Oct 28 2008, 11:24 PM
171 posts Joined: Nov 2004 |
im back ppl... just wait till i get back home and give u guys a proper evaluation of C905 ya.. hahaha sry
Added on October 29, 2008, 1:32 amFirst of all I got my C905 in the UK for u guys who are wondering where did i get the phone. I signed contract therefore the phone is given to me free + 8gb m2 card.. all praise to vadaphone The size of C905 is 104 x 49 x 18-19.5 mm with a screen size of 2.4" Overall the phone is up to my expectations. Battery life is around 2 days for me (normal usage, call, sms and take some pics + listen songs) which is far more better than my previous phone nokia 6280. I was in the shop contemplating whether to get C905 or N96 but decided to go for C905 since my budget is a little tight and most of the functions that N96 has the C905 has it too like WIFI, A GPS, Accelerometer sensor, and good camera ( my main concern) The C905 just lacks of a bigger screen and TV lar. Not much difference to me so i got the C905 mainly i dont like the camera for N96 which is 5 mp, led flashlight and N96 is quite laggy.. The C905 GPS is also very coolz got routing and all same like nokia N series but got a few time when i use the GPS it detects my position wrongly dunno why leh.. is it because of my settings or ?? I haven fully use all the GPS function yet so once i have meddle with it than i may give u guys some comment. Gimme some time ya~ OK~ i see that alot of u guys are wondering if the C905 camera 8.1mp really live up to its name. Well the new cycbershot phone has indeed added alot of new function like face detection, smart contrast, different shooting modes (Beach/snow, portrait, sports,document, landscape, twilight portrait and landscape), It also has macro shots and infinite(dunno what the hell is tat, enlighten me pls), red-eye reduction and stabilizer. The camera has produced satisfactory results but there are still some pictures taken that are not up to expectation. Enough of talking, let the camera do the rest.. here http://usera.ImageCave.com/mnpl/bita/DSC00049.JPG http://usera.ImageCave.com/mnpl/bita/DSC00052.JPG http://usera.ImageCave.com/mnpl/bita/DSC00059.JPG http://usera.ImageCave.com/mnpl/bita/DSC00065.JPG will upload more pics when i take it outdoor Pros : Nc camera, GPS,WIFI, responsive keypads and good battery life Cons: Screen size is not big enough, my version cant type mandarin(but can view) =( ANyone can tell me where can i install the software to type mandarin? For a more detail specs of C905 pls visit http://www.gsmarena.com/sony_ericsson_c905-2427.php This post has been edited by mnpl: Oct 29 2008, 01:32 AM |
Oct 29 2008, 04:11 AM
.. sad case... everywhere c u... god .. what have i done in the past to deserve this..???
Oct 29 2008, 10:02 PM
QUOTE(Seaedge @ Oct 29 2008, 09:30 AM) whats the GPS software? googlemap? correct.. maps are downloaded via 3g~ thank god got unlimited usage of 3g or else sure broke. In the C905 there are 2 software that can be used for GPS, google maps and another called "find and go" .. so far i have not yet try the "find and go" yet because i haven got my vodaphone simcard activated.. later they charge my current plan with the usage of 3G than i die.Added on October 29, 2008, 9:31 am possible because it download the map via 3G.. if thats the googlemap that you guys are using. btw, i downloaded googlemap for n95, and it seems now google recognized the roads in malaysia and offer turn by turn directions. not sure if its the same as java version, but i tried the symbian version and the direction given by googlemap is more or less the same with garmin, except no voice navigation. |
Oct 30 2008, 12:32 AM
lol~ yupz.. malaysia still have a long way to go in terms of technology ... but still i love malaysia
Oct 30 2008, 09:55 PM
anxious ladies and gentlemen out there... i have some sad news to announce~ the C905 "front camera" is not a camera!!! i just tried it out.. u have to use the main camera to video call! that really sucks... but the rest are still good.. im abit down now.. sigh~
Oct 30 2008, 10:38 PM
Nov 4 2008, 02:14 AM
THis add is selling wat? body or handphone? lol... anywayz guys, a little feedback on the GPS. My phone which i got from vodaphone comes with 2 GPS software.. Google maps and "find & go" .. i have tried using google maps but it wont detect your exact location, it will just give u an approximate answer for example. - "your current location is within 500 meters of the circle" , so i dont find this helpful or useful at all. Is it my phone problem or settings problem?
The other software "Find& Go" i have yet to full use it yet. It keeps saying "your location is temporarily unavailable pls try again later".. im quite frustrated with that error msg keep popping out! i have tried standing outdoors for 15 minutes to detect the GPS signal but still same prob. Anyone can help me out with my current issue?? |
Nov 4 2008, 08:42 PM
Nov 15 2008, 07:17 AM
QUOTE(knuckleballer @ Nov 15 2008, 02:16 AM) Dont have la bro... im using it.Added on November 15, 2008, 7:19 am QUOTE(pikapika** @ Nov 11 2008, 04:37 AM) so far... no problem after using for almost a month now. The keypad is different... so i dont think it will crack like the previous modelsThis post has been edited by mnpl: Nov 15 2008, 07:19 AM |
Nov 16 2008, 04:56 AM
BTW... the GPS works fine. The reason i was experiencing problem with the GPS previously because of clouds.. Its pretty cloudy for the past few weeks but it works fine now. (provided its a nice day) ^__^
Nov 18 2008, 10:28 PM
QUOTE(shanged @ Nov 18 2008, 01:23 PM) hi guys, answer to question 1 : i dont think there is other keys to asnwer the incoming calls. Alternatively u can try setting the settings to answer call when u slide the phone up and vice versa.just got one myself, AP at 1750 .. wasn't going to get it so soon, hoping for the ori SE set (and maybe some MNP promotion), but my I dropped my K800, screen cracked and it had to be fixed, so no choice .. anyway, on the c905.. got question for mnpl : 1/ is there anyway I can set to "any key answer" when there is incoming calls ? instead of answering using the YES (call number) key ? 2/ is there any short-cut to LOCk the key pad ? e.g. normal SE phones, the LOCK keys are : MENU, then "#" regarding the phone, all seems to be ok .. - the keypad IS a bit hard to type, sometimes you can feel it, sometimes you can't ... probably need to get used to it - some pple commented the slide is a bit fragile, but I reckon all sliders are like that - do take note of the memory stick given to you when you buy the AP side .. I was given a Sandisk 2M stick instead of a SE Memory stick .. no big deal for me, but some of you might want value for money .. so ... else, still trying to figure out the setting for 3G/WAP cause i'm on Celcom .. wondering where to find the setups?? rgds. answer to question 2 : again~ u can set it under the settings when sliding down it will auto lock and sliding back up unlocking the phone. How's your phone going?? have u tried the GPS? tell me if it works well in Malaysia. Thanks alot |
Dec 2 2008, 09:59 AM
XD ... Poor thing. Why Malaysia haven officially launched the phone yet larz.... sigh .. Malaysia is really behind time. Everything also behind ppl... but i still LOVE Malaysia ^__^
Dec 5 2008, 10:08 PM
QUOTE(osimirage @ Dec 4 2008, 09:35 PM) bro, my mistake, i misunderstood the use og light sensor. But this is a coventional phone, neither a smart phone nor a pocket pc. If it had a light sensor wouldnt it be a selling point, i dont see this on their advertisment as well as spec. indeed i personally dont think it is a key selling point. Guess i purchase this phone mostly because it has a great camera,WIFI enabled, A GPS plus a free 8gb memory card =P Anyway hope to hear some confirmation frm some user of the HP. btw guys? are there any other GPS software? the one that comes along with Vodaphone kinda sucks.. hehehe |
Dec 23 2008, 07:41 AM
I sincerely think that if you guys what to avoid problems with the phones. Wait for the official launch. I have been using my C905 (ori set larz) for 2 months (around there) .. and i have no problem with my phone. Everything is going smoothly.. Btw, im using the latest firmware too and I dont have a problem with the software. Never once i have encounter problem related to firmware.
^__^V |
Dec 23 2008, 08:23 AM
erm... first of all... I am in UK studying. ^__^
Dec 24 2008, 02:45 AM
Jan 6 2009, 05:16 AM
eh~ if i bring back C905 back to malaysia sell.. u say got market o not ? lol (ori wan)
| Change to: | 0.0406sec
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 06:16 AM |