2. Has GPS
3. The P3600i has a faster proc
Ask for PDA recommendation here~!, FILL UP FORM AT FIRST POST PLEASE
Mar 22 2009, 11:15 AM
2,369 posts Joined: Aug 2008 |
I recommend teh D810 or p3600i as:
1. smaller 2. Has GPS 3. The P3600i has a faster proc |
Mar 22 2009, 11:41 PM
12,214 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Singapore | Malaysia |
QUOTE(nbee @ Mar 21 2009, 02:27 AM) what about xperia? It's newer, the ram is bigger(384 to 288 of touch pro), got wider screen and the with nearly same specs. But still, I was in your shoes a month back; coming from a 1st gen HTC Touch with TP, Tytn II and Xperia X1 in my upgrade list. I chose X1 in the end and never look back. i really don't understand why touch pro's price is higher... (not by alot la...) Can u guys give me a comparison between Touch Pro and Xperia? I've come down to these two choices... I really like TP's design but xperia oso not bad, wat i scared of the most is for the long run, i'll regret later, cuz 2.9k is a very big deal for me As what other forumers mentioned, X1's screen is narrower in terms of horizonal dimension. However if you compare its screen resolution of 800x480; you will be greeted with a super fine screen display. It has the EXACT same resolution as the Touch HD; only difference is X1's screen is 3" whereas Touch HD is 3.8". Fonts look smaller on the X1, but it is so refined till I can't even isolate a pixel from the screen. When compared with TP, X1 can display days of appointments but TP can only display a day or two. I, for one really appreciate the extra screen estate. Other than the screen, X1 spells elegance and quality, with its faceplate and battery cover made from brushed metal. I much prefer X1's keyboard over TP and Tytn as each key is distance with one another so you will have lesser chance to hit the keys next to it. A summary of pros and cons: X1: + Very refined high-res screen + Built quality + Seperate keys on keyboard - No accelerometer (no auto rotate in horizontal mode) - LED indicators at the sides (sucks badly as you won't know if you have any miss calls/sms unless you look at it from the sides) - No direction keys on keyboard - Lousy camera (or perhaps I have shaky hands?) Touch Pro: + Accelerometer + LED indicators are well placed + Direction keys on keyboard + better grip with rubberize texture - Bulky when compare to X1 - Lower battery life |
Mar 23 2009, 02:11 PM
Still, its a matter of personal choice
Mar 23 2009, 03:58 PM
173 posts Joined: Mar 2008 From: JB |
Brand Preference if any: HTC Touch Diamond Vs Samsung Omnia I900 16GB
QWERTY keyboard: - Keypad: Virtual GPS: Yes Bluetooth: Yes WIfi: Yes Camera Resolution minimum:- Expandable Memory: - 3G : Yes HSDPA or higher: Yes Front Camera: Yes Gaming Type: Heavy Gaming Screen Resolution: I dont give a hoot so which should i prefer? Diamond or omnia? thankyou This post has been edited by y11: Mar 23 2009, 04:10 PM |
Mar 23 2009, 04:52 PM
3,076 posts Joined: Dec 2008 From: KL |
def diamond if yr heavy gaming
see why http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/938232 This post has been edited by booooster: Mar 23 2009, 04:53 PM |
Mar 23 2009, 07:13 PM
Heavy gaming, I`d recommend the Asus P565, for normal users, get the Omnia
Mar 23 2009, 10:06 PM
7,533 posts Joined: Sep 2005 From: Lowyat.net Malaysia Sex: Yes please |
for heavy gaming i dun recommend Omnia due to the lack of buttons. Diamond or P565 would be a better choice
Mar 24 2009, 12:20 AM
1,401 posts Joined: Feb 2006 |
Hi guys ... need some recommendations here ... my dad's company is getting him a new phone BUT he's not a gadget freak so he say he will buy for me and he take my old k800i
So mainly i'm looking for something that iPod Touch CAN'T DO ... and also GPS ! I've read some of the threads here regarding GPS and it is still a little confusing to me ... I've also tried my friend's Nokia N95 and the navigator is really really bad =.= The positions gets updated like 1 minute later .. causing us to actually go missing after using GPS ( should be the other way round isn't it ? ) Would be GREAT if there is any model which GPS works exactly like those GARMIN navigators .. is it free ? I believe some of them needs to be connected to 3G ( which costs a bomb ) or some needs to renew the software every year or so ... unless there are some hacks/cracks ( probably no discussion allowed on this ? ) Anyway here's the template ... hope to get some suggestions BUDGET RANGE: MAX 2.7k Brand Preference if any: None .. please recommend Second hand: NO. New only QWERTY keyboard: Preferably yes but not really important Keypad: Doesn't really matter GPS: YES Bluetooth: Doesn't really matter WIfi: YES Frequent Overseas traveller to Japan and US? or other countries: Might go to places like Thailand, Spore, Germany, Vietnam .. but not for very long .. some phones can't be used in other countries ? Camera Resolution minimum: Camera doesn't matter .. Expandable Memory: Yes - Unless built in like 8GB or something 3G : Doesn't matter HSDPA or higher: What's this lol? Front Camera: YDoesn't matter Gaming Type: Medium gaming ? Screen Resolution: Don't know what's this So in summary ... my budget is 2.7k max ... and i just need a basic phone with normal functions ( coz i already have an ipod touch ) PLUS GREAT GPS ... hope can be same as GARMIN nuvi 205w navigator those type .. as in no need to pay yearly for the software .. no need to pay 3G when navigating when driving and no need to pay whatever for life ... hope this exist for mobile GPS edit : While waiting for a reply i've checked out the Handphone section and also found out that Nokia E71 is not a bad GPS phone ? Please recommend non-PDA phones as well ... my main priority is only the GPS .. thnx alot ! This post has been edited by GymBoi: Mar 24 2009, 01:06 AM |
Mar 24 2009, 01:35 AM
[quote=GymBoi,Mar 24 2009, 12:20 AM]
So mainly i'm looking for something that iPod Touch CAN'T DO ... and also GPS ! I've read some of the threads here regarding GPS and it is still a little confusing to me ... I've also tried my friend's Nokia N95 and the navigator is really really bad =.= The positions gets updated like 1 minute later .. causing us to actually go missing after using GPS ( should be the other way round isn't it ? ) Would be GREAT if there is any model which GPS works exactly like those GARMIN navigators .. is it free ? I believe some of them needs to be connected to 3G ( which costs a bomb ) or some needs to renew the software every year or so ... unless there are some hacks/cracks ( probably no discussion allowed on this ? ) GPS depends heavily on the acquired signal. You won't get consistant response if your GPS receives weak signal. In fact you can even install Garmin on S60 platform; it is not exclusive for WinMo. GPS does not use radio signal so rest assure it won't charge you for 3G usage. Garmin is not free by the way. |
Mar 24 2009, 10:10 AM
Touch Pro wil be good
Added on March 24, 2009, 10:10 amLocking speed depends on the gps chipset btw This post has been edited by shaun3230: Mar 24 2009, 10:10 AM |
Mar 24 2009, 05:33 PM
Touch Pro is just slightly above your budget.
If qwerty is not that important and 4GB inbuilt memory is enough, this is what i recommend Touch Diamond RM 2150 + Extended battery, still below your budget. |
Mar 24 2009, 08:13 PM
For purely biz, get a BB Bold 9000. TD has no keypad= Not practical for biz users.
Or how about an ap X1? |
Mar 24 2009, 11:19 PM
QUOTE(shaun3230 @ Mar 24 2009, 10:10 AM) Which phone has the best gps chipset then ? QUOTE(shaun3230 @ Mar 24 2009, 08:13 PM) For purely biz, get a BB Bold 9000. TD has no keypad= Not practical for biz users. What exactly does it mean by biz users ? I only know BB has this push email thing that updates email directly ...Or how about an ap X1? And i've played with X1 ( thats SE XPERIA right ? ) Don't quite like it .. very laggy and just dont really like it haha This post has been edited by GymBoi: Mar 24 2009, 11:20 PM |
Mar 24 2009, 11:53 PM
Mar 24 2009, 11:56 PM
QUOTE(GymBoi @ Mar 24 2009, 11:19 PM) Which phone has the best gps chipset then ? best GPS chipset belongs to asus. go for asus p565. but IMHO the differences are marginalWhat exactly does it mean by biz users ? I only know BB has this push email thing that updates email directly ... And i've played with X1 ( thats SE XPERIA right ? ) Don't quite like it .. very laggy and just dont really like it haha |
Mar 25 2009, 12:42 AM
QUOTE(yrh0413 @ Mar 24 2009, 11:53 PM) So BB doesn't seem so be so special after all ..QUOTE(Baronic @ Mar 24 2009, 11:56 PM) How's the GPS chipset for HTC Diamond compared to Nokia N95 ? marginal also ?Btw bro juz noticed got Diamond2 also .. what's the difference ? You're selling the 1st version ? This post has been edited by GymBoi: Mar 25 2009, 01:05 AM |
Mar 25 2009, 01:26 AM
173 posts Joined: Mar 2008 From: JB |
is that good for upgrade n82 to touch diamond?
Mar 25 2009, 08:04 AM
GPS chipset compared to N95 is superior. Nokia's GPS chipset are rather....meh....
Diamond 2 please check out the specs. and its not out yet @y11, use the first post |
Mar 25 2009, 08:45 AM
Asus` phones with SiRF star 3 are the best imo....
@ Baronic, get ur facts right, N95`s gps lags a lot, but not the newer phones |
Mar 25 2009, 09:06 AM
@shaun, read my post. thats what i said
| Change to: | 0.0197sec