LYN Proton Saga BLM Club V4
MR_alien
Jul 29 2008, 05:25 PM
QUOTE(SiuYi @ Jul 29 2008, 12:28 PM) MR_alien does it helps in heat ventilation as well? i got ask also...they say it insulate the sound and absorb heat as well..... Added on July 29, 2008, 5:30 pmi saw the packet include a lot of small pieces not huge piece...maybe it assembles together one gua This post has been edited by MR_alien: Jul 29 2008, 05:30 PM
SiuYi
Jul 29 2008, 05:33 PM
MR_alien thats special..sound proof and heat insulator..for me i think i only do this if i got extra budget..maybe il go for filter and CAI and my scoop..but with permission and cash oso..haha
Bibby
Jul 29 2008, 06:04 PM

BLM R3 spoiler...or Lancer Spoiler...with silver paint and installation...how much? ( the spoiler come with brake light right? )
Im from Klang..think to add spoiler..where can intro?cheap is the best..hehehe...
Added on July 29, 2008, 6:09 pmsounds proof and heat insulator i also in think to add.... how much for it? sound proof...fender front..back...and 4 doors..total how much?
I saw a tread...4 doors Rm 390...fender 2 front and 2 back..Rm 500... =.='' quite expensive...
This post has been edited by Bibby: Jul 29 2008, 06:09 PM
MR_alien
Jul 29 2008, 06:35 PM
QUOTE(Bibby @ Jul 29 2008, 06:04 PM) BLM R3 spoiler...or Lancer Spoiler...with silver paint and installation...how much? ( the spoiler come with brake light right? ) Im from Klang..think to add spoiler..where can intro?cheap is the best..hehehe... Added on July 29, 2008, 6:09 pmsounds proof and heat insulator i also in think to add.... how much for it? sound proof...fender front..back...and 4 doors..total how much? I saw a tread...4 doors Rm 390...fender 2 front and 2 back..Rm 500... =.='' quite expensive... ya....soundproofing the whole car is gonna cost u alot that's why i only soundproof the noisiest part of the car only.....only the engine i've got no cash also....so far only tint the car and balut the seat to protect the originals now planning to soundproof the engine only... so maybe buy bulk..i can get cheaper price..so asking if anybody want loh
Bibby
Jul 29 2008, 06:43 PM

the soundproofing i saw this one not bad.. http://cforum006.cari.com.my/viewthread.ph...page%3D1&page=1----------------------------------------------------- DB ZERO SOUNDPROOF SERVICE 4 DOOR BENEFITS: ------------------------------------------------------ - REDUCE NOICE PENETRATION INTO CABIN BY 20% - REDUCE VIBRATION FROM BODY PANEL BY 50% - DOOR SHUT LIKE A GERMAN CAR & FEEL SOLID - LIGHT WEIGHT MATERIAL IMPORTED FROM THE USA. SAME MATERIAL USED ON LEXUS. - HIGH FLASH POINT & WILL NOT FALL OFF PANEL THAT MAY SPOILT YOUR POWER WINDOW ----------------------------------------------------- this all point very attract me...but total for it...Rm 900...if we all bulk to add this thing...maybe can negotiate for more cheaper...hehehe..maybe start from render first? or door first? render sounds is quite loud..especially hit by small stone...
WhiteWing
Jul 29 2008, 06:46 PM
5month to get car ~_~ , my friend advice me to save and get the car at 1st month of 2009
Wuakaka
Jul 29 2008, 06:48 PM

QUOTE(Bibby @ Jul 29 2008, 06:43 PM) the soundproofing i saw this one not bad.. http://cforum006.cari.com.my/viewthread.ph...page%3D1&page=1----------------------------------------------------- DB ZERO SOUNDPROOF SERVICE 4 DOOR BENEFITS: ------------------------------------------------------ - REDUCE NOICE PENETRATION INTO CABIN BY 20% - REDUCE VIBRATION FROM BODY PANEL BY 50% - DOOR SHUT LIKE A GERMAN CAR & FEEL SOLID - LIGHT WEIGHT MATERIAL IMPORTED FROM THE USA. SAME MATERIAL USED ON LEXUS. - HIGH FLASH POINT & WILL NOT FALL OFF PANEL THAT MAY SPOILT YOUR POWER WINDOW ----------------------------------------------------- this all point very attract me...but total for it...Rm 900...if we all bulk to add this thing...maybe can negotiate for more cheaper...hehehe..maybe start from render first? or door first? render sounds is quite loud..especially hit by small stone... there's promotion now for 4 doors using same material under zero sound also at garage sales,check it out,100 bucks cheaper than urs,and the fender thingy,our dai kor storm already install it foc at sc,if got sound then should complain to sc,the workmanship charge by the installer r way too exp IMO This post has been edited by Wuakaka: Jul 29 2008, 06:55 PM
shinjite
Jul 29 2008, 07:34 PM
My mum's Saga FC so far from full till half tank 3 bars Covered 215km 80km/h highway and jams
M-Line Auto
-storm-
Jul 29 2008, 07:57 PM
Haha today i insulate the door as well two layer of insulation already. One at door trim then one at the door. I use the sonax material merl/lambofgod gave me...now the car damn quiet...satisfy for now =p oh ya i found new thing that makes vibrating noise, its the window trim that makes noise the metal shaking noise...i have added sponge to the side and no more sound already.
This post has been edited by -storm-: Jul 29 2008, 07:59 PM
i.T blur
Jul 29 2008, 08:06 PM

QUOTE(shinjite @ Jul 29 2008, 07:34 PM) My mum's Saga FC so far from full till half tank 3 bars Covered 215km 80km/h highway and jams M-Line Auto bro..i think the AT model the FC is very high..i got my b-line MT last wednesday, after 3bars i already drove at 302km 80-100km/h 60% highway and 40% city.. anyone can show me picture sport rims that suitable with BLM..i live at klang...
areankim
Jul 29 2008, 08:11 PM
entering 4 months of my waiting.... it's gonna be end of the year? so bad....
MR_alien
Jul 29 2008, 08:18 PM
QUOTE(-storm- @ Jul 29 2008, 07:57 PM) Haha today i insulate the door as well two layer of insulation already. One at door trim then one at the door. I use the sonax material merl/lambofgod gave me...now the car damn quiet...satisfy for now =p oh ya i found new thing that makes vibrating noise, its the window trim that makes noise the metal shaking noise...i have added sponge to the side and no more sound already. can take pics show me where ah?????...pls!!
Bibby
Jul 29 2008, 08:39 PM

QUOTE(Wuakaka @ Jul 29 2008, 06:48 PM) there's promotion now for 4 doors using same material under zero sound also at garage sales,check it out,100 bucks cheaper than urs,and the fender thingy,our dai kor storm already install it foc at sc,if got sound then should complain to sc,the workmanship charge by the installer r way too exp IMO FOC??wat thing FOC..fender install in Sc with FOC?really or not? hehehe Added on July 29, 2008, 8:41 pmQUOTE(-storm- @ Jul 29 2008, 07:57 PM) Haha today i insulate the door as well two layer of insulation already. One at door trim then one at the door. I use the sonax material merl/lambofgod gave me...now the car damn quiet...satisfy for now =p oh ya i found new thing that makes vibrating noise, its the window trim that makes noise the metal shaking noise...i have added sponge to the side and no more sound already. how much...my car noisy la..hahaha..teach me..any photo to show?? i also have vibrating noise...where to settle it? take photo teach teach ler..keke..where u from... This post has been edited by Bibby: Jul 29 2008, 08:41 PM
Azuma-kun
Jul 29 2008, 08:42 PM
Please post a pic when u mod something. Can share with us thx
MR_alien
Jul 29 2008, 08:43 PM
QUOTE(-storm- @ Jul 29 2008, 07:57 PM) Haha today i insulate the door as well two layer of insulation already. One at door trim then one at the door. I use the sonax material merl/lambofgod gave me...now the car damn quiet...satisfy for now =p oh ya i found new thing that makes vibrating noise, its the window trim that makes noise the metal shaking noise...i have added sponge to the side and no more sound already. the gave u the sonax material for free ah?
shinjite
Jul 29 2008, 09:15 PM
QUOTE(i.T blur @ Jul 29 2008, 08:06 PM) bro..i think the AT model the FC is very high..i got my b-line MT last wednesday, after 3bars i already drove at 302km 80-100km/h 60% highway and 40% city.. anyone can show me picture sport rims that suitable with BLM..i live at klang... the car is still new though.....as it only covered 375kms in the odometer only
-storm-
Jul 29 2008, 09:31 PM
Haha yeah merl gave me for free =p
Azuma-kun
Jul 29 2008, 09:40 PM
LambOfGod
Jul 29 2008, 10:03 PM
lolz.. but that sonex is a damn good material.. i also insulate my door using that.. i keep stuffing and stuffing now my door so mampat.. i changed my seat for more pictures go www.blmclub.co.cc  and some other modification. pls do visit the blmclub =) This post has been edited by LambOfGod: Jul 29 2008, 10:04 PM
MR_alien
Jul 29 2008, 10:05 PM
QUOTE(-storm- @ Jul 29 2008, 09:31 PM) Haha yeah merl gave me for free =p can give me for free also??? and can take pics show me where did u add sponge to the side to make the vibrating sound gone...