4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Bottom

^^ Cat Lovers Version 3 ^^, !meow meow!

sweetsnoopy99
post Jul 28 2008, 08:39 PM

158 posts

QUOTE(spidergirl @ Jul 28 2008, 04:10 PM)
Was an MMU student before, now working in Cyber, still. Haha!  biggrin.gif

One of my cats was from Cyberia. Found him after an accident, with terrible injuries on his front leg. Brought him to 2 different vets, neither one can save his paw. Don't worry, the leg is still there, but he can walk (like a kangaroo) and climb tree like other cats (haha, stunt man). Well, he's pretty much a tripod (3 legged) now and happily living in my parents house. I come back home occasionally to check on the cats (bathe, inspect like a vet, de-kutu fied).

Yeah, I understand. There's always the joy and also the pain adopting cats, or any other animal. Remembering the day I cried in my office (I was in tears in the middle of a meeting with clients, can you imagine?) when I found out my 9 yr old cat died of jaundice. I wasn't there to see him die, such a painful chapter of my life.

Well, I'm still proud the fact that I adopt stray cats rather than buying it from shop and still manage to keep it for more than 11 yrs now. I still love to get myself a Turkish Van though. Would be cool to get a 'swimming cat' as your pet, eh?
oh such a sad story, i can feel the pain that u had coz i had same experience , lastime also when i lost my old male cat (DSH cat he was very cute with his short short FUR )he dead coz he have been attacked by stray dogs cry.gif cry.gif coz he like 2 go out my at nite and come back at morning before morning, i still remmber i was going out then suddenly i heard his voice near the door then when i looked he was giving his last breath, that day i really felt so bad, i couldn't even do well in exam, and i just answer answer fast, RIP nicole acually he is male but i call him Nicole coz when he was kitten i thought he is female tongue.gif hehehehe
but i gave the stray dog a nice lesson.. no need to say what is it but it was nice lesson for what they did mad.gif mad.gif mad.gif mad.gif

now am havening HIMALAYAN MALE AND PERSIAN BLUE FEMALE AND SHE PROUDMOTHER FOR 4 KITTEN... U R TOWN VILLA PEOPLE RIGHT icon_idea.gif ME TOO
ANYWAY I GOT MEETING NOW BTW AM MMU STUDENT HEHEHEH
sweetsnoopy99
post Jul 28 2008, 11:05 PM

158 posts

QUOTE(spidergirl @ Jul 28 2008, 09:18 PM)
Nope, staying in B block. My cats are not staying in Cyber. But occasionally bring in this cat to my place to feed. Recognize her? She's been around B block for few months already. Very feisty cat! Always scratch people one. Maybe cos she's been a stray for quite sometime.

[attachmentid=542311] [attachmentid=542313]
Glaring at my housemate's hamster. Haha! Naughty!

Wow, Himalayan cat! Must be huuuuuuuuuuge and fluffyyyyy!
OHHHHHHHHH such a nice cat,just now we have breaking ice in cyberjaya pets lover club which i really recommand u 2 come and give us in our next meeting since u r looking a bit intrested person, and also we gonna have a pets show soon and we will be happy to get u as our guest , hahahahahah yawn.gif yawn.gif yawn.gif yawn.gif biggrin.gif biggrin.gif rclxms.gif i saw ur cat before, he was near the club house,i saw him heheheh he looks soo adorable, but my cat scared 2 go out he only go till my car parking and stay under the car and go back to my house.very shy guy
this is my cat pictures

Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image
sweetsnoopy99
post Jul 28 2008, 11:41 PM

158 posts

QUOTE(XiaoDan @ Jul 28 2008, 11:14 PM)
Hi sweet, how's your kitten's eyes now? Still got eye discharge?
oh nooooooooooo who is this lady in the picture,dame it, god will nevar forgive and i hope the same will happened to her , i hope car accident will do the same 2 her

ok abt my kitten eyes they start to open their eyes but something wired one of them the one eye is open but a very very small and the another is still closed and the one who had eyes water problem he already open his eyes the but one is open small and the other nfected eye is open almost normaly and the other two still closed but looks ok no water or anythings,hopefully it shall ok i guess there is no danger now right
icon_rolleyes.gif icon_rolleyes.gif hopefully thank you XiaoDan and thank to elfreakz and everyone on the forum for giving me the right advice on the right time notworthy.gif notworthy.gif

Added on July 28, 2008, 11:48 pm
QUOTE(spidergirl @ Jul 28 2008, 11:19 PM)
Haha, yeah. A VIP in Cyberia. I call her Stew-Pitt cos she always cakar me. Be careful when petting her! shakehead.gif

Wah...got such club in Cyberjaya? Cool!!! Is it a club based in MMU or its Cyberjaya community? Man, that's so awesome, would love to join!

Hmm, do I have to bring my pets too?
yea the club which it held in mmu cyberjaya it was our 1st general meeting and hopefully we are arranging many events like the pets show which it gonna be soon i will pm u the day and time and also u can participate with us ( with ur pets or anything u r most welcome )since u r cat experience's, rclxms.gif , i wish it will be at least after 2 weeks so i can bring my new born kitten as what i said u r most welcome there cool2.gif

This post has been edited by sweetsnoopy99: Jul 28 2008, 11:48 PM
sweetsnoopy99
post Jul 29 2008, 01:50 AM

158 posts

QUOTE(spidergirl @ Jul 29 2008, 12:15 AM)
Didn't know such clubs exist. I went to this sem's club promo exhibition and I didn't see any pet related club there. Is it under an existing club or this is a new club?

As mentioned, my cats are not staying in cyber. Hmm, possible candidate to bring is my 3 legged cat as he's super friendly to ppl and cats. I have a few friends whos into pets too. You think I can bring them too?

Added on July 29, 2008, 12:18 am

I think that looks a lot like a photoshopped image or something. The blood looks so much like ketchup, hmm  shakehead.gif
1st yea the pic is photoshoped and i got the tutorial on how 2 make it, it is just copy and past and add some brush and just look the the cat eyes the one which is after been crushed then i guess it will be easy to figure that it is photoshop edit , but as a photoshoped lover it is nice work,but not nice picture,btw spider girl the club is just existed only last month, it is just a new club, in the club exhibition the one in XR u mean, yea that time the club already organized but just need a a prov and we already got the approved last 3 weeks and tonite we had our 1st breaking ice, yea u can bring ur 3 legged cat,and anyone,since u are into cat adopetion so u can give an idea to the people of the important of adoption, it is save money and save lifes rclxms.gif rclxms.gif , and also for the pets show u can bring ur friends also and i will pm u the time and the day and place before the show to organized the place and everything
sweetsnoopy99
post Jul 29 2008, 12:40 PM

158 posts

QUOTE(adoresara @ Jul 29 2008, 12:24 PM)
kesian ur cat, sorry to hear that, what happened to your cat? sakit ye?

Added on July 29, 2008, 12:27 pm

saw like a persian cat in your picture, lovely  wub.gif

http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?act=Atta...=post&id=542449 this attachment. dont know how to quote image huh  flex.gif
heheheh thanks adoresara, this is ManTa, a proud father for four weeks age kitten rclxm9.gif
sweetsnoopy99
post Jul 29 2008, 05:08 PM

158 posts

since here there a chating abt fleas , acually my cat they got fleas and the problem i ve been using the shampoo for fleas and using the the frontline spot on, but the probme, is there is any way to make my house empty of fleas 100%?shall i stop using frontline and fleas shampoo, or use them forever?
am getting so tired of fleas even though my cat nevar go outside the house or mix with other cats?

Added on July 29, 2008, 5:15 pmcan anyone till me how 2 make the cat travel with me 2 another country, like Australia or SINGAPORE or any another country shall i need a passport, and how 2 get them passport, coz they domestic long hair

This post has been edited by sweetsnoopy99: Jul 29 2008, 05:15 PM
sweetsnoopy99
post Jul 29 2008, 05:33 PM

158 posts

QUOTE(spidergirl @ Jul 29 2008, 05:02 PM)
Thanks, man. I cried like hell too. Got the news via sms from my mom during a client's meeting. My whole family were in separate different places when they received the news. You can imagine 5 different people crying. But I was the saddest person there. He was mine, and he still is in fact. I got back home on that day for Belang's burial. (Trying not to cry,  unsure.gif). My mom lend me his carrier from clinic. He was frozen for about 2 weeks, thanks to my mom for never bother calling back a missed call and sms (Vet called already but she never picked up). Inside the carrier is a newspaper package, about the size of a typical text book. I thought to myself "How the heck Belang who's a 4.5 kilo fat cat can fit in this damn 1.5' x 2' package!!!!". I couldn't open the package, but I really want to see his face for the last time (tears starts rolling)...but I'm scared too. In a way, I kinda regret that, but I want to see him before he breathe the last breath, not a 2 weeks frozen, solid cat  cry.gif

He was diagnosed with Jaundice (demam kuning/yellow fever) twice. He recovered from the first attack, not the second time where the disease really damaged his liver. I went back home to my apartment in Cyber. Before I went up, I saw a cat, which I never saw before (I know every stray cats in the block, lol). It was a black and white cat...a tuxedo cat (looks like Elfreaks avatar). I nicknamed him Tux immediately. I brought him to my place and feed him. He was the friendliest cat I've ever met. I sobbed myself to sleep and Tux crawl on my stomach and sleep there for a few hours. I was touched by that friendly gestures and somehow it did make me a bit happy. So I thought to myself...

"Did Belang send me Tux to keep me company tonight? Or is God sending me a cat angel to keep me happy"

The next day, I took him out and go to work. He might belong to someone cos he's wearing a collar. Usually stray cats around the area always keep coming back, but not Tux. He is nowhere to be found after that day.

As strange as these may sound, this is INDEED a true story.

To cat lovers everywhere, stay strong for your loved ones and keep the feline spirit with you!
i saw many stray kitten and cat around cyber apartments and townvilla , and i am really feeling sad to them coz i am really cant takecare of them coz i already have 6 cats, in my house and 1 rabbit, so do u know any suggestion to help me with it....

Added on July 29, 2008, 5:35 pmand am really really sorry for ur lost cat....it such a sad story but this is the life someone born and someone lost, just be brave smile.gif

This post has been edited by sweetsnoopy99: Jul 29 2008, 05:35 PM
sweetsnoopy99
post Jul 29 2008, 07:09 PM

158 posts

i just checked my kitten
1st already open two eyes thumbup.gif
2nd only open one eye and the other i clean and it got some yellow water like when u wake up from sleep but it didn't open yet not like the 1st & 4th when i cleaned all their eyes already opened blink.gif
3rd non of eyes open sweat.gif
4th all eyes open thumbup.gif
I wanna ask is the 2nd and 3rd are they have a problem in their eyes?

Shall i keep clean all the kitten eyes including the opened eyes one?

shall i help the 3rd and 2nd kitten to open their eyes
there is one of the kitten his mouth is not clean got something black black around his mouth like when u eat an oily burger and the oil come around your moth sweat.gif he got the same but it is a bit black, what is it? is it dangerous ?is it ok if i clean it ? icon_question.gif icon_question.gif
icon_question.gif icon_question.gif icon_question.gif icon_question.gif icon_question.gif
sweetsnoopy99
post Jul 29 2008, 08:35 PM

158 posts

QUOTE(adoresara @ Jul 29 2008, 07:30 PM)
got newborn kitties yea? post up the lovely pic pls tongue.gif
heyyyyy they r already 1 week
ya here is the picture after 3 days , am sorry for the littel blood right there the mother gave birth inside my missy room,now i cleaned all the stuff already rclxms.gif
the male is the brown guy -MR MANTA- brows.gif
and his girlfriend is the blue -MISS SOFI-
and the kids hove no names yet tongue.gif

This post has been edited by sweetsnoopy99: Jul 29 2008, 08:48 PM

Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image
sweetsnoopy99
post Jul 29 2008, 08:56 PM

158 posts

QUOTE(XiaoDan @ Jul 29 2008, 08:42 PM)
Hey sweet, good luck for your lovely kittens  blush.gif Still looking forward to adopt the kittens from SPCA before they are put to sleep  sweat.gif Can't wait!!
ya ya ya am so happey for adoption people, one of my success story is my female cat the big brown guy in the picture, 2 years ago this guy have been rejected by his owner coz he got some skin problem, then i just took him and he was very dirty and skinny then after long journey with the vet,i was almost every 2 weeks i visited the vet at the end he become healthy and now he is proud father,i love this old guy wub.gif
sweetsnoopy99
post Jul 29 2008, 09:33 PM

158 posts

QUOTE(XiaoDan @ Jul 29 2008, 09:10 PM)
I hate those irresponsible owners  vmad.gif But thank God, He(God) passed the kitten to a responsible owner like you. Now that kitten became a fatty bum bum.. Haha.. rclxms.gif
heheheheh come on dont forget to post your kitten picture when u adopet it, acually last time 1st time i had cat , that cat was from melaka,i found her
in Air keroh i just found her near 1 mamak stall there, now she is serdang with 1 owner she have 7 cats, i just visit her from time to time her name is nicole rclxms.gif super hyperactive cat heheheh

Added on July 29, 2008, 9:36 pm
QUOTE(spidergirl @ Jul 29 2008, 09:25 PM)
Waaaaaaaaaaaaahhhhhhhhhhh...i wanna squish them and play throw throw in the air!
then becairful from the mother la, she might eat u vmad.gif heheheheh hehehe , those kitten i really scared to let them go out side the house when they become big enough, i scared people will take them... come on when they become a bit bigger u can squish them and throw throw, bt u have 2 catch the biggrin.gif dont let them fall dawn hhahahahahaha laugh.gif

This post has been edited by sweetsnoopy99: Jul 29 2008, 09:36 PM
sweetsnoopy99
post Jul 29 2008, 09:56 PM

158 posts

QUOTE(tartputat @ Jul 29 2008, 09:52 PM)
u r a very good guy..we are pet lover!! rclxms.gif
can i have one of ur kitten??huhuhuh doh.gif
uhhuhhuuh let them grow up 1st them i will let u know, they r still in mother milk brows.gif
sweetsnoopy99
post Jul 29 2008, 10:48 PM

158 posts

i am havening 1 question that since my cat gave birth inside my room and am bit scared of male cat becouse last time people warned me that male cat is a bit dangerous on the kitten,so most of the time i sit with my female cat inside my room and the male cat is always meawing with long voice like he is a bit boring, before he used to enter my room but temporary of time he is not coz i scared he will do something bad to kitten, what shall i do, just ignore his screaming which i really hurt me or just let him sit in my room and take the risk since he is a bit big and strong cat
sweetsnoopy99
post Jul 29 2008, 11:31 PM

158 posts

QUOTE(elfreakz @ Jul 29 2008, 11:23 PM)
yep i did mention before other cat might become "danger" to small kitten. and also the mother will not be comfortable other cats coming towards their kittens.

that is the reason why cage become very handy at this point. the bigger the better. if you do not have cage, or do not have intention to buy any, just keep your kitten this way... but remember, when they grew 1 month plus, they become very hyper active... they will start crawling all around the house.

if you want to buy cage, the 3 tier cage is a good one smile.gif bigger smile.gif but ofcourse they cannot climb from one tier to another yet.. but they will when age 2 months a both smile.gif
ok for the cage is it have to be for the mother and kitten? or for the male cat?
how for long does the mother will give brest feeding to the kitten
sweetsnoopy99
post Jul 30 2008, 03:26 PM

158 posts

can the flees seen by eyes,becouse lastime i used front line for almost 6 month with the fleas shampoo, how to know if my cat got fleas or no....?
sweetsnoopy99
post Jul 30 2008, 05:54 PM

158 posts

do anyone know a place to get custom made cage, with nice price, am looking for cage for my mummy cat and kitten
sweetsnoopy99
post Jul 30 2008, 09:56 PM

158 posts

biggrin.gif My kitten finally 3 of them open their eyes already rclxms.gif rclxms.gif , after daily cleaning their eyes as i said before that their eyes was closed,but my problem now there is one kitten right eye is already open but the left still closed and when i clean it is open then after while it close again, but i will keep cleaning coz i did the same to the other 3 kitten,what i wanna ask shall i keep cleaning even after they open their eyes or not need to do it anymore..
is there is any kind of special food for the mummy cat,becouse now am giving her kitten food, as what elfreakz told me, so shall i countine it,it is safe and it not gonna effect the mother coz it kitten food..... hmm.gif
sweetsnoopy99
post Jul 30 2008, 10:25 PM

158 posts

QUOTE(spidergirl @ Jul 30 2008, 10:14 PM)
Shouldn't be a prob, but kitten food is kinda recommended for pregnant cat, not sure for post natal stage. I even feed my 11 yr old cat with kitten food cos her granny teeth and all. Have a look at this article to know more about how to take care of momma cat and newborn kittens.

Weee..must be so awesome getting lil newborn kittens! Haven't had a lot of experience taking care of a veryy very young kittens.
hehehehe they are cute,but their problem when i try 2 clean their eyes the make a screamsound for their mum and when the mum beside them they calm dawn, like the small baby's when u wanna give them food,hehehehe they are cute with their big faces, i really love them too much , really talking care of small kitten is the best thing ever, i love it , u should try 2 takecare of new born baby's, u will feel like they are part of u....
sweetsnoopy99
post Jul 30 2008, 10:51 PM

158 posts

QUOTE(spidergirl @ Jul 30 2008, 10:45 PM)
My cats been drinking on tap water (I'm betting that's what my maid feed them). I try to let them drink filtered water some times. Not sure what can it contribute to. I'm making similar comparison of cat and us. What if we drink tap water? Ok, but sometimes not good la. But think back again, cats and humans are different in every ways. Vice versa.

Yes, should be cheaper in terms of combine shipping la. Means if the shipping cost for one item is US$30, the next item will reduced to US$13 and so on. Untung skit la. But no such thing as bargaining la. Ish.

I've PM-ed two sellers for a few mins before, about the total charges if I triple the item purchase. I would love to buy one for trial, would be nice if I can have a few of you guys to try out with me..who knows it actually really works.
oh so how much it is gonna cost,becouse i might order also with u guys,can u give me the price?in RM,becouse my male cat had fleas problem 6 month ago and till now am treating him from it ?is this soloution gonna take the fleas away coz the mother cat and her kitten they r inside my room and i guess i might use it to more safe, coz at the main time i dont wanna change the kitten and her mother place...
sweetsnoopy99
post Jul 30 2008, 11:24 PM

158 posts

QUOTE(elfreakz @ Jul 30 2008, 10:55 PM)
yes you must continue kitten food until she finish give milk to the kitten. the kitten food she eat contain high protein and nutrition, when she eat, for sure her milk will have more protein right. then the kitten will get it from her mom. if you give adult food, it won't contain much protein and nutrition. Kitten need all this too fully grow. Kitten food also will build up the mother body, oh well you know lah, after give birth sure body spoil one tongue.gif

like human, women normally will eat healthy food, fruits, etc during birth and after giving birth while milking her child right? so this is the same as what we do to our pets.

oh well, at the end of the day, breeding and raising kitten need "RM", nothing is free tongue.gif

Added on July 30, 2008, 10:57 pm

ada kena kastam tax tak benda ni? nanti kena tahan jadi satu hal lah... because i heard my friend pun mencari sesuatu to kill fleas.. so i tengah recommend lah dekat dia ni...
hehehehe i know i know raising kitten need RM....JEHEHEHEYA I KNOW BUT MONEY IT IS NOT THE PROBLEM, MOST IMPORTANT IS LOVE THEM, THEN THE PROBLEM CAN COME AND GO HEHEHEH biggrin.gif ,,SO I GUESS I WILL KEEP WITH KITTEN FOOD FOR THE MUM

4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Top

0.0465sec    0.38    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 05:00 AM