QUOTE(monkeyking @ Mar 30 2011, 05:58 PM)
BIMB - Strong Buy!
Mar 30 2011, 07:44 PM
1,162 posts Joined: Dec 2006 |
QUOTE(monkeyking @ Mar 30 2011, 05:58 PM) |
Apr 8 2011, 02:42 PM
thinking of averaging up......
Apr 18 2011, 09:22 PM
pick up some bimb today.
Apr 21 2011, 07:25 AM
thanks monkeyking. i decided not to use it.
Anyway, Khazanah is planning to sell Bank Mualamat to BIMB and BIMB is keen. Business Time |
Apr 21 2011, 08:30 PM
QUOTE(monkeyking @ Apr 21 2011, 06:44 PM) 5258 BIMB BIMB HOLDINGS BHD ARTICLE ENTITLED: "Khazanah sounds out Bank Islam on Muamalat stake" ARTICLE ENTITLED: "Khazanah sounds out Bank Islam on Muamalat stake" We refer to the letter dated 21 April 2011 from Bursa Malaysia Securities Berhad in respect of the above-captioned article appearing in The New Straits Times, Business Times section, Thursday 21 April 2011, in particular to the sentences reproduced as follows: Khazanah had recently sent out feelers to Bank Islams parent, BIMB Holdings Bhd, on buying its stake. Bank Islam is said to be keen. Significant discussions on an M&A (merger and acquisition) exercise, with a view to a merger between both banks, is expected to start very soon BIMB Holdings Berhad (BHB or the Company) wishes to inform that as at today, the Company has not received any notification from Khazanah Nasional Berhad in relation to the above. The Company also wishes to state that, interested parties are required to obtain Bank Negara Malaysia (BNM)s consent prior to entering into any negotiations on a proposed acquisition or disposal of interest in shares in a Licensed Institution regulated by BNM, which includes institutions under the Islamic Banking Act 1983. This announcement is dated 21 April 2011. |
May 7 2011, 02:00 PM
QUOTE(monkeyking @ May 6 2011, 04:18 PM) It seems like you sold off at least 3 days ago. I thought you said this is for long term? Anyway, I do not think you should take people irritate you as a reason to sell off after your strong recommendation. Hard to brain this. |
May 7 2011, 05:26 PM
Well, since you asked me if I were you. What I will do is. I will still keep this stock due to the strong belief it is for mid or long term. After that, I will click the ignore user button. Takkan he irritate you in Amedia thread, then you will sell off your Amedia ma. Bro zamans98, you may also opts for the same if you don't like monkeyking's posting. Peace. This post has been edited by staind: May 7 2011, 05:27 PM |
May 13 2011, 07:27 AM
BIMB will only acquire 30% out of 70% of DRB's stake in Bank Mualamat. It is Bank Negara's requirement for DRB to sell it stake to 40%.
It is pretty likely for BIMB's board to approve the acquisition given the group's aggressive growth. It is also very likely for DRB to sell as it is a requirement and secondly, they can partner and use BIMB's influence. However, in M&A, anything is possible. There are also many reasons for the deal to become bad. In my opinion, it is most likely green light in this case. Just my view. This post has been edited by staind: May 13 2011, 07:27 AM |
May 13 2011, 09:37 PM
» Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « Both articles are reported by business times. This post has been edited by staind: May 13 2011, 09:38 PM |
Jun 7 2011, 09:46 PM
Jun 7 2011, 10:27 PM
Jun 10 2011, 09:49 AM
there was a formation of star doji yesterday on this counter. could be a short term correction coming in.see how it close today for confirmation.
This post has been edited by staind: Jun 10 2011, 09:53 AM |
Jun 10 2011, 11:03 PM
QUOTE(staind @ Jun 10 2011, 09:49 AM) there was a formation of star doji yesterday on this counter. could be a short term correction coming in.see how it close today for confirmation. Closed with a bearish engulfing pattern. Immediate support is at RM1.72. TA, unlike FA, changed very fast. Therefore, the trend will change back to bullish anytime.If you are a seller, you should take profit. If you are a buyer, wait until support is found meaning you should wait and see if it will find a new immediate support level or will drop to RM1.72. I use TA to predict my sell an buy point. |
Jun 13 2011, 12:36 PM
QUOTE(andrewckj @ Jun 13 2011, 07:46 AM) yes. i will consider also if there is a new support found at higher price.basically, what I tried to say previously is that if you r thinking to enter now, it is too risky. correction after sharp price rise is a norm. you should wait and see. if you are those who can hold and withstand temporary price drop, then do nothing. if you want to realise your profit, then you should sell and buy back later on. just my view.no guarantee. This post has been edited by staind: Jun 13 2011, 12:46 PM |
Jun 16 2011, 07:19 PM
collected some near the support today.
Added on June 16, 2011, 7:23 pm QUOTE(mofadz @ Jun 15 2011, 08:07 PM) KUALA LUMPUR: Bank Negara Malaysia (BNM) said today that the Ministry of Finance has granted approval to issue a new international Islamic bank licence to Bahrain's Elaf Bank. If look on the other perspective, the decision to further give out license will intensify the competition in Islamic banking. This could lead to merger between these Islamic banks. Anyway, it could take years for this to materialize.Elaf Bank is allowed to conduct a wide array of Islamic banking business in international currencies other than Malaysian Ringgit, said BNM in a statement. The bank's presence in Malaysia will further stregthen the economic and financial linkages between Kuala Lumpur and Banrain and contribute further to the development of the Islamic financial system in Malaysia. The bank on its website had announced that its first branch office will be located in Kuala Lumpur. The branch office will be the center of operations for the bank in South East Asia, further extending the activities of the main branch headquartered in Bahrain, and giving Elaf Bank a competitive edge in both strategic markets. It said the opening of the branch office in Malaysia is yet another step towards achieving the bank's vision to create "virtual corridors" among major Islamic finance hubs. "Malaysia is viewed as an exemplary Islamic finance market, and has achieved the status of being recognized as the center for Islamic finance in South East Asia," it said. Elaf Bank provides a wide range of financial services to clients involving investment banking, namely fund-raising advisory, mergers and acquisitions and asset management, and treasury and capital markets such as liquidity management, foreign exchange, investment, structured products and derivatives. - BERNAMA This post has been edited by staind: Jun 16 2011, 07:23 PM |
Jun 16 2011, 08:42 PM
True also. Now not a clear support. I am buying back slowing.
Jun 23 2011, 04:29 PM
Move up so much today.not manage to collect more before the movement. Wait and see if new base is forming.
Jun 24 2011, 06:02 PM
Jul 6 2011, 01:11 PM
QUOTE(noswear @ Jul 6 2011, 09:47 AM) actually...i been observing the stocks since 1.50...enter at multiple stock price as the trend is...always 2-3 days up...it come down and consolidate...and move up again... I sold off mine around 2.0x. Thought it will correct before surging. Anyway kind of agree not to chase the price now.so i bought at different level to play on that trend... so when i my last holding at 2.08...i expect to fall back somewhat.......so tat i recollect again....i plan to stop doin so once price of BIMB reaches somewhere 2.30 - 2.50....based on indication of the trend on somewhat similar stock ie MBSB...... but tis time i was real wrong....it didnt come down but continously go up till today.....trend has change....... LESSON LEARN: PAST TREND IS NOT AN INDICATION OF FUTURE TREND!!!! SUMMARY: Dun plan to chase at current price.....until some correction.... ALL DA BEST TO THOSE WHO STILL HOLDING..... Anyway still one of the cheapest banking stock.... Added on July 7, 2011, 7:23 amI got a feeling that today there will be correction. This post has been edited by staind: Jul 7 2011, 07:24 AM |
| Change to: | 0.0360sec
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 03:18 PM |