Nokia Nokia E71, Messenger of Steel!

Edoras
post Oct 8 2008, 06:57 PM

1,134 posts

QUOTE(klubba @ Oct 8 2008, 03:34 PM)
any big difference between AP and Original in terms of functionality of softwares?
none

sfckevin
post Oct 9 2008, 08:28 AM

21 posts

i can't access to the sms/message saved in the memory card...
after pressing the "open", it not showing the message body...
but after i changed it to phone memory, i am able to view the message...

anybody know what happened to the phone?
Edoras
post Oct 9 2008, 12:56 PM

1,134 posts

I always have this problem of "Maximum number of connections in use. Close and active connection first (-6000)"
This happens when I want to Connect to my gmail. FYI - I also have Exchange account.
I have tried disconnecting other connections but the problem is still there.

Secondly, anyone have good client application for Facebook?

This post has been edited by Edoras: Oct 9 2008, 12:56 PM
ck_spaceboy
post Oct 9 2008, 02:06 PM

**Apocalypto**
551 posts

Hi guys,

I heard the gps on E71 is super impressive..wads ur experience? Can it really run for 14hrs non-stop?
ck_spaceboy
post Oct 9 2008, 02:08 PM

**Apocalypto**
551 posts

QUOTE(sfckevin @ Oct 9 2008, 08:28 AM)
i can't access to the sms/message saved in the memory card...
after pressing the "open", it not showing the message body...
but after i changed it to phone memory, i am able to view the message...

anybody know what happened to the phone?
Most prob a memory card prob.. when you experience this problem again, try to check ur memory card status and see if it's in use. Secondly, are you saving all your messages in ur memory card or phone memory?
sfckevin
post Oct 9 2008, 02:26 PM

21 posts

QUOTE(ck_spaceboy @ Oct 9 2008, 02:08 PM)
Most prob a memory card prob.. when you experience this problem again, try to check ur memory card status and see if it's in use. Secondly, are you saving all your messages in ur memory card or phone memory?
yes, i'm saving all my messages in the <memory card 1>
i tried to use a new <memory card 2> n it works fine again...
i tried to duplicate the content of the old <memory card 1> (problem) to the new <memory card 2> n it not working again...
so i guess it is the system problems...still no idea what to do yet...
mensa
post Oct 9 2008, 02:32 PM

487 posts

QUOTE(ck_spaceboy @ Oct 9 2008, 02:06 PM)
Hi guys,

I heard the gps on E71 is super impressive..wads ur experience? Can it really run for 14hrs non-stop?
tried using my gps..quite suprise as the phone can locked my position less than 3 minutes..
ck_spaceboy
post Oct 9 2008, 02:38 PM

**Apocalypto**
551 posts

QUOTE(mensa @ Oct 9 2008, 02:32 PM)
tried using my gps..quite suprise as the phone can locked my position less than 3 minutes..
how bout performance-wise? You mean locking with or without A-GPS coz it makes huge difference...hehe. How long the GPS can run till it drains out all the juice from the battery?
ah_heng
post Oct 9 2008, 04:58 PM

505 posts

Anybody tried syn-ing itunes to this e71? I'm using OSX btw...

thanks.
Seaedge
post Oct 9 2008, 05:34 PM

Safe Trader since 2005.
5,172 posts

QUOTE(ck_spaceboy @ Oct 9 2008, 02:38 PM)
how bout performance-wise? You mean locking with or without A-GPS coz it makes huge difference...hehe. How long the GPS can run till it drains out all the juice from the battery?
mostly by 2-3 hours battery habis...
ck_spaceboy
post Oct 9 2008, 05:59 PM

**Apocalypto**
551 posts

QUOTE(Seaedge @ Oct 9 2008, 05:34 PM)
I'm nt too sure, coz some reviews praised the great GPS on E71..saying that it can go up to 14 hours non-stop!! flex.gif So wanna ask the experience of E71 users here..
pukarix
post Oct 9 2008, 06:25 PM

1,053 posts

QUOTE(ck_spaceboy @ Oct 9 2008, 05:59 PM)
I'm nt too sure, coz some reviews praised the great GPS on E71..saying that it can go up to 14 hours non-stop!!  flex.gif  So wanna ask the experience of E71 users here..
Alamak bro...where got ppl drive like 14 hours nonstop...hahaha joking2

Tried mine using agps n garmin...4hours driving..batt still more than half...
ck_spaceboy
post Oct 9 2008, 06:42 PM

**Apocalypto**
551 posts

QUOTE(pukarix @ Oct 9 2008, 06:25 PM)
Alamak bro...where got ppl drive like 14 hours nonstop...hahaha joking2

Tried mine using agps n garmin...4hours driving..batt still more than half...
tat's already a really good figure..unless drive from johor to perlis different story la..haha laugh.gif
zeyoon
post Oct 9 2008, 10:08 PM

26 posts

guys, check this out. PDF+.

http://www.mbrainsoftware.com/S60_3rd/Pdf/Pdf.htm

damn impressive software. cos it supports the auto pagination to fit ur phone screen size. tis means that i dun hv to scroll left and right all the time when reading an ebook. scrolling left and right drives me nuts and dizzy man.

i am dying for it. but unfortunately i couldn't find the 'ahem' version.

does anyone here has any idea?? drool.gif
MamatG
post Oct 9 2008, 10:28 PM

34 posts

Zeyoon

UGPM

QUOTE(zeyoon @ Oct 9 2008, 10:08 PM)
guys, check this out. PDF+.

http://www.mbrainsoftware.com/S60_3rd/Pdf/Pdf.htm

damn impressive software. cos it supports the auto pagination to fit ur phone screen size. tis means that i dun hv to scroll left and right all the time when reading an ebook. scrolling left and right drives me nuts and dizzy man.

i am dying for it. but unfortunately i couldn't find the 'ahem' version.

does anyone here has any idea??  drool.gif
mikelanding
post Oct 9 2008, 10:35 PM

2,865 posts

QUOTE(Seaedge @ Oct 9 2008, 05:34 PM)
are u sure bro?
Mine can last much longer than...drove 4+ hours round trip...only drop around 30%
Buggo
post Oct 9 2008, 10:35 PM

160 posts

Hmm need some help here. Ive recently did a hard reset on the phone because of some problems, but when I tried to reinstall my apps, my phone suddenly cant read .sis and .sisx files.

It tells me "Unable to open. File type not supported." Some of the other sis or sisx files can still be run.

Another thing, I just reinstalled my Garmin after this reset, but when I try to open it, it gives me this error: "Unable to execute file for security reasons"

Anyone here able to help out?

Ps. Nokia e71 (RM-346) Firmware: 100.07.76 if it does any help..

This post has been edited by Buggo: Oct 9 2008, 10:36 PM
ck_spaceboy
post Oct 9 2008, 11:50 PM

**Apocalypto**
551 posts

QUOTE(mikelanding @ Oct 9 2008, 10:35 PM)
are u sure bro?
Mine can last much longer than...drove 4+ hours round trip...only drop around 30%
wow..those are pretty impressive numbers.. blink.gif
Jor-Lan
post Oct 10 2008, 02:41 PM

Hi been using this phone for about 1 1/2 months now. so far no major prob. But has anyone tried to use Mobitubia with this phone, some of the clips got paused almost immediately. Is it the phone or the 3G services?
ck_spaceboy
post Oct 10 2008, 03:17 PM

**Apocalypto**
551 posts

QUOTE(Jor-Lan @ Oct 10 2008, 02:41 PM)
Hi been using this phone for about 1 1/2 months now. so far no major prob. But has anyone tried to use Mobitubia with this phone, some of the clips got paused almost immediately. Is it the phone or the 3G services?
Using mobitubia since early this year..so far never face any prob. Can play any youtube videos and flv videos..perhaps 3G service?? hmm.gif

124 Pages « < 45 46 47 48 49 > » Top

0.0183sec    1.06    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 22nd December 2025 - 07:34 AM