21 Pages « < 7 8 9 10 11 > » Bottom

Gatherings [LYN MPSS]Girls in high school uniform (outdoor), Event finished. Please give feedback.

myjunk
post Jun 25 2008, 08:34 PM

3,446 posts

no need show. Like the hong heng movie guys say.. The best thing is the anticipation
TSIntimidated
post Jun 26 2008, 11:20 AM

499 posts

QUOTE(myjunk @ Jun 25 2008, 08:34 PM)
no need show. Like the hong heng movie guys say.. The best thing is the anticipation

Just to keep the anticipation alive: I've seen the japanese uniform myself. Something like the figurine someone posted in this thread, just not as extreme but very sexy nevertheless.
goldfries
post Jun 26 2008, 11:23 AM

40K Club
Forum Admin
44,415 posts

i think la - you don't show better. you show already then everyone have a preset mind on what to snap. biggrin.gif

give them last minute the model and the clothing, then they have to think mah.
TSIntimidated
post Jun 26 2008, 11:25 AM

499 posts

QUOTE(goldfries @ Jun 26 2008, 11:23 AM)
i think la - you don't show better. you show already then everyone have a preset mind on what to snap. biggrin.gif

give them last minute the model and the clothing, then they have to think mah.
Yea, that was my first mistake when I revealed who are the models -.- I thought maybe seeing the subject can motivate people to join and pay.
goldfries
post Jun 26 2008, 11:30 AM

40K Club
Forum Admin
44,415 posts

yeah. actually surprise better. some more beauty is in the eye of the beholder.

the problem with showing model is that
1. no element of surprise
2. expectations rise

it's like oh i see this model is hot or cute or whatever, i see she dress like this like that on some earlier pictures - on that they the brain MAY end up working to achieve that. so end up

3. creativity loss

just my on the spot 3 minute theory.

I'm not sure about Zane but I have a feeling that people will have some form of expectation from QiQi and Phoenix due to their portfolio.

I guess you thought that showing the pic, details and portfolio will boost participation / motivation. smile.gif
TSIntimidated
post Jun 26 2008, 11:32 AM

499 posts

QUOTE(goldfries @ Jun 26 2008, 11:30 AM)
I guess you thought that showing the pic, details and portfolio will boost participation / motivation. smile.gif
Yep.

Will not commit the same mistake again when I'm organizing more in the future.
bunvirus
post Jun 26 2008, 11:32 AM

3,054 posts

anything also.. im there for the fun of taking pictures n hope got ome poisoning session..
im starting to feel the limitation of my kitlens..
tongue.gif
SUSTheVoIP
post Jun 26 2008, 11:39 AM

Super General
5,793 posts

QUOTE(bunvirus @ Jun 26 2008, 11:32 AM)
anything also.. im there for the fun of taking pictures n hope got ome poisoning session..
im starting to feel the limitation of my kitlens..
tongue.gif
Knowing is suffering without doing something ---> Buy Buy Buy! brows.gif
hornetEJ
post Jun 26 2008, 11:51 AM

648 posts

My approach is always like this. Got chance to shoot, just shoot while making use of whatever that's available to make the best out of the pic. Whether the picture nice or not in the end, you'll find out from the picture. smile.gif
bunvirus
post Jun 26 2008, 11:55 AM

3,054 posts

wahh.. theVoip really want to see my wallet burn woo..
see how la.. if i manage to save up some money this month.. and willingly to eat grass for another 1 month, might go n buy 17-50mm f2.8 tamron.. i like the sharpness of the lens.. but worry get lemon item la..
heard the QC for that product quite bad.. alot of OOF problem.. need to find a purfect one.. (u think got a purfect condition second hand selling super cheap or not for that lens??? )
SUSTheVoIP
post Jun 26 2008, 12:37 PM

Super General
5,793 posts

QUOTE(bunvirus @ Jun 26 2008, 11:55 AM)
(u think got a purfect condition second hand selling super cheap or not for that lens??? )
Sound like I am not the only dreamer here...

u think got a purfect condition second hand selling super cheap or not for 1D mark III???
nairud
post Jun 26 2008, 01:27 PM

One Leg Kick Ultra
7,529 posts

QUOTE(TheVoIP @ Jun 26 2008, 12:37 PM)
Sound like I am not the only dreamer here...

u think got a purfect condition second hand selling super cheap or not for 1D mark III???
used 1Dm#: rm11k
TSIntimidated
post Jun 26 2008, 10:56 PM

499 posts

Latest update: due to some unfortunate circumstances in Zane's family, she is no longer able to join us for the photo shooting session.

However, like a good planner (LOL! xD) I have backup plans with me: another model will replace her place.

Who? Dunwantellyou. tongue.gif
[]tr|al[]
post Jun 26 2008, 11:49 PM

1,788 posts

QUOTE(TheVoIP @ Jun 26 2008, 11:39 AM)
Knowing is suffering without doing something ---> Buy Buy Buy!  brows.gif
voip...can let me test test your 85mm f1.2 onot? =p
tytons
post Jun 27 2008, 01:44 AM

2,823 posts

QUOTE(goldfries @ Jun 26 2008, 11:30 AM)

I'm not sure about Zane but I have a feeling that people will have some form of expectation from QiQi and Phoenix due to their portfolio.

actually...i dun expect much from phoenix...haha...cos...i duno la..call me judgemental but the pics itself not too impressive edi.
but i think the challenge here for me to make the shots sharp as knife and make them look good..in my own perception which hopefully other ppl share the same view as me from my pics..

wtb general eye sight
goldfries
post Jun 27 2008, 01:52 AM

40K Club
Forum Admin
44,415 posts

let's not judge them. remember that all of you will be the photographer on that day. give you bad poses baru you know. smile.gif

just don't have any expectations la. don't judge them lor.

all go with good spirit.

edited : oh btw - if the pics don't impress you, then make sure YOU make it impressive!

This post has been edited by goldfries: Jun 27 2008, 01:53 AM
tytons
post Jun 27 2008, 02:11 AM

2,823 posts

only have 1 word in mind...TRY la...veli malaysian. looks like tonite is another latenite for me...peekaboo i see u on msn
myjunk
post Jun 27 2008, 06:17 AM

3,446 posts

Dude I paid. Later I send the pic of the receipt. Paid yesterday 5pm around.
shinchan^^
post Jun 27 2008, 08:30 AM

K66
21,256 posts

wah schoolgirl ah
u guys gonna nose bleed whistling.gif
DreamChaser
post Jun 27 2008, 09:08 AM

Dreamer
2,171 posts

QUOTE(shinchan^^ @ Jun 27 2008, 08:30 AM)
wah schoolgirl ah
u guys gonna nose bleed whistling.gif
bring a bucket or pail to collect the nose bleeds. kekeke... thumbup.gif

21 Pages « < 7 8 9 10 11 > » Top

0.0261sec    0.50    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 20th December 2025 - 08:04 AM