@butthead012 & mwkh_hope
Lian Li PC-007 gets my vote.
and mwkh_hope....at least state ur budget la....
Casings recommendation thread, What to buy, where to buy, how much?
Nov 26 2007, 04:46 PM
10,530 posts Joined: Nov 2004 From: Petaling Jaya & Mid Valley |
@butthead012 & mwkh_hope
Lian Li PC-007 gets my vote. and mwkh_hope....at least state ur budget la.... |
Nov 26 2007, 04:46 PM
2,125 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
QUOTE(mwkh_hope @ Nov 26 2007, 04:31 PM) Guys, i need ur help... I'm searching for a new case. Something light, nice to look, good air flow.. Coz most probaly need to bring oversea. Then should get SFF case lur,I bet you guys would ask why i don go for laptop... Coz laptop cant do the work that i want... Probably can look at silverstone or those microfly. |
Nov 26 2007, 05:22 PM
4,496 posts Joined: Apr 2005 From: KL |
It's about RM478 or RM487 .... at ATE ,,,
It's a nice one that comes with water cooling pass through holes at the rear side .. but mounting it is as challenging as mounting it on any other case ... Make sure u get radiator that align with the case hole as close as possible .. btw ... I don't like the noise generated by the HDD cage because of the design of rom slots that got tons of holes.. so be aware, it would be slightly noisy but not too bad .. . However I can't really take it ..coz I'm hyper sensitive to noise .. most people should be able to live with it.... |
Nov 26 2007, 05:27 PM
7,689 posts Joined: Jul 2005 From: The Land of No Return |
QUOTE(Doom @ Nov 26 2007, 05:22 PM) It's about RM478 or RM487 .... at ATE ,,, Wondering here Doom, the A16 comes with the EX-33?It's a nice one that comes with water cooling pass through holes at the rear side .. but mounting it is as challenging as mounting it on any other case ... Make sure u get radiator that align with the case hole as close as possible .. btw ... I don't like the noise generated by the HDD cage because of the design of rom slots that got tons of holes.. so be aware, it would be slightly noisy but not too bad .. . However I can't really take it ..coz I'm hyper sensitive to noise .. most people should be able to live with it.... Given that it has so many holes, will it cause dust accumulation? Interested with this case as well as the B25 though..LOL.. |
Nov 26 2007, 05:40 PM
Yah ...it comes with EX-33 but it doesn't accumulate too much of dust because there's a filter although I removed it .. coz my room isn't dusty ..
It's the slight noise produced by the cage that bothered me gao gao .. This case is a cheaper bargain compared to B25 that might hit the retail at RM700 ..... |
Nov 26 2007, 06:05 PM
7,689 posts Joined: Jul 2005 From: The Land of No Return |
QUOTE(Doom @ Nov 26 2007, 05:40 PM) Yah ...it comes with EX-33 but it doesn't accumulate too much of dust because there's a filter although I removed it .. coz my room isn't dusty .. Yea, thats one thing i am worried about the B25. The price point is going to be huge and at that price, i will have more choice than that..It's the slight noise produced by the cage that bothered me gao gao .. This case is a cheaper bargain compared to B25 that might hit the retail at RM700 ..... Anyway, regarding the A16, does this mean all of the holes there will have a layer of filter? My room is filled with dust seriously. I was worried that the cleaning job might be hard with so many holes around like what happened to my old, trusty CM C5..Cleaning those "filters" are crazy. Regarding the noise, is it easily noticeable or i would need to put hard concerntration to hear it? I am not too worried as my SS fans are going to be crazy noisy by that time.. |
Nov 26 2007, 06:10 PM
Nope .. only EX-33 comes with the dust filer ... the rom cover got no dust filter but those won't accumulate dust in the holes coz the holes are very thin ...
wash it with water and it would be like brand new... the noise is only very slight about 32dba from my experience which SS fan definitely goes beyond that .... for me ... anything about 27dba consider noisy already ... |
Nov 26 2007, 06:29 PM
123 posts Joined: Oct 2007 From: K.Lumpur |
thx that was really help...hope by tomorrow can buy thats stuff...and trying doing the mod by my self
Nov 26 2007, 07:24 PM
No problem my friend ... happy modding and enjoy it gao gao ..
I'm still looking to get 3870 and probably revert back to air cooling if that babe is really cool as itself ... still too much of consideration .. arrr !! |
Nov 26 2007, 07:33 PM
1,040 posts Joined: May 2006 |
@Madman:
erm, so go for pc-007 ah??? really cant make up my mind its more expensive than cm elite 330, but if its better than cm then i dont mind though... how to solve the pc-007 hdd noise? how to kill it? either madman or doom can help? cos u guys owned the case before? |
Nov 26 2007, 08:00 PM
use a HDD that produced less noise .. I have good experience with Samsung Spin Point series ..
then add cushion pad to the side of the HDD before mount it to the cage ... that would do a bit more in absorbing the noise .. |
Nov 26 2007, 08:20 PM
848 posts Joined: Jan 2007 From: Ipoh Perak Malaysia |
wow , nice tips....
im doin it now on my 2nd pc..... my 2nd pc used maxtor 80gb and the sound is really the....... |
Nov 26 2007, 09:29 PM
123 posts Joined: Oct 2007 From: K.Lumpur |
verry nice tips and info there
Nov 27 2007, 06:31 PM
2,125 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
The new cooler master 690 is quite cheap, and I think can fit water cooling rig as well.
Maybe can do internal water-cooling too, put the radiator inside the top panel, fan in the casing. |
Nov 27 2007, 09:32 PM
1,907 posts Joined: Jan 2005 From: Pahang |
CM690 already have 2 hole at the back for water cooling. So, no need to mod.
Nov 28 2007, 02:37 PM
2,277 posts Joined: Sep 2007 From: It's a tarp |
How mch is the Antec 900?
Nov 28 2007, 02:41 PM
848 posts Joined: Jan 2007 From: Ipoh Perak Malaysia |
where can buy the antec 900 case in lowyat ha????
which shop has sell it??? |
Nov 28 2007, 03:52 PM
734 posts Joined: Feb 2006 From: Selangor |
QUOTE(SpongeY @ Nov 25 2007, 06:06 PM) yeah. with that huge 200 mm fan on top and the 2 at the front and back + an optional fan at the side.. i think the airflow will be great. 1200? wow. do u know the estimated price? 900 now is around RM 560 nope, sorry, no idea.but it is ginormous ![]() this is the watercool version, got normal version oso i think, suppose to be out oledi, but maybe delayed... |
Nov 28 2007, 06:54 PM
234 posts Joined: Jul 2007 |
Im looking for a casing that can fit my new pc setup: 1. Abit X38 QuadGT 2. XFX GeForce 8800GTX xxx <-- damn 1 footer!! 3. Enermax 720w Infinity Kindly need you guys expertise to suggest me with the nice casing with superb airflow and got enought space for my big hand to play around inside the casing. Thank you! |
Nov 28 2007, 07:06 PM
10,530 posts Joined: Nov 2004 From: Petaling Jaya & Mid Valley |
QUOTE(arsaa @ Nov 28 2007, 06:54 PM) Hi, Silverstone TJ07Im looking for a casing that can fit my new pc setup: 1. Abit X38 QuadGT 2. XFX GeForce 8800GTX xxx <-- damn 1 footer!! 3. Enermax 720w Infinity Kindly need you guys expertise to suggest me with the nice casing with superb airflow and got enought space for my big hand to play around inside the casing. Thank you! around RM1.2k |
| Change to: | 0.0306sec
Time is now: 13th December 2025 - 03:19 AM |