^^ Cat Lovers Version 3 ^^, !meow meow!

Izwan898
post Jul 7 2008, 02:32 PM

MrNastey
937 posts

QUOTE(elfreakz @ Jul 7 2008, 12:16 PM)
Now the Mat Salleh (the beautiful cats) are like everywhere in Malaysia tongue.gif Reflect the cats community also eheheh. blue eyes, nice color.. they are now at all place in malaysia.. eheheh just name it...

so guys, what happen is too many Mat Salleh (the beautiful cats)? Nobody will want the local malaysian (kucing kampung malaysia) eheheheh. Everybody will kahwin campur. Will be more mix breed  tongue.gif
Mix breed with kucing kampung sux coz they retain the bad behaviours from their kucing kampung's parent.... sad.gif

TSelfreakz
post Jul 7 2008, 02:56 PM

3,905 posts

QUOTE(Izwan898 @ Jul 7 2008, 02:32 PM)
Mix breed with kucing kampung sux coz they retain the bad behaviours from their kucing kampung's parent.... sad.gif
not only mix with kucing malaysia will retain the bad behaviors. Even if mix with pure breed, if that breed has bad behavior it will always be bad. Most breeder will stop breeding their cat if it have bad problems. also if you mix DLH and DLH, possibility will get bad behavior if your their parents bring this genetics.

again, before mating a cat, you need to know the cat history. this is very important in breeding program for cattery. they will have hard time to choose. no point choosing beauty if the behavior is not good/perfect.
jinkinz
post Jul 7 2008, 05:24 PM

♥HIEK!my name is BOXXY!♥
1,162 posts

guess i seriously need 2 take it to vet.
not eating even sardin..
ermm guys wats the longest period ur cat didnt ate due to vomit?
TSelfreakz
post Jul 7 2008, 05:41 PM

3,905 posts

QUOTE(jinkinz @ Jul 7 2008, 05:24 PM)
not eating even sardin..
normal fever normally like 2 days.

Other sickness will be forever until they shut down.

is your kitten drinking? how old is this kitten anyway? the last poo you saw, how is it look like, hard or melting soft? hmm.gif
tartputat
post Jul 7 2008, 06:15 PM

395 posts

QUOTE(jinkinz @ Jul 7 2008, 05:24 PM)
not eating even sardin..
u really need to bring your cat to vet..
my cat also like that before..dont want to eat..
pee and poo everywhere as he is sick..
vet will give medicine..pills..
better check with the vet quickly..
TSelfreakz
post Jul 7 2008, 06:22 PM

3,905 posts

QUOTE(tartputat @ Jul 7 2008, 06:15 PM)
u really need to bring your cat to vet..
my cat also like that before..dont want to eat..
pee and poo everywhere as he is sick..
vet will give medicine..pills..
better check with the vet quickly..
agree thumbup.gif

Vet is the only solution now.

Don't wait for so long, else it will become serious and more charges.
Izwan898
post Jul 8 2008, 12:37 AM

MrNastey
937 posts

El, my Putih looks scared all the time...running and hiding all the time...what can I do to make it more tame?
TSelfreakz
post Jul 8 2008, 12:48 AM

3,905 posts

QUOTE(Izwan898 @ Jul 8 2008, 12:37 AM)
El, my Putih looks scared all the time...running and hiding all the time...what can I do to make it more tame?
avoid all other cats tongue.gif i bet putih is not feeling comfortable with the other cats, since putih is new at that home right....
sangrenab
post Jul 8 2008, 11:20 AM

59 posts

QUOTE(Izwan898 @ Jul 8 2008, 12:37 AM)
keep si putih in a comfortable room (if there are other cats, you should close the door, lest you are sure the other cats wont bully it. but if it is the only cat, you can leave the door open) with his food and litter box first and get him to get acquaintance with you first. once he is already mesra-mesra gitu, then what you can do is to leave the door open for him to venture outside the room on itself. and if he feels threaten, he knows there is a safe place he can run bank to. this will take time depending on the cat's nature. the longest i had experienced is about 1 month. the shortest is around 2 weeks.

dont worry, cats are by nature very trusting. so if he already recognizes you as his ally, you should be okay. good luck! nod.gif
Izwan898
post Jul 8 2008, 11:25 AM

MrNastey
937 posts

QUOTE(elfreakz @ Jul 8 2008, 12:48 AM)
avoid all other cats  tongue.gif i bet putih is not feeling comfortable with the other cats, since putih is new at that home right....
I think she's already comfortable with my other male cats but the problem now is the stray cats lurking outside my house... mad.gif

QUOTE(sangrenab @ Jul 8 2008, 11:20 AM)
keep si putih in a comfortable room (if there are other cats, you should close the door, lest you are sure the other cats wont bully it. but if it is the only cat, you can leave the door open) with his food and litter box first and get him to get acquaintance with you first. once he is already mesra-mesra gitu, then what you can do is to leave the door open for him to venture outside the room on itself. and if he feels threaten, he knows there is a safe place he can run bank to. this will take time depending on the cat's nature. the longest i had experienced is about 1 month. the shortest is around 2 weeks.

dont worry, cats are by nature very trusting. so if he already recognizes you as his ally, you should be okay. good luck!  nod.gif
That's why my cats always run into my room when being chased by those strays.... hmm.gif
But my Putih is juz like "kadang²" tame je...especially when she's hungry...damn I hate her behaviour... sad.gif
sangrenab
post Jul 8 2008, 11:40 AM

59 posts

QUOTE(Izwan898 @ Jul 8 2008, 11:25 AM)
I think she's already comfortable with my other male cats but the problem now is the stray cats lurking outside my house... mad.gif
That's why my cats always run into my room when being chased by those strays.... hmm.gif
But my Putih is juz like "kadang²" tame je...especially when she's hungry...damn I hate her behaviour... sad.gif
alahai, so that means she is still in process of getting to know you. but its good actually because she trust you and knows that by being nice to you, she will get food. maybe right now dia cuma nervous and anxious je. dont worry. spend more time with her. even if it means dia duduk kat hujung corner bilik, and you on the other side. but keep in mind dont force to hold her. a nervous cat can be very aggressive. so let her be on her for a while. nanti bila dia dah trust you, you will get all the furry tummy you ever want hehehe.
TSelfreakz
post Jul 8 2008, 12:38 PM

3,905 posts

Izwan: how bout your problem with the poo and pee on your bed? still doing that?

Nervousness, freak, scared is normally in cat. I have FIGHTER cat tongue.gif she never like the cat dia tak berkenan. But she will love the one she likes. so the one that she do not like, will never disturb her. but this will happened on different time, ikut mood smile.gif

Cats are not like dogs. Cats prefer to stay alone. They won't go in group. Its very hard to see if 2 cats fight, than another cat will come and fight. most of them will just go away.

Like Sangrenab mention, putih is not yet fully comfortable with the new place. Some people do it the hard way, they will cage their cat, and put the cage outside the house. And let the cat see the world.

I always do INTRODUCE CAT TO ANOTHER CAT with cages. Because they will fight for sure. So before you create the hate of each other feeling, do not let them fight purposely. I do saw some people like throwing their new cat on top of the current cat, at first time meeting. For sure they scream and scratch each other. Gosh!

Anyway, do it slow, take your time. Its not easy as you think. It will be more longer if putih memang di lahir kan takut. so u need to spend more time if putih has this over scare genetic smile.gif
annetize
post Jul 8 2008, 04:39 PM

79 posts

something to share

my friend went to a house(i forgot the exact location, maybe in subang) to get a new cat coz the vet has lost her cat

so, the house is like a kilang menghasilkan kucing FOR SALE .

she said kesian tgk. coz MOST OF THEM r squashed in one cage.. and the rare types of cats are neutered.. because they wanted to ensure nobody can ada anak of the rare cats and so that they can sell them at higher price!

this one cat(the one the vet wanted to give to them) was kept in a small cage where she cant even move and was put INSIDE THE TOILET!!!

when she brought back the cat, the cat was unable to move freely.. maybe because she was trapped in the small cage for so long.
memang tak guna org tue!!!

so, THE CONCLUSSION OF THE STORY IS.. DO NOT BUY CATS! ADOPT ONE!
TSelfreakz
post Jul 8 2008, 05:14 PM

3,905 posts

QUOTE(annetize @ Jul 8 2008, 04:39 PM)
something to share

my friend went to a house(i forgot the exact location, maybe in subang) to get a new cat coz the vet has lost her cat

so, the house is like a kilang menghasilkan kucing FOR SALE .

she said kesian tgk. coz MOST OF THEM r squashed in one cage.. and the rare types of cats are neutered.. because they wanted to ensure nobody can ada anak of the rare cats and so that they can sell them at higher price!

this one cat(the one the vet wanted to give to them) was kept in a small cage where she cant even move and was put INSIDE THE TOILET!!!

when she brought back the cat, the cat was unable to move freely.. maybe because she was trapped in the small cage for so long.
memang tak guna org tue!!!

so, THE CONCLUSSION OF THE STORY IS.. DO NOT BUY CATS! ADOPT ONE!
First of all, BURN that vet clinic ahahhaah.. how can vet be so irresponsible on this. vmad.gif

Second, is your friend cat pretty or beautiful? is your friend cat neuter? if not, then it smell fishy, they might said lost, but maybe they hide it because that cat is beautiful, not neuter, very good for breeding shakehead.gif

Third, vet are people who is educated, so do the doctors. I believe they should know what is a proper place and proper ways to breed cats. Its not matter on how many cats you have, but it is the matter of how well you taking care of all the cats, can you afford, can you give more space to the cats. shocking.gif

Fourth, it is not wrong to buy cats. But please please please check the cat properly. Beautiful cat does not mean perfect. Don't judge the cat by the look of it.

Long time ago, there's this person, not sure who they are, not sure if they are petshop or what. They are caught because breeding and abuse cats at the same time. Almost similar to your story, they breed the cat in small room, small cages. this story was publish in the newspaper long time ago. and if im not mistaken, dia kena saman for all this. Again the animal laws in malaysia is not as strong as USA. unsure.gif

Today, a friend call me up. Looking for cage.. budget is RM100. Then I reply back, that budget is so little. Buy the big one RM280 above, for 3 tier cage. Then i ask again, how many cat you want to put in the cage anyway. Guess what.. its 10 cats in a cage budget about RM100!!!!!! mad.gif CRAZY i shout! Try to squeeze 10 human being in a small room. what do you feel!

Having many cats is not wrong. Make sure you provide a good place for them. In my case, i have alot of cats. So to bring them to vet is trouble. What i do, I called the vet, ask the doctor and some stuff to come over to my house. The vet will arrive and check all my cats, all my house area. they even check every single area of my apartment. i got A+ for that thumbup.gif this is to make sure my home is free from disease, my cats are all healthy, and im free from germs. thumbup.gif

Moral of the story.

For owner and cat lovers : If you cannot afford 10 cats, better find them a good home, rather than squeeze them in a cage. Check your budget before having cats, caring for a cat is not easy, unless you want to care for fun. Like what people said "asal boleh" or "setakat cukup syarat makan minum".

For people who breed cats : wheather it is pure breed or mix breed, if you want to breed, it is not wrong, because we do not have much laws on cat breeding. But please make sure you have the knowledge and again the budget. A small mistake you do in breeding is consider abuse!

This post has been edited by elfreakz: Jul 8 2008, 05:20 PM
sweetsnoopy99
post Jul 8 2008, 08:34 PM

158 posts

thumbup.gif A small mistake you do in breeding is consider abuse!

tartputat
post Jul 8 2008, 09:20 PM

395 posts

QUOTE(elfreakz @ Jul 8 2008, 05:14 PM)
First of all, BURN that vet clinic ahahhaah.. how can vet be so irresponsible on this.  vmad.gif

Second, is your friend cat pretty or beautiful? is your friend cat neuter? if not, then it smell fishy, they might said lost, but maybe they hide it because that cat is beautiful, not neuter, very good for breeding  shakehead.gif

Third, vet are people who is educated, so do the doctors. I believe they should know what is a proper place and proper ways to breed cats. Its not matter on how many cats you have, but it is the matter of how well you taking care of all the cats, can you afford, can you give more space to the cats. shocking.gif

Fourth, it is not wrong to buy cats. But please please please check the cat properly. Beautiful cat does not mean perfect. Don't judge the cat by the look of it.

Long time ago, there's this person, not sure who they are, not sure if they are petshop or what. They are caught because breeding and abuse cats at the same time. Almost similar to your story, they breed the cat in small room, small cages. this story was publish in the newspaper long time ago. and if im not mistaken, dia kena saman for all this. Again the animal laws in malaysia is not as strong as USA.  unsure.gif

Today, a friend call me up. Looking for cage.. budget is RM100. Then I reply back, that budget is so little. Buy the big one RM280 above, for 3 tier cage. Then i ask again, how many cat you want to put in the cage anyway. Guess what.. its 10 cats in a cage budget about RM100!!!!!!  mad.gif CRAZY i shout! Try to squeeze 10 human being in a small room. what do you feel!

Having many cats is not wrong. Make sure you provide a good place for them. In my case, i have alot of cats. So to bring them to vet is trouble. What i do, I called the vet, ask the doctor and some stuff to come over to my house. The vet will arrive and check all my cats, all my house area. they even check every single area of my apartment. i got A+ for that  thumbup.gif this is to make sure my home is free from disease, my cats are all healthy, and im free from germs. thumbup.gif

Moral of the story.

For owner and cat lovers : If you cannot afford 10 cats, better find them a good home, rather than squeeze them in a cage. Check your budget before having cats, caring for a cat is not easy, unless you want to care for fun. Like what people said "asal boleh" or "setakat cukup syarat makan minum".

For people who breed cats : wheather it is pure breed or mix breed, if you want to breed, it is not wrong, because we do not have much laws on cat breeding. But please make sure you have the knowledge and again the budget. A small mistake you do in breeding is consider abuse!

u r so rite..i think the cat is not lost..must be hid for breeding purpose..that people r so sick...
Izwan898
post Jul 8 2008, 09:21 PM

MrNastey
937 posts

QUOTE(sangrenab @ Jul 8 2008, 11:40 AM)
alahai, so that means she is still in process of getting to know you. but its good actually because she trust you and knows that by being nice to you, she will get food. maybe right now dia cuma nervous and anxious je. dont worry. spend more time with her. even if it means dia duduk kat hujung corner bilik, and you on the other side. but keep in mind dont force to hold her. a nervous cat can be very aggressive. so let her be on her for a while. nanti bila dia dah trust you, you will get all the furry tummy you ever want hehehe.
Still in process?I've been keeping her for about 8 months now!!Damn I'm tired with her behaviour....it's like totally not worth the love me and my family have been giving all this time...what she repays us with was wet and smelly bed sheets!!! vmad.gif

I agree with u she's kinda nervous and anxious but it's like ALL THE TIME!!Maybe it's her behaviour from the start? hmm.gif

QUOTE(elfreakz @ Jul 8 2008, 12:38 PM)
Izwan: how bout your problem with the poo and pee on your bed? still doing that?

Nervousness, freak, scared is normally in cat. I have FIGHTER cat tongue.gif she never like the cat dia tak berkenan. But she will love the one she likes. so the one that she do not like, will never disturb her. but this will happened on different time, ikut mood smile.gif

Cats are not like dogs. Cats prefer to stay alone. They won't go in group. Its very hard to see if 2 cats fight, than another cat will come and fight. most of them will just go away.

Like Sangrenab mention, putih is not yet fully comfortable with the new place. Some people do it the hard way, they will cage their cat, and put the cage outside the house. And let the cat see the world.

I always do INTRODUCE CAT TO ANOTHER CAT with cages. Because they will fight for sure. So before you create the hate of each other feeling, do not let them fight purposely. I do saw some people like throwing their new cat on top of the current cat, at first time meeting. For sure they scream and scratch each other. Gosh!

Anyway, do it slow, take your time. Its not easy as you think. It will be more longer if putih memang di lahir kan takut. so u need to spend more time if putih has this over scare genetic smile.gif
She still poo n pee on our bed...now it's worst!!Whenever she sees a piece of cloth, she'll quietly do her business there!! doh.gif Even in the nicely folded shirts in the open-closet!!God damn!!!
Last time, my Mylo peed in the garbage bin bcoz too scared to go out to pee....then, Putih follows him but only 1 time...the next day, she left a niccceeeee surprise under my blanket!!Woohooo!! shakehead.gif
Now, I'll cage her every night...what to do...can't trust her anymore.... cry.gif
Maybe time will teach her the manners... sad.gif

tartputat
post Jul 8 2008, 09:34 PM

395 posts

QUOTE(Izwan898 @ Jul 8 2008, 09:21 PM)
She still poo n pee on our bed...now it's worst!!Whenever she sees a piece of cloth, she'll quietly do her business there!! doh.gif  Even in the nicely folded shirts in the open-closet!!God damn!!!
Last time, my Mylo peed in the garbage bin bcoz too scared to go out to pee....then, Putih follows him but only 1 time...the next day, she left a niccceeeee surprise under my blanket!!Woohooo!! shakehead.gif
Now, I'll cage her every night...what to do...can't trust her anymore.... cry.gif
Maybe time will teach her the manners... sad.gif
wow..its so bad..last time i got a cat also do the same as putih...then i gave her to my cousin..now she looks quite tame..dun know what my cousin had done..mayb she did not suit with me i think.. hmm.gif
TSelfreakz
post Jul 8 2008, 09:48 PM

3,905 posts

last time i bring 1 kitten home about 4 months like that. male kitten.

other cat was ok with him. just this 1 female of mine, always disturb and kacau him, making this 4 months old kitten become scare. and he start to pee and poo outside the litter box, di sebab kan terlalu takut, he just let go his "bahan buang" at that place all the time.so then i seek help and ask my friend who is a american curl breeder. he advice me to clean the place he poo and pee with serai wangi liquid (can be found at supermarket giant, K4, tesco, etc). i frequently spray and mop my flour with this thing. my house smell so wangi ehehehe. walla! no more poo and pee, slowly he go to the litter box and do business. thank god!

and now serai wangi will always be the thing to was the litter box, cage, and flour tongue.gif i'm addicted to it too tongue.gif lol..

------------------------------

another story, almost the same, but problem with litter type tongue.gif because of this 1 kitten i rescue and stay with me for like 2 months, i have to change all litter types. eheheeh. this little girl kitten about 3 months only want to poo and pee on clay type of litter. She do not want pine type, not even crystal. she want this rounded shape clay sand. this advice from my vet. and its correct tongue.gif so i have to change all my cats litter to clay that time. so everybody can poo and pee. my own cats has no problem with any type. just this one rescue kitten cannot accept other type beside clay sand.

--------------------------------------------

some cat will not pee and poo if the litter box is dirty and smelly. Some cats only poo and pee in private area which means no other cat can see tongue.gif funny but true biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by elfreakz: Jul 8 2008, 09:50 PM
MR.Shiney
post Jul 9 2008, 01:28 AM

Jacked into the Matrix
1,843 posts

guys i have a problem with one of my cats.
Okay, her ears is got this kinda rash and hairs start to fall. She's been in contact with one of the stray cats with much worse symptoms. I know a cat from a friend of mine suffer one soo bad, that the skin and all the hairs falling off ady. I was wondering is there any treatment for it?

103 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 > » Top

0.0305sec    1.12    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 03:56 PM