LYN Official Skateboarding Thread, anything related to skateboarding..

apsidewatch
post Apr 22 2009, 11:38 PM

504 posts

gosh,i dont know that lyn got their sk8 community..count me in!! just landed ollie..now trying to learn kickflip..but cant land on the board..i can pop it and flip it but my foot dont want to land on the board..or sometimes i just pop it and no flip..haizz....

++ learning slide/grinds trick..still afraid to balance my body on the rail..i just pop it then 'run away'...
apsidewatch
post May 29 2009, 09:23 AM

504 posts

QUOTE(Kaiser Wave @ May 25 2009, 12:07 PM)
What not just buy red bones?reasonable price and don't make u papa kedana tongue.gif
i use hkd flip bearing abec 7,this one

never dissapoint me ever since.come to think of it,its been a long time since i skate cry.gif

too bad there's not much skater here,rarely play..but for the next 2 years ill be at seremban,still got no skate park sad.gif

i can choose either UiTM Shah Alam,very near to the skate park i can say for dip acc,or Kolej Mara Seremban for A-level,preparation program to go to aus ...which one would you choose?? is there much skate park at aus?

btw guys,u know any good design+ affordable price for Fallen/eS'/Etnies?? prefer rm 200<..

This post has been edited by apsidewatch: May 29 2009, 09:25 AM
apsidewatch
post May 30 2009, 10:46 PM

504 posts

QUOTE(ejat @ May 29 2009, 07:54 PM)
where u from bro apis??

if i were u..for sure i choose A-level dude..study is more important la bro..if u choose uitm shah alam..do u think u hv so much time to skate..studying in uni is not as free as we think..got class, assg, quiz, bla..bla..unless u come to uni for other purpose tongue.gif 

if u wanna compare aus to here..of cozla aussie got so many park than us..aus skateboarding scene far more advance from us..aus got lots of pro rite..jake duncome, shane cross, etc..so, go for ur A-level bro..can skate at aus..who knew one day when u come back u become pro here.. biggrin.gif

E's n etnies easily can get below rm200 but not fallen..fallen normally >rm300 sweat.gif
QUOTE(Kaiser Wave @ May 29 2009, 09:20 PM)
Wow,HKD bearing.Its rare too see here in JB this kind of bearing..usually you know la cheap bearing like red bones can easily be found biggrin.gif

For me,i rather choose A-Level..same POV like ejat. icon_idea.gif

Fallen?you're chris cole fans ka? brows.gif
QUOTE(chapree @ May 29 2009, 10:17 PM)
Yeah, there's definitely couple of skate parks at Aus. I believe they better equipped than us here.

I agree with ejat also, uni's life is not that free after all. You may have some time to skate, but at times, studies take over those unless hati kering or over genius. 

Kolej Mara Seremban not a bad place either, as it's actually at the town itself. I've heard that there's skate spots around town. It ain't skate park but you got to use whatever available. Of course Shah Alam is awesome with 1 large park and bunch of spots around, but oversea man...very hard to get opportunity like that. 
thx guys notworthy.gif , yeah my heart told me to go take a-level too..hehe i only managed to land a few tricks over these days, shuvit,kickflip...how come i can be pro skater there...but hell i can't put my feet on the board when i try to boardslide doh.gif ,its a round rail..scared of falling.. because there has been once ol school skater here fall and broke his arm,twice. sweat.gif ..

i bought the bearing at N&Z at JB cs...im living in terengganu. smile.gif .haha u caught me,chris cole ftw.
still, i need to score at A-level first to go to oversea,or else ill stuck somewhere in malaysia...

This post has been edited by apsidewatch: May 30 2009, 10:48 PM
apsidewatch
post May 31 2009, 05:17 PM

504 posts

QUOTE(chapree @ May 31 2009, 12:58 AM)
Sure can wan, yakin boleh.  laugh.gif
If you don't mind, which part of Terengganu you from? Jauh juga order barang... hmm.gif

Ohh yeah, you the one looking for Fallen shoes rite? Somebody on SkateMalaysia forum is selling couple of them:

http://wankedah.proboards.com/index.cgi?bo...lay&thread=1431

He also said he listed them at Mudah.my.
its kerteh, well i once schooled there at jb last year smile.gif
apsidewatch
post May 31 2009, 10:53 PM

504 posts

QUOTE(chapree @ May 31 2009, 12:58 AM)
Sure can wan, yakin boleh.  laugh.gif
If you don't mind, which part of Terengganu you from? Jauh juga order barang... hmm.gif

Ohh yeah, you the one looking for Fallen shoes rite? Somebody on SkateMalaysia forum is selling couple of them:

http://wankedah.proboards.com/index.cgi?bo...lay&thread=1431

He also said he listed them at Mudah.my.
do u know what is his mudah.com.my profile?
apsidewatch
post May 31 2009, 11:29 PM

504 posts

texted him just now, all fallen sold out cry.gif

im soo happy to see this thread being revived again smile.gif , come on those who skate here in lowyat come and lets get into the scene rclxm9.gif

This post has been edited by apsidewatch: May 31 2009, 11:29 PM
apsidewatch
post Jun 1 2009, 09:50 AM

504 posts

QUOTE(Kaiser Wave @ May 31 2009, 11:51 PM)
Not interested with other brand shoes? biggrin.gif
well,etnies and eS is cool. Lakai and adio wray aren't that bad too. smile.gif
apsidewatch
post Jun 8 2009, 12:28 PM

504 posts

now where is everybody? hmm.gif
apsidewatch
post Jun 10 2009, 06:02 PM

504 posts

QUOTE(ejat @ Jun 9 2009, 02:35 PM)
I'm here bro..hehehe..

btw..did u guys notice now SALES is everywhere.. drool.gif  drool.gif  drool.gif yesterday shopping at OU..every outlet got SALE..quiksilver, triple crown, etc.. thumbup.gif
oh shi-, im at terengganu cry.gif
apsidewatch
post Jun 13 2009, 10:26 PM

504 posts

try zone5 at times square, AFAIK they still sell it
apsidewatch
post Dec 9 2009, 11:57 PM

504 posts

man i agree. by skating alone you'll be so bored, no 1 to support. the first two or three tricks is hard enough. further more you cant see how to do it clearly. watching in youtube is not enough,

0.4438sec    0.50    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 20th December 2025 - 02:03 AM