Casings recommendation thread, What to buy, where to buy, how much?

nles
post Nov 24 2007, 11:03 AM

♥ It's not about the girl ♥ It's the G-Shock
2,125 posts

I really like the design of CM690. Summore can do internal water cooling.

Anyone can recommend me a Desktop casing? Something like HTPC case like Silverstone lascala series.
Budget around RM500. Wouldn't mind to fork out a lil more if the feature is worth it.
Prefer 1 that can fit atx.

Currently looking at Lascala13, lianli a01 but it's mATX. lianli C32 looks huge.
nles
post Nov 24 2007, 12:50 PM

2,125 posts

lascala13 is this 1

antec nsk2480 looks promising too, the interior design seems like better than other desktop casing

nles
post Nov 24 2007, 03:02 PM

2,125 posts

the main problem probably will be temperature, most of the desktop casing dun have good ventilation.
nles
post Nov 25 2007, 06:16 AM

2,125 posts

QUOTE(amd_hardcore @ Nov 24 2007, 03:09 PM)
owh liek that ,  im type of doesnt care of loud and noisy fan...

so im orait...

if u want to know , i have 4 jmc datech fan with 5000rpm running in my rig now and the sound like F1...

and i still oritee....

just my 2 cents
HTPC case normally dun have much place for you to place fans.

See the LC13, front all cover up, top also cover up. side only got vents.
nles
post Nov 26 2007, 04:46 PM

2,125 posts

QUOTE(mwkh_hope @ Nov 26 2007, 04:31 PM)
Guys, i need ur help... I'm searching for a new case. Something light, nice to look, good air flow.. Coz most probaly need to bring oversea.

I bet you guys would ask why i don go for laptop... Coz laptop cant do the work that i want...
Then should get SFF case lur,

Probably can look at silverstone or those microfly.
nles
post Nov 27 2007, 06:31 PM

2,125 posts

The new cooler master 690 is quite cheap, and I think can fit water cooling rig as well.

Maybe can do internal water-cooling too, put the radiator inside the top panel, fan in the casing.
nles
post Jan 13 2008, 06:16 AM

2,125 posts

There's alot A05 variant I saw at Lian li website

A59, A06 blabla dam alot.
nles
post Feb 19 2008, 04:41 AM

2,125 posts

I'm wondering what's the main adbantage A07 got over 007, in fact I find 007 has better cooling.

saw forumer saying a07 hdd rack is blocking air flow.
nles
post Mar 7 2008, 12:39 AM

2,125 posts

Everyone suggested to get PC-007, but I still dunno where to get it haha.

I know Cycom got OEM PC-007 which is enlight is it? lazy to go lowyat and seach haha.
nles
post Mar 18 2008, 09:24 PM

2,125 posts

QUOTE(mADmAN @ Mar 18 2008, 08:55 PM)
cm690 can support a GC that long ah??? the HDD bay wont get in the way meh???

anyway...seeing ur budget, id get the Lian Li PC-007 confirm can fit the GC as theres an empty space between the HDD bay and floppy drive so wont interrupt the GC.
QUOTE(Skylinestar @ Mar 18 2008, 09:13 PM)
get a lianli cos it's wider....can fit large tower cooler
Right now only PC-7YBCF the one with 25cm fan available locally, cannot find other pc-007 anywhere. If want to put large tower like thermalright, I think need to remove the 25cm fan.

Been looking up and down for the normal PC-007, no luck. I think Cycom still have OEM PC-007 but only in silver colour.

The silver enlight pc-007 is RM300 at Cycom. PC-7S similiar to PC-007 is RM248 at ATE, and the one with 25cm fan is RM288 at ATE

This post has been edited by nles: Mar 18 2008, 09:25 PM
nles
post Mar 18 2008, 09:36 PM

2,125 posts

QUOTE(mADmAN @ Mar 18 2008, 09:27 PM)
last i went to LYP, i saw the black enlight pc-007 in MyPC and in Thundermatch 4th floor as well...

so can have a look there
Wow really din know that, must go take a look. when was your last visit there?

I saw this Atom got pc-007 showcase on their rack, but when I ask about it. They din bring down the case and just tell me that 1 is A16 and the price is RM499. I'm not blind kie, I know how to different that two model, I told him that 1 is not A16 but he still insist it is A16. . .

Added on March 18, 2008, 9:36 pm
QUOTE(mADmAN @ Mar 18 2008, 09:27 PM)
last i went to LYP, i saw the black enlight pc-007 in MyPC and in Thundermatch 4th floor as well...

so can have a look there
Wow really din know that, must go take a look. when was your last visit there?

I saw this Atom got pc-007 showcase on their rack, but when I ask about it. They din bring down the case and just tell me that 1 is A16 and the price is RM499. I'm not blind kie, I know how to different that two model, I told him that 1 is not A16 but he still insist it is A16. . .

This post has been edited by nles: Mar 18 2008, 09:36 PM
nles
post Mar 18 2008, 09:56 PM

2,125 posts

lian li's stock comes so slow, I think silverstone sales not as good as lian li but they have ample stocks.

Looking at ATE pricelist lotsa time already. decided to buy pc-007 then can't find stock, later switch to A07 then also sold out.

0.0449sec    0.74    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 10:34 PM