98 Pages « < 39 40 41 42 43 > » Bottom

Sony Ericsson Cyber-Shot C905, 8.1 MegaPixel Camera

little ice
post Nov 5 2008, 11:28 PM

PROFESSIONAL TROLL
3,242 posts

well i went to gsmarena again, download those photos and edit them.

well, even i resize them to 1600x1200, the photo still remain as sharp and natural, really nice, not to mention 1600x1200 already the max photo sharing size, bigger than that will be harder to view on PC. i just wonder, why C905 can capture detailed buildings but not trees and leafs? anyway comparing downsized image (to 2mp), the quality difference almost non-existance compared to innov8. i'm done with LED photo taking, so next phone gonna be xenon.

bravo SE! if the price gonna be rm1999 or even rm2099 for authorized set, i'm sold and will rush out to buy right away. biggrin.gif
WindY2K
post Nov 6 2008, 07:44 AM

81 posts

QUOTE(little ice @ Nov 5 2008, 11:28 PM)
well i went to gsmarena again, download those photos and edit them.

well, even i resize them to 1600x1200, the photo still remain as sharp and natural, really nice, not to mention 1600x1200 already the max photo sharing size, bigger than that will be harder to view on PC. i just wonder, why C905 can capture detailed buildings but not trees and leafs? anyway comparing downsized image (to 2mp), the quality difference almost non-existance compared to innov8. i'm done with LED photo taking, so next phone gonna be xenon.

bravo SE! if the price gonna be rm1999 or even rm2099 for authorized set, i'm sold and will rush out to buy right away. biggrin.gif
U seem to do alot of R&D which i find a good thing to know. Especially for me as i'm considering SE. If the function & price is right...can't wait to buy the phone myself.. drool.gif
eltaria
post Nov 6 2008, 08:58 AM

GO GO GO
1,040 posts

2k is a great entry price.

But it strikes me hard, as to why there's no front camera too.

With WiFi, we can have free video conference calls when we lepak at our fav kopitiam~!!!

Maybe they'll release a new version later on, C906.. rclxms.gif

This post has been edited by eltaria: Nov 6 2008, 08:58 AM
jiaxun
post Nov 6 2008, 09:47 AM

- Wh@†Eve® - ™
1,352 posts

QUOTE(cyew86 @ Nov 5 2008, 05:50 PM)
the colors are all washed out doh.gif goodbye to Sony Ericsson handphones
after their k810i, the newer 5MP phones are pretty bad, and now this doh.gif

QUOTE(squall_kay @ Nov 5 2008, 06:32 PM)
perhaps u can hv  a look at gsmarena or smape's review regarding c905 coz they use quite latest FW. phonearena use old fw

Reference:
Murtazin E., Translated by Kononosov O., Mobile-review.com Sony Ericsson C905 vs Samsung INNOV8 - The Clash of Cameras. 02 October 2008. Available from: URL:http://www.mobile-review.com/review/sonyer...905cam-en.shtml

QUOTE(eltaria @ Nov 6 2008, 08:58 AM)
2k is a great entry price.

But it strikes me hard, as to why there's no front camera too.

With WiFi, we can have free video conference calls when we lepak at our fav kopitiam~!!!

Maybe they'll release a new version later on, C906..  rclxms.gif
Aha, video conference but you cannot see the other person. because c905 only has ONE camera, that's the main camera at the back.

This post has been edited by jiaxun: Nov 6 2008, 10:32 AM
Seaedge
post Nov 6 2008, 11:23 AM

Safe Trader since 2005.
5,172 posts

i laik how people comment that becoz sony use cheapo lens, hence the quality is not good.
wil_shakespeare84
post Nov 6 2008, 11:24 AM

243 posts

pictures quality can also be adjusted and enhanced by the phone firmware.im pretty sure SE is aware bout it and definitely there will be better FW that will be done by SE to ensure their Cybershot phone's quality to be there

speaking of so many things.....we only can choose to speak...cos up till now there isnt anyone in malaysia who really can get a feel of this little baby....sigh sad.gif

This post has been edited by wil_shakespeare84: Nov 6 2008, 11:50 AM
doomx
post Nov 6 2008, 12:08 PM

Look at mah stars
2,802 posts

QUOTE(Seaedge @ Nov 6 2008, 11:23 AM)
i laik how people comment that becoz sony use cheapo lens, hence the quality is not good.
obviously ppl like these never did any research,just say what they want and leave. no source nothing,bleh.
wil_shakespeare84
post Nov 6 2008, 12:23 PM

243 posts

obviously the cheapest available trade that i can see on web...hahaha

http://cgi.ebay.com.my/Sony-Ericsson-C905-...p3286.m63.l1177

http://cgi.ebay.com.my/sony-ericsson-c905-...p3286.m63.l1177

http://cgi.ebay.com.my/Sony-Ericsson-C905-...p3286.m63.l1177
squall_kay
post Nov 6 2008, 12:35 PM

5,726 posts

QUOTE(wil_shakespeare84 @ Nov 6 2008, 11:24 AM)
pictures quality can also be adjusted and enhanced by the phone firmware.im pretty sure SE is aware bout it and definitely there will be better FW that will be done by SE to ensure their Cybershot phone's quality to be there

speaking of so many things.....we only can choose to speak...cos up till now there isnt anyone in malaysia who really can get a feel of this little baby....sigh sad.gif
i agree with u bro.
SE already show how they can enhanced the c905 capabilities from a mere prototype till the latest FW, the pics quality already improved a lot.
little ice
post Nov 6 2008, 12:36 PM

PROFESSIONAL TROLL
3,242 posts

check out gsmarena, 8mp shootout posted for renoir/pixon/innov8/c905. biggrin.gif
squall_kay
post Nov 6 2008, 12:38 PM

5,726 posts

QUOTE(little ice @ Nov 6 2008, 12:36 PM)
check out gsmarena, 8mp shootout posted for renoir/pixon/innov8/c905. biggrin.gif
thanx mate rclxms.gif
eager to read drool.gif
invisiblelim
post Nov 6 2008, 01:30 PM

1,263 posts

erm.. because of the Front Camera issue, maybe most of people will put a handbrake when they wanna buy this babe..
i'm still thnking on that too, so nice handphone without video call.. aiseh=.=
zephyryu
post Nov 6 2008, 01:43 PM

176 posts

QUOTE(wil_shakespeare84 @ Nov 6 2008, 12:23 PM)
with postage etc almost the same price sold in the garage sales section....
Seaedge
post Nov 6 2008, 02:27 PM

Safe Trader since 2005.
5,172 posts

QUOTE(invisiblelim @ Nov 6 2008, 01:30 PM)
erm.. because of the Front Camera issue, maybe most of people will put a handbrake when they wanna buy this babe..
i'm still thnking on that too, so nice handphone without video call.. aiseh=.=
i used 3G phone with video call camera, guess wat? I only got videocalls like 1 year 5 times? hehehehe all public holiday like CNY, Hari Ray, Christmas...
raptar_eric
post Nov 6 2008, 02:28 PM

Live life to the fullest!
1,367 posts

true, i have a 3g phone, and i've got a maxis n digi line..im using digi on my 3g phone, and maxis on my iphone...im not even bothered using 3g video calls, its so exp, and its nothin really special.....

waiting for price to drop to around 1.5 and im sure to get it.....
squall_kay
post Nov 6 2008, 02:30 PM

5,726 posts

QUOTE(raptar_eric @ Nov 6 2008, 02:28 PM)
true, i have a 3g phone, and i've got a maxis n digi line..im using digi on my 3g phone, and maxis on my iphone...im not even bothered using 3g video calls, its so exp, and its nothin really special.....

waiting for price to drop to around 1.5 and im sure to get it.....
if u r celcom 1+5 user, u will hv voice/video call for 20hours to use if im not mistaken
jagadis
post Nov 6 2008, 02:47 PM

Aspire to Inspire before we expire
1,107 posts

The lack of a front camera means its gona be underpriced..
which is good!
i guess it'll be sumwhere around 2k...so i guess iit will be a good buy 4 those who dont use video calls....which is almost everyone!
felixx
post Nov 6 2008, 02:54 PM

536 posts

QUOTE(jagadis @ Nov 6 2008, 02:47 PM)
The lack of a front camera means its gona be underpriced..
which is good!
i guess it'll be sumwhere around 2k...so i guess iit will be a good buy  4 those who dont use video calls....which is almost everyone!
although i'm still not using video call at the moment..but i fell someday i need the technology..myb when my boss need me to go outstation...so during that time of coz i want to see n talk " face to face" with my special person.... blush.gif blush.gif blush.gif
wil_shakespeare84
post Nov 6 2008, 03:30 PM

243 posts

like what seaedge had said...altho we do have 3g video call currently but not everybody is using this technology as a common method to communicate....we do use....but not all the time....hahahhaha...
Seaedge
post Nov 6 2008, 03:58 PM

Safe Trader since 2005.
5,172 posts

not easy to go with videocalls... people need privacy anyway anyhow. even u are willing to receive/make videocalls, the other party might not want to let you know where/what or who they are with... if u know what i mean brows.gif

98 Pages « < 39 40 41 42 43 > » Top

0.0251sec    0.47    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 11:26 PM