62 Pages « < 31 32 33 34 35 > » Bottom

LYN Official Skateboarding Thread, anything related to skateboarding..

Kaiser Wave
post May 31 2009, 12:19 AM

395 posts

QUOTE(apsidewatch @ May 30 2009, 10:46 PM)
thx guys notworthy.gif , yeah my heart told me to go take a-level too..hehe i only managed to land a few tricks over these days, shuvit,kickflip...how come i can be  pro skater there...but hell i can't put my feet on the board when i try to boardslide doh.gif ,its a round rail..scared of falling.. because there has been once ol school skater here fall and broke his arm,twice. sweat.gif ..
i bought the bearing at N&Z at JB cs...im living in terengganu. smile.gif .haha u caught me,chris cole ftw.
still, i need to score at A-level first to go to oversea,or else ill stuck somewhere in malaysia...
At least u managed to land those tricks,as its important to develop more difficult trick.Maybe after 2-3 years skating u can do 360 doubleflip like Chris Cole did? brows.gif brows.gif

Last bearing i bought was Black Panther Abec 7,around RM90 from N&Z.Now i'm quit skating already doh.gif
chapree
post May 31 2009, 12:58 AM

I used to stuff for LYN Editorial and troll at LYN Forums
2,046 posts

thx guys notworthy.gif , yeah my heart told me to go take a-level too..hehe i only managed to land a few tricks over these days, shuvit,kickflip...how come i can be  pro skater there...but hell i can't put my feet on the board when i try to boardslide doh.gif ,its a round rail..scared of falling.. because there has been once ol school skater here fall and broke his arm,twice. sweat.gif ..
i bought the bearing at N&Z at JB cs...im living in terengganu. smile.gif .haha u caught me,chris cole ftw.
still, i need to score at A-level first to go to oversea,or else ill stuck somewhere in malaysia...
Sure can wan, yakin boleh. laugh.gif
If you don't mind, which part of Terengganu you from? Jauh juga order barang... hmm.gif

Ohh yeah, you the one looking for Fallen shoes rite? Somebody on SkateMalaysia forum is selling couple of them:

http://wankedah.proboards.com/index.cgi?bo...lay&thread=1431

He also said he listed them at Mudah.my.
apsidewatch
post May 31 2009, 05:17 PM

504 posts

QUOTE(chapree @ May 31 2009, 12:58 AM)
Sure can wan, yakin boleh.  laugh.gif
If you don't mind, which part of Terengganu you from? Jauh juga order barang... hmm.gif

Ohh yeah, you the one looking for Fallen shoes rite? Somebody on SkateMalaysia forum is selling couple of them:

its kerteh, well i once schooled there at jb last year smile.gif
humongous
post May 31 2009, 05:44 PM

Hi guys, sorry for interrupting your long discussions.

I would like to welcome all of you skiteboarders to our new forum, BoardSapiens.com. There you can bring all your discussion into more organized topics/posts and share it with people with the same interest.

The forum also includes other board-riding sports such as surfing, windsurfing, wakeboarding, etc, as the name implies.
Finally all Malaysian board-riding fans under one roof! biggrin.gif

BTW, it's still a rather new forum, so please post a few things first so others may follow and do the same thing.

Cheers!
TSejat
post May 31 2009, 07:29 PM

377 posts

nice bro can land those trick..how long hv u been skating? almost a week i didn't skate..i'm in exam week now..

if it is boardslide..round or square rail is the same bro..psycho je lebey..thus, square rail is more easier to slide..first time i try boardslide is at square rail oso..but of coz..bersepah jugak tongue.gif fall like nangka busuk only few time only..but nothing serious..later no more fall..but i can't grind for shit at rail..only boardslide n fs boardslide sweat.gif

btw, terengganu got skatepark rite? gong badak skatepark if i'm mistaken..

Added on May 31, 2009, 7:36 pm
QUOTE(humongous @ May 31 2009, 05:44 PM)

I would like to welcome all of you skiteboarders to our new forum, BoardSapiens.com. There you can bring all your discussion into more organized topics/posts and share it with people with the same interest.

The forum also includes other board-riding sports such as surfing, windsurfing, wakeboarding, etc, as the name implies.

BTW, it's still a rather new forum, so please post a few things first so others may follow and do the same thing.

Cheers!
thx for ur promo..but i think we oredi hv skatemalaysia.com for more detail in malaysia skateboarding scene..anyway, goodluck to u.. smile.gif

This post has been edited by ejat: May 31 2009, 07:36 PM
chapree
post May 31 2009, 10:25 PM

2,046 posts

QUOTE(humongous @ May 31 2009, 05:44 PM)

Cheers!
I saw the blog. Will you guys add other boards into your coverage or will still stick to wind/kitesurfing only?

QUOTE(ejat @ May 31 2009, 07:29 PM)
if it is boardslide..round or square rail is the same bro..psycho je lebey..thus, square rail is more easier to slide..first time i try boardslide is at square rail oso..but of coz..bersepah jugak tongue.gif fall like nangka busuk only few time only..but nothing serious..later no more fall..but i can't grind for shit at rail..only boardslide n fs boardslide sweat.gif
Round rail saiko gila laugh.gif

Btw, anybody went to Preduce demo today? Was thinking to check 'em out but stuck with work. sad.gif
Kaiser Wave
post May 31 2009, 10:35 PM

395 posts

QUOTE(chapree @ May 31 2009, 10:25 PM)
I saw the blog. Will you guys add other boards into your coverage or will still stick to wind/kitesurfing only?
Round rail saiko gila  laugh.gif

Btw, anybody went to Preduce demo today? Was thinking to check 'em out but stuck with work.  sad.gif
Round rail lepas tu tambah ngan stair set...super saiko laugh.gif
chapree
post May 31 2009, 10:43 PM

2,046 posts

QUOTE(Kaiser Wave @ May 31 2009, 10:35 PM)
Round rail lepas tu tambah ngan stair set...super saiko laugh.gif
Round KINKED rail, double stair set. ZERO abis. laugh.gif
apsidewatch
post May 31 2009, 10:53 PM

504 posts

QUOTE(chapree @ May 31 2009, 12:58 AM)
Sure can wan, yakin boleh.  laugh.gif

do u know what is his mudah.com.my profile?
Kaiser Wave
post May 31 2009, 10:54 PM

395 posts

QUOTE(chapree @ May 31 2009, 10:43 PM)
Round KINKED rail, double stair set. ZERO abis.  laugh.gif
Jamie Thomas FTW!! laugh.gif

chapree
post May 31 2009, 11:23 PM

2,046 posts

QUOTE(apsidewatch @ May 31 2009, 10:53 PM)
do u know what is his mudah.com.my profile?
One of the shoes: http://www.mudah.my/vi/3145292.htm?ca=8_s
Dude based in Johor I think

QUOTE(Kaiser Wave @ May 31 2009, 10:54 PM)
Jamie Thomas FTW!! laugh.gif

Wah, got picture somemore~ laugh.gif
apsidewatch
post May 31 2009, 11:29 PM

504 posts

texted him just now, all fallen sold out cry.gif

im soo happy to see this thread being revived again smile.gif , come on those who skate here in lowyat come and lets get into the scene rclxm9.gif

This post has been edited by apsidewatch: May 31 2009, 11:29 PM
Kaiser Wave
post May 31 2009, 11:51 PM

395 posts

QUOTE(apsidewatch @ May 31 2009, 11:29 PM)
texted him just now, all fallen sold out cry.gif
im soo happy to see this thread being revived again smile.gif , come on those who skate here in lowyat come and lets get into the scene rclxm9.gif
Not interested with other brand shoes? biggrin.gif
apsidewatch
post Jun 1 2009, 09:50 AM

504 posts

QUOTE(Kaiser Wave @ May 31 2009, 11:51 PM)
Not interested with other brand shoes? biggrin.gif
well,etnies and eS is cool. Lakai and adio wray aren't that bad too. smile.gif
humongous
post Jun 1 2009, 11:15 AM

QUOTE(ejat @ May 31 2009, 07:29 PM)
thx for ur promo..but i think we oredi hv skatemalaysia.com for more detail in malaysia skateboarding scene..anyway, goodluck to u.. smile.gif
Yup, fully aware of wankedah's forum, quite neat. I think the main idea of the Forum is to bring all board-ers under one roof, so you will get maximum exposure of any upcoming events from any types of board. And most board-riders don't usually just stick to one type of boards anyway, since we have all the natural skills to jump to any given board. My specialty is windsurfing, but I also do kitesurfing & surfing. Skateboard was my forte back then when I was a kid, but that's almost history now..

Our population is not really that big, let alone on the internet. But we dress the same, we smell the same, & basically we look the same too. So in my opinion it wouldn't hurt if we could be closer to each other's community, and get a taste of different things while we're at it. The merrier the better smile.gif

QUOTE(chapree @ May 31 2009, 10:25 PM)

There are three parts of boardsapiens. Homepage, the Forum, & the Blog.
The main page is installed using wordpress, so in the future we'll be updating news/contents on every boards on that page complete with RSS subscriptions etc.. The blog however, will remain exclusive to windsurfing & kitesurfing unless there is a need to do otherwise.

apsidewatch
post Jun 8 2009, 12:28 PM

504 posts

now where is everybody? hmm.gif
TSejat
post Jun 9 2009, 02:35 PM

377 posts

QUOTE(apsidewatch @ Jun 8 2009, 12:28 PM)
now where is everybody? hmm.gif
I'm here bro..hehehe..

btw..did u guys notice now SALES is everywhere.. drool.gif drool.gif drool.gif yesterday shopping at OU..every outlet got SALE..quiksilver, triple crown, etc.. thumbup.gif
apsidewatch
post Jun 10 2009, 06:02 PM

504 posts

QUOTE(ejat @ Jun 9 2009, 02:35 PM)
I'm here bro..hehehe..

btw..did u guys notice now SALES is everywhere.. drool.gif  drool.gif  drool.gif yesterday shopping at OU..every outlet got SALE..quiksilver, triple crown, etc.. thumbup.gif
oh shi-, im at terengganu cry.gif
junebug
post Jun 12 2009, 01:28 PM

Hey guys, do you know where I can buy shoe goo?
apsidewatch
post Jun 13 2009, 10:26 PM

504 posts

try zone5 at times square, AFAIK they still sell it

62 Pages « < 31 32 33 34 35 > » Top

0.0247sec    0.80    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 07:39 PM