^^ Cat Lovers Version 3 ^^, !meow meow!

TSelfreakz
post Sep 17 2008, 02:35 PM

3,905 posts

QUOTE(jaykay.young @ Sep 17 2008, 02:19 PM)
Thank you..So it means tat he's stil scared lar...ic..

I think from the pic above,u'll know how active and playfull leo is..no wonder after so many meals he also dun put on weight...hehe biggrin.gif

We speak slowly to him and din scold him nor hit him..He's actually an F2 bengal..tats y i cant simply get him another playmate..also,I think it's better for me to handle 1 by 1..2 at 1 time i scared i cant cope..

Any idea to make him feel safe so tat he reduces his meowing in the middle of the night...coz i m afraid if my neighbour come knocking my door for the noise..

thanks in advance.
hahahaha now i understand why u scare you neighbor come to knock your door because of the cat noise tongue.gif

because you have BENGAL tongue.gif

bengal is popular with it sound and activeness tongue.gif

they are some sort very wild, much more wild than stray cat.

i understand your situation, i know how it sound, a friend of mine have this problem before. at last he gets another bengal to make friend with the current one, everything go silent, but house in mess because they are so naughty.

by having more bengal in the house is a big trouble tongue.gif very huge trouble im tellin ya. the body structure itself if for jump and running very fast, so imagine 2 or more bengal in the house. ouch! scary! shocking.gif

i think u can just keep 1 cat, slowly they will change..your cat looks young, so they abit active. just becareful with glass and broken things ya.....

r u sleeping with your cat? one night, u try to sleep near him.. see what happen. is he still making noise when u r around? if keep keep silent, means the is scare and lonely.. need someone to accompany.

bengal will be so happy to be in group.. they are not like persian who are into "alone".

This post has been edited by elfreakz: Sep 17 2008, 02:39 PM
jaykay.young
post Sep 17 2008, 02:48 PM

125 posts

biggrin.gif ..ic..at first he's afraid of us..but then now,he can come to the kitchen to ask for food...haha..he did a lot of exercise and run around(most of the time chasing his own tail)..It's also kind of hard to find another bengal cat or it might be v expensive too.. tongue.gif

N yupe,they are very active...also,i feel tat he likes to be on top..he'll jump up high...jus like their wild cousin tat like to sit on a tree..in fact, I've read about bengals and also Leopard cat and found tat they really hav the likings of thier ancestor....eg..like to play wit water,sit on the top to watch,run very fast and like to play chasing, and prefer meat than kibbles..jus tat they are a bit tame..

I've kept all my glass decoratives and anything from glass before it breaks..but so far,he din do any harm to the house..jus playing with toys and running around..

He likes to visit the ferrets but i dont allow him to get near the ferrets yet..

Nope i din sleep with him..frankly,he stil got 20% of wildness..he stays in the living room..

elfreakz, pls teach me how to make him more comfortable so that he slows down his vocal..I dont think i can find or afford another bengal in near future..

thanks for ur valuable reply..

This post has been edited by jaykay.young: Sep 17 2008, 02:54 PM
AbBy_C
post Sep 17 2008, 02:59 PM

55 posts

QUOTE(elfreakz @ Sep 17 2008, 02:41 PM)
hopefully u can get solution soon. because the weather nowadays is not so good. hot then rain then cold sad.gif kesian the cats.
thanks elf, i hope the situation can be resolve soon too. ya the weather is bad now always raining days n night sweat.gif

Added on September 17, 2008, 3:06 pm
QUOTE(jaykay.young @ Sep 17 2008, 03:19 PM)
Thank you..So it means tat he's stil scared lar...ic..

I think from the pic above,u'll know how active and playfull leo is..no wonder after so many meals he also dun put on weight...hehe biggrin.gif

We speak slowly to him and din scold him nor hit him..He's actually an F2 bengal..tats y i cant simply get him another playmate..also,I think it's better for me to handle 1 by 1..2 at 1 time i scared i cant cope..

Any idea to make him feel safe so tat he reduces his meowing in the middle of the night...coz i m afraid if my neighbour come knocking my door for the noise..

thanks in advance.
wow u have very nice cat wub.gif wub.gif . i never seen this type of cat before n still new about cat thingy.
from where u adopted? how much?

i sure your cat will get along with you and your family, after all he's part of your family now. rclxms.gif

This post has been edited by AbBy_C: Sep 17 2008, 03:06 PM
slackware07
post Sep 17 2008, 03:11 PM

55 posts

QUOTE(elfreakz @ Sep 17 2008, 01:03 PM)
First, neuter/spay your cat smile.gif  thumbup.gif  trust me, they will have strong fur, skin, and thicker.

Second, it sound like the food cause your cat fur to fall. Whiskas & Friskies - its like 70% to 80% (example figure ok), of the contain are grains, rice, vegetable, etc. while cats need protein & fat from chicken or meat. which gives them enough nutrition for the whole body. grains, rice, vege won't help much on this.

you try to change the food first, maybe to Iams, Science Plan, Blackwood, proformance, royal canin, etc. this all are premium food, they are good. but im not sure if it will solve your problem or not. BECAUSE, fur falling can happen not only feeding wrong food, but also, stressfulness, changing from kitten to adult, pregnant, fleas/mites/ticks/ringworm.

there's no vitamin to prevent fur from fall, because fur will fall. even normal cat will face this, they need to change the fur and grow a new one. but not that bad lah. but you can buy vitamin to make the skin stronger - so the fur will sick nicely on skin smile.gif and also make the fur shine eheheh.

by the way, is your cat long hair or short hair?

My tip is, comb your cat. no matter it is short or long hair cat, just comb them, so you don't have much fur around the house. comb will help to remove the fur that is already dead which is waiting to fall. if you help to comb it, it won't fall on the floor.

Conclusion: fur falling can be a common thing, and also can be in big trouble. you need to find what actually make the fur fall. Do this check list:
1. what is the age of your cat?
2. male/female?
4. long hair or short hair?
3. any other cat?
4. indoor or outdoor?
5. have u ever found fleas (kutu), ticks, mite (in the ears)?
6. what food is he/she eating?
7. how long have u been keeping this cat? since the cat born?
8. ever bring the cat to vet?
9. is your cat making noise (meow meow all day long)?

then only can see what makes it become fall.
1. what is the age of your cat? << maybe 1 year..im not sure
2. male/female? << male
4. long hair or short hair? << medium i think..
3. any other cat? << just only him
4. indoor or outdoor? << indoors but sometime outdoor
5. have u ever found fleas (kutu), ticks, mite (in the ears)? << every 4-6 month i need to use the fleas poison
6. what food is he/she eating? << only whiskas / friskies
7. how long have u been keeping this cat? since the cat born? << nope. after 3-4 month
8. ever bring the cat to vet? << yes. once because its suddenly became skinny and don wan to eat
9. is your cat making noise (meow meow all day long)? << nope.

this is my cat..

TSelfreakz
post Sep 17 2008, 03:13 PM

3,905 posts

QUOTE(jaykay.young @ Sep 17 2008, 02:48 PM)
biggrin.gif ..ic..at first he's afraid of us..but then now,he can come to the kitchen to ask for food...haha..he did a lot of exercise and run around(most of the time chasing his own tail)..It's also kind of hard to find another bengal cat or it might be v expensive too..  tongue.gif

N yupe,they are very active...also,i feel tat he likes to be on top..he'll jump up high...jus like their wild cousin tat like to sit on a tree..in fact, I've read about bengals and also Leopard cat and found tat they really hav the likings of thier ancestor....eg..like to play wit water,sit on the top to watch,run very fast and like to play chasing, and prefer meat than kibbles..jus tat they are a bit tame..

I've kept all my glass decoratives and anything from glass before it breaks..but so far,he din do any harm to the house..jus playing with toys and running around..

He likes to visit the ferrets but i dont allow him to get near the ferrets yet..

Nope i din sleep with him..frankly,he stil got 20% of wildness..he stays in the living room..

elfreakz, pls teach me how to make him more comfortable so that he slows down his vocal..I dont think i can find or afford another bengal in near future..

thanks for ur valuable reply..
i'm not sure if you have make research about having bengal as pet or not before buying it eheheh.

yes they love raw meat... if u have bengal, thats the food u MUST include in their daily diet. because of the muscular body, u need to feed more meat to build their muscle.. else they won't be a happy bengal.

ouch be careful with your ferrets ehehehe.. cat cat cat tongue.gif hunt hunt hunt biggrin.gif some more its bengal!

u get this cat from petshop or breeder? if from breeder, you can ask help from them. but petshop - i dont think they know about bengal.

u try to get another cat at the same age of him.. i mean his size. maybe try female cat. you do not have to get bengal thought, other cat also can. as long as they get use to each other. but be prepare, most first time meeting will have abit of angry and fight smile.gif they will get ok later. try not to get male ya.. male vs male is very hard to settle down.
TSelfreakz
post Sep 17 2008, 03:18 PM

3,905 posts

QUOTE(slackware07 @ Sep 17 2008, 03:11 PM)
1. what is the age of your cat? << maybe 1 year..im not sure
2. male/female? << male
4. long hair or short hair? << medium i think..
3. any other cat? << just only him
4. indoor or outdoor? << indoors but sometime outdoor
5. have u ever found fleas (kutu), ticks, mite (in the ears)? << every 4-6 month i need to use the fleas poison
6. what food is he/she eating? << only whiskas / friskies
7. how long have u been keeping this cat? since the cat born? << nope. after 3-4 month
8. ever bring the cat to vet? << yes. once because its suddenly became skinny and don wan to eat
9. is your cat making noise (meow meow all day long)? << nope.

this is my cat..
there's no sign of stress here. ur cat is already neuter right? since he is not making horny sound at the age "maybe 1 year old".

since u give fleas poison, should be ok. FRONTLINE SPOT ON is a good one for both in and out door cat.

now i seriously think it is because of food. try change to other brand, and wait till 3-4 months to see the different.

at the same time, try to comb their fur too.. reduce the fur from falling on the floor.
jaykay.young
post Sep 17 2008, 03:25 PM

125 posts

Haha...I understand tat..i adopted him from a fosterer..I've did some research before even thinkin of adopting him..The vet is also very happy with his temperement(coz he got 1 F1 and it's fierce)..

I know the ferret might be food for him...so i keep them apart..

Leo is fully on raw meat...no kibbles..at first i giv him few kibbles(orijen for cat) but he din even touch...so i gav him raw meat since then..i chopped bones and meat together so tat he'll hav his calcium, which is v important for tis kind of cat..calcium deficiency can make him paralyse n die....also suppliments and taurine..flaxseed oil fresh yohurt and enzymes occasionally

mmh...i might consider ur option but i really hav to do it thoroughly...A pet means commitment to pamper them for their whole life.. tongue.gif
TSelfreakz
post Sep 17 2008, 03:30 PM

3,905 posts

QUOTE(jaykay.young @ Sep 17 2008, 03:25 PM)
Haha...I understand tat..i adopted him from a fosterer..I've did some research before even thinkin of adopting him..The vet is also very happy with his temperement(coz he got 1 F1 and it's fierce)..

I know the ferret might be food for him...so i keep them apart..

Leo is fully on raw meat...no kibbles..at first i giv him few kibbles(orijen for cat) but he din even touch...so i gav him raw meat since then..i chopped bones and meat together so tat he'll hav his calcium, which is v important for tis kind of cat..calcium deficiency can make him paralyse n die....also suppliments and taurine..flaxseed oil fresh yohurt and enzymes occasionally

mmh...i might consider ur option but i really hav to do it thoroughly...A pet means commitment to pamper them for their whole life.. tongue.gif
yea true...

getting another cat is the last thing to do lah. now u try wait for few month, since he is still new right. boring cat will turn out to be moody, so u need to be cat ehehe...

if it didnt work too, then try to adopt another cat. kucing kampung also can lah smile.gif they are all cats afterall. poop still smelly tongue.gif
slackware07
post Sep 17 2008, 03:39 PM

55 posts

QUOTE(elfreakz @ Sep 17 2008, 03:18 PM)
there's no sign of stress here. ur cat is already neuter right? since he is not making horny sound at the age "maybe 1 year old".

since u give fleas poison, should be ok. FRONTLINE SPOT ON is a good one for both in and out door cat.

now i seriously think it is because of food. try change to other brand, and wait till 3-4 months to see the different.

at the same time, try to comb their fur too.. reduce the fur from falling on the floor.
oops..that horny sound..sometime..my cat is not neuter because still thinking wether i want to breed it or not.. yup always trust the FRONTLINE but my cat is shaking after spray him with that thingy..plus his saliva also came out..but the fleas gone..maybe i should wear him mask..thanks for your suggestion..i will change the food after finish this one..
jaykay.young
post Sep 17 2008, 03:41 PM

125 posts

okay...i'll be the cat first...mayb i'll go n search for more toys for him..

Yeah..his poop smells...i m using breeder's select litter..almost every 1-2 days need to change the whole thing..he drinks a lot and pee a lot...

I heard him coughing few times tat day...So i gav him laxatone(if nt mistaken-one which is purple in colour)..will it help?
TSelfreakz
post Sep 17 2008, 04:03 PM

3,905 posts

QUOTE(slackware07 @ Sep 17 2008, 03:39 PM)
oops..that horny sound..sometime..my cat is not neuter because still thinking wether i want to breed it or not.. yup always trust the FRONTLINE but my cat is shaking after spray him with that thingy..plus his saliva also came out..but the fleas gone..maybe i should wear him mask..thanks for your suggestion..i will change the food after finish this one..
then now the possibility of stress.. since it is not neuter, when mating season come, if there's no female they get very stress.. fur start to fall..

u should have neuter your cat. breeding your cat u end up getting short hair cat. so, my point is, if u want short hair cat, u better adopt and help the stray kitten with no mother and father. they need family too. thumbup.gif

yes frontline spray, the saliva will come out.. because they lick that thing. spot on, they cannot lick it because it is spot on the back of the neck.

so now, u have 2 things to do to help your cat have strong skin condition and fur, first change the food, second neuter the cat. good luck icon_rolleyes.gif
TSelfreakz
post Sep 17 2008, 04:12 PM

3,905 posts

QUOTE(jaykay.young @ Sep 17 2008, 03:41 PM)
okay...i'll be the cat first...mayb i'll go n search for more toys for him..

Yeah..his poop smells...i m using breeder's select litter..almost every 1-2 days need to change the whole thing..he drinks a lot and pee a lot...

I heard him coughing few times tat day...So i gav him laxatone(if nt mistaken-one which is purple in colour)..will it help?
u be the cat first? try get a leopard tshirt eheheh sure look like ur cat.. eheh just kidding

yea u can make your own cat toys.. like newspaper u roll it until look like ball, then tap around it.. they love the paper sound. get some medium and big box for him to play hide and seek smile.gif.. buy some fake mouse they love it too eheheh...
you don't really need to spend so much money for toys because they end up destroying it ehehe.. just find box that people throw away and recycle it smile.gif

breeder select is not so food in handling odor. im not sure if it is clumping too.. try clay litter that is clump and odor control.. like fussie cat litter with lemon smell. since he is eating full raw meat, i know how it smell eheheheh. even eating orijen the 100% meat smell wow marvelous laugh.gif

coughing sound like flu or chocking ? check the nose, is it watery or not. if yes, the its flu.. need vet too smile.gif but some cat solve this by themself. oh well, u know sometimes it get cold smile.gif
if sound like chocking, check the fur, do he has falling fur too? if yes, laxatone will help that fur to by pass together with the poo smile.gif else they will vomit it (the natural way).

This post has been edited by elfreakz: Sep 17 2008, 04:14 PM
jaykay.young
post Sep 17 2008, 04:49 PM

125 posts

QUOTE(elfreakz @ Sep 17 2008, 04:12 PM)
u be the cat first? try get a leopard tshirt eheheh sure look like ur cat.. eheh just kidding

yea u can make your own cat toys.. like newspaper u roll it until look like ball, then tap around it.. they love the paper sound. get some medium and big box for him to play hide and seek smile.gif.. buy some fake mouse they love it too eheheh...
you don't really need to spend so much money for toys because they end up destroying it ehehe.. just find box that people throw away and recycle it smile.gif

breeder select is not so food in handling odor. im not sure if it is clumping too.. try clay litter that is clump and odor control.. like fussie cat litter with lemon smell. since he is eating full raw meat, i know how it smell eheheheh. even eating orijen the 100% meat smell wow marvelous  laugh.gif

coughing sound like flu or chocking ? check the nose, is it watery or not. if yes, the its flu.. need vet too smile.gif but some cat solve this by themself. oh well, u know sometimes it get cold smile.gif
if sound like chocking, check the fur, do he has falling fur too? if yes, laxatone will help that fur to by pass together with the poo smile.gif else they will vomit it (the natural way).
Actually,i hav the feather toy,fake rat,few stuff toys and squeeky toys...he also hav 2 scratching pad wit a spring to play on..I'll try the self made toys too..He's so funny he'll look around and when we dont observe,he'll hide d toys and play..

i've tried clumping litter before..clay if i m nt mistaken...problem is it end up on the floor as he digs..and he pees a lot making it to be 1 pile of cement ..breeders select r nt clumping but it can absorb a lot and fast..also less mess on the floor..mayb i can mix?

Coughing like something choking in the throat.. n yupe,he's shedding..does cat shed at this age or they shed few times a year? Nose part i'm nt so sure as i'm working now..I din hear him coughin last nite..

Thanks for all ur help...but i m kinda new to cats..thou i read it theoratically,many things i only discover when i hav him.. smile.gif
TSelfreakz
post Sep 17 2008, 05:02 PM

3,905 posts

QUOTE(jaykay.young @ Sep 17 2008, 04:49 PM)
Actually,i hav the feather toy,fake rat,few stuff toys and squeeky toys...he also hav 2 scratching pad wit a spring to play on..I'll try the self made toys too..He's so funny he'll look around and when we dont observe,he'll hide d toys and play..

i've tried clumping litter before..clay if i m nt mistaken...problem is it end up on the floor as he digs..and he pees a lot making it to be 1 pile of cement ..breeders select r nt clumping but it can absorb a lot and fast..also less mess on the floor..mayb i can mix?

Coughing like something choking in the throat.. n yupe,he's shedding..does cat shed at this age or they shed few times a year? Nose part i'm nt so sure as i'm working now..I din hear him coughin last nite..

Thanks for all ur help...but i m kinda new to cats..thou i read it theoratically,many things i only discover when i hav him.. smile.gif
nah better don't mix different try. if both clay can lah smile.gif

u get cover litter, the one look like house.. so when he digg it, the litter won't go out.

shedding is normal, all cat will face this. even human too.. at one point our hair drop right.. its time to change to the new fur/hair when the old one died smile.gif

unless u have very bad shedding, like with one touch your hand has fur already.
jaykay.young
post Sep 17 2008, 05:08 PM

125 posts

No lar...nt tat bad..jus tat after he sits on my black cushion, can c his fur lo.. coz it's clearly visible..but his hair is so silky smooth.. smile.gif

They will shed year round?
TSelfreakz
post Sep 17 2008, 05:50 PM

3,905 posts

QUOTE(jaykay.young @ Sep 17 2008, 05:08 PM)
No lar...nt tat bad..jus tat after he sits on my black cushion, can c his fur lo.. coz it's clearly visible..but his hair is so silky smooth.. smile.gif

They will shed year round?
yeah, old fur will change to new fur.

kitten that change to adult hood will also shed fur for changes.
abang brother
post Sep 17 2008, 08:19 PM

4,967 posts

Elly, i'm not sure whether i've ask this question or not, but here goes, after first vaccination done and while waiting for the second vaccination which is 1 month after the first vaccination, can it be neuter?
TSelfreakz
post Sep 17 2008, 10:10 PM

3,905 posts

QUOTE(abang brother @ Sep 17 2008, 08:19 PM)
Elly, i'm not sure whether i've ask this question or not, but here goes, after first vaccination done and while waiting for the second vaccination which is 1 month after the first vaccination, can it be neuter?
you can neuter your cat a month after all vaccine complete.

if your first vaccine in september, your 2nd vaccine is october. if you neuter the cat on october, this mean you skip 2nd vaccine already. now u need to repeat it again later.

if let say u want to neuter your cat after 2 week of 1st vaccine, you need to make sure your cat can handle this. check with your vet.

normally after a week of vaccine you can't bath them yet (even bath also cannot, now u r going to the stage of surgery). changes in the body system doing its job during that period.

so in this situation, the latest u do neuter is after 2 weeks of the 1st vaccine. now, when u neuter them, for sure they need rest for awhile to make sure the surgery is doing good right and skin complete dry.

can u make it till before October before the 2nd vaccine? remember vaccine won't be given to cat that is not fully healthy. especially for female cat, u need to give them longer rest because they cut their stomach, if u vaccine them too soon after the neuter, they might get in trouble.

normally they do neuter after the age 4 months old..

that is why vaccine start at 2 months old, where - 2 months is the first vaccine, 3 months is the second vaccine, 4 month old when neuter start. so from here you know why vaccine start at 2 months old, and why neuter start at 4 months old = because they refer to the chart, vaccine - vaccine - neuter.

else check with your vet again.

let me know if u don't understand.

This post has been edited by elfreakz: Sep 17 2008, 10:14 PM
dien
post Sep 17 2008, 10:55 PM

:: Newbie ::
3,254 posts

jaykay.young, is your cat from bengal type??
btw, nice cat you have.. smile.gif

choyster
post Sep 17 2008, 11:46 PM

1,802 posts

Hey guys this kind of cat what its call?

103 Pages « < 76 77 78 79 80 > » Top

0.0279sec    0.28    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 25th December 2025 - 01:36 AM