50 Pages « < 41 42 43 44 45 > » Bottom

BIMB - Strong Buy!

zamans98
post Jun 10 2011, 09:56 AM

oquıɐɹ ǝɥ ɹǝo 'ǝɹǝɥǝɯos
8,510 posts

QUOTE(andrewckj @ Jun 10 2011, 09:42 AM)
Aiya, my available cash is to be set used for MSM.  So, by liquidating BIMB, I will be able to replenish the available cash to pick up some stocks from time to time. You should know rite, how important it is to have cash available on hand  just in case any opportunity to pick up good stocks arises. Although it is not 100 % that I will be able to get MSM, but what if I managed to get MSM IPO? I wouldn't want myself to be in a cashless position. Cheers man icon_rolleyes.gif
Right, cash flow is important!
mofadz
post Jun 10 2011, 11:17 AM

193 posts

saw the epf dump BIMB..OMG
chicken run at 1.98 this morning, not enuf courage
to hold it.....sigh...
also no more bullet left aft shoot MSM
all the best for who still holding it.. notworthy.gif
will pick up later at lower price (i hope)
andrewckj
post Jun 10 2011, 12:52 PM

Want your wish
1,732 posts

QUOTE(mofadz @ Jun 10 2011, 11:17 AM)
saw the epf dump BIMB..OMG
chicken run at 1.98 this morning, not enuf courage
to hold it.....sigh...
also no more bullet left aft shoot MSM
all the best for who still holding it..  notworthy.gif
will pick up later at lower price (i hope)
You sold it at the highest price for today. I thought it can break RM 2, too bad, my greediness got me backfired. I managed to match my selling price at RM 1.94 for my remainder of BIMB holdings. It's been a journey, hopefully we cross path again bro. Cheers for the profit. My Average profit return is 38.38%. Grats and cheers bro biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by andrewckj: Jun 10 2011, 12:53 PM
mofadz
post Jun 10 2011, 04:17 PM

193 posts

yup but there is no such thing as bad profit thumbup.gif
thanx to moneyking for the info sharing...as sharing is caring notworthy.gif
maybe will re-pick it later when the price is ok nod.gif

mine slightly higher..enuf for shark fin soup tonite rclxm9.gif

This post has been edited by mofadz: Jun 10 2011, 04:18 PM
staind
post Jun 10 2011, 11:03 PM

Ain't Stopping Here
1,162 posts

QUOTE(staind @ Jun 10 2011, 09:49 AM)
there was a formation of star doji yesterday on this counter. could be a short term correction coming in.see how it close today for confirmation.
Closed with a bearish engulfing pattern. Immediate support is at RM1.72. TA, unlike FA, changed very fast. Therefore, the trend will change back to bullish anytime.

If you are a seller, you should take profit. If you are a buyer, wait until support is found meaning you should wait and see if it will find a new immediate support level or will drop to RM1.72. I use TA to predict my sell an buy point. smile.gif
mikehwy
post Jun 11 2011, 11:02 PM

17,100 posts

by rough count, this counter struggled to hold above the 1.90 level. it shot up and close to 2.00 and then drops to 1.85+. its confusing. it oscillates between 1.85 - 1.97 range. just wonder when it cn cross over 2.00. i am waitng.

andrewckj
post Jun 13 2011, 07:46 AM

Want your wish
1,732 posts

QUOTE(staind @ Jun 10 2011, 11:03 PM)
Closed with a bearish engulfing pattern. Immediate support is at RM1.72. TA, unlike FA, changed very fast. Therefore, the trend will change back to bullish anytime.

If you are a seller, you should take profit. If you are a buyer, wait until support is found meaning you should wait and see if it will find a new immediate support level or will drop to RM1.72. I use TA to predict my sell an buy point. smile.gif
Will you enter if it hits 1.7x?
staind
post Jun 13 2011, 12:36 PM

Ain't Stopping Here
1,162 posts

QUOTE(andrewckj @ Jun 13 2011, 07:46 AM)
Will you enter if it hits 1.7x?
yes. i will consider also if there is a new support found at higher price.

basically, what I tried to say previously is that if you r thinking to enter now, it is too risky. correction after sharp price rise is a norm. you should wait and see.

if you are those who can hold and withstand temporary price drop, then do nothing.

if you want to realise your profit, then you should sell and buy back later on.

just my view.no guarantee.

This post has been edited by staind: Jun 13 2011, 12:46 PM
andrewckj
post Jun 13 2011, 02:40 PM

Want your wish
1,732 posts

QUOTE(staind @ Jun 13 2011, 12:36 PM)
yes. i will consider also if there is a new support found at higher price.

basically, what I tried to say previously is that if you r thinking to enter now, it is too risky. correction after sharp price rise is a norm. you should wait and see.

if you are those who can hold and withstand temporary price drop, then do nothing.

if you want to realise your profit, then you should sell and buy back later on.

just my view.no guarantee.
Ok. No, I'm still waiting to re enter at a lower price. Definitely not at the current price now. Thank you for your sharing, and do share with us if you think the price is right to enter. Thanks in advance bro smile.gif
mofadz
post Jun 13 2011, 08:20 PM

193 posts

eyeing to re-enter at 1.5x (i wish) nod.gif
i mean no harm to who still holding it notworthy.gif icon_rolleyes.gif
kucingfight
post Jun 14 2011, 04:21 PM

5,784 posts

entered some @ 1.85. i just believed that the long term fundamentals and prospects
mofadz
post Jun 15 2011, 08:07 PM

193 posts

KUALA LUMPUR: Bank Negara Malaysia (BNM) said today that the Ministry of Finance has granted approval to issue a new international Islamic bank licence to Bahrain's Elaf Bank.

Elaf Bank is allowed to conduct a wide array of Islamic banking business in international currencies other than Malaysian Ringgit, said BNM in a statement.

The bank's presence in Malaysia will further stregthen the economic and financial linkages between Kuala Lumpur and Banrain and contribute further to the development of the Islamic financial system in Malaysia.

The bank on its website had announced that its first branch office will be located in Kuala Lumpur.

The branch office will be the center of operations for the bank in South East Asia, further extending the activities of the main branch headquartered in Bahrain, and giving Elaf Bank a competitive edge in both strategic markets.

It said the opening of the branch office in Malaysia is yet another step towards achieving the bank's vision to create "virtual corridors" among major Islamic finance hubs.

"Malaysia is viewed as an exemplary Islamic finance market, and has achieved the status of being recognized as the center for Islamic finance in South East Asia," it said.

Elaf Bank provides a wide range of financial services to clients involving investment banking, namely fund-raising advisory, mergers and acquisitions and asset management, and treasury and capital markets such as liquidity management, foreign exchange, investment, structured products and derivatives. - BERNAMA

sweat.gif sweat.gif
andrewckj
post Jun 16 2011, 11:53 AM

Want your wish
1,732 posts

BIMB from TA view is still downtrending. To consider entering only when it hit 1.6x, that is my view.
Bonescythe
post Jun 16 2011, 12:10 PM

One Quarter In...
28,187 posts

QUOTE(andrewckj @ Jun 16 2011, 11:53 AM)
BIMB from TA view is still downtrending. To consider entering only when it hit 1.6x, that is my view.
ok
zamans98
post Jun 16 2011, 03:34 PM

oquıɐɹ ǝɥ ɹǝo 'ǝɹǝɥǝɯos
8,510 posts

Stock Name BIMB
Stock Code 5258
Last Price 1.740
Change -0.060
High 1.800
Low 1.730
Volume 10,435
16-Jun-2011 03:33 PM

Tehehehe... Time to reach 160's

Added on June 16, 2011, 3:35 pm
QUOTE(taufufa @ Jun 8 2011, 10:09 AM)
if i recall, last time 1.6 you already mentioned overprice. well, this is up to ppl how they analyze their market. 1.5? of cos everyone wishing this wat. but how possible that's gonna happen.
Its possible, anything is possible in Stock market. I suggest you standby and watch this happening sooner than you think/believe.

QUOTE(andrewckj @ Jun 8 2011, 10:11 AM)
Unless KLCI crash to below 1480 mark, maybe maybe it will happen..
Crash? No need crash, today at what price oredy?

This post has been edited by zamans98: Jun 16 2011, 03:35 PM
wenqing
post Jun 16 2011, 03:54 PM

4,715 posts

QUOTE(zamans98 @ Jun 16 2011, 03:34 PM)
Stock Name  BIMB
Stock Code  5258
Last Price  1.740
Change  -0.060
High  1.800
Low  1.730
Volume  10,435

Its possible, anything is possible in Stock market. I suggest you standby and watch this happening sooner than you think/believe.
wan enter some at 1.6+??? brows.gif brows.gif brows.gif
mofadz
post Jun 16 2011, 04:10 PM

193 posts

re-enter at 1.5X nod.gif
rainie1284
post Jun 16 2011, 04:22 PM

883 posts

received my notification for edivvy.. painfully little considering the amt i pumped in!!!
andy6000
post Jun 16 2011, 04:54 PM

227 posts

QUOTE(rainie1284 @ Jun 16 2011, 04:22 PM)
received my notification for edivvy.. painfully little considering the amt i pumped in!!!
is it dividend you means?

andrewckj
post Jun 16 2011, 04:59 PM

Want your wish
1,732 posts

QUOTE(zamans98 @ Jun 16 2011, 03:34 PM)
Stock Name  BIMB
Stock Code  5258
Last Price  1.740
Change  -0.060
High  1.800
Low  1.730
Volume  10,435

1.75, still have not reach 1.60 rite?

50 Pages « < 41 42 43 44 45 > » Top

0.0325sec    0.48    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 07:03 PM