98 Pages « < 38 39 40 41 42 > » Bottom

Sony Ericsson Cyber-Shot C905, 8.1 MegaPixel Camera

invisiblelim
post Nov 4 2008, 05:30 PM

1,263 posts

i agree with you wil_shakespaeare84, not all people just like the features, some maybe just like the design, like me, i brought N81, people keep telling me that, that phone no good, dont have 3.5G, dont have aGPS, (although i felt that's a waste too) LOL.. but i still buy it, Y? because i like the design, same as this C905, i going to buy it too.. ^^ cause the design.. hihi. still wating for the ORI to be launch.. dont know when leh..
SUSdattebayo
post Nov 4 2008, 05:47 PM

5,366 posts

but then they should at least include the front VGA camera for video call, very weird for a high end model which don't have 2nd camera, that would render the video calling useless
mnpl
post Nov 4 2008, 08:42 PM

171 posts

QUOTE(ian90 @ Nov 4 2008, 03:17 PM)
ouch! the pictures so big. haha.
the 1st pic looks really good. but im no expert =/
The macro shot for C905 is nice... but i still cant get the GPS working... keep saying cannot detect try again later!~ vmad.gif

squall_kay
post Nov 4 2008, 10:47 PM

5,726 posts

comparison

source: Phone Arena

**it seems they use old fw for c905. not sure. but it seem the good old n82 still can challenge those 8mpx phones biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by squall_kay: Nov 4 2008, 10:59 PM
SonicSpyro
post Nov 4 2008, 10:53 PM

500 posts

Full size pics.. kinda lame... ~_~

squall_kay
post Nov 4 2008, 10:53 PM

5,726 posts

QUOTE(dattebayo @ Nov 4 2008, 05:47 PM)
but then they should at least include the front VGA camera for video call, very weird for a high end model which don't have 2nd camera, that would render the video calling useless
i agree in terms of the video call function quite letdown but, there are many high end phone dont hv camera in front including the great multi touch phone tongue.gif
jaya_pc87
post Nov 5 2008, 01:02 AM

Workaholic Mode on
748 posts

wtf dont have front camera ... darn it so expensive and without a front camera ...

still this phone in my top buying list smile.gif
jiaxun
post Nov 5 2008, 09:04 AM

- Wh@†Eve® - ™
1,352 posts

QUOTE(felixx @ Nov 4 2008, 03:21 PM)
any comment guys...for me the pic look ok but not like 8.1Mp's quality...look like 5mp if take with digital camera..i'm not camera expert..dun blame me ahh laugh.gif
Picture's quality doesn't depend on the MP. it depends on the type of sensor and/or lens it uses.
wil_shakespeare84
post Nov 5 2008, 04:27 PM

243 posts

i agree...most of the picture quality are only based on the lens and not the mpx...basically this phone is still consider very new for the 8mpx range and most of the part/software is considered as the pioneer/guinea pig for SE for this range...but a phone will be alws a phone and we really cant have pic qualities like a camera...so expectations should not be tat high.... tongue.gif tongue.gif whistling.gif
FlamingFox
post Nov 5 2008, 04:45 PM

o(@_@)o
1,344 posts

QUOTE(squall_kay @ Nov 4 2008, 10:47 PM)
comparison

**it seems they use old fw for c905. not sure. but it seem the good old n82 still can challenge those 8mpx phones  biggrin.gif
The C905 seems to have the worst quality here, followed by Renoir but the best there is Innov8

cyew86
post Nov 5 2008, 05:32 PM

oh my ...
4,251 posts

QUOTE(jiaxun @ Nov 5 2008, 09:04 AM)
Picture's quality doesn't depend on the MP. it depends on the type of sensor and/or lens it uses.
i quote:
choosing camera based on megapixel is like choosing wife based on bust size

PrinceCaspien
post Nov 5 2008, 05:42 PM

Unique
1,717 posts

QUOTE(squall_kay @ Nov 4 2008, 10:47 PM)
comparison

**it seems they use old fw for c905. not sure. but it seem the good old n82 still can challenge those 8mpx phones  biggrin.gif
background details is even sharper in N82 compare to C905 which looks blurry
cyew86
post Nov 5 2008, 05:50 PM

oh my ...
4,251 posts

the colors are all washed out doh.gif goodbye to Sony Ericsson handphones
after their k810i, the newer 5MP phones are pretty bad, and now this doh.gif
squall_kay
post Nov 5 2008, 06:32 PM

5,726 posts

QUOTE(cyew86 @ Nov 5 2008, 05:50 PM)
the colors are all washed out doh.gif goodbye to Sony Ericsson handphones
after their k810i, the newer 5MP phones are pretty bad, and now this doh.gif
perhaps u can hv a look at gsmarena or smape's review regarding c905 coz they use quite latest FW. phonearena use old fw
vexus
post Nov 5 2008, 08:54 PM

Master of Eatery & Sleeping
6,660 posts

sony using lousy lens, that's y all their photo not sharp n wash out.
little ice
post Nov 5 2008, 09:17 PM

PROFESSIONAL TROLL
3,242 posts

QUOTE(squall_kay @ Nov 5 2008, 06:32 PM)
perhaps u can hv  a look at gsmarena or smape's review regarding c905 coz they use quite latest FW. phonearena use old fw
yup, it's almost as good as innov8 except that the details are not that sharp when it comes to trees (dunno why, just trees). awaiting for the grand 8mp shootout from GSMArena like how they did the 5mp shootout last time.
lim47
post Nov 5 2008, 09:47 PM

1,210 posts

QUOTE(PrinceCaspien @ Nov 5 2008, 05:42 PM)
background details is even sharper in N82 compare to C905 which looks blurry
Yes the n82 is better although the c902 has 8.1 MP !!!
doomx
post Nov 5 2008, 10:01 PM

Look at mah stars
2,802 posts

QUOTE(vexus @ Nov 5 2008, 08:54 PM)
source pls? statement like this without any source will just cause flaming.
squall_kay
post Nov 5 2008, 10:04 PM

5,726 posts

QUOTE(lim47 @ Nov 5 2008, 09:47 PM)
Yes the n82 is better although the c902 has 8.1 MP !!!
u mean c905 rite? smile.gif

Added on November 5, 2008, 10:33 pm
QUOTE(vexus @ Nov 5 2008, 08:54 PM)
maybe u r not aware, but from reviews like gsmarena n smape, they use latest FW n the pics produce by c905 can be on par with Innov8, sometimes slighty lower n sometimes slightly better.

Sony Ericsson C905 seems to have undergone a complete rehash of the image processing algorithm. The photos have vibrant and balanced colors and very mild sharpening. Noise is kept to really comfortable values for a camera phone. Chromatic aberrations even in high-contrast or underexposed areas are well under control. The purple fringing has almost completely gone. C905 produces astonishingly fine detail.--GSMARENA

As you see, the quality of color rendering, the sharpness and overall feel stay on a level and it’s hard to find a leader. In some pictures, we see C905 leading by a small margin, in others i8510 does a better work with a more precise focusing and color rendition.

The camera of Sony Ericsson C905 has its strengths and weaknesses. On the one hand, it can’t offer an image quality as good as that of Samsung’s; on the other hand, it is backed up by a xenon flash ensuring more advantageous night shooting conditions than i8510 has to face with its much weaker LED flash. Likewise the xenon flash gives the C905 an advantage at close-range indoor shooting. C905 manages to take nighttime portraits (e.g. at a party) in good quality, a goal out of Samsung’s reach.

That’s why there’s no distinct winner in this competition, either of the two models serving better for accomplishing specific tasks. If you take a special focus on nighttime shooting, C905 would be a better option. Otherwise you may take the advantage of the slightly superior quality of daytime shots that is observed with Samsung i8510. --SMAPE

This post has been edited by squall_kay: Nov 5 2008, 10:33 PM
wil_shakespeare84
post Nov 5 2008, 10:48 PM

243 posts

there are pro and cons for c 905 compared to other same range phones..basically from the latest review c905 had quite a big change in terms of picture quality compared to the initial stage review.well things can still be changing and as of the latest review by both smape and gsmarena, most of them are positive remarks more.its still too early for us malaysians to make any comment on the phone and features as its still not here for us to feel it and to verify it....

98 Pages « < 38 39 40 41 42 > » Top

0.0352sec    0.28    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 08:30 PM