Is 9600GSO good enough as physx card? I'll be using it with 9800GT as the graphic renderer
GeForce 177.39 PhysX-enabled driver now available
Aug 19 2008, 11:38 PM
142 posts Joined: Dec 2007 |
Is 9600GSO good enough as physx card? I'll be using it with 9800GT as the graphic renderer
Aug 19 2008, 11:43 PM
4,789 posts Joined: Aug 2005 From: Ipoh <---> Kuala Lumpur |
i think it should be ok. 9600gso is not very far behind 9600gt, which is also not very far behind 9800gt in terms of performance.
Aug 19 2008, 11:53 PM
4,060 posts Joined: Dec 2007 From: クアラルンプール > 日本 |
Aug 20 2008, 12:02 AM
better performance maybe? one render graphics only and another render physx..do correct me if i'm wrong
Aug 20 2008, 12:08 AM
Yea i'm thinking running multi gpu. One render graphic & other one render physx. It does offer better performance running one gpu that handle both
Aug 20 2008, 12:11 AM
5,602 posts Joined: Jul 2007 From: The Holiest Of Hole |
well some people dont know how to use google.
i've tried GRAW2 with physx on and off and the difference is there and later i want to see if it affects performance. |
Aug 20 2008, 12:21 AM
4,060 posts Joined: Dec 2007 From: クアラルンプール > 日本 |
spent like this better get a GTX260 le...single GTX260 also can beat all ur 9800GT as rendering and 9600GSO as phyX.
one powerful card as GTX260 /GTX280 can do all rendering and phyX at same time |
Aug 20 2008, 12:36 AM
lol tight budget here. Seeing as the GTX2xx series is 1k above, not a viable choice for me.
I asked about the 9600gso bcuz i'm using it rite now & planning to buy 9800GT |
Aug 20 2008, 01:40 AM
2,459 posts Joined: May 2006 From: Land Below the Wind |
9800GT is basically 8800GT?
All it priced it same..... |
Aug 20 2008, 11:58 AM
the first batch of 9800gt is said to be a rebadged version of 8800gt. the 2nd batch is the new 55nm version, with support for hybrid power and hybrid sli. not sure whether the first batch has this features..
Aug 20 2008, 12:00 PM
im thinking of getting a cheap RM200 8 or 9 series gc to run it as a physx card but want to know has anyone here done it using pcie x1 slot??
Aug 20 2008, 12:58 PM
1,632 posts Joined: Oct 2007 From: Sea |
QUOTE(hilmiangah @ Aug 20 2008, 12:11 AM) well some people dont know how to use google. i have tried, the fps drop.......i've tried GRAW2 with physx on and off and the difference is there and later i want to see if it affects performance. wat os u use? since i tried both os xp n vista...with vista, physx works well, with xp sp3 physX crash after play around 1 minutes...dunno some1 have same pro in xp sp3 |
Aug 20 2008, 01:07 PM
QUOTE(hilmiangah @ Aug 20 2008, 12:00 PM) im thinking of getting a cheap RM200 8 or 9 series gc to run it as a physx card but want to know has anyone here done it using pcie x1 slot?? gc with pcie x1 slot very rare wor..i've seen one, the only one i saw until now...geforce 7300gt by galaxy. 8 and 9 series not sure whether have or not. if rm200 get 8600gt or 9500gt. but dun think it's powerful enough.. |
Aug 20 2008, 01:45 PM
QUOTE(dlwl @ Aug 20 2008, 01:07 PM) gc with pcie x1 slot very rare wor..i've seen one, the only one i saw until now...geforce 7300gt by galaxy. 8 and 9 series not sure whether have or not. if rm200 get 8600gt or 9500gt. but dun think it's powerful enough.. from what i read the pcie x16 card can be used on the x1 slot.and it doesnt require a sli mobo. |
Nov 27 2008, 07:20 PM
1,632 posts Joined: Oct 2007 From: Sea |
any1 experience the new forceware 180.48? n physx 8.10.X...
i have install the new physX 8.10.x driver but after install it..seem like did not installed cos i cant uninstall it n my warmonger cant detect it??? i also tried other older physX driver like 8.09.X to fix it but older version cant install cos it prompt out said i din uninstall the driver but i cant uninstall the latest driver... pls help help help...thanks in advance |
Nov 27 2008, 07:53 PM
1,705 posts Joined: Nov 2004 |
QUOTE(subrok007 @ Nov 27 2008, 07:20 PM) any1 experience the new forceware 180.48? n physx 8.10.X... This post should be posted in Technical Support.i have install the new physX 8.10.x driver but after install it..seem like did not installed cos i cant uninstall it n my warmonger cant detect it??? i also tried other older physX driver like 8.09.X to fix it but older version cant install cos it prompt out said i din uninstall the driver but i cant uninstall the latest driver... pls help help help...thanks in advance Now I'll type in a big red font like someone else did for revived thread. This thread is old news, please do not reply any longer. Latest version is already at 180.48 or 178.24 if you are using Geforce 7 series. No other reply after this post please |
Nov 27 2008, 09:11 PM
7,740 posts Joined: Jun 2006 From: Some Yih |
omg, old news dug dug dug
close |
| Change to: | 0.0193sec
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 01:37 AM |