BIMB - Strong Buy!

hibino55
post Mar 9 2011, 04:18 PM

385 posts

Thanks to all the Sifus here, just enter at 1.39, though a bit higher, but I believe I can see some result in few month:)
hibino55
post Mar 9 2011, 07:31 PM

385 posts

QUOTE(monkeyking @ Mar 9 2011, 05:10 PM)
well I supposed it's part of  Najib's plan to make Malaysia the top Asia Islamic Center.
Can't agree more on this one. Anything can fail, but not this one I suppose, for him
hibino55
post Mar 18 2011, 07:57 AM

385 posts

QUOTE(monkeyking @ Mar 18 2011, 06:34 AM)
thumbup.gif Step aside CIMB as now BIMB has been appointed as the managing underwriter and BIMB Securities as underwriter.  rclxms.gif ......now read on...
thumbup.gif Sabah-based Focus Lumber Bhd, which aims to be listed on the main market of Bursa Malaysia Securities by the end of next month, expects to raise RM7.32 million from the exercise. The company is a plywood, veneer and laminated veneer lumber (LVL) manufacturer. Through the Initial Public Offering (IPO) exercise, Focus Lumber will be making available 6.9 million new shares at 60 sen per share, with 6.0 million offered for public subscription and the remaining 900,000 for application by eligible employees and those who have contributed to the success of the Focus Lumber Group. Another 5.3 million new shares will be made available via private placement to selected Bumiputera investors, its Managing Director Lin Fong Ming said during the underwriting agreement signing ceremony here, today. The underwriting agreement is in conjunction with the company's listing on Bursa Malaysia. Bank Islam Malaysia Bhd has been appointed as the managing underwriter and BIMB Securities as underwriter. Bank Islam is also the principal adviser and placement agent for the listing exercise. Lin represented Focus Lumber at the inking of the agreement and Managing Director Datuk Seri Zukri Samat for Bank Islam. BIMB Securities was represented by its chief executive officer, Rashid Ismail. "The expected total proceeds of RM7.32 million from our IPO has been mainly earmarked for general working capital," said Lin. The founders of Focus Lumber - which includes Lin - are from Taiwan, and started business in Sabah where they set up a plywood manufacturing mill in Keningau district in 1990. - Bernama
A new IPO, Plywood business.. brows.gif Wish to try my luck again
hibino55
post Mar 23 2011, 11:34 PM

385 posts

QUOTE(monkeyking @ Mar 23 2011, 05:26 PM)
thumbup.gif  rclxms.gif Congratulations to those who take my advice to hold on to your BIMB shares instead of listening to other member who advice you to throw......just have faith in this counter and it will bear fruits. rclxm9.gif  rclxm9.gif
  rclxms.gif As for those who I ask to buy more to average down your buying price, congrats to you all too. I am sure there's more to come tomorrow & thereafter too. rclxm9.gif  :
thumbup.gif Let us all join hands and don't panic sell & we all be in the BIMB Huat Huat Club........keep our fingers cross & hope for a better tomorrow. rclxm9.gif
Thanks for all the valueble info Monkey King biggrin.gif Anyway, do you have any TP in mind, or you are just going to hold it?

Anyway, I am looking forward for the next two week drool.gif
hibino55
post Mar 24 2011, 08:28 AM

385 posts

QUOTE(monkeyking @ Mar 24 2011, 12:24 AM)
thumbup.gif My TP $1.90 and above. rclxm9.gif ....sell some & keep plenty for future growth. flex.gif  flex.gif ......maybe one day in a year or 2, it could become another CIMB. rclxms.gif
Brother MonkeyKing, that's a nice TP drool.gif

Anyway, being a pen pal to the MD, it is not ordinary tongue.gif Best of luck to all the share holder here!
hibino55
post Mar 24 2011, 10:11 AM

385 posts

QUOTE(gavintan87 @ Mar 24 2011, 08:59 AM)
BIMB still can buy now? haha
I think not a right time now, at least gonna wait at the retracement area which most likely to happen after RSI reach 80% or so... Just my opinion anyway.

hibino55
post Mar 28 2011, 11:14 PM

385 posts

Waiting too.. Today before closing, there was slight increasing in movement, dunno how will it impact tomorrow.
hibino55
post Mar 29 2011, 03:28 PM

385 posts

QUOTE(monkeyking @ Mar 29 2011, 02:49 PM)
thumbup.gif  rclxms.gif BIMB go go goooooooooooooo rclxm9.gif  rclxm9.gif  rclxm9.gif
rclxms.gif rclxms.gif This is something I have been waiting for so long cool2.gif
hibino55
post Mar 29 2011, 09:54 PM

385 posts

Based on the TA, it form a strong uptrend now. Wondering, how come LYN not much ppl sharing TA view?
hibino55
post Mar 30 2011, 08:58 AM

385 posts

QUOTE(justanovice @ Mar 29 2011, 11:28 PM)
Hi all mates! Great show by this stock in the last week!
Just want to know is it wise to top up now? The regret is i din do that at 1.4x level... Any idea guys..
thx wink.gif
Hi justanovice, just FIY, my statement is only my personal view ya, i made my own TA based on the knowledge I have only. Worry I'll mislead you. Better to get opinion from other sifu:)

Added on March 30, 2011, 9:05 amToday BIMB termakan vigra again?

This post has been edited by hibino55: Mar 30 2011, 09:05 AM
hibino55
post Mar 30 2011, 09:59 AM

385 posts

QUOTE(monkeyking @ Mar 30 2011, 09:55 AM)
thumbup.gif  rclxms.gif Still early & now it's 8 cents up....closing be 18 cents up. thumbup.gif  rclxms.gif  rclxm9.gif
wub.gif Cheers to all. wub.gif
All thanks to you Brother MonkeyKing! Just to let you know, this will be my virgin big profit since I started trading on Mar 2010 rclxms.gif

This post has been edited by hibino55: Mar 30 2011, 09:59 AM
hibino55
post Mar 30 2011, 12:06 PM

385 posts

QUOTE(monkeyking @ Mar 30 2011, 11:27 AM)
thumbup.gif  rclxms.gif I am very happy for you too brother hibino55 rclxm9.gif  rclxm9.gif .......I guess it all because of your believe in me & it's your decision that make it happen. thumbup.gif
wub.gif Cheers brother hibino55........you take good care too....wish you more luck in your future investment too. rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif
IS all bcoz of you Brother MonkeyKing smile.gif Thanks! I bought at 1.39, I think I'll decide my TP after BIMB declares the bonus hehe. But in mind, TP is 2.10 already

This post has been edited by hibino55: Mar 30 2011, 12:09 PM
hibino55
post Mar 31 2011, 11:24 PM

385 posts

QUOTE(Bonescythe @ Mar 31 2011, 02:35 PM)
Wait monday lar.. A lot contra player selling off at T3
Just wonder, is there a particular reason why they wanna sell it on Friday since T+3 is only for trading day count..
hibino55
post Apr 1 2011, 10:18 AM

385 posts

QUOTE(Bonescythe @ Mar 31 2011, 11:40 PM)
Those trader who are using cash trading account, they will only be able to buy shares according to their current cash limit.

But as for those who are using leveraging tools -> Margin account, that will be a different story altogether.
If a person buys a share, and hold it after T+3 day, he will be required to settle the share with cash. But because Margin account enable player to buy share more than what they can actually buy if only using cash, they might end up not able to settle the share bought. As a result, traders will sell the shares away.. Either making profit, or making loss.. If not selling, and no cash to settle the shares bought, bank will force sell the shares after T+3.
Trader will not be able to sell overdue contract, and bank can sell the contract at any price, and trader will bear the difference in loss, or pocket profit.
Thanks Bonescythe for explaining in so detail.

I am still confuse, they can always buy on Fri and sell it on next week Wed (If I am not mistaken). But how come, ppl make Thurs and Fri the special days, assuming that most contra trader will do the sell off? Is there any reason they don't wanna hold their counter to go pass weekend even if they bought it on Wed or Thurs?
hibino55
post Apr 2 2011, 09:45 PM

385 posts

QUOTE(monkeyking @ Apr 2 2011, 08:04 PM)
By K.M. LEE
BIMB Holdings

RENEWED buying lifted BIMB Holdings from the recent lows of RM1.27 in mid-March to a 2-month high of RM1.67 during intra-day session yesterday. Based on the daily bar chart, this stock is making a strong attempt to challenge the previous rally peak of RM1.72, of which a successful breakout may send prices to the next upper resistance of RM1.93-RM2 band. Support is envisaged at the RM1.53-RM1.54 range.
thumbup.gif Let's all hope for renew support to reach our $2 mark. rclxm9.gif
Wow!! drool.gif drool.gif Hope it can break the resistance then yahoo rclxm9.gif
hibino55
post Apr 4 2011, 12:03 PM

385 posts

Can BIMB break the RM1.72 today? Nervous but looking forward:P
hibino55
post Apr 6 2011, 10:10 AM

385 posts

I think the uptrend is only halfway. Normally, the price will go into retracement after a continuous surge, because it can't just keep go up right? And the most significant signal is, during the retracement period, the volumn will be very low.

Just my 2 cents smile.gif I'll keep to this anyway
hibino55
post Apr 6 2011, 06:14 PM

385 posts

QUOTE(monkeyking @ Apr 6 2011, 05:34 PM)
thumbup.gif That's a good analysis indeed. rclxms.gif
thumbup.gif Let's look forward to the days ahead for more upswing. rclxm9.gif
wub.gif Cheers brother....much love. wub.gif
Thanks brother MonkeyKing, just my analysis anyway, cannot say good la tongue.gif But I am hoping for another spike drool.gif
hibino55
post Apr 6 2011, 10:46 PM

385 posts

QUOTE(monkeyking @ Apr 6 2011, 08:34 PM)
More good news on BIMB,
BIMB Bank completes acquisition of Amana Bank stake 20%

(Kuala Lumpur, 6th) documents show that Islamic banks (BIMB,5258, Board finance stocks) have completed buying equity 20% Bank--Amana Bank of Sri Lanka.
Islamic banking today issued an invitation to the media, the media are invited to attend this Friday (April 8) in Kuala Lumpur held a signing ceremony for the technical support of the above transaction advisory, in addition, stock certificate ceremony was held.
At that time, Malaysia Datuk Amir Muhammad lazifu, Vice-President of the National Bank will present testimony.
thumbup.gif That means more upswing for BIMB in a few days time. rclxm9.gif  rclxm9.gif
wub.gif Cheers to all.......BIMB HUAT HUAT CLUB will start it's celebration soon. rclxm9.gif
Seems like is going to have another surge hehe biggrin.gif Thank brother MonkeyKing, always have us update here notworthy.gif
hibino55
post Apr 7 2011, 02:30 PM

385 posts

Just enter again in the morning session at 1.6. Enter too fast sad.gif

0.0324sec    0.24    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 06:28 AM