Nokia Nokia E71, Messenger of Steel!

Edoras
post Sep 29 2008, 03:39 PM

1,134 posts

I'm tempting to buy E71 tomorrow but before that I would like to ask,

I'm using MS Exchange 2007 as my office email and I'm sure it can sync (wirelessly) with the Exchange emails, right?
However, can it also Sync wirelessly with my Exchange Calendars and Contacts?

If not, does it mean I have to sync my contacts and calednar to my laptop and later sync back with E71 using USB canle?
Edoras
post Sep 29 2008, 05:23 PM

1,134 posts

thanks, eye! That's good enough reason for me to buy E71... :-)

I saw an AP set cost about RM 1450, is this cheap enough?
Edoras
post Sep 29 2008, 06:01 PM

1,134 posts

Its from one of the shop at carrefour Wangsa Maju. I guess I will be going back to the shop tomorrow... biggrin.gif

Which colour is the more popular ones? White or Black?

One more question: How many contacts can E71 accommodate?

This post has been edited by Edoras: Sep 29 2008, 06:23 PM
Edoras
post Sep 29 2008, 09:52 PM

1,134 posts

QUOTE(toby.c13 @ Sep 29 2008, 06:29 PM)
basically.. unlimited?
dun think u got soooooo many contacts till the phone cant take it guaaa... sweat.gif
Previously I used K850i... it limits the Contacts to 1000 only. Thus, I have to always deleted some of the "old" contacts to make way for the important 1000.

Its good to hear that E71 have no limit... rclxms.gif

Edoras
post Sep 29 2008, 11:59 PM

1,134 posts

Guys ... which is your favorite color?
Edoras
post Sep 30 2008, 06:30 AM

1,134 posts

QUOTE(toby.c13 @ Sep 30 2008, 02:40 AM)
i assume should be unlimited la..
cos it will be stored in ur phone memory..
and the e71 phone memory should be sufficient, i guess..
u can oso save them in ur memory card or simcard..
sim card got limit la = 250 only..  smile.gif
K850i also have memory card but I cannot save my contacts on it...
I hope somebody can verify that you can save contacts on memory card too... But I guess if the phone memory is already large, its sufficient enough.... smile.gif

Edoras
post Sep 30 2008, 01:57 PM

1,134 posts

Just got myself an E71 today.... rclxms.gif
Edoras
post Sep 30 2008, 04:03 PM

1,134 posts

QUOTE(sonyclie77 @ Sep 30 2008, 03:54 PM)
Long time no see Edoras posting.

Congrats on your purchase.

Just how much did you buy it mate?
I am happy to be back sonyclie77...! rclxms.gif I have been in MyMUG (MAC) Forum for the past year until recently.
I bought an AP for RM 1450.

It has been quite sometime have never use Symbian device. For many years being a WM user.

I also have problem reading the memory card when connect via USB (using PC Suite).
The first time when I connect via Bluetooth, it seems ok.

Edoras
post Sep 30 2008, 04:13 PM

1,134 posts

QUOTE(eye @ Sep 30 2008, 04:10 PM)
yeah, looks like some kind of symbian bug, i just need to disconnect & reconnect the usb until the nokia pc suite is reading the memory card again tongue.gif
WHich version of Nokia PC Suite currently using? I'm now downloading v 7.0.8.2 ... hopefully it will solve the problem... smile.gif

Edoras
post Sep 30 2008, 05:07 PM

1,134 posts

Funny... I managed to "see" my memory card again after rebooting my PC and launch PC Suite but connect via Bluetooth.... hmm... weird .... but I'm happy now... rclxms.gif
Edoras
post Sep 30 2008, 06:24 PM

1,134 posts

JoikuSpot is a kewl piece of software!
Edoras
post Sep 30 2008, 11:41 PM

1,134 posts

QUOTE(mikelanding @ Sep 30 2008, 06:44 PM)
U using light version? Any restriction on light version?
I plan to install on my E71 also..
Yes, its the Light version. Enough for the purpose of having a simple WiFi hotspot... rclxms.gif
Edoras
post Oct 2 2008, 07:43 PM

1,134 posts

QUOTE(Voxe @ Oct 2 2008, 06:33 PM)
How you guys get your GPS working? It so weird. I keep trying to get my position but nothing. When I connect it to WiFi, it shows that I'm in Berlin. What's up with my unit? I install apps and theme but all shows certificate error. I want to reset to factory settings but it ask for the lock code which I don't know. Something is fishy with this phone.
GPS needs a few minutes to acquire the signal. Make sure you are outside and can see the skies... hehe..
Yes, it needs 3G to download the google map...

p/s: I have successfully managed to install Garmin map... rclxms.gif
Edoras
post Oct 2 2008, 10:03 PM

1,134 posts

QUOTE(eye @ Oct 2 2008, 09:29 PM)
unfortunately, no. i still am unable to access my mem card via nokia pc suite on certain occassions. frustrating really, when i m using the pc suite, connected to the net and i need to access my mem card tongue.gif
I managed to read the mem card again. Thank God... I thought it has corrupted... nod.gif

Edoras
post Oct 4 2008, 08:26 AM

1,134 posts

I installed a Wall-E game and it looks so small on my E71...
Maybe I have downloaded the wrong, eh?

Edoras
post Oct 8 2008, 01:20 PM

1,134 posts

Anyone can recommend other Facebook clients for Symbian S60 or specifically the Nokia E71?
I have used ShoZu but its not that user friendly.

Edoras
post Oct 8 2008, 06:57 PM

1,134 posts

QUOTE(klubba @ Oct 8 2008, 03:34 PM)
any big difference between AP and Original in terms of functionality of softwares?
none

Edoras
post Oct 9 2008, 12:56 PM

1,134 posts

I always have this problem of "Maximum number of connections in use. Close and active connection first (-6000)"
This happens when I want to Connect to my gmail. FYI - I also have Exchange account.
I have tried disconnecting other connections but the problem is still there.

Secondly, anyone have good client application for Facebook?

This post has been edited by Edoras: Oct 9 2008, 12:56 PM

0.0388sec    1.34    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 23rd December 2025 - 01:59 AM