5 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Bottom

^^ Cat Lovers Version 3 ^^, !meow meow!

tartputat
post Jul 11 2008, 02:24 PM

395 posts

my cat used to eat whiskas wet food but currently they seem hate it..then i gave them chicken and they eat it like crazy..they dont like whiskas wet food anymore..and lucky for me since my cats still eat the kibbles (Royal Canin)..i give them chicken once a week..
tartputat
post Jul 12 2008, 02:26 PM

395 posts

QUOTE(mADmAN @ Jul 11 2008, 07:34 PM)
mmmeeeeeeoooowww rclxm9.gif rclxm9.gif rclxm9.gif rclxm9.gif rclxm9.gif

going to bukit jalil tomorrow for the cat thingy i posted previously.

will definitely bring muh camera....hope my GF can find a suitable kitty for her...shes been dying for a cat for so long.

wish us luck guys  rclxm9.gif rclxm9.gif
i hope u take a lot of pics..and wish u luck..i cannot go as i work for today.. cry.gif
tartputat
post Jul 14 2008, 09:52 AM

395 posts

this is the explaination how to cut the cat nail..
very clear information rclxms.gif

source---->http://www.vetmed.wsu.edu/ClientED/cat_claws.aspx
tartputat
post Jul 16 2008, 08:26 AM

395 posts

QUOTE(~bsj~ @ Jul 14 2008, 09:07 PM)
[attachmentid=528235]
hello everybody~ rclxm9.gif
this is my darling cat..
wow..so cute..adorable.. rclxms.gif

QUOTE(crazymouse_yyh @ Jul 14 2008, 09:18 PM)
Just to update, I have yet to take any photos of the kittens. They are about 18 days old.... super cute. Already crawling everywhere in the cat room and meowing their little heads off for their mom whenever she goes for a walk. Very adorable, all super cute, especially the black and white ones.

Anyone here looking for kittens?
could u upload their picture??
maybe someone here looking for kitten..
i also wanna look at your cute kittens.. icon_rolleyes.gif
tartputat
post Jul 16 2008, 04:30 PM

395 posts

QUOTE(elfreakz @ Jul 16 2008, 04:27 PM)
if her type is very "manja", then should not be problem, like my cat she do not find any place during pregnancy, when its time to deliver the kitten, then she come near me and start pushing.
wow...ur cat do like that??
very manja one.. rclxms.gif
but i m afraid to see the cat delivering kitten.. tongue.gif

tartputat
post Jul 17 2008, 09:52 AM

395 posts

QUOTE(elfreakz @ Jul 16 2008, 04:38 PM)
watching cat is more fun than watching human give birth tongue.gif cat very silent, like nothing happen tongue.gif human... if they shout, gosh i feel like pengsan already...

like my cat case, lucky im at home, her 3rd kitten was so big. she was tired after pushing the first and second. all the energy finished. then suddenly the 3rd one come with big size, some more that kitten come out with legs first. she hardly push it. so then i have to help her by using lubricant or petroleum gel, slowly put it around her private part, .. few minutes later, zaazzzzzzzzzzzzz the big male come out tongue.gif

then u check out the mother face, she's saying thank you!... let the mama lick and clean her kitten, if she does not want (some cat do not want to clean their kitten).. so you need to help clean it with soft towel.

if the mother do not cut her kitten "tali pusat", you need to do it too smile.gif cut it about 3cm, then ikat dengan benang. that's it... now just need to monitor the mother and kitten, make sure the kitten start suckling the nipples.
luckily u told everything..i leran something new for the delivering process..
thank you elfreakz.. notworthy.gif
maybe u can upload the kitten pic.. rclxms.gif

Added on July 17, 2008, 10:03 am
QUOTE(adioz88 @ Jul 16 2008, 07:39 PM)
tumpang tanya
kucing saya kuat makan sejak kebelakangan ni
adakah akan jejaskan kesihatan kucing kesayangan saya ni
kalau manusia makaan banyak, nanti dpat penyakit
kucing pulak sama tak
erm..makanan brand ape yg awak bagi??
berapa umur kucing tu??
mcm elfreakz kata, kalo makanan yg bagus its ok..
but if it is junk food, its bad...
my cat used to eat cheap brand food and he eats like crazy.. tongue.gif
but after i changed to Royal Canin, die da kurang makan.. rclxms.gif
maybe u can share about the brand icon_rolleyes.gif

This post has been edited by tartputat: Jul 17 2008, 10:03 AM
tartputat
post Jul 21 2008, 08:50 AM

395 posts

QUOTE(nicoty_yne @ Jul 18 2008, 12:37 PM)
The photos of my 2 kitties. The smaller one was found straying at a bz trafic light 2 weeks ago. At first, our 9-months-old Momoy ignored the kitten. But now, look at how close they become tongue.gif

[attachmentid=531998]

[attachmentid=531999]

[attachmentid=532001]

[attachmentid=532002]
so CUTE....... rclxms.gif

i just adopt a kitten from SPCA yesterday..
will upload the pic later..
but she is having disease at her left eye..
how to tackle this situation..
only at the eye..
the rest is fine and she is so cute.. rclxms.gif
she is only about a month...
tartputat
post Jul 21 2008, 03:15 PM

395 posts

QUOTE(elfreakz @ Jul 21 2008, 11:43 AM)
ehehehe, if your female cat ok with this, than should be problem. but if your cat even run away when hear this noise, than better don't. else she will find other place for the kitten. kitten at this age can't really see and hear that well....

but i would prefer to keep them in quite place, and warm. icon_rolleyes.gif

Added on July 21, 2008, 11:48 am

cool!  rclxms.gif

there's a few types of eye infections in cats. the famous one is conjunctivitis.

"The conjunctiva is a mucous membrane, similar to that of the mouth and nose, that surrounds the eyeball forming a seal with the inner surface of the eyelids. The third eyelid is also covered by conjunctiva. In normal cats the conjunctiva is not readily visible and has a pale, salmon pink color. Conjunctivitis (pink eye) is an inflammation of this membrane which becomes swollen and reddened often making it more visible. Conjunctivitis can affect one (unilateral) or both (bilateral) eyes."

seriously you need to go to the vet again. before it spread to other cats, or spread to another side of the eyes. normally vet will give eyes ointment for them. like giving twice a day. i have this problem too last time, one eye become like very hard to open, pink, and watery.

another one you might want to check it "Herpes Viral Conjunctives". Click this link for information = http://www.marvistavet.com/html/body_herpe...unctivitis.html

this one might happened if there's not enough nutrition inside the body. since you mention the kitten age is 1 month old, i sure believe she is lake of mothers milk. 1 month old is very young. they can't even walk correctly at this age. where is the mother anyway?

hopefully its not eye ulcer, that is so painful i believe!
the mother is adopted by other guy at the same time..
i would like to get the mother as well but no budget..
the eye is not redden..
only a bit watery..
i only wipe it with clean tissue..
i have no experience of this situation previously..
tq elfreakz for the good answer..
that kitten still cannot walk properly..huhuhu tongue.gif
but i love to see her progress..
now try to toilet train her..(she poo everywhere..huhu).. doh.gif
i hope she will go well under my care..
i give her kitten milk bought from pet lover centre..
next two weeks will go for deworm..
then after that will go for vaccine..
tq again elfreakz..u help alot rclxms.gif

tartputat
post Jul 22 2008, 08:12 AM

395 posts

QUOTE(elfreakz @ Jul 21 2008, 05:17 PM)
What kind of poo is that?

If it is watery poo (cirit birit), control the intake of milk and the freshness of the milk. Don't over feed milk to kitten, let them drink whenever they one. Some 1 month old kitten knows how to lick, else use bottle to feed. Might be hard, but its worth it to save life. Freshness of milk, throw away if she stop drinking, and make a new one if she want it. Warm milk better, not to cold, not to hot. They have very fragile and sensitive stomach at this time.

Very less kitten will poo if they don't eat. They normally will only pee with milk, unless, again, if they got stomach ache with over feed milk or spoil milk. But if it is hard poo, then its alright..

If you want to teach them eating early at this point, you can soak that milk with the kibbles, making the kibble become soft..

thumbup.gif

i give her tura brand kitten milk..
no problem to feed her with milk..
she is so tame..i use bottle.. tongue.gif
she could eat the kitten kibble but not much..
i mix that kibble with wet food..
i give her science plan for kitten..
her poo is not too soft..just nice.. icon_rolleyes.gif
yesterday brought my male cat to vet...
vaccine and dewormed cost RM43(RM35+RM8)
the vet said that he will be quite quiet for these day as the result of injecton..
but he is ok.. rclxms.gif

This post has been edited by tartputat: Jul 22 2008, 08:14 AM
tartputat
post Jul 23 2008, 09:45 AM

395 posts

QUOTE(abang brother @ Jul 22 2008, 10:32 PM)
guys, can I mix whiskas with sp but not to much?
which whiskas??dry or wet one??

Added on July 23, 2008, 9:49 ammy little kitten now manage o poo in the litter box..
i m so happy... rclxms.gif
but she is still new..
she dont know how to hide the poo with the litter sand..
and she always step on her own poo because of that.. sad.gif
i need to bath her because she is very dirty and smelly since her fur is long..
can i bath her everyday?? hmm.gif
is there any effect because of that??

This post has been edited by tartputat: Jul 23 2008, 09:49 AM
tartputat
post Jul 23 2008, 04:20 PM

395 posts

QUOTE(elfreakz @ Jul 23 2008, 12:08 PM)

Added on July 23, 2008, 12:12 pm

yep the kitten will get flu and fever very easy. when it is serious, you can see wet nose, and sneezing. she is so tiny, don't bath yet. when i raise 3 orphan kitten age 10 days old last time, i only wipe them with warm towel...  blush.gif
then i take note wat u mention.. notworthy.gif
will clean her up with warm towel..
but how to clear the smelly odor since her fur is quite long..
any other way rather than bath her?? hmm.gif

tartputat
post Jul 23 2008, 04:40 PM

395 posts

QUOTE(elfreakz @ Jul 23 2008, 04:31 PM)
thats how kitten smell  laugh.gif even kitten with mother also will smell masam2 hihihi...

yeah i know..but she got no mum..
i m her mom.. tongue.gif
not so comfy if she is smelly.. cry.gif
not masam one..but the smell of the poo she step on.. sweat.gif
tartputat
post Jul 24 2008, 04:15 PM

395 posts

QUOTE(elfreakz @ Jul 23 2008, 04:46 PM)
i know how u feel.. even if it soft poo even worst. thats why you need to make sure the poo is not too soft, so it wont stick to the fur. if the poo is hard, it won't stick as much as soft poo. need to spend more time cleaning them with wet towel...then avoid fans, else they will become so cold and sick.

slowly your kitten will stop playing in litter box. that is so normal for kitten age 1 month to try new things, even some will play with the poo like playing balls. some even eat the sand tongue.gif rclxub.gif
yeah..she ate sand before.. tongue.gif
but now no more.. rclxms.gif
tq elfreakz for kind advice rclxms.gif
tartputat
post Jul 25 2008, 06:27 PM

395 posts

QUOTE(elfreakz @ Jul 24 2008, 04:25 PM)
no problem smile.gif

update us with some pictures  wub.gif
ok..i will upload pic later..
btw, can i know when i can send my kitten for deworm..i think she face worm problem..
i can see worm in her poo.. sad.gif sweat.gif
i think she get that from her last place as i adopted her last week..

QUOTE(bai1101 @ Jul 24 2008, 08:49 PM)

My cat weird sleeping position
so cute..my jonnie also sleep like that..
u can check my post before for the picture.. brows.gif
i think cat like to sleep by that position.. doh.gif
QUOTE(LoveMeNot @ Jul 25 2008, 02:05 PM)
SIGHSSS..ROYAL CANIN raised up their food price 30% more..sad.gif 4 kg of indoors used to cost me only rm70. and now its rm95+
guys, i just wanna know, is there any way i can get it much cheaper? im from shah alam btw... .
yeah..its true..
the prices was raised..
but no choice..
i checked with the seller at pet lover center and they mentioned that royal canin price increased.. sad.gif

This post has been edited by tartputat: Jul 25 2008, 06:28 PM
tartputat
post Jul 25 2008, 10:09 PM

395 posts

QUOTE(elfreakz @ Jul 25 2008, 07:05 PM)
you can deworm a kitten starting age 6 weeks. Then another one when 8 weeks. Then 12 weeks. after that you can do it every 3 months or 6 months.

for kitten, they will give syrup type. you can buy this deworm syrup from petshop or vet. example like the TROY brand. but you need to weight your kitten first, 1mL per kg. if you do not sure, then just let the vet do it for you.
ok..tq elfreakz notworthy.gif
i will try to give her syrup but if she still not ok then i will go to vet..
this is the first time i face this situation..
all of my cats dun have this problem..
btw, i can learn new thing thumbup.gif
tartputat
post Jul 27 2008, 09:10 AM

395 posts

QUOTE(elfreakz @ Jul 25 2008, 10:09 PM)

Added on July 25, 2008, 10:11 pm

eheheh Segar Vet is using and recommend Troy Deworming Syrup too tongue.gif that's why im buying it. I cannot go to the vet all the times, so buying that, i can give it by myself. just by the "penimbang" to weight your cat.. i use the one to bake cakes.. the cheap cheap penimbang eheheheh  icon_rolleyes.gif
huhu..me also cannot go the vet too frequent..
better to do it by myself..
i also use the weighing tool like yours..huhuhu rclxms.gif

QUOTE(elfreakz @ Jul 26 2008, 04:35 PM)
10 months old is still kitten smile.gif which is about 13 - 14 years old of human age.. so they are still very very playful smile.gif and always want to taste what ever they see.. include your hand tongue.gif

hyper active mostly come from family genetic.. but some not.

hyper active happen because they are bored.. no friend to play with. human play with cat is different with cat play with cat.

making noise sometimes happen because of loneliness... 10 months very active and they always want accompany. when you sleep he feel so lonely.

im not sure if that sound is horny sound or not... if it is normal sound of "meow" then its lonely and calling for you.. if it is "deep meow" then it is horny. you can make different with this sound, and easily detect.

you can get another kitten at the same age for him to be friend with. don't wait too long, because male cat that changing from kitten to adult will become more territory type. so it is better to get another cat, when your cat is still kitten age.

rclxms.gif
my male cat always do the 'horny' sound..
but last time when i had a female cat same age with him, he dunno how to make sex with her doh.gif
even though that female around him, he always make the horny sound and never touch that female..
then someone adopted that female so no more female in my house except the newest kitten..
do i need to teach him how to make sex??? doh.gif
hahahha
tartputat
post Jul 27 2008, 01:57 PM

395 posts

QUOTE(elfreakz @ Jul 27 2008, 11:45 AM)
first time always like that lah. not all cats know how to do sex tongue.gif like human also... tongue.gif some even need to read the book tongue.gif ahahah some even need to watch.. oppss.. "terlebih sudah"

anyway let the nature come by itself... smile.gif if you have no intention to breed him, just neuter him, he will me as charm as smallville!
actually i wan to breed him...after that then i will sapy him..
will let him read some 'book' for sex..
pity him dun know how to make love but always sound horny..
and lick his privete part untill no more fur neat to that area..
i asked my vet and she said its normal thing for a horny cat thumbup.gif

QUOTE(XiaoDan @ Jul 27 2008, 12:10 PM)
I would like to adopt a kitten from SPCA but the ppl incharged there told me that the kittens there suffered from various diseases. Kinda pity them..
i adopt a kitten last two weeks...DLH..
so far she is in good condition as she stayed at her own cage..not mix with other cats as her mum is a persian..
i ll try to upload her pic by next week..
she is so cute for me.. thumbup.gif

Added on July 27, 2008, 2:03 pm
QUOTE(elfreakz @ Jul 27 2008, 01:05 PM)
healthy kitten? adopt from people smile.gif i mean personal adoption, in lowyat pet adoption or maybe petfinder.my

but then, if adopt, i will adopt any types kitten tongue.gif don't care how healthy they are. because that is the main point of having a cat. if you want a cat but do not want to pay for their expenses, but don't keep cat. u will never know what going to happen. healthy cat can become sick one day. sick cat can become healthy smile.gif so, by having a cat as pet, you must make sure you can afford it. else, better you give them to other people who willing to spend RM if anything happen.

if it involve money, i will only get the healthy one. like petshop, if you buy kittens, please make sure they look good, check everything. its like petshop is selling RM1000 for a kitten, go back home that kitten is sick and die... and i will be crying because of losing a kitten and RM1000 tongue.gif
petshop price is like crazy..so expensive and th eworst part is they never take a good care for all of those cats..
like at MidVelly..the cats are so cute and for sure expensive but they all are dirty sweat.gif ..and we dun knpow whether they have any disease or not..if bought with xpensive price but then died, no point shakehead.gif ..the MidValley outlet have a lot of cute cats rclxms.gif but unfortunately they didnt take a good care.. mad.gif shakehead.gif

This post has been edited by tartputat: Jul 27 2008, 02:03 PM
tartputat
post Jul 27 2008, 03:35 PM

395 posts

QUOTE(elfreakz @ Jul 27 2008, 02:15 PM)
yeah thats normal... the worst part when they groom their self they intent to bite them self. bite while grooming is normal, but this stress bite is different. then you start looking at stress behavior such as moody, don't want to eat, stop grooming - look terrible for long hair, fur falling...

but i guess your cat don't know about sex yet, so he seem to be confuse, what happen to his brother keep going up and down. LoL!  laugh.gif
yeah..i notice that he will not eat and moody when he sounds horny..
my vet said just let him be..its normal..
bout the 'little brother' thingy..i always see it up and he lick it..
tongue.gif tongue.gif tongue.gif
my little kiten only looking at him do his licking bussiness doh.gif
tartputat
post Jul 27 2008, 04:50 PM

395 posts

QUOTE(elfreakz @ Jul 27 2008, 04:01 PM)
errkk which vet did you go anyway?

weird, vet will not say it is normal... vet may recommend to neuter or the last choise is to give hormone injection or pills..  hmm.gif

it happen to me before, that time i never want to spay/neuter my male cats.. all the vet i visited said the same thing.. the vet said "you are actually killing the cat softly, just like the song kill me softly, at one point, you are abusing your cat". i still don't want to do neuter. until one day al my male cats look like posses by something, like "mogok", my sofa, my carpet, my books, all destroy.. they scratch, they spray the horny urine, they fight among each other... gosh! i end up listen to my vet recommendation, since 2 of them look very sick, fur falling like trees leave fall during winder... they are neuter now.. no more problem smile.gif should have listen for that advice earlier.

you might not see this yet, most of this stress happen to a cat age above 1 year.

p/s i don't like to listen to the hollow meowing sound of sex calling.. it is so annoying and sound spooky too.

your vet should atleast infect the hormon thinggy to make your cat stop feeling horny. i think there's someone here doing it.. can't remember who.. is it u? or someone else eh?
he said that it is normal but he also advice me to neuter hiim but i want to breed him..
i dun know about the hormone thingy..
but will go to my vet asking about the hormone thingy... tongue.gif
tartputat
post Jul 28 2008, 08:14 AM

395 posts

i lost my kitten today..
i brought her to vet yesterday but vet said cannot do much since she is very young..
then i found her dead this morning cry.gif
i m so sad.. cry.gif cry.gif cry.gif
now only have my joanie..
he is alone..
maybe i will look for other cat for him..

5 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0234sec    0.34    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 12:03 PM