All Things about BLU-RAY | V5

aiman04
post Jun 18 2008, 06:56 AM

THX-Certified Geek
2,316 posts

QUOTE(htkaki @ Jun 17 2008, 11:29 PM)
Just finished watching Rambo. Walao, such a short movie. Nice AQ but storyline is so so only.

aiman, same here. I am using PS3 for BD. So far, I only have 1 game. GTA4.
I watched it at wayang.. Can't stand the violence and gore, doesn't make up for the simple storyline. I was also surprised for the low key ending, and I thought it has not ended, waiting for some big explosions. But I guess that's where the movie fails for me. I went to watch big explosions, ships, tanks, planes, but instead I saw many, many human body explodes! doh.gif

I'm not surprised, and I can guarantee it's not just you and me, there are many others. I only have 2 games. laugh.gif tongue.gif

QUOTE(kianwee @ Jun 18 2008, 04:15 AM)
A new subforum under Audiophiles will be up soon. Stay tuned.  brows.gif
Really?! Huzzahh!!! rclxm9.gif

Thanks to all who voice their support!!
aiman04
post Jun 18 2008, 09:04 AM

THX-Certified Geek
2,316 posts

Watched Juno, very colorful. I calibrated my TV using both DVE HD Basics and the THX calibration tool on DVD, both are asking me to put higher for colour (using the color filter). But I have to lower it down, too strong, especially while watching this Juno (and also Bridge to Terabithia, Crank). I think I have to maintain the current color setting, more natural now.

Mpyw, nice siggy. Sad but true (Metallica FTW!!). The poison is addictive. laugh.gif
aiman04
post Jun 18 2008, 09:47 AM

THX-Certified Geek
2,316 posts

QUOTE(rx330 @ Jun 18 2008, 09:12 AM)
aiman.. go buy another game... lego indiana jones thumbup.gif
I will probably buy the new game Star Wars and Indy games for PS3 coming this year.

Got no time and budget for games right now. Even those 40 demos in my PS3 I never played, only my kid playing Rub-A-Dub and Toy Home.

QUOTE(kianwee @ Jun 18 2008, 09:34 AM)
Envy you guys, I hardly have time for movies, games don't think about it, my gta4 & gt5 still unopen after 1 month ++ sad.gif
Same here. No time for movies, which is my main hobby, where got time for games one. My Resistance and Ridge Racer 7 is just sitting there on the shelf begging someone to come play. sweat.gif

But yes, when I got visitor, that's the time someone will play the games. tongue.gif

QUOTE(sunauto @ Jun 18 2008, 09:39 AM)
Buy Battlefield Bad Company lagi baik. More suitable for aiman.  rclxms.gif
What kind of game is it? How you know that would be more suitable for me ar? hmm.gif

This post has been edited by aiman04: Jun 18 2008, 09:49 AM
aiman04
post Jun 18 2008, 06:32 PM

THX-Certified Geek
2,316 posts

My friends watched Kung Fu Panda without me. mad.gif

But now I kinda glad, can't wait to watch it for the first time in glorious 1080p HD and lossless audio! rclxms.gif
aiman04
post Jun 19 2008, 08:50 AM

THX-Certified Geek
2,316 posts

You'll get your package today Simon. Thursday, just as predicted. rclxms.gif
aiman04
post Jun 19 2008, 11:17 AM

THX-Certified Geek
2,316 posts

QUOTE(simonst @ Jun 19 2008, 10:28 AM)
Package just arrived in amazon box.  rclxm9.gif  Very lucky to pass ketamm. Good thing about dhl, always arrived on the fourth day. rclxms.gif
Congrats bro!
aiman04
post Jun 19 2008, 02:24 PM

THX-Certified Geek
2,316 posts

QUOTE(megatron007 @ Jun 19 2008, 01:23 PM)
alot cleaning about our "Chattin" in the HT forum laugh.gif
Can't deny there's some kopitiam style talk there. But they are all but without useful info. I actually like that way, informative but fun. Without it the discussion is just dull. tongue.gif

But oh well, rules are rules, must follow one. biggrin.gif
aiman04
post Jun 20 2008, 07:14 AM

THX-Certified Geek
2,316 posts

QUOTE(megatron007 @ Jun 19 2008, 09:39 PM)
i wanto buy also ... but will dreamwork release in BD or not a good qustion  doh.gif

I'm sure it will be on BD in November, day-and-date with the BD. Paramount/DreamWorks is aggressively releasing titles on BD, like the recent Bee Movie, I'm sure this one will be too.
aiman04
post Jun 20 2008, 07:32 AM

THX-Certified Geek
2,316 posts

Thanks for the heads up Tun Mega! rclxms.gif
aiman04
post Jun 20 2008, 08:47 AM

THX-Certified Geek
2,316 posts

QUOTE(PrinceOfPersia @ Jun 20 2008, 08:16 AM)
morning, got people PM me ask me about gladiator, LOTR and indy blu ray  laugh.gif  laugh.gif , thanks guys bumping my thread  thumbup.gif

bro aiman, there are many unknown BD collector here  hmm.gif  thumbup.gif
LOL...

Yeah, wonder how many more out there. hmm.gif

QUOTE(corez @ Jun 20 2008, 08:25 AM)
Bro, put the link on your siggy, easier to look for smile.gif
Yes, bro, agreed. thumbup.gif

Added on June 20, 2008, 8:52 am
QUOTE(megatron007 @ Jun 20 2008, 08:45 AM)

Added on June 20, 2008, 8:45 am
I cannot find the covenant whether region free or not sad.gif

so cannot order liao  doh.gif
Yes, it's region free. Check here bro, and have it bookmarked for future reference.

http://bluray.liesinc.net/index.php?region=b

This post has been edited by aiman04: Jun 20 2008, 08:57 AM
aiman04
post Jun 20 2008, 09:00 AM

THX-Certified Geek
2,316 posts

Looks like the official cover art for Transformers BD is the same as the HD-DVD version. Only using BLU casing instead of red:

http://www.dvdactive.com/news/releases/transformers5.html
aiman04
post Jun 20 2008, 10:23 AM

THX-Certified Geek
2,316 posts

QUOTE(PrinceOfPersia @ Jun 20 2008, 09:13 AM)
my blu ray sales mcm pisang goreng, 10 minutes sudah habis  laugh.gif  laugh.gif
Congrats bro. People are looking more used BDs nowadays. My previous sale also finished in 1 day. rclxms.gif

QUOTE(PrinceOfPersia @ Jun 20 2008, 09:22 AM)
bad santa ok la, 5 stars  thumbup.gif  laugh.gif  laugh.gif  tongue.gif
cant la, need that money for my new project  tongue.gif
Project? What project? (imitates Indiana Jones, tongue.gif )
aiman04
post Jun 20 2008, 11:25 AM

THX-Certified Geek
2,316 posts

QUOTE(sunauto @ Jun 20 2008, 11:11 AM)
Well, you're a trusted seller and your BDs are really showroom condition. I'm willing to deal with you again if I'm not too late to buy your used BDs.

Even your Diamond 9.1 speakers are in superb condition.  brows.gif  Why wanna sell it Brother Aiman? Changing to floorstanders?
Thanks for the kind words bro. notworthy.gif

I might be selling some BDs again in few weeks, some are new factory sealed, need some $$$ for my now postponed subwoofer project. sweat.gif

I'm getting my bonus letter today, we'll see if I can get a floorstanders. If not, another bookshelf but higher end. I'm not that enthused to get big setup, even my subbie I target 10" only. tongue.gif
aiman04
post Jun 20 2008, 12:15 PM

THX-Certified Geek
2,316 posts

QUOTE(mpyw @ Jun 20 2008, 11:58 AM)
YEAH.....another CHT-12R kakis coming sooon  brows.gif

my kids turn down the volume last night while watching "Jumpers" DVD.... tongue.gif
but with the sub + some tweaking.....fabulous sound from my peasant setup  thumbup.gif  thumbup.gif  thumbup.gif  tongue.gif

Bro aiman...u can't go wrong with CHT-12R one...it complement well and assist quite a lot to my main and surround....I can feel the ... whhooosppp...when the jumper jump and felt like they just jump through me with a bit of vibration through my sofa and the help of the back surround ....  thumbup.gif  thumbup.gif  thumbup.gif

wonderful experience  brows.gif  brows.gif  brows.gif

whistling.gif  whistling.gif
I'm targeting CHT-10R la bro. tongue.gif

Yup, I might settle for Velo. SVS could give deeper experience for movies, but worried about how it performs with music. HSU, from the specs, more or less equivalent to Velo, but Velo can get here.

aiman04
post Jun 20 2008, 06:53 PM

THX-Certified Geek
2,316 posts

QUOTE(arj @ Jun 20 2008, 06:13 PM)
Please help me fund a new amp, subwoofer, front speakers and center speaker. Thanks biggrin.gif

[WTS]Blu-ray & HD DVD Movies
Please also help me fund a subwoofer and center speaker. Derma ikhlas please. sad.gif
aiman04
post Jun 20 2008, 09:40 PM

THX-Certified Geek
2,316 posts

QUOTE(arj @ Jun 20 2008, 07:27 PM)
You should make a "donate" button for people to send money to you laugh.gif
How to make the button? brows.gif

QUOTE(megatron007 @ Jun 20 2008, 07:55 PM)
WoW

can some one verify it?? I got from AVS..current my setup it is not like this :

If you are using a 5.1 speaker setup with a 7.1 channel receiver then you need to tell the receiver that you have no "rear" speakers. The surrounds you have should be identified as "side" speakers even if they are physically set up to the rear of your seating position. They should be wired to the side surround speaker outputs of your receiver.

Meanwhile, tell the PS3 to send no more than 5.1 channels to the receiver (uncheck the 7.1 audio choices in the audio output settings). If you play a 7.1 track, the PS3 will then take care of mixing any "rear" surround content into the "side" surround content it is sending to the receiver during its decoding of the 7.1 track for you.

This guy need to go back and read his receiver's manual, and pay attention. This is simply not true, at least for my receiver. For 7.1 receivers, there are already a dedicated "side"/surrounds and "rear"/surround-back. Why would anyone connect to the "rear' if they don't have any? And why would you identify it as any other than that? Where you position it after that is irrelevant.

My receiver (I think all other receivers too) will downmix the "rear" channels from all 7.1 sources to the "side" speakers. It's written very clearly in my receiver's manual. nod.gif

And I'm not sure about this, but I think if you uncheck the 7.1 settings in PS3, it will just remove that 2 extra channels. I can't find anything official saying that PS3 is capable of downmixing 7.1 channels.
aiman04
post Jun 21 2008, 11:05 AM

THX-Certified Geek
2,316 posts

"Together, we help (to poison) our brothers"

whistling.gif whistling.gif whistling.gif
aiman04
post Jun 23 2008, 08:50 AM

THX-Certified Geek
2,316 posts

Of course can muat, but with lower bitrate. Meaning some details could lost. It's like DVD5 and DVD9, you can see the difference.

In this current stage, I think the BDA should make it compulsory now, at least for 2 hour movies to use 50GB. If possible, the extra features are moved to disc 2 except for audio/PiP commentary.

This post has been edited by aiman04: Jun 23 2008, 08:50 AM
aiman04
post Jun 23 2008, 09:55 AM

THX-Certified Geek
2,316 posts

QUOTE(MX510 @ Jun 23 2008, 09:44 AM)
Got one parcel with 3 blu-ray still x sampai normal shipping . Ship on 5 Jun 2008. Agak-agak bila sampai? Dah 18 days dah nih sad.gif
Using standard shipping? Can be between 10 days to 6 weeks.

Dulu can get 10-14 days. Now normally 4-6 weeks bro.
aiman04
post Jun 23 2008, 11:11 AM

THX-Certified Geek
2,316 posts

Very nice bro! Err, sis... thumbup.gif

Welcome to the wonderful BLU world of HD. rclxms.gif

8 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0409sec    0.68    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 05:19 PM