the salesman gives me 5k discount. Is this the highest so far?

I also concern whether new M6 is really going to be launched next year. It this is real, do you think it is worth for me to get the M6 now with RM5k discount?
gahpadu
post Jul 31 2011, 11:48 PM

1,438 posts

QUOTE(soroslkf_1 @ Jul 31 2011, 11:27 PM)
I hv ordered a M6 2.5 last weekend, salesman said can get car immediately as they hv plenty of stocks available. I suppose to submit loan application document next week. However before that, I wish to make sure I got the best deal from this salesman.....the salesman gives me 5k discount. Is this the highest so far?

I also concern whether new M6 is really going to be launched next year. It this is real, do you think it is worth for me to get the M6 now with RM5k discount?
any goodies? free GPS touch screen HU?

dont worry bro , all new M6 only might reach our shore in 2013( 2012 model , one SA told me) but u have to remember that Malaysian are so lucky coz we always get new model earlier compare to others.

by that times , I surely already afford to buy the car within those price range rclxm9.gif

michaelzolt
post Aug 1 2011, 12:35 AM

83 posts

anyone3 install reverse camera on your M6? was quoted rm500 plus by GS accessory...
i know they say install at GS under warantee but install outside will void de warantee..
huaren1978
post Aug 2 2011, 08:39 AM

i went to mazda showroom a fortnight ago, and took a closer look at the Mazra 6 2.5. was impressed, the 2.5 one was feature-loaded. the SA told me they would install the reverse camera worth rm580 for free.
Reign
post Aug 2 2011, 08:44 AM

126 posts

The body large, I think same large with Honda Accord
huaren1978
post Aug 2 2011, 12:24 PM

QUOTE(Reign @ Aug 2 2011, 08:44 AM)
of course, Mazda 6 belongs to the D-segment, in the same league with the Camry, Accord, Teana.
masz94
post Aug 2 2011, 01:06 PM

QUOTE(Reign @ Aug 2 2011, 08:44 AM)
IINM Accord is larger. It is one of the largest D-segment car...
michaelzolt
post Aug 2 2011, 04:53 PM

83 posts

no regret getting a M6 hahaha..still enjoying my ride!!
clawhammer
post Aug 2 2011, 05:26 PM

///M
8,788 posts

After viewing both Mazda 6 2.5 and Accord 2.4, I can surely say the Mazda 6 has more features, better interior and more solid. Mazda 6 is definitely the car to go for if we plan to drive it for the next 5-7 years biggrin.gif My 2 cents.
soroslkf_1
post Aug 2 2011, 10:28 PM

QUOTE(huaren1978 @ Aug 2 2011, 08:39 AM)
i went to mazda showroom a fortnight ago, and took a closer look at the Mazra 6 2.5. was impressed, the 2.5 one was feature-loaded. the SA told me they would install the reverse camera worth rm580 for free.
Which showroom offerred u reverse camera for free????

M6 2.5 comes with 6 disc changer + Bose system. I wonder whether is it worth to replace the 6 disc changer to single disc DVD/GPS touch screen. I tried to ask for more discount from the SA (Federal highway showroom) if I can stick to the original 6 Disc changer. Unfortunately the answer given is "NO". Anyone knows which showroom gives discount if I choose not to replace the 6 disc changer to the touch screen HU?
gahpadu
post Aug 2 2011, 10:36 PM

1,438 posts

QUOTE(soroslkf_1 @ Aug 2 2011, 10:28 PM)

M6 2.5 comes with 6 disc changer + Bose system. I wonder whether is it worth to replace the 6 disc changer to single disc DVD/GPS touch screen. I tried to ask for more discount from the SA (Federal highway showroom) if I can stick to the original 6 Disc changer. Unfortunately the answer given is "NO". Anyone knows which showroom gives discount if I choose not to replace the 6 disc changer to the touch screen HU?
worth single cent ...

clawhammer
post Aug 2 2011, 10:40 PM

///M
8,788 posts

If you ask me, I would trade the CD changer with almost anything that's more practical smile.gif Today, everyone has iPhone, iPod or gadgets that could easily output via aux so having CD's is the last thing I would do.
Jim.tan
post Aug 3 2011, 12:35 AM

63 posts

QUOTE(huaren1978 @ Aug 2 2011, 12:24 PM)
of course, Mazda 6 belongs to the D-segment, in the same league with the Camry, Accord, Teana.
Mazda 6 have a smaller body size compare to Camry/Accord/Teana =( But i look sportier.. thumbup.gif

Added on August 3, 2011, 12:40 am

The DVD/GPS Touch Screen look even more executive isn't it? (Well for me lah) Currently now all the M6 come with GPS/DVD Touch Screen installed.. So if you're planning to get one with Original 6 Disc Changer, you need to special order. Maybe can ask them Free you Tint'Tint instead of GPS? =) Or you can take the GPS and sell biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by Jim.tan: Aug 3 2011, 12:40 AM
nabielz
post Aug 3 2011, 04:16 AM

cbr_akra
903 posts

mazda 6 got bose audio system
very2 nice!! thumbup.gif
huaren1978
post Aug 3 2011, 08:53 AM

the Puchong Bandar Puteri Showroom. not far from Citibank Bandar Puteri. they've also switched the standard audio head unit with a touchscreen one, and it was also already equipped with GPS (Papago). i was really impressed with the 2.5liter variant. look for the SA called Evon Loh.
lchee
post Aug 7 2011, 10:01 PM

511 posts

putting up my mazda 6 for sale, visit this site if any of you interested

http://www.zerotohundred.com/newforums/car...fted-model.html
kyoshooo
post Aug 7 2011, 11:20 PM

382 posts

QUOTE(Jim.tan @ Aug 3 2011, 12:35 AM)
Mazda 6 have a smaller body size compare to Camry/Accord/Teana =( But i look sportier..  thumbup.gif

Added on August 3, 2011, 12:40 am

The DVD/GPS Touch Screen look even more executive isn't it? (Well for me lah) Currently now all the M6 come with GPS/DVD Touch Screen installed.. So if you're planning to get one with Original 6 Disc Changer, you need to special order. Maybe can ask them Free you Tint'Tint instead of GPS? =) Or you can take the GPS and sell  biggrin.gif
Jim, What is best selling price for the touch screen GPS? call i trade in with my 2010 bose system?
Jim.tan
post Aug 7 2011, 11:39 PM

63 posts

QUOTE(kyoshooo @ Aug 7 2011, 11:20 PM)
Jim, What is best selling price for the touch screen GPS? call i trade in with my 2010 bose system?
Mazda 6 GPS now come free>.> Selling price quoted by GS is roughly 4K. Trade in 2010 Bose?? What you mean?
kyoshooo
post Aug 8 2011, 12:15 AM

382 posts

QUOTE(Jim.tan @ Aug 7 2011, 11:39 PM)
Mazda 6 GPS now come free>.> Selling price quoted by GS is roughly 4K. Trade in 2010 Bose?? What you mean?
I meant trade in my Mazda 6 2.5 Bose audio system with new touch screen audio system. can it be done?
Jim.tan
post Aug 8 2011, 12:47 AM

63 posts

QUOTE(kyoshooo @ Aug 8 2011, 12:15 AM)
I meant trade in my Mazda 6 2.5 Bose audio system with new touch screen audio system. can it be done?
No idea, Maybe GS will accept trade-in? Since they have the GPS system, and at the same time they selling audio system wink.gif no harm trying right? smile.gif
max_cavalera
post Aug 8 2011, 01:00 AM

rebirth
5,614 posts

Guys, just want to share a good fren of mine is an authorized Mazda sales person at glenmarie. She recently informed me for d new 2011 mazda6 have discount of rm5k and even giving out free gps/dvd/multimedia interface unit(is dat caska?). additional discount can be nego...theres stock rite now. pm me if interested smile.gif
billytong
post Aug 8 2011, 06:03 PM

Lord Sauron
4,522 posts

Meh now they got GPS? this is so unfair compared to first batch Mazda6 2.5L user here. I butthurt now. cry.gif
gahpadu
post Aug 8 2011, 07:02 PM

1,438 posts

it kind of trend for whole auto players to give a discount and better freebies for their customer right now.

competition is really hard right now , at the end the customer always a winner
soroslkf_1
post Aug 9 2011, 11:58 PM

Finally ordered my M6 2.5....getting beginning of next month......quite good deal from Bangi Dealer......additional discount on top of the normal RM5k.

Now headache dunno which tint film shd I go for......the salesman recommended Ecotint, Ray-Barrier for front and back whilst the other 4 windows are 4mil security film. The film comes with 8 yrs warranty. Sound good in quality. However this will cost me RM1.9k......

Added on August 10, 2011, 12:01 am
QUOTE(Jim.tan @ Aug 7 2011, 11:39 PM)
Caska GPS cost RM4k? So expensive as it doesn't come with reverse camera (Camry & Teana with reverse camera). My salesman doesn't recommend me to install a reverse camera as this may void the warranty.

Added on August 10, 2011, 12:03 am
QUOTE(billytong @ Aug 8 2011, 06:03 PM)
Meh now they got GPS? this is so unfair compared to first batch Mazda6 2.5L user here. I butthurt now.  cry.gif
When did you buy your Mazda6 2.5? Can share with us your experience driving it?

This post has been edited by soroslkf_1: Aug 10 2011, 12:03 AM
Jim.tan
post Aug 10 2011, 09:17 AM

63 posts

QUOTE(soroslkf_1 @ Aug 9 2011, 11:58 PM)
Finally ordered my M6 2.5....getting beginning of next month......quite good deal from Bangi Dealer......additional discount on top of the normal RM5k.

Now headache dunno which tint film shd I go for......the salesman recommended Ecotint, Ray-Barrier for front and back whilst the other 4 windows are 4mil security film. The film comes with 8 yrs warranty. Sound good in quality. However this will cost me RM1.9k......

Added on August 10, 2011, 12:01 am

Caska GPS cost RM4k? So expensive as it doesn't come with reverse camera (Camry & Teana with reverse camera).  My salesman doesn't recommend me to install a reverse camera as this may void the warranty.

Added on August 10, 2011, 12:03 am

Have your reverse camera installed at GS >.> that won't void your warranty =) RM1.9K quite expensive for Tint.. i personally prefer Raytech hehe
jchue73
post Aug 10 2011, 11:19 AM

2,496 posts

QUOTE(billytong @ Aug 8 2011, 06:03 PM)
Meh now they got GPS? this is so unfair compared to first batch Mazda6 2.5L user here. I butthurt now.  cry.gif
I guess that's the price you pay for being a pioneer / early adopter. There's always a FL and a better car being made. But of course the extra GPS unit does not compare to the oohhs and aahhhs you get when you were one of the very first few people who got to own the car and drive it on the road... biggrin.gif

Congrats. What colour?

How long ago?

This long...

http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/691520
michaelzolt
post Aug 10 2011, 07:29 PM

83 posts

go for 3m tint....
gahpadu
post Aug 10 2011, 08:26 PM

1,438 posts

QUOTE(michaelzolt @ Aug 10 2011, 07:29 PM)
go for 3m tint....
tint my new ride (not M6) with CR70 (front/rear) Capo4 mil (side) .C segment for rm1600

my review..my rm400 unbranded tint for front screen give almost up (90%) performance compare to CR70 but CR70 provided more better view especially during nite. cheapo tint a kind of have blury vision reflect my the light

This post has been edited by gahpadu: Aug 10 2011, 08:46 PM
soroslkf_1
post Aug 11 2011, 12:50 AM

[quote=jchue73,Aug 10 2011, 11:19 AM]

Congrats. What colour?

Getting the Sunlight Silver......

0.1144sec    0.52    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 06:40 AM