^^ Cat Lovers Version 3 ^^, !meow meow!

krynzpeaches
post Jul 10 2008, 02:26 PM

* k * a * P * i * s * h * ? *
2,047 posts

Wahhh, sepemergianku, dah sampai V3 dah... cry.gif

Been very busy adjusting time and other stuff, nak jengok Cat Thread pun takut... Takut missed out on so many things like this... sad.gif

Anyway, just to update, Oren is back solo, as I have returned Mia...

He's doing alright, back to becoming very attached to us... Mana-mana pun nak ada orang dekat dia...

Not getting another one so soon... See how it goes, but will definitely not make the same mistake again (I hope...)

KP
krynzpeaches
post Jul 24 2008, 05:52 PM

2,047 posts

Hola cat luvas!

Long time didn't drop by...

Oren is getting heavier by day from all the sleep and eating... Lazy to the max! Just wanna act cute and wants a belly rub(more like arm pit rub...)

Anyway, we find that Okoplus rocks and is very happy using it. The clumping really works!

Have any of you guys heard of a cat food brand "Sava"?

Any comments? It claims to be made of real meat and no by products, but the pricing kindda cheap makes me a bit skeptical...

KP
krynzpeaches
post Jul 25 2008, 10:04 PM

2,047 posts

QUOTE(elfreakz @ Jul 25 2008, 12:04 AM)
told ya okoplus rawks!  icon_rolleyes.gif

sava.. hmm my friend tried this before.. from the back pack ingredients and nutrition.. it look similar to smart heart or something. its cheap right.. if im not mistaken 10kg for RM90+. I will go for Proformance or Blackwood still..

some one told me it is made from singapore.. im not sure where is this brand originally from...
Yeah, I'm quite happy with Okoplus. Now already 1 month since purchase and the 10kg still got half pack left.

Ohh, similar to Smart Heart? But seem like got a lot of corn meal and wheat too... But it does say no by-product... Yeah, quite cheap, tu yang kindda skeptical...

Yep, it says manufactured in S'pore...

I think I'd better stay with Orijen and Eagle Pack Holi then... But Sava's packaging looks nice and pro...

KP
krynzpeaches
post Jul 25 2008, 10:28 PM

2,047 posts

I took the sample pack at the fish shop near my house and tried it when Oren's food ran out... He seems to "belasah" it aje...

Kindda geram with him cuz if put too much food, he will not finish and don't want to eat the left over later... If put too little, he will finish it, but will keep on asking for food every 2-3 hours... doh.gif

Wahhhhhhh, cantiknya your stamps!!! So rajin to collect it!

rclxms.gif

KP
krynzpeaches
post Jul 25 2008, 10:43 PM

2,047 posts

Ahh, yes, junk food... But if not mistaken Smart Heart is not as junk as Whiskas & Friskies... They say slightly up than those two...

However, for me, I'll still stick with Orijen & Eagle Pack ler, since have been giving him that all along...

Somehow, Oren doesn't really like wet food lah... Remember the Eagle Pack canned food? He just likes to lick-lick only, will not eat it...

hmm.gif
KP
krynzpeaches
post Jul 25 2008, 10:58 PM

2,047 posts

Boiled chic, he eats... But the Eagle Pack canned food ingredients look so yummy, even the food smells yummy, that's why I bought it... Plus the fact that I malas nak boil chic often...

tongue.gif
KP
krynzpeaches
post Jul 25 2008, 11:24 PM

2,047 posts

Do they actually need or taste the salt? Hehe.

Ohh, I'm around, cuma tak lepak kat forum cuz it's too addictive... Nanti tak buat keje tongue.gif

Cat thread still okay, but the glider thread moves too fast lah, tak larat nak kejar sweat.gif

I check my PM often still if anyone needs me smile.gif

KP
krynzpeaches
post Jul 25 2008, 11:36 PM

2,047 posts

Err, you've tasted RC??

Wheww... Never thot to taste their food...

Hehe.

KP
krynzpeaches
post Jul 26 2008, 04:40 PM

2,047 posts

QUOTE(limie @ Jul 26 2008, 12:17 AM)
lol... because i saw the picture from MV pets wonderland... they shown GP try to go closer to the cat... haha laugh.gif  laugh.gif  laugh.gif  nod.gif  nod.gif  nod.gif

Those are pixs only. Don't be fooled/deceived by it.

QUOTE(selenium @ Jul 26 2008, 09:18 AM)
i hate cats.

my cat went out one day and dun wan come back. then i saw her near a dumpster when i go there to get her back the all one whole gang cabut lari. but she slowly walk away from me go join her BF.. cilaka. feed her untill so big like that repay me. aih.
sein
i stick to gold fish ajer la

Yeah, yeah, same ol' story.

This is the 3rd time you told that in the cat thread.

We all know already, so go tell it in another thread or to other people, don't come anywhere close to cat thread.

KP

krynzpeaches
post Aug 1 2008, 01:18 AM

2,047 posts

Good Morning cat people!

Hehe, all cats are soundly asleep by now, but the owners shouldn't tongue.gif

Wahaha... laugh.gif

*Sorry, going crazy cuz not sleeping yet...*

whistling.gif

KP
krynzpeaches
post Aug 8 2008, 02:01 PM

2,047 posts

QUOTE(goldfries @ Aug 7 2008, 01:18 PM)
question : if i were to get 2 cats. would it be best to have them same gender or diff gender? no intention to breed. just want to make sure they don't fight.

*all the while i have 1 cat only. never more than 1 in the house unless the fella give birth. so now if i want to get 2 cat, i want to know what's best combo lor*

I think any gender kept together since young/kitten can get along very well quite easily. If neutered/spayed the better.

As for adults, it's tricky. You need to know and understand both adults regardless of gender their behaviour and such before introducing them together.

If they are adult and not neutered/spayed yet, neutering/spaying them after that won't change much of their character.

But if both adults have been neutered since young, I think the chances are better.

If introducing from young, gender won't matter much. But if adult, gender needs to considered carefully.

KP

krynzpeaches
post Aug 9 2008, 01:13 PM

2,047 posts

Was it adfunk that tried to sell the kittens found at zouk?

Aiyoh, even selling 5 for RM100 is a bit off lah unless it's for medical purposes or such.

Anyway, who can bear to buy all 5?

Tsk, tsk, tsk...

-----

Fatso Oren has been doing fine all lone by himself.

More manja with us lah, but so much more easier to handle as he really "dengar kata"...

Just now when I went out for breakfast, he went into Iggy's room and played with the mealworms... A bit messy lah... So I scolded him for doing that and he went hiding behind the curtain as he knows he has done something wrong.

Gave him a few minutes, then pujuk him back smile.gif

That's one thing I am grateful for, he understands and knows when he has done something wrong smile.gif

QUOTE(shahrumm @ Aug 9 2008, 11:04 AM)
hello guys..i have 4 cats..all female...persian cats..but not the pure one..a bit mixed..

Mixed are referred to as DLH - Domestic Long Hair.

KP
krynzpeaches
post Aug 9 2008, 02:09 PM

2,047 posts

QUOTE(dien @ Aug 9 2008, 01:26 PM)
krynzpeaches, best  nye your oren dengar kata..

my Silver only comes when we call her with the right "melody"..
if our pitching split out, she buat tak tahu jer.. huhu

Tu lah, thankful sangat dia jenis dengar kata smile.gif

If we're sitting on the couch, call him to join us, he'll definitely come smile.gif

QUOTE(elfreakz @ Aug 9 2008, 01:30 PM)
I think lah, thats the adfunk yang jual kucing kampung yang sama harga dengan entry price for zouk ehehe  tongue.gif

If he manage to sell.. i pun nak jual kucing kampung lah macam ni tongue.gif LoL... ada ke patut...

i personally think Oren is suitable to be single cat household, since dia tak pernah buat hal of being lonely kan. great accompany, great house, great food, he's a king yop! eheheh

I think all his entry to sell those street cats/kittens were made while he is "high" lah... Any sane and logic person wouldn't do that... Even orang homeless pun tak buat macam tu doh.gif

Yup, so far even him being alone, he has never created any problem.

I bangun sahur the other day, he was up and playing by himself, run here there trying to catch god knows what, siap masuk dok bawah carpet lagi... But the mess is not as havoc to complain, just carpet and pillows senget here there smile.gif

KP

krynzpeaches
post Aug 11 2008, 11:57 PM

2,047 posts

QUOTE(mizeily @ Aug 11 2008, 02:11 PM)
em, for those who had use okoplus b4, does it clumps the pee as well?

OKOPLUS clumps the pee and poo.

While OKO doesn't.

You have to read the label carefully. One is OKO. One is OKOPLUS.

OKO is cheaper than OKOPLUS.

And yes, OKOPLUS rocks!

QUOTE(annetize @ Aug 11 2008, 04:22 PM)
hey, was asked by a roomate, is spaying/neutering cats permissible in Islam?

didnt wonder much b4.. but when my she askd, i kinda wondered. hehe

YES, neutering/spaying is ALLOWED in Islam.

Malah dengan keadaan kucing-kucing terbiar sekarang ni, ia amat digalakkan.

Islam itu adil. Ia membenarkan/mempertimbangkan sesuatu perbuatan jika ia lebih membawa kebaikan dari keburukan.

And Yes, JAKIM has even released a "fatwa" regarding allowing neutering/spaying. So if one says they are not allowed to do so because of religious reason, tell them they are wrong.

-----

Wahhh Dien, panjangnyer article...

There is a shorter version in spca.org actually smile.gif Just the "fatwa" lah... Yours is Q&A smile.gif

KP

This post has been edited by krynzpeaches: Aug 11 2008, 11:59 PM
krynzpeaches
post Aug 17 2008, 09:28 AM

2,047 posts

QUOTE(wingwp @ Aug 17 2008, 01:17 AM)
vet recomm at least 6 mths old to neuter or spay

"Any pet above 2 months old and weighing at least 1kg is eligible for neutering/spaying"

KP

krynzpeaches
post Aug 21 2008, 09:04 PM

2,047 posts

QUOTE(adioz88 @ Aug 21 2008, 06:53 PM)
macam mana nak tangani masalah bulu kucing suka gugur?
sapa tau

Cats will shed fur from time to time. If normal shedding is okay. Excessive is not.

There are few reasons for fur shedding.

Diet is ofcourse the main contributor. Some cats are great with normal food, some are not. You can try changing their diet but ofcourse to a better one lah smile.gif

A good and healthy diet = healthy cat = healthy coat.

Another reason also if they are always in fear or sick.

My cat sheds a lot if he is afraid smile.gif

QUOTE(AbBy_C @ Aug 21 2008, 07:19 PM)
hi elfreakz,

im new here n just got a kitten last week.
hope u can help me wit the question.

i give her Royal Canin dry food for kitten n wiskes wet food.
n i dun really know what milk should i give him. now i gave him dutch lady full cream milk n he seem dont really like.
do u have any suggestion?

Royal Canin is good, the wet food is fine in little amount.

But... Dutch Lady Full Cream Milk is a NO-NO my dear shakehead.gif

Do not give cat/kitten human consumed milk, it can cause diarrhea.

If you want to give your kitten milk, look for PET milk at pet shops or vets. Best if you can get it from a vet so you can ask them about it as well.

Pet milk are designed for pets and their tummy, while human consumed milk (ie: cows milk) are not suitable for most pets.

KP

krynzpeaches
post Aug 21 2008, 09:08 PM

2,047 posts

Ohh, forgot, I actually wanted to update Elf and those who know, that the Okoplus 10kg I'm using was bought and opened on 26th June, 2008... Till now, still got almost half a bag! rclxms.gif Almost 2 months dy biggrin.gif

This is usage for 1 cat lor... I think the Okoplus 10kg can last mebbe 3 months for 1 cat... rclxm9.gif

Coolness! Budget saver for me!

Ohh and my friend found for me Eagle Pack Holistic - 10KG!!! Woohooo! Gonna get it this weekend!

rclxm9.gif

KP
krynzpeaches
post Aug 23 2008, 10:50 AM

2,047 posts

QUOTE(abang brother @ Aug 21 2008, 10:24 PM)
Good for you, good for you. A single cat of mine can eat 1 week 2kg SP. T_T"

I think it depends on the type of food also.

With Eagle Pack Hol, Oren takes appx. 500gm - 700gm a week.

QUOTE(spidergirl @ Aug 22 2008, 01:11 AM)
Is it just me or there seem to be a LOT of guys in cat lover's thread compared to girls?

Got girl wink.gif

But I guess, somehow, quite a number of girls I know "geli" or "scared" with cats... I have no idea why shocking.gif

You know like when we eat at mamak and a cat comes by and walk under our table or chair, my friends/colleagues will jump and scream! doh.gif

Pelik, pelik...

KP

krynzpeaches
post Aug 23 2008, 11:15 AM

2,047 posts

QUOTE(ashbutt @ Aug 23 2008, 11:10 AM)
i alwiz had this nortion that girls are similar to cats and boys are very much similar to dogs...ermmmmmmmmmmm hmm.gif

Hahaha, you got that wrong ley...

Most girls wish that boys are similar to dog, but the fact is, they are not!

And very few people regardless male or female are similar to cats cuz cats are just amazingly unique on their own.

KP

krynzpeaches
post Aug 23 2008, 06:39 PM

2,047 posts

QUOTE(elfreakz @ Aug 23 2008, 12:02 PM)
one cat  = less food, 10kg can last for so long.

Yup, yup, 10kg for Oren alone can last ages!

I asked my friend if she wants to split it, but I want the air tight container ofcourse tongue.gif

Ohh, IAMS got a new range in town. It's called IAMS Healthy Naturals with Vitamins and Minerals. Got whole Chicken it claims, but I can still see chicken by-products as well. However they do add fruits and veggie as well like those in Orijen and Eagle Pack. I dunno if the price is the same as prev IAMS, but looks pricey jugak... RM21.00 for 1.8 pounds which is 816 grams only... Tak sampai 1 kilo...

hmm.gif
KP

Added on August 23, 2008, 6:49 pmHmm, just doing some calculations on some Premium food to compare with the New IAMS... But these are the medium packs, ofcourse getting the big pack will reduce the overall cost slightly.

Orijen, 2.5kg = RM50.00, so 500gm is RM10.00

Eagle Pack Holistic, 1.5kg = RM35.00, so 500gm is RM11.70

New IAMS Healthy Naturals, 816gm = RM21.00, so 500gm is RM12.85

Wahhh liou, how come the New IAMS lagi mahal?? shocking.gif While it still contains by product, corn meal and wheat...

Curious, curious...

sweat.gif
KP

*psst... if my calculation is right, the 10kg Eagle Pack Holistic will cost only RM7.00 per 500gm!* rclxm9.gif

This post has been edited by krynzpeaches: Aug 23 2008, 06:49 PM

0.0475sec    0.53    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 08:38 PM