50 Pages « < 13 14 15 16 17 > » Bottom

BIMB - Strong Buy!

monkeyking
post Mar 25 2011, 02:35 AM

3,807 posts

QUOTE(a6meister @ Mar 25 2011, 12:34 AM)
how do u know there are many contra players in this counter ? this is judt your perception. i still believe this is a solid banking stock. 1.50 still a grab. this is purely my own view.
icon_rolleyes.gif Could easily swing up more than 1.50 as you can notice that yesterday as session start, it was traded at 1.53 until profit takers comes in...yes, the hit & run kakis. shakehead.gif shocking.gif Maybe, it could reach between 1.56 to 1.58 today. rclxm9.gif

icon_rolleyes.gif Mind you, shares in the market are very small, only 8% of the total issued shares are in the general public.......so how long can they throw & it's not like those penny stocks as at the moment it increases by 1 cent, there will be tons & tons of sellers lining up . whistling.gif

wub.gif Cheers.......remember this beautiful plant will bear good fruits when the time is right. rclxm9.gif
IGax2000
post Mar 25 2011, 11:39 PM

641 posts

thta's mean still on? i have to be fast hand fast leg tongue.gif
Bonescythe
post Mar 26 2011, 02:43 PM

One Quarter In...
28,187 posts

Maybe can go back to 1.7x smile.gif
monkeyking
post Mar 26 2011, 03:09 PM

3,807 posts

QUOTE(Bonescythe @ Mar 26 2011, 03:43 PM)
Maybe can go back to 1.7x smile.gif
thumbup.gif There's a great possibility, even higher is achievable too......yes, I had observed that someone is buying in big lots too......just sapu only & that's what this person does, guess something must be up I presume. brows.gif

wub.gif Cheers.
sharesa
post Mar 26 2011, 10:37 PM

5,587 posts

QUOTE(monkeyking @ Mar 26 2011, 03:09 PM)
thumbup.gif There's a great possibility, even higher is achievable too......yes, I had observed that someone is buying in big lots too......just sapu only & that's what this person does, guess something must be up I presume. brows.gif
wub.gif Cheers.
maybe next week can see some movement, because according to the Utusan Bisnes article, the management mentioned that they might reveal something before 1 April. hmm.gif
kuluuluk
post Mar 26 2011, 11:40 PM

K u l u u l u K
2,178 posts

QUOTE(sharesa @ Mar 26 2011, 10:37 PM)
maybe next week can see some movement, because according to the Utusan Bisnes article, the management mentioned that they might reveal something before 1 April. hmm.gif
Pray Pray good news la..
Bonescythe
post Mar 26 2011, 11:55 PM

One Quarter In...
28,187 posts

QUOTE(sharesa @ Mar 26 2011, 10:37 PM)
A few more days to go only..
Bravo on that then.. smile.gif
billeu
post Mar 28 2011, 09:55 PM

456 posts

i m waiting cool2.gif
hibino55
post Mar 28 2011, 11:14 PM

385 posts

Waiting too.. Today before closing, there was slight increasing in movement, dunno how will it impact tomorrow.
kellyC
post Mar 29 2011, 11:48 AM

272 posts

hopefully can hit 1.6 real soon haha..
monkeyking
post Mar 29 2011, 02:49 PM

3,807 posts

thumbup.gif rclxms.gif BIMB go go goooooooooooooo rclxm9.gif rclxm9.gif rclxm9.gif
hibino55
post Mar 29 2011, 03:28 PM

385 posts

QUOTE(monkeyking @ Mar 29 2011, 02:49 PM)
thumbup.gif  rclxms.gif BIMB go go goooooooooooooo rclxm9.gif  rclxm9.gif  rclxm9.gif
rclxms.gif rclxms.gif This is something I have been waiting for so long cool2.gif
cwhong
post Mar 29 2011, 03:43 PM

Growth company seeker ..... :)
4,342 posts

thumbup.gif  rclxms.gif BIMB go go goooooooooooooo rclxm9.gif  rclxm9.gif  rclxm9.gif
u must be very happy man liau ..... rclxm9.gif rclxm9.gif icon_rolleyes.gif thumbup.gif thumbup.gif
SKY 1809
post Mar 29 2011, 05:39 PM

23,851 posts

Well done , MonkeyKing.

Hopefully BIMB becomes an International Key Player in Islamic Finance.

Malaysia would lead in term of Democracy cum Islamic Finance in the world.

These two would work hand in hand in the new trend towards Prosperity for the mankind, particularly for the Arab World.

And just my view.

This post has been edited by SKY 1809: Mar 29 2011, 05:39 PM
sharesa
post Mar 29 2011, 06:02 PM

5,587 posts

love BIMB, waiting for proposed divvy!!!!
monkeyking
post Mar 29 2011, 06:42 PM

3,807 posts

QUOTE(cwhong @ Mar 29 2011, 04:43 PM)
u must be very happy man liau .....  rclxm9.gif  rclxm9.gif  icon_rolleyes.gif  thumbup.gif 
thumbup.gif Congrats to you too brother cwhong.......yes, I am happy for you all too who have faith in BIMB. rclxms.gif Yes, I am happy too but still I am holding for mid or long term. thumbup.gif

rclxms.gif Maybe BIMB is another CIMB in the making.......hopefully so if the government gives it more push. flex.gif

wub.gif Cheers brother cwhong....much love & you take good care too.

This post has been edited by monkeyking: Mar 29 2011, 06:49 PM
monkeyking
post Mar 29 2011, 06:50 PM

3,807 posts

QUOTE(hibino55 @ Mar 29 2011, 04:28 PM)
rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif This is something I have been waiting for so long cool2.gif
thumbup.gif Brother hibino55, there's more to come tomorrow perhaps & there after......happy days are ahead for you brother. rclxms.gif rclxms.gif

wub.gif Cheers brother hibino55......keep your fingers cross & hope for more to come.......as I still see there's still strong support at 1.53 & 1.54 rclxm9.gif rclxm9.gif

monkeyking
post Mar 29 2011, 07:00 PM

3,807 posts

QUOTE(SKY 1809 @ Mar 29 2011, 06:39 PM)
Well done , MonkeyKing.

Hopefully BIMB becomes an International Key Player in Islamic Finance.

Malaysia would lead in term of Democracy cum Islamic Finance in the world.

These two would work hand in hand in the new trend towards Prosperity for the mankind, particularly for the Arab World.

And just my view.
wub.gif Thank you brother SKY 1809.......our members here had been looking forward for this day....yes, they almost lost faith in this counter as 1 or 2 member try hard to discourage them, maybe out of selfishness or what I don't know....... but our faithful members persist on & I see more rewards coming more for them too........yes, I am so happy for them. rclxms.gif

thumbup.gif Yes, Malaysia could definitely lead the way in Islamic Banking in the whole world if there's strong support from our present government & I feel our government is moving in the right direction now.......now only the government had to go the extra mile to do the final finishing. rclxm9.gif

wub.gif Cheers brother SKY 1809....you take good care too, much love as always. wub.gif
monkeyking
post Mar 29 2011, 07:07 PM

3,807 posts

QUOTE(sharesa @ Mar 29 2011, 07:02 PM)
love BIMB, waiting for proposed divvy!!!!
rclxms.gif Congrats to you too sister sharesa.........you will love BIMB more when there is more upswing perhaps within this week. thumbup.gif

wub.gif BTW, we all at BIMB Huat Huat Club loves you more. wink.gif

wub.gif Cheers sister sharesa......much love, take good care too. wub.gif

monkeyking
post Mar 29 2011, 07:14 PM

3,807 posts

thumbup.gif More news on BIMB.......read on please. rclxms.gif

thumbup.gif drool.gif Bank Islam: A boon for debit cards

Published: 2011/03/22

Bank Islam Malaysia Bhd (5258) expects the issuance of its multi-functional debit card to increase considerably while its credit card growth to moderate due to stricter credit card requirements.

General manager (consumer banking division) Khairul Kamarudin expects the bank's credit cardholders, earning between RM1,500 and RM2,000 a month, to switch to the bank's debit cards.

The country's oldest Islamic bank is targeting 500,000 Bank Islam Visa Debit Card-i by year-end.

"We've received overwhelming response from our existing customers when we introduced the card three weeks ago.

"We've been issuing between 1,500 and 2,000 cards a day. To date, we've issued about 28,000 Visa debit cards," Khairul told a news conference after the launch of its "Debit = Myvi Campaign" in Kuala Lumpur yesterday.
Also present at the launch was Visa Malaysia country manager Stuart Tomlinson.

Under the new credit card ruling announced last Friday, Bank Negara Malaysia had increased the minimum income eligibility for new credit cardholders to RM24,000 per annum from RM18,000 previously.

For cardholders earning RM36,000 per annum and less, they could only hold credit cards from two issuers and the credit limit should not exceed two times their monthly income per issuer.

Khairul said besides the increase in minimum annual salary for credit-card eligibility, Bank Islam's credit evaluation on the applicants' credit worthiness remains.

He said about 30 per cent of Bank Islam credit cardholders earn between RM1,500 and RM2,000 a month.

He also said the bank is targeting a 10 per cent growth in its credit card circulation this year, compared with a 20 per cent annual increase previously.

Khairul declined to reveal the bank's credit card cancellation following the introduction of RM50 annual service tax on principal cards and RM25 on supplementary cards since January last year.

"The cancellations only happened when the tax was first introduced and now, the market has somehow stabilised," he said.

On Bank Islam's campaign, Khairul said the promotion gives a chance for the bank's Visa debit cardmembers to win six Perodua Myvi and weekly prizes.

Read more: Bank Islam: A boon for debit cards http://www.btimes.com.my/Current_News/BTIM.../#ixzz1HzCGNZog

wub.gif Cheers to all.....much love as always. wub.gif user posted imageuser posted image

50 Pages « < 13 14 15 16 17 > » Top

0.0269sec    0.80    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 13th December 2025 - 08:36 AM