TSBaronic
post Mar 16 2009, 08:41 PM

Problem?
7,533 posts

Jingyong,

1 its not HTC but Windows Mobile, that u should advisably soft reset once a day. And this is not just for windows mobile. Any high performing device should be resetted once a day to clear up bad memory blocks. Even iphone needs a soft reset once a day. I know. I have used an iphone before. you try running your Home PC for a few days non stop and tell me if your PC starts to slow down or not. OF course it will. period

2. This is not a comparison thread. We have given u our advise, if you wish for comparisons please look up the iphone thread in apple section and the HD thread for user reviews

This post has been edited by Baronic: Mar 16 2009, 09:59 PM
shaun3230
post Mar 16 2009, 09:39 PM

2,369 posts

I think the Touch HD will have more possibilities as its a Win Mo device
bRIGHt
post Mar 17 2009, 12:14 AM

88 posts

Hello... i looking for a PDA/smart phone for an upgrade.. but basicly just 'tangan gatal' la... no cash in hand now also... just looking around biggrin.gif

BUDGET RANGE: below 2k

Brand Preference if any: htc/any [ except nokia ]

Second hand: no

QWERTY keyboard: Yes

Keypad: hardware(if possible)

GPS: no

Bluetooth: Yes

WIfi: Yes

Frequent Overseas traveller to Japan and US? or other countries: no

Camera Resolution minimum: not important

Expandable Memory: Yes

3G : not important

HSDPA or higher: not important

Front Camera: No

Gaming Type: Light gaming

Screen Resolution: I dont give a hoot

--

thanks in advance smile.gif
booooster
post Mar 17 2009, 12:23 AM

Gadget Guy
3,076 posts

u can get yourself a HTC TYTNII smile.gif

This post has been edited by booooster: Mar 17 2009, 12:23 AM
bRIGHt
post Mar 17 2009, 12:25 AM

88 posts

i was thinking of HTC S740. any comment?
booooster
post Mar 17 2009, 12:29 AM

Gadget Guy
3,076 posts

QUOTE(bRIGHt @ Mar 17 2009, 12:25 AM)
i was thinking of HTC S740. any comment?
well s740 is just windows mobile standard and not windows mobile professional

for the diff see below

http://pocketnow.com/index.php?a=portal_de...reviews&id=1050

s740 also doesn't have a touch screen just so u know ya, screen also smaller s740 2.4 tytnII 2.8

just some diffs to consider smile.gif
bRIGHt
post Mar 17 2009, 12:32 AM

88 posts

yea, im aware of the differences. thanks smile.gif
booooster
post Mar 17 2009, 12:36 AM

Gadget Guy
3,076 posts

QUOTE(bRIGHt @ Mar 17 2009, 12:32 AM)
olrite then its up to u for yr final purchase!

read their respective threads on this forum to gain more insight

and I look forward to hearing from u on yr new pda thumbup.gif
shaun3230
post Mar 17 2009, 08:40 AM

2,369 posts

TyTN2 then. Its a solid (and bulky) model, highly functional
TSBaronic
post Mar 17 2009, 09:26 PM

Problem?
7,533 posts

QUOTE(bRIGHt @ Mar 17 2009, 12:32 AM)
if u dun mind non touch schreen, no front cam, the S740 is my personal choice over tytn 2 smile.gif
shaun3230
post Mar 17 2009, 09:44 PM

2,369 posts

S740 is a tad faster (proc), smaller, but is it really more practical. No imo.

The tilting screen in the TyTN2 is a must have. Really practical. Only down soze is the huge bulk.

Also, u might wanna take note of the MWG Zinc 2, it has all what u want, a quite cool looking. 1.4k now
TSBaronic
post Mar 17 2009, 09:49 PM

Problem?
7,533 posts

I dun recommend MWG or O2 products for beginners. They're warranty services are absolutely horrible.

the S740 is more classy, easier to handle.The tytn2 is very bulky. tho yes, the tilt is a huge asset.

Pros and cons.

Up to the buyer to decide. We've given our opinions and advise
shaun3230
post Mar 17 2009, 10:19 PM

2,369 posts

What do u expect at that price laugh.gif

Though I`ve read that o2 and MWG is not that reliable.

i780 is quite classy and easy to handle imo. Just teh odd square screen is well, odd and has some compatibility issues
bRIGHt
post Mar 18 2009, 02:19 PM

88 posts

thx for the advices smile.gif (will only decide when i have the cash. xD)
bshen92
post Mar 18 2009, 06:42 PM

~
522 posts

Asking recommendation

BUDGET RANGE: the cheaper the better, under 1k?

QWERTY keyboard: dont need

Keypad: any

Camera Resolution minimum: dont matter, only want front camera

Expandable Memory: No, if reasonable onboard, 512 mb above

3G : No

HSDPA or higher: No

Front Camera: Yes

extra, needs skype, browsing and IM, btw, i dont want phone functions

This post has been edited by bshen92: Mar 18 2009, 06:50 PM
TSBaronic
post Mar 18 2009, 09:13 PM

Problem?
7,533 posts

QUOTE(bshen92 @ Mar 18 2009, 06:42 PM)
Asking recommendation

BUDGET RANGE: the cheaper the better, under 1k?

QWERTY keyboard: dont need

Keypad: any

Camera Resolution minimum: dont matter, only want front camera

Expandable Memory: No, if reasonable onboard, 512 mb above

3G : No

HSDPA or higher: No

Front Camera: Yes

extra, needs skype, browsing and IM, btw, i dont want phone functions
go for the Ipaq models, Ipaq 110 Classic Suits your needs
http://h10010.www1.hp.com/wwpc/us/en/sm/WF...903-215384.html
shaun3230
post Mar 18 2009, 10:57 PM

2,369 posts

Asus p320 is below, 1k has GPS too. but no front camera.

U can get quite a nice model if u choose another os, but for Win Mo, ur choices are quite limited

Added on March 18, 2009, 10:58 pmMaybe, just a bit more, u can get a Nokia N810 Internet Tablet. Runs on Mameo, but u can install other versions of Linux on it and has a front cam

This post has been edited by shaun3230: Mar 18 2009, 10:58 PM
nbee
post Mar 19 2009, 12:19 AM

178 posts

BUDGET RANGE: 2k-2.5k

QWERTY keyboard: duno, since it's my 1st time wanna use a pda (i think i need it, i need some physical buttons too)

Keypad: same here

GPS: Yes

WIfi: Yes (definitely yes)

Camera Resolution minimum: 2.0 with af

3G : Yes

HSDPA or higher: Yes / No (wat is this? i don't use 3g often)

Front Camera: Yes / No

Screen Resolution: VGA (or higher)

My needs - I'm a uni student and i don't own a laptop, so i'm planing to buy my 1st pda or smart phone as substitute. i'll be frequently reading e-books and pdf and be using my pda or smart phone to surf using campus wifi. So i need a phone which doesn't lag when i scroll or enlarge stuffs and when surfing. (i got a psp, it's not a bad ebook reader but don't have touch screen and the internet browser is TOO DAMN SLOW)
My head is starting to hurt, there are sooo many brands out there and there are tiers some more
Sry if my budget is too high and demand is too much blush.gif , it's my 1st time, pls be gentle blush.gif blush.gif

Thx in advance!!! notworthy.gif notworthy.gif notworthy.gif

This post has been edited by nbee: Mar 19 2009, 07:26 PM
Princess90
post Mar 19 2009, 01:33 AM

289 posts

Wanna ask a question.
Omnia vs HTC Touch Diamond Inno8...
Which 1 better?
shaun3230
post Mar 19 2009, 03:58 PM

2,369 posts

QUOTE(nbee @ Mar 19 2009, 12:19 AM)
BUDGET RANGE: 2k-2.5k

QWERTY keyboard: duno, since it's my 1st time wanna use a pda

Keypad: same here

GPS: Yes

WIfi: Yes (definitely yes)

Camera Resolution minimum: 2.0 with af

3G : Yes

HSDPA or higher: Yes / No (wat is this? i don't use 3g often)

Front Camera: Yes / No

Screen Resolution: VGA (or higher)

My needs - I'm a uni student and i don't own a laptop, so i'm planing to buy my 1st pda or smart phone as substitute. i'll be frequently reading e-books and pdf and be using my pda or smart phone to surf using campus wifi. So i need a phone which doesn't lag when i scroll or enlarge stuffs and when surfing. (i got a psp, it's not a bad ebook reader but don't have touch screen and the internet browser is TOO DAMN SLOW)
My head is starting to hurt, there are sooo many brands out there and there are tiers some more
Sry if my budget is too high and demand is too much  blush.gif , it's my 1st time, pls be gentle blush.gif  blush.gif

Thx in advance!!!  notworthy.gif  notworthy.gif  notworthy.gif
I suggest for a lappie substitute, get one with a QWERTY keyboard. TyTN2 fits below 2k but not VGA screen. Other phones that I recommend are the Omnia (WQVGA), X1 ap(2.3k), or get a Touch Pro second hand. Diamond fits ur price tag and so is the Asus P565, but not keypad.... (both fits ur features as well)

QUOTE(Princess90 @ Mar 19 2009, 01:33 AM)
Wanna ask a question.
Omnia vs HTC Touch Diamond Inno8...
Which 1 better?
Innov8 is not a Win Mo device, so putting it up against those two is a huge disadvantage for both the WM phones tongue.gif

I say Omnia as it has expandable memory, but still, I prefer the Asus P565 for that price range

This post has been edited by shaun3230: Mar 19 2009, 04:10 PM

97 Pages « < 66 67 68 69 70 > » Top

0.0273sec    0.75    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 21st December 2025 - 09:00 AM