Mazda6, Zoom Zoom

jchue73
post Jul 4 2008, 12:53 AM

2,496 posts

QUOTE(kizuna6 @ Jul 3 2008, 11:19 PM)
Overall the 6 is good but drawback its poor noise handling and wind noise penetration when you r crushing at high speed, i wonder why Mazda overlook this, else it can make the car compete with the European car.
Poor road noise? I thought it was better than the Accord. I would think a change in better tyres like the GR80 or something better would improve this. Any comments?
jchue73
post Jul 4 2008, 02:02 AM

2,496 posts

Not just the design and the RX8 like looks... The handling is also superb.
jchue73
post Jul 4 2008, 03:21 AM

2,496 posts

The Euro Mazda6? Or do you mean the US version of the Mazda6?

What petrol engine you get in Europe is the same as the one we get here.
jchue73
post Jul 4 2008, 01:33 PM

2,496 posts

QUOTE(quick_shaq @ Jul 4 2008, 11:44 AM)
juz wanna ask from mazda user..
any probs or cons when using a mazda..
example like ..people always say korean cars spare parts mahal..
perdana - gear box always kong..
as for mazda anything?
I believe in a reliability survey done, Mazda came out tops ahead of other car manufacturers.

http://www.egmcartech.com/2007/01/25/mazda...ability-survey/

http://www.samar.pl/__/__la/en/__ac/sec,4/...ity-survey.html

But the most important thing to note about surveys like this is that the CBU Mazda you get here in MY is coming from the same factory and same car as those that the surveys were done worldwide and you can say that they are truly representative of the manufacturer unlike Mercs / Bimmers / Hondas / Toyotas that you need to check which factory they come from. Foreign magazines / surveys may say that a particular car is good but for Malaysian market when the car is CKD, the quality can consider gone.

Added on July 4, 2008, 1:37 pm
QUOTE(iceman08 @ Jul 4 2008, 12:39 PM)
the bumpiness is probably due to the 18' rim with low profile tire..my brother changed his 18' Lancer GT rim to a 17' due to the same complaint.
Wah, change to 17" means changing rim. Big hole in pocket. rclxub.gif

Which 18" tyres do you recommend?

QUOTE(iceman08 @ Jul 4 2008, 12:39 PM)
The only concern on this Mazda 6 is you will get all the attention whenever you drive out this car... biggrin.gif
Errr, actually somehow everytime I admire a car, I don't have enough time to give an *** about the driver driving it since I'd be busy oggling at the car itself. biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by jchue73: Jul 4 2008, 01:37 PM
jchue73
post Jul 4 2008, 05:41 PM

2,496 posts

QUOTE(quick_shaq @ Jul 4 2008, 03:59 PM)
took this pic at sunway pyramid...
saw that it had a flat tire  doh.gif
This thread is the 6 lah. Not 3. smile.gif

Added on July 4, 2008, 5:42 pm
QUOTE(nightzstar @ Jul 4 2008, 04:45 PM)
where u ppl do service? west msia got authorised service centre for mazda?
Got lah. In PJ/KL is at Bermaz Federal Highway.

This post has been edited by jchue73: Jul 4 2008, 05:42 PM
jchue73
post Jul 5 2008, 03:24 AM

2,496 posts

QUOTE(zweimmk @ Jul 4 2008, 08:43 PM)
- There aren't many Mazda service centers around so this could be a hassle
- Spare parts are expensive
- Resale value maybe lower than average
Which situation would you like to be in? A car that gives lots of problems and breaks down often but has lots of service centres? Or a car with less service centres but does not break down often?

Spare parts expensive? Which auto company sells original spare parts cheap? rolleyes.gif

I think most people who buy the Mazda 6 buy them for pure zoom zoom driving satisfaction. Just like why people still buy continental cars.

What's the point of buying a car so expensive just for the sake of buying a car that you don't enjoy driving? hmm.gif

Added on July 5, 2008, 3:25 am
QUOTE(billytong @ Jul 4 2008, 08:21 PM)
My Car probably/Hopefully coming next week. I cant wait to get this car on and to the chicks.  tongue.gif
When did you book yours?

Added on July 5, 2008, 3:25 am
QUOTE(Travies @ Jul 5 2008, 02:17 AM)
get michelin tyre... help in noise reduction..
Which Michelin? Pilot Preceda?

This post has been edited by jchue73: Jul 5 2008, 03:25 AM
jchue73
post Jul 5 2008, 10:37 AM

2,496 posts

QUOTE(dirsly @ Jul 5 2008, 07:03 AM)
to the road,not the engines... smile.gif
The reason why Mazda engines have a growling sound is probably one of the zoom zoom factors giving it a sportier sound when driving at higher revs.
jchue73
post Jul 5 2008, 11:50 AM

2,496 posts

QUOTE(dirsly @ Jul 5 2008, 11:35 AM)
but annoying..if sum1 sleep beside the driver...
Jeez. At least give a better rebuttal. If the Mazda engine growls the same kind of noise as a lorry, then your reason is acceptable. There are even noisier sedans out there and people still manage to sleep. If a person is too sensitive to engine noise his / her sleep, perhaps he / she should not sleep in a car at all or maybe get a Lexus.
jchue73
post Jul 5 2008, 02:02 PM

2,496 posts

QUOTE(billytong @ Jul 5 2008, 01:26 PM)
I forgot my booking date. tongue.gif It is somewhere around Mid June.
You sure you'll get your car next week? People who book in May have not gotten theirs yet. Expected delivery for those who book in June is somewhere end of July.

QUOTE(billytong @ Jul 5 2008, 01:26 PM)
As for engine Noise, I had read a Magazine that the new Accord engine sound is actually louder than M6.
Which magazine is this?
jchue73
post Jul 6 2008, 06:36 PM

2,496 posts

QUOTE(kizuna6 @ Jul 6 2008, 10:54 AM)
i heard the current batch of M6 has been stuck at Port Klang due to some AP issues (perhaps Bermaz is new in AP? Vincent Tan need to have good hand with Rafidah perhaps?) and also the front/rear sensor installation going to take sometime.

Perhaps the lower ranking people at Port Klang that's causing problems? I believe all issues at the higher level should have already been solved.
jchue73
post Jul 24 2008, 06:53 PM

2,496 posts

QUOTE(papaya2 @ Jul 24 2008, 05:04 PM)
r u feel mazda 6 is the best cool design among 2.0cc cars around the world? what u think and yr suggestion pls.

Yes indeed. One of the better looking 2.0L salon cars around. Only perhaps the A4 and the Lexus IS rivals it in terms of looks.

Just look at these photos (credit to amir_iskandar);

What do I think? See above.

My suggestion? Go and buy one if you haven't. thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by stevanistelrooy: Jul 25 2008, 12:54 PM
jchue73
post Jul 30 2008, 01:40 AM

2,496 posts

So anybody got theirs already? Any driving reviews to share?
jchue73
post Jul 30 2008, 01:33 PM

2,496 posts

QUOTE(andyjyneo @ Jul 30 2008, 01:48 AM)
Wah, so many Mazda threads for what?

Can you list out on the numerous Mazda threads?

As far as I can tell, this one for Mazda6 and the other is a comparison thread between the Mazda6 and Gen 8 Accord.
jchue73
post Aug 1 2008, 03:37 AM

2,496 posts

QUOTE(kizuna6 @ Jul 31 2008, 10:31 PM)
after driving my new 6 for 2 months, the ride is good and you will bump into a few speed racers in the road trying to 'challenge' you for a race.

I think when the car is a real looker like the Mazda6, you'll attract this kind of unwanted attention. Heck, the forum also attracts this kind of pissing contest to see who's bigger and better. biggrin.gif
jchue73
post Aug 2 2008, 03:37 AM

2,496 posts

Big front wind screen means wider / larger viewing for the driver. Of course there's drawbacks.

Yes, the screens already come with some kind of tinting for some UV cut but I believe it's still not enough.
jchue73
post Aug 2 2008, 05:40 PM

2,496 posts

QUOTE(iceman08 @ Aug 2 2008, 07:51 AM)
You didnt tint your car? I thought almost every owner will tint their car....I did Vkool V40 on mine...still think its the best but dont do it at the Loke Yew branch, poor workmanship. go to the headquarter in sec 19. Mine was badly done at loke yew, they replaced it for me at sec 19.
I'm not familiar with the V40. Is that security type grade?
jchue73
post Aug 4 2008, 12:39 AM

2,496 posts

QUOTE(iceman08 @ Aug 3 2008, 06:17 AM)
Mazda 6 eyes too small, i guess you are referring to the head lamp...and i guess you must be referring to 1st Gen Mazda...

Yeah, I thought so too that perhaps the 1st gen Mazda6 was compared. . How can the new gen 2 Mazda6 be less appealing than the Mazda3? biggrin.gif

Added on August 4, 2008, 12:43 am
QUOTE(kizuna6 @ Aug 3 2008, 08:31 AM)
FC thus far is around 26-27 ct/KM based on urban drive.

So a full tank will give about 550km? That's quite good for town driving. nod.gif

This post has been edited by jchue73: Aug 4 2008, 12:43 AM
jchue73
post Aug 5 2008, 01:10 PM

2,496 posts

QUOTE(kizuna6 @ Aug 4 2008, 11:23 PM)
hey, besides tinted glass. Did you guys put on (or plan to) anything to your new M6? i am thinking of getting an Ipod interface and the gear knob change. saw that in the net, pretty awesome.
The Sat Nav, Bluetooth and Reverse Camera option is cool but that would cost a bomb. sweat.gif laugh.gif
jchue73
post Aug 7 2008, 04:01 PM

2,496 posts

QUOTE(andyjyneo @ Aug 7 2008, 12:26 AM)
Last night, I saw the price for lowest spec of security film is small car RM1800, medium car RM2000, big car RM2200, MPV/SUV RM2400.

So assuming RM 2.4k for the Mazda6, it's still cheaper than the V-Kool option?

Added on August 7, 2008, 4:03 pm
QUOTE(genkis3 @ Aug 7 2008, 12:55 AM)
i get quote from v-kool rm3300 8mil for side window, elite for front rear windscreen.
Llumar is better choise if it's not much different than vkool.

Any idea on the performance with Smartag with Llumar, Vkool and 3M for the front screen?

This post has been edited by jchue73: Aug 7 2008, 04:03 PM
jchue73
post Aug 7 2008, 06:08 PM

2,496 posts

QUOTE(Lim Ling Yang @ Aug 7 2008, 05:14 PM)
Lol talking about the 2nd gen one....
Dunno why I love the 3.

Beauty lies in the eye of the beholder. biggrin.gif

Added on August 7, 2008, 6:09 pm
QUOTE(stephen5577 @ Aug 7 2008, 01:21 AM)
Can one of the M6 owners here post pictures of the car's interior,dashboard and importantly the meter~~  biggrin.gif

There's also this one I found. smile.gif

http://www.facebook.com/album.php?aid=2785...b7&id=568277900

This post has been edited by jchue73: Aug 7 2008, 06:09 PM

0.5828sec    0.45    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 16th December 2025 - 01:00 AM