14 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Bottom

LYN Guitar Phreaks Club v8!, 8 Strings? Now? Is this madness????!!!

devnaresh
post Jun 27 2008, 09:27 PM

34 posts

yup me too, 24 fret v ..still waiting for the phil demmel signature jackson

Added on June 27, 2008, 9:33 pmi was wonderin how much is 1.8k US over here?

This post has been edited by devnaresh: Jun 27 2008, 09:33 PM
TSblacktrix
post Jun 27 2008, 09:51 PM

Scott Pilgrim Vs The World!
13,063 posts

String thru is based on the comment if he wanted the Dean Mustaine, which is a string thru body.....

Like I said, the Les Paul uses a tailpiece, hence fixed bridge, and the rest, like you said, is a string thru body.....

Added on June 27, 2008, 9:55 pmFor a 24 fret V, why not the new Razorback 255 V?
The explosion version looks freakin' amazing in real life.

This post has been edited by blacktrix: Jun 27 2008, 09:55 PM
Everdying
post Jun 27 2008, 11:50 PM

Two is One and One is None.
30,735 posts

24-fret V?
and its way below RM2k in SG tongue.gif
sean392
post Jun 28 2008, 12:05 AM

Hirano Aya-Tard
6,339 posts

The older vanguards are nicer =p
nerd
post Jun 28 2008, 12:17 AM

another brick in the wall.
3,373 posts

guyss!!

I want some metal band recommendations please tongue.gif

getting real bored of my collection nowadayss sad.gif
Dead Eye
post Jun 28 2008, 12:17 AM

Where Musician Get Their Gears
677 posts

rr still looks nicer than that kramer tongue.gif
24 frets, V shape, floyd rose... really tough choice around
i mean, it wont be tough unless budget is lower than RM3k

Added on June 28, 2008, 12:18 aminsomnium?

This post has been edited by Dead Eye: Jun 28 2008, 12:21 AM
echobrainproject
post Jun 28 2008, 02:29 AM

4,765 posts

what about the jackson rhoads thats goin for RM800?
hows that one? i know the bar is missing, but that one can be replaced right?
fatboythin
post Jun 28 2008, 04:43 AM

LYN Insomniac
816 posts

QUOTE(echobrainproject @ Jun 28 2008, 02:29 AM)
what about the jackson rhoads thats goin for RM800?
hows that one? i know the bar is missing, but that one can be replaced right?
Nah man, don't get that. Jackson guitars start getting good at the Pro Series line, which starts at about RM2k. Anything above 2k by Jackson would be a solid buy. The lowest priced Rhoads that is decent is the RR3, you can ask Blacktrix, he has 1 if i'm not mistaken. Then at the RR24 and RR5 they get better than average. The RR1 is just purely orgasmic! thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by fatboythin: Jun 28 2008, 04:48 AM
Dead Eye
post Jun 28 2008, 08:11 AM

677 posts

is that the RX10D? its also 22 frets.
yeah, a tremolo bar can be replaced
freakfingers12
post Jun 28 2008, 08:17 AM

Honor thy father
2,283 posts

QUOTE(Everdying @ Jun 27 2008, 11:50 PM)
24-fret V?
and its way below RM2k in SG tongue.gif
Huh?Way below RM2K?!Must...resist...GAS...
TSblacktrix
post Jun 28 2008, 09:22 AM

13,063 posts

Upper fret access towards 17 and above looks quite difficult though.....
devnaresh
post Jun 28 2008, 10:45 AM

34 posts

i do like this one, i heard that its around the rr 24 price range user posted image

suri
post Jun 28 2008, 12:56 PM

136 posts

Phil Demmel from Machinehead signature...so beautiful...
fatboythin
post Jun 28 2008, 03:15 PM

LYN Insomniac
816 posts

Yeap, seriously in love with that black/silver bevel version especially. Haish, making me think twice whether to get the RR24 or that. Have to resist the temptation. Must....Get....RR24!!! sad.gif
SweetTooth
post Jun 28 2008, 03:37 PM

2,650 posts

QUOTE(blacktrix @ Jun 28 2008, 09:22 AM)
Upper fret access towards 17 and above looks quite difficult though.....
its a V after all.. alexi models have huge cutaways thumbup.gif
TSblacktrix
post Jun 28 2008, 04:30 PM

13,063 posts

The Corey Beaulieu sig is still awesome........

devnaresh
post Jun 28 2008, 05:52 PM

34 posts

wait a while for the phil demmel sig la its coming to bents in october
TSblacktrix
post Jun 28 2008, 06:54 PM

13,063 posts

Hmmmmmm...... gonna sound like duckie.... but right now, I narrowed my choices to 2 top candidates to bring back from the US......

A Schecter Jeff Loomis (or C-7 Blackjack if I decide to forgo the Floyd) or a Jackson Mark Morton Dominion.

I figured the Razorback, I can get it anytime I want to from Singapore...... and I have set aside a small budget for that already, so I just resave abit more for that.

I might as well get something cool from the states I can't get here or Singapore.....

The other guitar on my list is the Ibanez S5470 Prestige if I can't find anything good in US.

The reason for a new guitar? Versatility. I'm going to sit for my guitar exams in November, might be teaching music lessons also, and I want to start doing more recording and composing........ so I'll need a guitar that can really cover a lot of genres.

The Schecter Loomis or Blackjack is really my GAS for a 7 String and figure with enough practice, can be a very deadly tool.... and I don't want to go for the other more common Ibanez 7 string guitars.

The Mark Morton Dominion is a really versatile guitar that can cover a wide variety, what with it's coil-tapping and the make of the guitar. But it's only 22-frets, which is probably the only factor.

And of course, if I try it and don't like it, will be buying either the Ibanez S5470 (to finally fulfill my Dragonforce cravings) or the Razorback from Singapore.

If anyone wants to chime in their 2 cents, I'm all open to ears.

(BTW duckie..... THIS is how you write a comparison)

fatboythin
post Jun 28 2008, 06:54 PM

LYN Insomniac
816 posts

QUOTE(devnaresh @ Jun 28 2008, 05:52 PM)
wait a while for the phil demmel sig la its coming to bents in october
I seriously have a hard time believing that. They told me the RR24 was coming in Jan and April. Yet i don't see them either at Mutiara or the BB outlet.

I wanna hold this ===> user posted image
Dead Eye
post Jun 28 2008, 07:16 PM

677 posts

RR24 wei, the rhoads looks cooler than the V.
hey gigi manis, i tink caparison orbit has even larger cutaways tongue.gif

but still RR shape looks better

14 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Top

0.0278sec    0.45    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 22nd December 2025 - 09:44 PM