BIMB - Strong Buy!

Bonescythe
post Jan 15 2011, 01:12 PM

One Quarter In...
28,187 posts

QUOTE(stranger83 @ Jan 15 2011, 12:02 PM)
monkeyking, how much r u holding BIMB & Affin?

I bought BIMB abt 1 month ago, purchase price was rm1.52 then fall back to rm1.4...
that time felt regret & really wish to cut loss, but then suddenly jump up to rm1.72
then that time my TP rm2, now dropping back to my purchase price dy...
this BIMB can suddenly increase 6 cents then suddenly drop 6 cents as well
lucky i got 10 lots of BIMB only

As like u said, its a good potential bank among banking industries, now im considering whether to add more or just leave it?
Banks in Malaysia are considered better governed, as in having strict rules in credit risk policy (adapting Basel II, Basel III). Unlike some other banks in other countries, where the banks over borrowed, and ended up kaboom when there is not enough of cash to turnaround.
It is also part of the rules set by BNM for banks to adhere to, which is a good point for investor to place their money in banking institute in Malaysia.

BIMB is a good start for new entry investor (Considering the capital needed is still small compared to other more matured banks.)

Affin is also heading for a good start recently. They had been making good profits since internal management changed (for the better). There will be a lot of prospect in Affin as they continue to grow overseas.
Bonescythe
post Jan 15 2011, 09:23 PM

One Quarter In...
28,187 posts

Highly recommended for low risk, mid-long term investor.
Excellent growth prospect in the future...

Bonescythe
post Jan 20 2011, 10:27 AM

One Quarter In...
28,187 posts

QUOTE(Novice76 @ Jan 20 2011, 09:55 AM)
First of all, I am not in any way blaming MonkeyKing. Further, I did not go in based purely on his recommendation (i did some research myself). All i asked was whether he is genuine; and that i am beginning to have some reservation whether this counter will move up cos i went in a bit late (@1.53). Btw, as my nickname says, i'm new to the share market. Pls read my msg carefully.
At all times, I believe internal news are more powerful than research house paper analysis. But, do bear in mind that internal news are not very easy to obtain. For us investor here, now there is a internal news - Possibility of a privatization of BIMB, it is up to an individual to decide whether to trust or not to trust. There is no forcing here, as the money comes from your own pocket. If that news is true, kudos towards it.. Then there shall be some handsome profits.

Anyhow as spoken before, bank in Malaysia are good to invest. Of course, please give it a long term, and not short term. Bank shares hardly get "fried up", but I do not want to eliminate the possibility of being "fried up". You buy @1.53, then hold it for a mid-long term period. It will definitely be fruitful then you put it in FD.
Bonescythe
post Jan 20 2011, 03:17 PM

One Quarter In...
28,187 posts

QUOTE(ngkhanmein @ Jan 20 2011, 02:40 PM)
no need wait.. can go in today.. since is below 1.5 liau.. i estimate 2.5
Good..Not to be sarcastic, but if you can go in today.. I will give you everything i got here to buy!
Bonescythe
post Jan 26 2011, 09:33 AM

One Quarter In...
28,187 posts

QUOTE(monkeyking @ Jan 26 2011, 01:52 AM)
icon_rolleyes.gif Brother, frankly speaking I don't believe in all this graph works but I believe in the below data............btw, I never base my investment on any graph so far. laugh.gif
Ooo..
But graph analysis is darn important, as well as Financial analysis.

It is like a couple.. Husband and wife.. smile.gif
Bonescythe
post Jan 27 2011, 04:27 PM

One Quarter In...
28,187 posts

QUOTE(SKY 1809 @ Jan 27 2011, 04:26 PM)
When its angin starts to blow, jangan main main, Kuat one
Really kuat kuat..Suddenly whoosh up
Bonescythe
post Jan 27 2011, 04:32 PM

One Quarter In...
28,187 posts

QUOTE(andrewckj @ Jan 27 2011, 04:28 PM)
ya man, lets wait for the next bull run...KLCI will be back to bull after consecutive days dip due to profit taking and hopefully BIMB will follow suit rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif
Yea, hope it is not a bear wearing a bull mask..
Bonescythe
post Feb 7 2011, 01:49 PM

One Quarter In...
28,187 posts

Should be good..
You can try to catch those around 1.40 to 1.45 range if it goes there.
Bonescythe
post Feb 7 2011, 02:28 PM

One Quarter In...
28,187 posts

But here is BIMB... Not HWBG
Bonescythe
post Feb 9 2011, 11:43 PM

One Quarter In...
28,187 posts

Today it fell below 1.45 during the 2nd half trading..
Bonescythe
post Mar 16 2011, 10:59 AM

One Quarter In...
28,187 posts

QUOTE(drunkvirus @ Mar 16 2011, 12:20 AM)
i believe monkeyking oso~~
n oso have faith in BIMB~ xD
i've invested some today at 1.30~~
if tomorrow go down further, i'll sapu more ^^
Good...
Expect it to hit around 1.20 then.. Coming soon smile.gif
Bonescythe
post Mar 16 2011, 12:02 PM

One Quarter In...
28,187 posts

Current situation, easy to drop, hard to climb.
Expecting it to go 1.20 to 1.25 range if market continue to worsen down..

I can see CEO / director / shareholder is not supporting the price yet until it hits 1.20 - 1.23 level. That is why share prices plunging down and down.. In fact, the major shareholder let this happen..

My advice, do not enter until now until big lots are coming in. For averaging down, average properly according to your fund.. If you had limited fund, be sure you know what you are doing.

Share price will not be seeing any recovering at the time being.. Maybe side trading at 1.2x level first..

This post has been edited by Bonescythe: Mar 16 2011, 12:04 PM
Bonescythe
post Mar 21 2011, 05:22 PM

One Quarter In...
28,187 posts

Nice information on the corporate structure.

Should be flying soon !!!
Bonescythe
post Mar 21 2011, 06:16 PM

One Quarter In...
28,187 posts

QUOTE(monkeyking @ Mar 21 2011, 05:32 PM)
icon_rolleyes.gif Let's keep our fingers cross & hope that Huat Huat time will arrive soon for all BIMB investors. rclxm9.gif  rclxm9.gif user posted imageuser posted imageuser posted imageuser posted image
wub.gif Cheers to all......much love & good luck to all too. rclxms.gif user posted imageuser posted imageuser posted image
Time to check in and top up smile.gif
Suddenly feel that money is not enough to invest everything..

Now everything is like so good.. Hahaha
Bonescythe
post Mar 23 2011, 04:52 PM

One Quarter In...
28,187 posts

QUOTE(drunkvirus @ Mar 23 2011, 04:46 PM)
BIMB~~~!!!!! this the ONLY one i missed out~~!!!
so hard to get!!! que up que up que up~~~
then it kept run away...  cry.gif  cry.gif  cry.gif
You need to just buy it..
Bonescythe
post Mar 24 2011, 03:42 PM

One Quarter In...
28,187 posts

The dividend news yet to come?
Any news when will it come.. Maybe that will give another good boost
Bonescythe
post Mar 26 2011, 02:43 PM

One Quarter In...
28,187 posts

Maybe can go back to 1.7x smile.gif
Bonescythe
post Mar 26 2011, 11:55 PM

One Quarter In...
28,187 posts

QUOTE(sharesa @ Mar 26 2011, 10:37 PM)
maybe next week can see some movement, because according to the Utusan Bisnes article, the management mentioned that they might reveal something before 1 April. hmm.gif
A few more days to go only..
Bravo on that then.. smile.gif
Bonescythe
post Mar 31 2011, 02:35 PM

One Quarter In...
28,187 posts

Wait monday lar.. A lot contra player selling off at T3

Bonescythe
post Mar 31 2011, 11:40 PM

One Quarter In...
28,187 posts

QUOTE(hibino55 @ Mar 31 2011, 11:24 PM)
Just wonder, is there a particular reason why they wanna sell it on Friday since T+3 is only for trading day count..
Those trader who are using cash trading account, they will only be able to buy shares according to their current cash limit.

But as for those who are using leveraging tools -> Margin account, that will be a different story altogether.
If a person buys a share, and hold it after T+3 day, he will be required to settle the share with cash. But because Margin account enable player to buy share more than what they can actually buy if only using cash, they might end up not able to settle the share bought. As a result, traders will sell the shares away.. Either making profit, or making loss.. If not selling, and no cash to settle the shares bought, bank will force sell the shares after T+3.
Trader will not be able to sell overdue contract, and bank can sell the contract at any price, and trader will bear the difference in loss, or pocket profit.

0.0696sec    0.48    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 11:52 PM