Official R700 (A.K.A HD 4870 X2) discuss section
Gamer
Aug 12 2008, 12:07 PM
COD4 change the file name then get 40% free performance? no sure.. http://news.mydrivers.com/1/113/113679.htmfor those have the 4870x2, maybe the is present for the card. you guys can give a try. cause i still waiting my card maybe end of the month. This post has been edited by Gamer: Aug 12 2008, 12:08 PM
Gamer
Aug 13 2008, 09:07 PM
1k then a lot of choice lor, go for Lian-li. lucky my TJ09 have no problem to fit the 4870x2, but i don't have the card...x
Gamer
Aug 14 2008, 03:07 AM
for frame rate no one feel is enough... this is why ATI RV870 is coming maybe next years.
Gamer
Aug 14 2008, 03:12 AM
4870x2 still waiting for ATI Catalyst 8.8
Gamer
Aug 14 2008, 11:23 AM
i saw some previews the temp for 4870x2 is around 83c ~ 87c, maybe for ppl who have this card can post actually temp they got.
Gamer
Aug 14 2008, 04:14 PM
o.. that is cool, so how about full load temp?
Gamer
Aug 15 2008, 03:10 AM
i don't think so, because crysis still unable to run smooth on 1920x1200 (24" LCD) resolution.
Gamer
Aug 15 2008, 12:30 PM
very nice lor, my PSU not even can give me boot up screen... 650w really can't handle it.
guy if you take out those 6pin and 8pin pci-e connector, will the screen pop up msg about you have not connect the power for the card?
Gamer
Aug 15 2008, 02:08 PM
my psu on the way....x
Gamer
Aug 15 2008, 02:57 PM
corsair HX1000W PSU i hope able to power ba..z
Gamer
Aug 15 2008, 03:14 PM
my Akasa 650w unable to handle i think is because the separate 12v rails AMP are low..z damn not even can see boot screen.
12v1 = 13a 12v2 = 18a 12v3 = 16a 12v4 = 8a
Gamer
Aug 15 2008, 05:20 PM
QUOTE(rayfoo @ Aug 15 2008, 03:19 PM) corsair 1000hx no problem , i using this  o.. thats is good, at least you have tested. thanks QUOTE(danieljoey @ Aug 15 2008, 03:19 PM) 1000w is huge? i can't imagine next ATI card, 5870x2 did my 1000w PSU able to use again...
Gamer
Aug 15 2008, 08:50 PM
what i saw is you need 40a on 12v rail to power up that monster. the Corsair TX750 if not mistake 12v got 60a? if yes should be no problem.
Gamer
Aug 16 2008, 02:40 AM
QUOTE(kaiser_falco @ Aug 16 2008, 02:20 AM) hmm but i kindda disapoint with the result since it cannot pawed totally 4870cf coz was keeping an eye on it,i guess its no point for me to change.. already have 4870 CF why need to get 4870x2? the performance more or less, just only 4870 CF need more power then 4870x2. QUOTE(DunkyKung @ Aug 16 2008, 02:27 AM) suggest u dun change...have read some forum saying tat 8.8 driver will boost performance in cf..dunno just a rumor or wat.. sorry noob here.. most of the ppl are waiting already. anyway guys can try this driver from MSI http://global.msi.com.tw/index.php?func=do...30&prod_no=1562 Added on August 16, 2008, 2:41 amSpecial Note: The Drivers provided here are exclusively for MSI products only. MSI takes no responsibility for any damage resulted from improper usage or lack of technical expertise. This post has been edited by Gamer: Aug 16 2008, 02:41 AM
Gamer
Aug 16 2008, 09:32 PM
Gamer
Aug 17 2008, 02:43 AM
so do you have any issue with your DFI board?
Gamer
Aug 17 2008, 11:15 AM
he he, my x2 even don't psu now boot it up. ...z
Gamer
Aug 17 2008, 12:01 PM
m.. don't know, i'm using x38 also, but is Abit IX38 QuadGT. my preview psu can't handle maybe (this is what i hope, cause i ordered the new psu)
Gamer
Aug 18 2008, 01:36 PM
yet got it and tested. but i'm in deep shit now spent money for trouble. Attention: to all the ABIT IX38 QUADGT mainboard users, who are plan to get 4870x2 with this board better hold it. this board have compatible issue, you unable to see POST screen until ABIT release new BIOS to solve this problem.both items 4870x2 and Corsair HX1000W is working on my ABIT AW9D-MAX board. This post has been edited by Gamer: Aug 18 2008, 01:37 PM
Gamer
Aug 18 2008, 01:58 PM
ha ha, Abit even shit lor the forum are down now. maybe too many ppl complaining about it.