125 Pages « < 44 45 46 47 48 > » Bottom

Subwoofer Discussion Thread, A thread for things that go BOOOOMMM!!!

callmevil
post Oct 31 2008, 09:25 AM

80 Druid
798 posts

QUOTE(htkaki @ Oct 31 2008, 09:22 AM)
Rick  thumbup.gif  I always look for him. He speaks funny Canto accent  tongue.gif

So, the Impact 12 is cheaper than CHT-10R, then. Hope you enjoy your audition in your own sweet home. Rick is very accomodating guy. Will be meeting him on tis Sat
eh thats the guy who attended to me yesterday.. haha but he gave me expensive price though! hehe

htkaki~ next time i come down kl im bringing u with me to him! hehehe do ur magix hehehe inlove with images~~
timothyy
post Oct 31 2008, 09:27 AM

Do Not Underestimate the "Pawa" of the Dark Side
4,504 posts

QUOTE(HornyAngMoh @ Oct 31 2008, 12:20 AM)
Yah loh! Over here in Sarawak Hi-Fi product so expansive! Really got slaughter buying HT product here!  hmm.gif  u really got a very good deal in Satok karrr???
I donno.
Sometimes, we just cross our fingers and hope...
aiman04
post Oct 31 2008, 10:24 AM

THX-Certified Geek
2,316 posts

I also dealt with Rick. He was so nice, no doubt. Did you come with camera, short khakis, you know, looking like a tourist from Brunei. laugh.gif
callmevil
post Oct 31 2008, 11:17 AM

80 Druid
798 posts

QUOTE(aiman04 @ Oct 31 2008, 10:24 AM)
I also dealt with Rick. He was so nice, no doubt. Did you come with camera, short khakis, you know, looking like a tourist from Brunei. laugh.gif
haha yeah he was very nice.. no camera but.. SPOT ON with the short khakis! hahahahahahahahwhahawha aiman got crystal ball?
dlyz
post Oct 31 2008, 12:58 PM

Dynaudio
1,827 posts

Sarawak prices T.T
mikapoh
post Oct 31 2008, 02:04 PM

1,263 posts

QUOTE(HornyAngMoh @ Oct 31 2008, 12:20 AM)
Yah loh! Over here in Sarawak Hi-Fi product so expansive! Really got slaughter buying HT product here!  hmm.gif  u really got a very good deal in Satok karrr???
Satok? There is one and also our current forumer. I am sure nowadays S'wak hifi vendor will not simply overpriced their hifi products coz now the customers are more knowledgeable than last time. The reason is simple, we have all the tai koh or sifus here to audit their prices compare to Penisular brows.gif

U can see quite number of S'wakians are members of this forum who seek sifus from the West for advice. So, the chances of slaughtering u is very slim. No worries, just go to any local hifi shop here & I am sure they are giving u the best price. Am I correct all S'wakian Vendors ? icon_idea.gif

junwei
post Oct 31 2008, 02:43 PM

252 posts

MikaPoh ~ I totally Agree with You smile.gif
Last time before I am into this hi-fi biz, I always kena by the high priced products.
In fact, I had helped my aunties and uncles and friends and relatives bought and setup their HT rooms. And most products I got from KL and ship back.

Now, I have my own hi-fi shop liao, I can give good deals to Sarawakian liao smile.gif
IF Anyone of your are Sarawakian and also lowyat forumer, please let me know when you drop by my shop. Else I will just price my products according to the msrp + standard discount. If Lowyat Kaki comes, I give special VIP Price smile.gif hahaha

Added on October 31, 2008, 2:45 pmAlso since timothyy is always traveling tru n flo between East and West, maybe you guys can ask him to be the middleman to angkat the goodies here n there. Exchange products smile.gif hahaha. Then we can tip Timothy for his FEDEX Service smile.gif

Added on October 31, 2008, 2:47 pmFor SARAWAKIAN who comes to my shop, please provide your lowyat net nickname to get Discount.

coz my shop got a lot of kaki surveyors most of the time. ASking the prices from top to bottom. Then I will tell them, after you have surveyed the whole Kuching, come back to me. If you buy from me, I will give you a free pair of Slippers coz I'm sure your kasut oredi koyak liao smile.gif) hahahaa

This post has been edited by junwei: Oct 31 2008, 02:47 PM
augustinesoh
post Oct 31 2008, 02:53 PM

103 posts

QUOTE(htkaki @ Oct 31 2008, 09:22 AM)
Rick  thumbup.gif  I always look for him. He speaks funny Canto accent  tongue.gif

So, the Impact 12 is cheaper than CHT-10R, then. Hope you enjoy your audition in your own sweet home. Rick is very accomodating guy. Will be meeting him on tis Sat
Yea thats the guy. He even speaks English with a funny Canto accent smile.gif But I like him and agree that he is accommodating. There was a separate thread in this forum on LCLY sales ppl and he definitely does NOT fall into that category...
junwei
post Oct 31 2008, 03:35 PM

252 posts

I understand that Velodyne is made in China also nowadays right?
But Paradigm is still from Canada.
That's why I am adding Paradigm into my product range starting next month.
How much is DSP3200 15" Sub selling in KL ?

Added on October 31, 2008, 3:37 pmAlso for Velodyne product, my partner in KL said there are few occassion ( i think 3 times) where it took almost 6 months to get the spare parts for repair.
Is that true? That's why he warned me not to deal with Velodyne.

This post has been edited by junwei: Oct 31 2008, 03:37 PM
SUSHornyAngMoh
post Oct 31 2008, 03:49 PM

801 posts

QUOTE(junwei @ Oct 31 2008, 03:35 PM)
I understand that Velodyne is made in China also nowadays right?
But Paradigm is still from Canada.
That's why I am adding Paradigm into my product range starting next month.
How much is DSP3200 15" Sub selling in KL ?

Added on October 31, 2008, 3:37 pmAlso for Velodyne product, my partner in KL said there are few occassion ( i think 3 times) where it took almost 6 months to get the spare parts for repair.
Is that true? That's why he warned me not to deal with Velodyne.
Now that is very good news! rclxms.gif I am hopping to get a Paradigm DSP 3400!!! But maybe only buy at year end! Now very very 'dry'! sad.gif
Oh! BTW 'next month' meant Nov? I will be dropping by KCH! smile.gif
mpyw
post Oct 31 2008, 03:54 PM

3,603 posts

horny-ang-moh getting horny on the sub....tongue.gif
btw, got your BD liao?
junwei
post Oct 31 2008, 04:01 PM

252 posts

hornyangmo ..next month Nov ..maybe end of nov before i get it ...coz i have to check the selling price in KL. If price too expensive, no point I get it n sell ...later u said I slaugther u ...hehe

u really so eager to get a sub kah? but wat's ur budget leh?
if u want, Ican also get JBL, infinity sub or even wharfedale sub ...but i personally don't like the sound also liao .. tat's one of the reason i stopped selling their products. but no doubt, their products are cheaper.
SUSHornyAngMoh
post Oct 31 2008, 04:02 PM

801 posts

QUOTE(mpyw @ Oct 31 2008, 03:54 PM)
horny-ang-moh getting horny on the sub....tongue.gif
btw, got your BD liao?
'gf' say got one box from post laju ( hopefully cum from u ) but I am still stuck in office working! sad.gif Will go back & chk it out! He! He! Don't dare to tell gf how much I spend on bd! Afterward she will mad.gif then rclxub.gif !!! tongue.gif

Added on October 31, 2008, 4:12 pm
QUOTE(junwei @ Oct 31 2008, 04:01 PM)
hornyangmo ..next month Nov ..maybe end of nov before i get it ...coz i have to check the selling price in KL. If price too expensive, no point I get it n sell ...later u said I slaugther u ...hehe

u really so eager to get a sub kah? but wat's ur budget leh?
if u want,  Ican also get JBL, infinity sub or even wharfedale sub ...but i personally don't like the sound also liao .. tat's one of the reason i stopped selling their products. but no doubt, their products are cheaper.
I watch bd using 7.1 so far so good except the bass!!! Ompararara!!! Omprarara!!! Wah laueh!!!! Where got syok like this??? sad.gif Low volume is still Ok but at high volume the sub is hopeless!
For me I am actually a 'brandless' fellow! Any brand will do so long as it bass performance is good! He! He! Pm me the price & brand of any sub u got??? Oh! Size does matter to me! I got 10" already still not good so I am going for 12" or 15" brows.gif But 18' is too expensive sad.gif
Have a very nice day! Will be pokeing on ur shop in satok next month!

This post has been edited by HornyAngMoh: Oct 31 2008, 04:12 PM
JiauBoy
post Oct 31 2008, 04:51 PM

727 posts

dont worry, after that she will ask u buy her things
htkaki
post Oct 31 2008, 04:51 PM

Maxx Audio Visual
14,193 posts

Bro, either order SVS online or buy CHT-12R lah.
SUSHornyAngMoh
post Oct 31 2008, 04:57 PM

801 posts

QUOTE(htkaki @ Oct 31 2008, 04:51 PM)
Bro, either order SVS online or buy CHT-12R lah.
SVS cannot lah! Buy online got bad experience! Money gone goods also gone!!! CHT-12R already try but the size is rather small! blush.gif Paradigm DSP3200 size is bigger...........He! He! DSP3400 even bigger blush.gif ! Bass performance of Paradigm still haven't try yet although see the sub already. That is why I am happy that KCH Satok will sell Paradigm! rclxms.gif So can try mah! biggrin.gif
aiman04
post Oct 31 2008, 05:49 PM

THX-Certified Geek
2,316 posts

Paradigm DSP Series was my first choice. But budgetary cut-down forced me to settle for the Velodyne CHT-10R. But no regrets, the 10R performs incredibly great for it's price. thumbup.gif

Added on October 31, 2008, 5:52 pmTHE L.Y.N. VELODYNE CLUB

DD-12:
Pierreye

CHT-12R:
Mpyw
splee8868
Arj
albertonia
shich80
WCH69
timothyy
Htkaki

CHT-10R:
Sunauto
Aiman04
Arremie
ycs
suitangi
Hackwire
jwyj (New!)

Coming Soon:
s6xs9x

Owners, add your name. biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by aiman04: Oct 31 2008, 05:52 PM
dlyz
post Oct 31 2008, 06:53 PM

Dynaudio
1,827 posts

QUOTE(junwei @ Oct 31 2008, 02:43 PM)
MikaPoh ~ I totally Agree with You smile.gif
Last time before I am into this hi-fi biz, I always kena by the high priced products.
In fact, I had helped my aunties and uncles and friends and relatives bought and setup their HT rooms. And most products I got from KL and ship back.

Now, I have my own hi-fi shop liao, I can give good deals to Sarawakian liao smile.gif
IF Anyone of your are Sarawakian and also lowyat forumer, please let me know when you drop by my shop. Else I will just price my products according to the msrp + standard discount. If Lowyat Kaki comes, I give special VIP Price smile.gif hahaha

Added on October 31, 2008, 2:45 pmAlso since timothyy is always traveling tru n flo between East and West, maybe you guys can ask him to be the middleman to angkat the goodies here n there. Exchange products smile.gif hahaha. Then we can tip Timothy for his FEDEX Service smile.gif

Added on October 31, 2008, 2:47 pmFor SARAWAKIAN who comes to my shop, please provide your lowyat net nickname to get Discount.

coz my shop got a lot of kaki surveyors most of the time. ASking the prices from top to bottom. Then I will tell them, after you have surveyed the whole Kuching, come back to me. If you buy from me, I will give you a free pair of Slippers coz I'm sure your kasut oredi koyak liao smile.gif) hahahaa
VIP Price rclxm9.gif I will definately look you up in the future, tho i cant actually go down to kch haha.

This post has been edited by dlyz: Oct 31 2008, 06:55 PM
callmevil
post Nov 1 2008, 11:56 AM

80 Druid
798 posts

for those thats hardcore enough to have 'phase settings' on their subs.. lemme tell u... it makes Difference! i just gained 5-8db by adjusting my phase!! tis amazing.. nvr realy bothered with phase settings and just left it at 0, after talking with htkaki, then i did some adjusting and poof~ my crunk songs now sound muchhh better~ haha

so. Adjust ur Phase!! i set mine to i think around 122.5 degrees.. my crossover is at 80 and the sub is positioned at the front left side..
SUSHornyAngMoh
post Nov 1 2008, 01:11 PM

801 posts

To all the BASS Sifu...........I need your help & advice! How to find the 'sweet spot' ( sub woofer placement ) for my HT sub? Right now I place my sub woofer on the right hand side on the front corner of my living room. The trouble is on my sitting position in the slightly behind the middle of the living room the bass effect is so so only. sad.gif But when I am sitting at my PC table just by the side of my living room the bass is very good! Even my PC table go vibrate! smile.gif So how or where to place my sub? Actually how to find the 'sweet spot' arrrr??? Oh! I don't have any SPL meter, the only 'spl meter' I got is my own two ear. blush.gif Tq very much in advance for all the advice & help. smile.gif

125 Pages « < 44 45 46 47 48 > » Top

0.0287sec    0.59    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 04:08 AM