TSFCUK89
post Jun 9 2008, 10:28 PM, updated 14y ago

www.bigvisionsocialmedia.com
955 posts

Ultimate Frisbee

About Ultimate

Ultimate Frisbee is a non contact sport which emphasize the spirit of the game. It is a combination of various sports. The idea is to pass among your teammates and your team scores when your team mate catches it in the endzone. Whenever the frisbee drops to the ground, it is a turnover. This game encourages co-ed relationship, males and females playing together, as it is usually a must for teams to have females.

Ultimate Frisbee was originated from the United States and it was started by Joel Sliver. It was introduced back in 1968 and the sport grew ever since, with high popularity in the US and also in Europe. Asia is the new region to gain the popularity of Ultimate Frisbee. You can read more about it at http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Ultimate_frisbee.

Ultimate in 10 Simple Rules

1. The Field -- A rectangular shape with endzones at each end. A regulation field is 64m by 36.5m, with endzones 23m deep.
2. Initiate Play -- Each point begins with both teams lining up on the front of their respective endzone line. The defense throws ("pulls") the disc to the offense. A regulation game has seven players per team.
3. Scoring -- Each time the offense completes a pass in the defense's endzone, the offense scores a point. Play is initiated after each score.
4. Movement of the Disc -- The disc may be advanced in any direction by completing a pass to a teammate. Players may not run with the disc. The person with the disc ("thrower") has ten seconds to throw the disc. The defender guarding the thrower ("marker") counts out the stall count.
5. Change of possession -- When a pass in not completed (e.g. out of bounds, drop, block, interception), the defense immediately takes possession of the disc and becomes the offense.
6. Substitutions -- Players not in the game may replace players in the game after a score and during an injury timeout.
7. Non-contact -- No physical contact is allowed between players. Picks and screens are also prohibited. A foul occurs when contact is made.
8. Fouls -- When a player initiates contact on another player a foul occurs. When a foul disrupts possession, the play resumes as if the possession was retained. If the player committing the foul disagrees with the foul call, the play is redone.
9. Self-Refereeing -- Players are responsible for their own foul and line calls. Players resolve their own disputes.
10. Spirit of the Game -- Ultimate stresses sportsmanship and fair play. Competitive play is encouraged, but never at the expense of respect between players, adherence to the rules, and the basic joy of play.

For more comprehensive rules, please visit this WFDF Link.

Ultimate in Malaysia

Little as anyone knew, this sport has been in Malaysia for more than 5 years and it has been actively played for the past 6 years, but concentrated only at Kuala Lumpur and Selangor. States like Penang, Kedah and Sabah are starting to pick up the sports. This thread is created to spread this Ultimate Frisbee and bringing it to the next level.

There are already numerous tournaments being held in KL and Selangor. Most of the participants are from colleges and universities, such as INTEC, Nottingham, UiTM, Taylors and INTI. Secondary schools such as Catholic High School and Subang USJ also join the tournaments.

While Ultimate will not be appearing in the Olympics anytime soon, Ultimate is part of the World Games which is also held every 4 years.

There are local pick-ups (which is known as weekly friendly games) played among anyone who loves Ultimate Frisbee.

When and Where to Play

Tues @ ISKL - Ampang campus, 5.45-7.00pm
Tues @ KUTKM - Melaka, 5.30pm
Tues @ MARA - Banting campus, 5.00pm
Tues @ Sunway University - Subang Jaya, Evening
Tues @ University of Nottingham (Malaysia) - 4.00 to 7 PM

Wed @ Astaka Field - 5.00 PM to 7.00 PM

Thurs @ Inti College - Nilai campus, 6.00pm
Thurs @ KUTKM - Melaka, 5.30pm
Thurs @ MARA - Banting campus, 5.00pm
Thurs @ University of Nottingham (Malaysia) - 4.30 to 7 PM

Sat @ KBU - Bandar Utama College, 9.00am-12.00pm (The popular one - RM 1 is needed, but beginners are exempted)

Sun @ ISKL - Ampang campus, 4.30-6.00pm (This is quite popular as well, and you get to play them at astro turf field for free)
Sun @ Kota Kinabalu, Sabah - Likas Sports Complex, 4.00-6.00pm

Google Maps for Pickup <-- Click to See

Frisbee Disc - Please PM fcuk89.

Discraft is the standard measurement of a Frisbee. It weights 175 grammes. Discrafts cost about RM 40 in Malaysia, depending on designs and special features, like glow in the dark or UV light.
Alternately, there is a distributor in Malaysia for cheaper discs, with material and measurement made closely to Discraft and it usually cost RM 10. It is call MyDisc and it can be obtained from people at KBU Colleges every Saturday (subject to availability).

Some Cool Photos

For more info Ultimate in Asia, you can check out - http://www.ultiasia.com/

LowYat Forum Frisbee Players - Click on the spoiler below

If you are an Ultimate frisbee player, post here or PM me and let me know where you usually play.

This post has been edited by FCUK89: Dec 18 2011, 12:55 AM
TSFCUK89
post Jun 9 2008, 10:30 PM

955 posts

Some Ultimate Frisbee Videos

About Frisbee in Malaysia

* Note pickup venue has changed to KBU college, every Saturday morning, instead of UM Varsity Field.

Frisbee on TV3 !!

Frisbee Throws Tutorial
BackHand - Start with this
ForeHand - Then this
Advance Throws - Master the first 2 first

Frisbee Highlights

This post has been edited by FCUK89: Sep 7 2008, 05:14 PM
TSFCUK89
post Jun 9 2008, 10:31 PM

955 posts

Upcoming Tournaments

[/u]

[u]Ongoing Tournaments

This post has been edited by FCUK89: Jan 24 2010, 01:38 AM
chang3rd
post Jun 9 2008, 10:44 PM

176 posts

Fuyoh !!
Support support !!
See you guys in KBU on Sat !!
crashbandicoot
post Jun 10 2008, 12:57 PM

273 posts

Fuiyoh...support support...
blitz000
post Jun 10 2008, 01:03 PM

14 posts

I played a few times in my university (UNITEN) days, extreme fun........ a game of american football, netball and your neighborhood doggie fetch game.... tongue.gif

But this sport was not publicized as wildly as you guys did for yours though...... cry.gif
TSFCUK89
post Jun 10 2008, 02:12 PM

955 posts

QUOTE(blitz000 @ Jun 10 2008, 01:03 PM)
I played a few times in my university (UNITEN) days, extreme fun........ a game of american football, netball and your neighborhood doggie fetch game.... tongue.gif

But this sport was not publicized as wildly as you guys did for yours though...... cry.gif
Yeah the problem with this sport in Malaysia is not that publicized. That is why I am creating this thread to help spread and promote the game.

Nottingham and UNITEN is just quite nearby, if you happen to go back to Kajang, drop by Nottingham and have a game with us. Do PM me first.
cowboy_bebop
post Jun 10 2008, 04:23 PM

65 posts

cool stuffs! yeah, i play frisbee quite often here in oz. definitely when at beaches or sometimes when warming down after a game of football.

back then even played 'penalty frisbee' once out of wackiness. like football penalty, but with frisbee sweat.gif
chang3rd
post Jun 10 2008, 05:48 PM

176 posts

QUOTE(cowboy_bebop @ Jun 10 2008, 04:23 PM)
cool stuffs! yeah, i play frisbee quite often here in oz. definitely when at beaches or sometimes when warming down after a game of football.

back then even played 'penalty frisbee' once out of wackiness. like football penalty, but with frisbee  sweat.gif
Sounds like lots of fun !

But Ultimate Frisbee is definitely more than beaches
It is definitely a game on its own, not for warming ups or warming downs

Is as intense as football is what I can say
crashbandicoot
post Jun 10 2008, 09:26 PM

273 posts

QUOTE(chang3rd @ Jun 10 2008, 05:48 PM)
Sounds like lots of fun !

But Ultimate Frisbee is definitely more than beaches
It is definitely a game on its own, not for warming ups or warming downs

Is as intense as football is what I can say
I would have to agree with that rclxms.gif
Wonder any more LYNers play this game?

FCUK89, why dont you list down everyone who plays in your first post? Maybe later can have a friendly game or two. laugh.gif
TSFCUK89
post Jun 10 2008, 11:12 PM

955 posts

QUOTE(crashbandicoot @ Jun 10 2008, 09:26 PM)
I would have to agree with that  rclxms.gif
Wonder any more LYNers play this game?

FCUK89, why dont you list down everyone who plays in your first post? Maybe later can have a friendly game or two.  laugh.gif
That's a good idea Chong.
M@r0R!
post Jun 11 2008, 07:44 PM

Like a Sir
1,702 posts

wow...an untimate fris's thread!
Add me in! laugh.gif
TSFCUK89
post Jun 11 2008, 09:09 PM

955 posts

QUOTE(M@r0R! @ Jun 11 2008, 07:44 PM)
wow...an untimate fris's thread!
Add me in! laugh.gif
Alright, where do you play?
TSFCUK89
post Jun 11 2008, 09:13 PM

955 posts

YouTube Video Problem Fixed thumbup.gif
M@r0R!
post Jun 11 2008, 10:21 PM

Like a Sir
1,702 posts

QUOTE(FCUK89 @ Jun 11 2008, 09:09 PM)
Alright, where do you play?
Well...i'm still a high school student.
I usually play at the school field with other fris enthusiasts. smile.gif
mosai
post Jun 11 2008, 11:35 PM

144 posts

Hey i am in the picture.Woohoo
oRoXoRo
post Jun 12 2008, 12:03 AM

Level 1 Audiophile
1,630 posts

Lol sounds good. Frisbee brings back memories.
TSFCUK89
post Jun 13 2008, 09:40 AM

955 posts

QUOTE(M@r0R! @ Jun 11 2008, 10:21 PM)
Well...i'm still a high school student.
I usually play at the school field with other fris enthusiasts. smile.gif
I see...which school?
Catholic High ?
crashbandicoot
post Jun 16 2008, 04:28 PM

273 posts

QUOTE(FCUK89 @ Jun 13 2008, 09:40 AM)
I see...which school?
Catholic High ?
Eh? Support stop until here only? =/ C'mon where's the support? tongue.gif
TSFCUK89
post Jun 16 2008, 04:54 PM

955 posts

Yeah lor, what to do.

This shows that not many people in LowYat Forum plays frisbee or not many frisbee players hang out at LowYat Forum.
chang3rd
post Jun 16 2008, 08:12 PM

176 posts

Cuz Ultimate players rather hang out in the field and play Ultimate !!

Hehe
mousepad87
post Jun 17 2008, 10:11 AM

1,008 posts

best game for men ? I tot only dog like this game... sweat.gif
riazorblues
post Jun 17 2008, 10:52 AM

359 posts

QUOTE(mousepad87 @ Jun 17 2008, 10:11 AM)
best game for men ? I tot only dog like this game...  sweat.gif
Haha..funny loh..actually i also dont know about this game..all i know, frisbee is for dogs..but now ppl play it..so quiet interested here, can someone xplain more details about it?? icon_question.gif
mousepad87
post Jun 17 2008, 10:56 AM

1,008 posts

last years.. USA team come to UPM to teach student and promote this game.. because if I not mistaken this game will be in the Olympic.. anyway one of the guy from USA now how to talk in BM.. if I not mistaken he is the coach of the team haha
TSFCUK89
post Jun 17 2008, 11:35 AM

955 posts

QUOTE(mousepad87 @ Jun 17 2008, 10:11 AM)
best game for men ? I tot only dog like this game...  sweat.gif
Yeah, everyone's first impression is only for dogs and only to play at beaches. But it is currently played by more than 200,000 people around the world, and still increasing, with US, Europe and Australia being the main countries.

QUOTE(mousepad87 @ Jun 17 2008, 10:56 AM)
last years.. USA team come to UPM to teach student and promote this game.. because if I not mistaken this game will be in the Olympic.. anyway one of the guy from USA now how to talk in BM.. if I not mistaken he is the coach of the team haha
I see. Is that guy half bald? If yes, his name would be Doug Ladner. He is the distributor of the Frisbee disc in Malaysia and he promotes the sport around KL and Selangor.

QUOTE(riazorblues @ Jun 17 2008, 10:52 AM)
Haha..funny loh..actually i also dont know about this game..all i know, frisbee is for dogs..but now ppl play it..so quiet interested here, can someone xplain more details about it??  icon_question.gif
Yeah there's an actual sport now. It's basically a team sport with 7 people on each side. The frisbee cannot be drop on the floor, as there will be a turnover if it drops. Your team scores when one of your members catches the disc in the endzone. You can't run with the disc when it is in your hands.

If you are from Bandar Utama, do drop by every Saturday at KBU college and you can learn more about it over there.

This post has been edited by FCUK89: Jun 18 2008, 10:34 AM
mousepad87
post Jun 17 2008, 03:31 PM

1,008 posts

ya the guy is half bald..owh he distributor .. no wonder he so kind to teach us how to play... ha ha
TSFCUK89
post Jun 17 2008, 06:45 PM

955 posts

QUOTE(mousepad87 @ Jun 17 2008, 03:31 PM)
ya the guy is half bald..owh he distributor .. no wonder he so kind to teach us how to play... ha ha
Huh, you can't say that. He teaches you all so that we can learn a new sport and be what Malaysians aren't suppose to be (outdate and not open minded).

If you don't buy from him, he also won't mind. He is willing to take the time to teach and I doubt he receives any pay for his teaching. It's voluntary.
mousepad87
post Jun 17 2008, 07:39 PM

1,008 posts

icon_rolleyes.gif peace brother tongue.gif

anyway who are you? this sport not quiet famous in Malaysia? U must be someone in this arena rite hmm.gif icon_rolleyes.gif
ncode
post Jun 17 2008, 07:48 PM

241 posts

Never heard bout this before hmm.gif so i googled at the speed of light nod.gif
TSFCUK89
post Jun 17 2008, 10:48 PM

955 posts

QUOTE(mousepad87 @ Jun 17 2008, 07:39 PM)
icon_rolleyes.gif  peace brother tongue.gif

anyway who are you? this sport not quiet famous in Malaysia? U must be someone in this arena rite hmm.gif  icon_rolleyes.gif
Alright, peace. icon_rolleyes.gif

I just started to play this sport about half a year ago and enjoyed it ever since. Yeah it is not quite famous yet in Malaysia, because it is mainly concentrated in KL and Selangor.

Since it is not famous, why don't you join to play Ultimate and try to make it famous and bring the sport to the next level in Malaysia, with hope that it will get more coverage.
chang3rd
post Jun 18 2008, 01:51 AM

176 posts

QUOTE(FCUK89 @ Jun 17 2008, 11:35 AM)

Yeah there's an actual sport now. It's basically a team sport with 7 people on each side. The frisbee cannot be drop on the floor, as there will be a turnover if it drops. Your team scores when one of your members catches the disc in the endzone. You can run with the disc when it is in your hands.
You're meant to say you can't run with disc in hand

Olympic sport, I'm not sure so soon la
But there's World Championships for Ultimate, inter-college tournaments in the US (huge thing for them) with different divisions and categories

Best of all, Ultimate was started as a for-fun game with emphasis on beer and fun
Bring it to the present, if you join any tournaments, it'll definitely be fun

One of the best tournament in the region is the Singapore Ultimate Open (SUO)
There WILL be partying after the games and every year, everyone does not fail to fun !

Frisbee might be for the dogs, but Ultimate is not !
Come try it and you'll KNOW dogs can't keep up with the pace of the game smile.gif

TSFCUK89
post Jun 18 2008, 10:35 AM

955 posts

QUOTE(chang3rd @ Jun 18 2008, 01:51 AM)
You're meant to say you can't run with disc in hand
Olympic sport, I'm not sure so soon la
But there's World Championships for Ultimate, inter-college tournaments in the US (huge thing for them) with different divisions and categories

Best of all, Ultimate was started as a for-fun game with emphasis on beer and fun
Bring it to the present, if you join any tournaments, it'll definitely be fun

One of the best tournament in the region is the Singapore Ultimate Open (SUO)
There WILL be partying after the games and every year, everyone does not fail to fun !
Frisbee might be for the dogs, but Ultimate is not !
Come try it and you'll KNOW dogs can't keep up with the pace of the game smile.gif
Hey sean, thanks for the typo correction. My mistake.

Yeah SUO is definitely going to fun. So how, you going or not?
chang3rd
post Jun 20 2008, 10:58 PM

176 posts

dunno la
dunno got team or not
no money also
see la
nanashah
post Jun 21 2008, 12:41 PM

212 posts

lol...I love this game..
but sadly I dont have a team...

Added on June 21, 2008, 12:42 pmI played in INTEC open once..
lol..this game is really need stamina...

Added on June 21, 2008, 1:06 pmim staying in bukit jalil, quite far from the training area..huhh...

This post has been edited by nanashah: Jun 21 2008, 01:06 PM
crashbandicoot
post Jun 21 2008, 02:25 PM

273 posts

QUOTE(chang3rd @ Jun 20 2008, 10:58 PM)
dunno la
dunno got team or not
no money also
see la
let's go tongue.gif
no team also can watch mar...
nanashah
post Jun 24 2008, 11:45 AM

212 posts

anyone know where I can get the disk?..
coz I lost mine...
TSFCUK89
post Jun 25 2008, 09:19 AM

955 posts

QUOTE(nanashah @ Jun 24 2008, 11:45 AM)
coz I lost mine...
I guess you can get them at KBU on saturdays. Try to ask around any players if they have spare new ones.

Sean, any suggestions?
chang3rd
post Jun 27 2008, 11:11 PM

176 posts

QUOTE(nanashah @ Jun 24 2008, 11:45 AM)
coz I lost mine...
I guess you can come more to KBU to find out
But of course, transport is memang a problem

Who did you play with ?
Are you still in contact with them ?
Probably the next best thing is to ask them about it

This year's Intec Open is coming really soon
You playing ?
uhuk-uhuk
post Jun 28 2008, 12:11 AM

bulaiyan
718 posts

hey guys i've never played this game before but am interested in the nature of the game. seems like lotsa fun.
do u guys still play at KBU?
mind if i join one day?

TSFCUK89
post Jun 28 2008, 12:02 PM

955 posts

QUOTE(uhuk-uhuk @ Jun 28 2008, 12:11 AM)
hey guys i've never played this game before but am interested in the nature of the game. seems like lotsa fun.
do u guys still play at KBU?
mind if i join one day?
Yeah, every saturday, just be there. If rain, i'm not sure whether they are having. You have to ask Chang3rd.

Just bring your shoes and water and spare clothes and just go there, intro yourself and start playing.

You can just ask for training for your throws. Just enjoy yourself when you are there, don't be shy.
uhuk-uhuk
post Jun 28 2008, 02:13 PM

bulaiyan
718 posts

QUOTE(FCUK89 @ Jun 28 2008, 12:02 PM)
Yeah, every saturday, just be there. If rain, i'm not sure whether they are having. You have to ask Chang3rd.

Just bring your shoes and water and spare clothes and just go there, intro yourself and start playing.

You can just ask for training for your throws. Just enjoy yourself when you are there, don't be shy.
hehe thanks man..
one of these days i'll go.... i live less than 10 min from KBU.
see u guys soon... biggrin.gif
TSFCUK89
post Jun 28 2008, 02:36 PM

955 posts

QUOTE(uhuk-uhuk @ Jun 28 2008, 02:13 PM)
hehe thanks man..
Lol, that's even better for you.

Only Saturdays though. I'm not sure which field, but you can refer to chang3rd again.

Anyway do wear football boots if you have one, it's better to play with a football boots.
uhuk-uhuk
post Jun 28 2008, 10:44 PM

bulaiyan
718 posts

wow how many fields do they have?
haha...u guys had a game today?
klsmurf
post Jun 28 2008, 11:29 PM

104 posts

A few things to add:

1) While Ultimate will not be appearing in the Olympics anytime soon, Ultimate is part of the World Games which is also held every 4 years.

2) The Singapore Ultimate Open is the largest tournament in the Asian circuit but it would be debatable if it is the best tournament around. For those who are new, there is typically at least one major tournament every month in Asia. For example: February=Bangkok; June=Shanghai; September=Singapore; December=Vietnam.

3) Ultimate has been played in Malaysia definitely longer than 5 years. The sport has, however, experienced its biggest growth during these last 5 years. Publicity may seem little, but several articles have appeared in the Star newspapers and has even appeared on TV on NTV7's Breakfast show and also 8TV.

I would definitely recommend/encourage anybody here to come out and give a try. This is the best part of Ultimate - it is an easy sport to learn and all the players are very open. It is a team sport but anybody can just show up and "join the team" so don't worry about not having team right now, just come out!

uhuk: Yes, we did play today. And we will be playing next Saturday.... and the next Saturday.... and the next..... you get the picture.

Added on June 28, 2008, 11:34 pmBTW, if anybody wants a disc, I do have a few MyDiscs (locally-made discs) and some Malaysia Ultimate Discrafts discs as in the picture on the first page (Discraft is the official disc used at major tournaments)

Personally, I prefer Discrafts.

This post has been edited by klsmurf: Jun 28 2008, 11:34 PM
chang3rd
post Jun 29 2008, 09:01 PM

176 posts

QUOTE(klsmurf @ Jun 28 2008, 11:29 PM)
A few things to add:

1) While Ultimate will not be appearing in the Olympics anytime soon, Ultimate is part of the World Games which is also held every 4 years.

2) The Singapore Ultimate Open is the largest tournament in the Asian circuit but it would be debatable if it is the best tournament around. For those who are new, there is typically at least one major tournament every month in Asia. For example: February=Bangkok; June=Shanghai; September=Singapore; December=Vietnam. 

3) Ultimate has been played in Malaysia definitely longer than 5 years. The sport has, however, experienced its biggest growth during these last 5 years. Publicity may seem little, but several articles have appeared in the Star newspapers and has even appeared on TV on NTV7's Breakfast show and also 8TV.

I would definitely recommend/encourage anybody here to come out and give a try. This is the best part of Ultimate - it is an easy sport to learn and all the players are very open. It is a team sport but anybody can just show up and "join the team" so don't worry about not having team right now, just come out!

uhuk: Yes, we did play today. And we will be playing next Saturday.... and the next Saturday.... and the next..... you get the picture.

Added on June 28, 2008, 11:34 pmBTW, if anybody wants a disc, I do have a few MyDiscs (locally-made discs) and some Malaysia Ultimate Discrafts discs as in the picture on the first page (Discraft is the official disc used at major tournaments)

Personally, I prefer Discrafts.
Kuan, did you just joined this forum so you can reply here ?
hehe

Ya, I guess I don't have enough experience to comment on the tournaments in the region
For what its worth, I heard Bangkok Hat is a bloody fun tournament too

QUOTE(uhuk-uhuk @ Jun 28 2008, 02:13 PM)
hehe thanks man..
Cool, all the better
There's only one field in KBU
Just go into KBU, the field is on the left, you can't miss it

Generally, ultimate players is very friendly and will welcome anyone to join
If you find yourself just standing there, take the initiative and say hi to someone, and I'm sure someone there will introduce you the game

klsmurf
post Jun 29 2008, 09:28 PM

104 posts

QUOTE(chang3rd @ Jun 29 2008, 09:01 PM)
Kuan, did you just joined this forum so you can reply here ?
hehe

Hi Sean: I've been using a different nick here. Decided to register again with "klsmurf" to reply to this topic.

Story behind "klsmurf": I first started playing Ultimate at Loughborough University when they were then known as the Lufbra Smurfs (they are now called Purple Haze or just "Haze"). The Smurfs disbanded in 1996 so you can guess how long I've been playing sweat.gif

This post has been edited by klsmurf: Jun 29 2008, 09:28 PM
TSFCUK89
post Jun 29 2008, 09:44 PM

955 posts

Upcoming Tournaments have been updated on the first page.
chang3rd
post Jun 30 2008, 11:45 AM

176 posts

QUOTE(klsmurf @ Jun 29 2008, 09:28 PM)
Hi Sean: I've been using a different nick here. Decided to register again with "klsmurf" to reply to this topic.

Story behind "klsmurf": I first started playing Ultimate at Loughborough University when they were then known as the Lufbra Smurfs (they are now called Purple Haze or just "Haze"). The Smurfs disbanded in 1996 so you can guess how long I've been playing  sweat.gif
I see

Wow, you've been playing really long

notworthy.gif
david_lai
post Jun 30 2008, 04:51 PM

23 posts

Kuan is an ancient in Malaysia ultimate. Watch out he can run faster than you. XD
TSFCUK89
post Jun 30 2008, 05:58 PM

955 posts

QUOTE(david_lai @ Jun 30 2008, 04:51 PM)
Kuan is an ancient in Malaysia ultimate. Watch out he can run faster than you. XD
Hey David, you are Sean's friend right?

klsmurf
post Jun 30 2008, 08:42 PM

104 posts

QUOTE(david_lai @ Jun 30 2008, 04:51 PM)
Who are you calling ancient? tongue.gif I know of a few other players older than me and one who has played much longer than I have brows.gif

Doubt I can run faster than all you youngsters smile.gif But that's the great thing about Ultimate right? I mean, which other sport do you know where people of all ages can play at the same time with no REAL advantage/disadvantage? How many sports do you know where both guys and girls can play on the same team?

Where are all the other ppl interested in playing?
nanashah
post Jun 30 2008, 09:46 PM

212 posts

tongue.gif
uhuk-uhuk
post Jun 30 2008, 11:17 PM

bulaiyan
718 posts

the more i read ur comments, the more i wanna play la..
that day i drove past kbu see see the place but din go in...
hopefully next sat can make it... haha
Onso
post Jun 30 2008, 11:32 PM

693 posts

i wanna play..
david_lai
post Jul 1 2008, 03:56 PM

23 posts

Ya, I am Sean friend.

Uhuk-uhuk, we will be playing on Wednesday that is tomorrow. We'll play rain or shine except when there is lightning. If your free, drop by and throw some disc. thumbup.gif
uhuk-uhuk
post Jul 1 2008, 05:51 PM

bulaiyan
718 posts

haha what time tomorrow? biggrin.gif
david_lai
post Jul 1 2008, 06:52 PM

23 posts

QUOTE(uhuk-uhuk @ Jul 1 2008, 05:51 PM)
haha what time tomorrow? biggrin.gif
5pm
uhuk-uhuk
post Jul 1 2008, 09:32 PM

bulaiyan
718 posts

haha alright i'll try to be there
class ends at 4. haha.. thanks biggrin.gif
TSFCUK89
post Jul 1 2008, 11:45 PM

955 posts

QUOTE(uhuk-uhuk @ Jul 1 2008, 09:32 PM)
haha alright i'll try to be there
class ends at 4. haha.. thanks  biggrin.gif
Yeah welcome to the club. We just got one through the forum. thumbup.gif
nanashah
post Jul 2 2008, 01:57 AM

212 posts

why dont you guys stop @ bukit jalil n we can play together...
ahaha! whistling.gif
david_lai
post Jul 2 2008, 02:11 AM

23 posts

QUOTE(nanashah @ Jul 2 2008, 01:57 AM)
why dont you guys stop @ bukit jalil n we can play together...
ahaha! whistling.gif
Can provide some details? When and where exactly?
I work near there. Can drop by after work.
klsmurf
post Jul 2 2008, 07:54 AM

104 posts

QUOTE(david_lai @ Jul 2 2008, 02:11 AM)
Can provide some details? When and where exactly?
I work near there. Can drop by after work.
Yes, I think there are a few other players who work in that area wink.gif
nanashah
post Jul 2 2008, 07:44 PM

212 posts

sometimes me n my friends play at the park in front of the stadium....
the one besides the IMU....
we usually play at the top...

but, i cant confirm i can play everyday... coz sometimes I have classes until 6...
smile.gif usually we play there...

This post has been edited by nanashah: Jul 2 2008, 07:45 PM
crashbandicoot
post Jul 3 2008, 05:40 PM

273 posts

Wow...4 pages already. biggrin.gif Good job.

This post has been edited by crashbandicoot: Jul 3 2008, 05:41 PM
TSFCUK89
post Jul 3 2008, 05:52 PM

955 posts

QUOTE(nanashah @ Jul 2 2008, 07:44 PM)
sometimes me n my friends play at the park in front of the stadium....
the one besides the IMU....
we usually play at the top...

but, i  cant confirm i can play everyday... coz sometimes I have classes until 6...
smile.gif  usually we play there...
Added you on the first page biggrin.gif

QUOTE(crashbandicoot @ Jul 3 2008, 05:40 PM)
Wow...4 pages already. biggrin.gif Good job.
Yeah and still growing. Hopefully this thread last very very long....
nanashah
post Jul 4 2008, 12:50 PM

212 posts

hey, where I can buy a disc?..I lost mine...
and so malu to borrow from my friens...
I want the 40$ one...
please2....

Added on July 4, 2008, 12:51 pmhey, if anyone want to play at bukit jalil, we can make an arrangement..smile.gif

but make sure enuff people la...ahaha!

This post has been edited by nanashah: Jul 4 2008, 12:51 PM
TSFCUK89
post Jul 4 2008, 09:33 PM

955 posts

QUOTE(nanashah @ Jul 4 2008, 12:50 PM)
I want the 40$ one...
please2....
You can PM klsmurft/his name is Kuan. I think he has stock of those Discraft (RM 40) and MyDisc (RM 10).

You try PMing him up then probably you can meet him up to get from him.
rexoxo
post Jul 5 2008, 10:35 AM

426 posts

my school only started frisbee club this year..
great game...
but not many interested to play..
TSFCUK89
post Jul 5 2008, 11:54 AM

955 posts

QUOTE(rexoxo @ Jul 5 2008, 10:35 AM)
great game...
Don't worry. I think next year more people will start to join already. Which school are you from btw?
crashbandicoot
post Jul 6 2008, 11:30 PM

273 posts

QUOTE(rexoxo @ Jul 5 2008, 10:35 AM)
great game...
Interested or not, can be caused by first time impression. smile.gif It's a great game anyways.
jynx
post Jul 8 2008, 01:36 AM

ok ok, i got the hint.. smurf tongue.gif sweat.gif rclxm9.gif

m living and working in bkt jalil, usually free on Tue and Thurs after 5.30pm. Let's play ! Which field is this? the bukit komanwel park? Will try to find it.

Let me know when you're playing, can drop me an email or sms me (after u email me for my number tongue.gif).

I also have Made-in-Malaysia MyDisc (rm10) and our first ever Malaysian-design Discraft(rm40) in Orange and White.
Let me know how many you want me to bring smile.gif rclxm9.gif

QUOTE(nanashah @ Jul 4 2008, 12:50 PM)
I want the 40$ one...
please2....

Added on July 4, 2008, 12:51 pmhey, if anyone want to play at bukit jalil, we can make an arrangement..smile.gif

but make sure enuff people la...ahaha!
TSFCUK89
post Jul 8 2008, 10:09 AM

955 posts

QUOTE(jynx @ Jul 8 2008, 01:36 AM)
ok ok, i got the hint.. smurf tongue.gif  sweat.gif  rclxm9.gif

m living and working in bkt jalil, usually free on Tue and Thurs after 5.30pm. Let's play ! Which field is this? the bukit komanwel park? Will try to find it.

Let me know when you're playing, can drop me an email or sms me (after u email me for my number tongue.gif).

I also have Made-in-Malaysia MyDisc (rm10) and our first ever Malaysian-design Discraft(rm40) in Orange and White.
Let me know how many you want me to bring smile.gif  rclxm9.gif
Are you Mei Jyn?
uhuk-uhuk
post Jul 8 2008, 09:09 PM

bulaiyan
718 posts

playing tomorrow guys? biggrin.gif
klsmurf
post Jul 8 2008, 11:49 PM

104 posts

QUOTE(uhuk-uhuk @ Jul 8 2008, 09:09 PM)
playing tomorrow guys? biggrin.gif
KBU should on tomorrow (from 4.30pm onwards)

However, there will be NO game at KBU this Saturday as most of the players will be at the Intec tournament at UiTM, Shah Alam.
uhuk-uhuk
post Jul 9 2008, 12:01 AM

bulaiyan
718 posts

so tomorrow's game is training for the tournament?
kmgti
post Jul 9 2008, 09:41 AM

QUOTE(uhuk-uhuk @ Jul 9 2008, 12:01 AM)
so tomorrow's game is training for the tournament?
No, it will not be training for the tournament. Still playing a game.

Come on out nod.gif
nanashah
post Jul 9 2008, 02:47 PM

212 posts

QUOTE(jynx @ Jul 8 2008, 01:36 AM)
ok ok, i got the hint.. smurf tongue.gif  sweat.gif  rclxm9.gif

Let me know how many you want me to bring smile.gif  rclxm9.gif
you want to play?...wow! great..but if only the 2 of us, thats sounds not so great.. rolleyes.gif ahaha...
well, I also free after5.30pm...

Added on July 9, 2008, 2:49 pmif you got the discraft, I wanna buy...
but, if you wanna giv me free, that will be so great!!! ahahaha!!!:p

This post has been edited by nanashah: Jul 9 2008, 02:49 PM
jynx
post Jul 9 2008, 02:52 PM

i don't mind coming out and learning/improving on throws. if you can get 3 ppl, we can do simple drills. if you've 4 ppl, we can play hot box or double disc. brows.gif

we don't need a very big space, prob the size of a badminton/basketball court would be good enough.

anyone from IMU here? i often pass the basketball court late at night (11pm) and see playing on there with lights! Perhaps we could play there on days when there's no basketball. nod.gif

Am gonna try to go to KBU today, keeping fingers crossed. icon_rolleyes.gif

p/s you gotta earn a free disc. there's no free lunch in this world tongue.gif

QUOTE(nanashah @ Jul 9 2008, 02:47 PM)
you want to play?...wow! great..but if only the 2 of us, thats sounds not so great.. rolleyes.gif ahaha...
well, I also free after5.30pm...
This post has been edited by jynx: Jul 9 2008, 02:53 PM
nanashah
post Jul 9 2008, 07:39 PM

212 posts

QUOTE(jynx @ Jul 9 2008, 02:52 PM)
i don't mind coming out and learning/improving on throws. if you can get 3 ppl, we can do simple drills. if you've 4 ppl, we can play hot box or double disc.  brows.gif

we don't need a very big space, prob the size of a badminton/basketball court would be good enough.

anyone from IMU here? i often pass the basketball court late at night (11pm) and see playing on there with lights! Perhaps we could play there on days when there's no basketball.  nod.gif

Am gonna try to go to KBU today, keeping fingers crossed.  icon_rolleyes.gif

p/s you gotta earn a free disc. there's no free lunch in this world tongue.gif
im from IMU...
yesteryear we played at the top of bukit jalil park...
and, if we dont have enuff people, we just grab people who were sitting around...(really funny actually..asking strangers to play with you)....
if you guys wanna play there, I wanna join...coz I dont have friends who 're really into exercising....
btw, I dont have the disk..lost mine...
so, what about tomorrow?..(if the wheather is fine)...what time?..

yeah, I know...no free disk..but we can get free disk everytime we play a tourney....
I got 1 before, but lost mine sad.gif ...

Added on July 9, 2008, 7:40 pmokay la....bring me 1 disk and I will pay you on the spot...

This post has been edited by nanashah: Jul 9 2008, 07:40 PM
jynx
post Jul 10 2008, 10:27 AM

heya,

I'm free for awhile after work, say 5.45-6.30pm. Just me only today. I'll bring both the MyDisc(rm10) and Discraft(rm40) and you can decide which one you wanna buy.

ok, how do i get to this park? if i pass imu on my left and turn left at the traffic light nearest imu, then I go straight til the next light and take a right? icon_question.gif hopefully will figure it out. wink.gif

This post has been edited by jynx: Jul 10 2008, 10:27 AM
nanashah
post Jul 10 2008, 04:15 PM

212 posts

ahaha..where are you from?...
the park just near IMU...at the junctions ....you must know rite...
btw, roger me if you already there...
crashbandicoot
post Jul 14 2008, 01:51 PM

273 posts

Ok, Ultimate made it on TV3,

http://www.tv3.com.my/Shows/EpHighlight.as...18112#anchorVid

Load, and scroll to last 2 or 3 mins. biggrin.gif
(Thank's to FCUK89 for alert)
TSFCUK89
post Jul 14 2008, 06:35 PM

955 posts

QUOTE(crashbandicoot @ Jul 14 2008, 01:51 PM)
Ok, Ultimate made it on TV3,

http://www.tv3.com.my/Shows/EpHighlight.as...18112#anchorVid

Load, and scroll to last 2 or 3 mins. biggrin.gif
(Thank's to FCUK89 for alert)
Lol, don't thank me.

Have to thank Mei Jyn, whom she thanked Hazwan for it.

So anyway, I will post up the video on the first page after I have edited it. Great publicity for the sport.

Teams like Nottingham, Naans, USJ Soar and I think Intec made it into the video. Can spot Hai Ming inside.

For Nottingham players, click below

nanashah
post Jul 14 2008, 09:59 PM

212 posts

guys, come over here..
we can practice together...
no one want to play with me...sad.gif
TSFCUK89
post Jul 17 2008, 07:05 PM

955 posts

TV 3 Video has been put on the first page. Thanks to Chong for the edit.
TSFCUK89
post Jul 17 2008, 09:06 PM

955 posts

First page updated with Upcoming Tournament organised by Taylors College.

It will be an Indoor Tournament.
crashbandicoot
post Jul 22 2008, 05:25 PM

273 posts

Thanks for the update biggrin.gif
TSFCUK89
post Jul 23 2008, 07:12 PM

955 posts

Map to the venue - Michael's Badminton Academy in Bandar Puteri, Puchong for the Taylors Indoor Ultimate Open has been added to the first page.
crashbandicoot
post Jul 24 2008, 03:32 PM

273 posts

Who's going anyways? biggrin.gif
david_lai
post Aug 2 2008, 11:59 PM

23 posts

BUMP~

Sunway University have pick ups on Tuesday and Thursday at 4-6pm

This post has been edited by david_lai: Aug 6 2008, 12:19 AM
TSFCUK89
post Aug 3 2008, 11:18 AM

955 posts

QUOTE(david_lai @ Aug 2 2008, 11:59 PM)
BUMP~

Sunway University have pick ups on Tuesday and Thursday at 4-6pm
Alright David.

First page has been updated.
cassplayer
post Aug 3 2008, 03:23 PM

FFFUUUU
3,375 posts

wow this looks cool... but sadly i just took up glowsticking
TSFCUK89
post Aug 3 2008, 08:11 PM

955 posts

QUOTE(cassplayer @ Aug 3 2008, 03:23 PM)
wow this looks cool... but sadly i just took up glowsticking
Well, you can always take up a new sport, plus Ultimate Frisbee is cheap and fun to play with.
david_lai
post Aug 10 2008, 02:18 PM

23 posts

~BUMP

Ultimate forever!

Selling signed chelsea jersey

This post has been edited by david_lai: Aug 10 2008, 02:23 PM
TSFCUK89
post Aug 10 2008, 09:49 PM

955 posts

Lol, i like your display pic David. Anyway, you still at Malaysia? You are studying overseas right? Got to know from Sean.
david_lai
post Aug 12 2008, 02:17 PM

23 posts

QUOTE(FCUK89 @ Aug 10 2008, 09:49 PM)
Lol, i like your display pic David. Anyway, you still at Malaysia? You are studying overseas right? Got to know from Sean.
I'm still at Malaysia, not studying oversea at the moment.
Canada is the new ULTIMATE CHAMPIONS!

Selling signed chelsea jersey

Jeremy_KL
post Aug 17 2008, 07:09 PM

Is there any high school players here? I'm new to this forum smile.gif
TSFCUK89
post Aug 17 2008, 07:10 PM

955 posts

Yeah there are. Which high school are you from?

There are students from few schools in Subang, and there's Catholic High School and there's KL Alice Smith School.

Jeremy_KL
post Aug 17 2008, 07:34 PM

I'm from SMK USJ 8. In the team called U8 Soar.
TSFCUK89
post Aug 17 2008, 08:14 PM

955 posts

Lol...yeah

Hi glad to see a U8 Soar member here. I think apart from your team, no one else already here.

Try your friends more about the forum.
Jeremy_KL
post Aug 17 2008, 08:17 PM

Haha. No problem. I'll try to get more to join. Which team are you in? It's so nice to see so many Ultimate players together. It's like a big family. Maybe we could set up a friendly match among ourselves 1 day. smile.gif
crashbandicoot
post Aug 20 2008, 08:41 PM

273 posts

QUOTE(Jeremy_KL @ Aug 17 2008, 08:17 PM)
Haha. No problem. I'll try to get more to join. Which team are you in? It's so nice to see so many Ultimate players together. It's like a big family. Maybe we could set up a friendly match among ourselves 1 day. smile.gif
U8.. Soar! U8... Soar! tongue.gif
Jeremy_KL
post Aug 20 2008, 09:26 PM

QUOTE(crashbandicoot @ Aug 20 2008, 08:41 PM)
U8.. Soar! U8... Soar! tongue.gif
Haha. You know our cheer wub.gif Which means we played with you before. Which team are you from?
TSFCUK89
post Aug 20 2008, 09:59 PM

955 posts

We are from Nottingham.
Jeremy_KL
post Aug 20 2008, 11:34 PM

QUOTE(FCUK89 @ Aug 20 2008, 09:59 PM)
We are from Nottingham.
Oh. Nottingham. Never had a chance to play with you guys during competitions.
TSFCUK89
post Aug 21 2008, 12:14 AM

955 posts

Huh?

We just played with you guys during Taylors Mini Open during May 1. Maybe we played again another U8 Soar, cause you guys have 2 teams right?
Jeremy_KL
post Aug 21 2008, 12:13 PM

QUOTE(FCUK89 @ Aug 21 2008, 12:14 AM)
Huh?

We just played with you guys during Taylors Mini Open during May 1. Maybe we played again another U8 Soar, cause you guys have 2 teams right?
On May it wasnt Taylor's Open. I think it was the UM open right? The tournament which you guy's got 2nd. That time, you guy's played with the 1st team. My team was the 2nd team.
klsmurf
post Aug 29 2008, 07:59 AM

104 posts

2 Malaysian teams will be leaving today to play in the biggest Ultimate tournament in Asia with 22 teams competing, Singapore Ultimate Open (SUO):

1) Satu Lagi - the oldest team in Malaysia
2) Intec Wildcats - a younger up-and-coming team

Will you be playing next year?

Check out http://www.singaporeultimate.com and click on the "SUO 08" tab
crashbandicoot
post Aug 29 2008, 05:37 PM

273 posts

QUOTE(klsmurf @ Aug 29 2008, 07:59 AM)
2 Malaysian teams will be leaving today to play in the biggest Ultimate tournament in Asia with 22 teams competing, Singapore Ultimate Open (SUO):

1) Satu Lagi - the oldest team in Malaysia
2) Intec Wildcats - a younger up-and-coming team

Will you be playing next year?

Check out http://www.singaporeultimate.com  and click on the "SUO 08" tab
Only 2 teams?
Btw...have fun tongue.gif
TSFCUK89
post Sep 2 2008, 12:06 AM

955 posts

Guys,

Photos taken by a Singaporean, who posted up on Singapore Ultimate forum.

Photos for SUO

Day 1 - http://www.egomy.org/albums/SO2008%5FDay%5F1/
Day 2 - http://www.egomy.org/albums/SO2008%5FDay%5F2/

Just want to spice up people's interest and excitement with the photos.
chang3rd
post Sep 6 2008, 11:12 PM

176 posts

Ultimate action in Sg Petani, Kedah !

Made possible by our very own FCUK89

http://www.mr-fcuk.com/index.php/2008/09/0...i-petani-kedah/

Three Cheers and Three Cheers !
-IceGlacial-
post Sep 7 2008, 01:04 AM

13 posts

I prefer this video, XD..

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=aAyEti-_lR8
TSFCUK89
post Sep 7 2008, 05:15 PM

955 posts

QUOTE(-IceGlacial- @ Sep 7 2008, 01:04 AM)
Yeah, that's nice. Thanks Rui You. Have added it on the first page.

Added on September 7, 2008, 11:40 pmAdded David, Jeremy and IceGlacial to the first page (under frisbee players at lowyat)

This post has been edited by FCUK89: Sep 7 2008, 11:40 PM
crashbandicoot
post Sep 8 2008, 12:50 AM

273 posts

@FCUK89,

Why you didnt record that action (in Sg Petani ) on video? It would be cool! biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by crashbandicoot: Sep 8 2008, 12:50 AM
TSFCUK89
post Sep 8 2008, 01:45 PM

955 posts

QUOTE(crashbandicoot @ Sep 8 2008, 12:50 AM)
@FCUK89,

Why you didnt record that action (in Sg Petani ) on video? It would be cool! biggrin.gif
Lol, yeah, but hmm. Don't really know how to take good videos.

1st Page has been updated with the upcoming Sunway Open Tourney.

This post has been edited by FCUK89: Sep 17 2008, 02:38 PM
TSFCUK89
post Sep 17 2008, 02:39 PM

955 posts

Malaysian Ultimate League is coming. rclxm9.gif rclxm9.gif

Details and registration form will be on Page 1. Will post here again once I have updated the first page with it.

Hope to see you guys Forumers there.

For those who do not have any teams, can just post here that you are looking for teams.
waveshocker2
post Sep 17 2008, 10:28 PM

Anyone here knows where i can buy a frisbee in the PJ/Subang/Shah Alam area? Been looking to buy one...tried subang parade toy"r"us but dun have. any suggestions?
TSFCUK89
post Sep 17 2008, 10:30 PM

955 posts

Lol, head on down to KBU every saturday and find Kuan/Jyn there. They do have disc.

Alternately, you can PM klsmurf first.

So where do you play?
waveshocker2
post Sep 18 2008, 10:25 PM

HAHAHA i dun play frisbee >.< just helping my sis buy one...she studies at sunway college, play frisbee there too....Anyways, thanks alot for the info
jimi7
post Sep 20 2008, 09:13 AM

204 posts

HUHU....just found this thread...
I Really enjoy frisbee and hoping to make friends here 2...
Anyone had joined in any BIG competition?
Jeremy_KL
post Sep 20 2008, 07:25 PM

Today, at Sunway open, I had my first match with Nottingham. And we lost tongue.gif But it was fun biggrin.gif You guys are great
TSFCUK89
post Sep 20 2008, 10:15 PM

955 posts

QUOTE(jimi7 @ Sep 20 2008, 09:13 AM)
Hi Jimi,

So where do you play? Mind to tell? So that I can add you in the list on the first page?

Added on September 20, 2008, 10:17 pm
QUOTE(Jeremy_KL @ Sep 20 2008, 07:25 PM)
Today, at Sunway open, I had my first match with Nottingham. And we lost  tongue.gif  But it was fun  biggrin.gif  You guys are great
Hi Soar,

Which one is you? I forgot go and find you today.

Anyway good game guys. It was really really close. And yeah it was really fun.

Seeing you guys play really inspire me you know. Keep it up guys, you guys are the future.

Thanks for the game.

This post has been edited by FCUK89: Sep 20 2008, 10:17 PM
Jeremy_KL
post Sep 21 2008, 11:14 AM

Attached Image [quote]

Lol. I'm just a normal player from my team. No one special smile.gif I guess I have a pic of myself and my team.

I'm the one holding the paper beside the Indian dude. Do you have any pic of yourself? There were so many people from Nottingham there tongue.gif

The scores were close. The last time my friends played with you guys it was 4-3. Now it was 8-7. I guess we have to train harder.

This post has been edited by Jeremy_KL: Sep 21 2008, 11:15 AM
TSFCUK89
post Sep 21 2008, 11:53 AM

955 posts

QUOTE(Jeremy_KL @ Sep 21 2008, 11:14 AM)

Lol. I'm just a normal player from my team. No one special smile.gif  I guess I have a pic of myself and my team.

I'm the one holding the paper beside the Indian dude. Do you have any pic of yourself? There were so many people from Nottingham there  tongue.gif

The scores were close. The last time my friends played with you guys it was 4-3. Now it was 8-7. I guess we have to train harder.
Hi I see.

Erm, I'm the guy with the knee pads and elbow pads if you remember. The guy who came to apologies to one of your teammate during half time.

Yeah the score was close both times. Hmm, we were just lucky. We too need to train harder too. nod.gif

This post has been edited by FCUK89: Sep 21 2008, 11:54 AM
Jeremy_KL
post Sep 21 2008, 12:58 PM

QUOTE(FCUK89 @ Sep 21 2008, 11:53 AM)
Hi I see.

Erm, I'm the guy with the knee pads and elbow pads if you remember. The guy who came to apologies to one of your teammate during half time.

Yeah the score was close both times. Hmm, we were just lucky. We too need to train harder too.  nod.gif
Sorry but I dont remember. Many people were wearing knee pads and elbow pads. Espacially EL Nino's..........They were all fantastic divers. I'm thinking of getting one myself tongue.gif
jimi7
post Sep 22 2008, 09:13 AM

204 posts

@FCUK89
Hey,I play at Mara College Banting..I'm still new to this but looking forward to play with you all..how bout you?how often u play?
TSFCUK89
post Sep 23 2008, 12:06 AM

955 posts

QUOTE(jimi7 @ Sep 22 2008, 09:13 AM)
@FCUK89
Hey,I play at Mara College Banting..I'm still new to this but looking forward to play with you all..how bout you?how often u play?
I see, alright will add you in the first page.

I play at Nottingham, (at semenyih, Kajang). Hmm, we play almost every week in our uni.

Banting is at which part of Selangor? Where is it near? A lot of people playing there?
tofuking
post Sep 23 2008, 08:27 PM

Hey fellas, it's bryan from El Ninos biggrin.gif
nice to see ulti being promoted hehheh

Close game with you guys, Soar, when's the next round? smile.gif
Jeremy_KL
post Sep 23 2008, 11:07 PM

QUOTE(tofuking @ Sep 23 2008, 08:27 PM)
Hey fellas, it's bryan from El Ninos biggrin.gif
nice to see ulti being promoted hehheh

Close game with you guys, Soar, when's the next round? smile.gif
Haha. I know you. Bryan the top scorer for El Ninos biggrin.gif You guys reunited with your previous catholic friends? We lost to you guys by 1 point. Lol. We lost to many teams by 1 point. Nottingham, Inti, El Ninos and the rest smile.gif
david_lai
post Sep 23 2008, 11:20 PM

23 posts

QUOTE(jimi7 @ Sep 20 2008, 09:13 AM)
David here
Come MUO next yaer or the coming MUL, it will be tons of fun.
XD

This post has been edited by david_lai: Sep 23 2008, 11:23 PM
TSFCUK89
post Sep 23 2008, 11:36 PM

955 posts

Google Maps on Local Malaysian Pickup has been added to the first page.

Thanks to Jyn/Jynx thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by FCUK89: Sep 23 2008, 11:37 PM
david_lai
post Sep 24 2008, 01:30 AM

23 posts

QUOTE(waveshocker2 @ Sep 18 2008, 10:25 PM)
HAHAHA i dun play frisbee >.< just helping my sis buy one...she studies at sunway college, play frisbee there too....Anyways, thanks alot for the info
I played at sunway, do you mind telling me your sis name?
tofuking
post Sep 26 2008, 05:44 PM

QUOTE(Jeremy_KL @ Sep 23 2008, 11:07 PM)
Haha. I know you. Bryan the top scorer for El Ninos  biggrin.gif  You guys reunited with your previous catholic friends? We lost to you guys by 1 point. Lol. We lost to many teams by 1 point. Nottingham, Inti, El Ninos and the rest  smile.gif
Lol yeah close, close x(
Yeah.. sometimes it's tough to get a full line at competitions, everyone's split up since we'd left catholic. You guys'll be doing that soon too, best's to keep regular, weekly sessions on, keep the chemistry flowing!

Also, any of you headed for Taylor's A-levels, give me a tell! biggrin.gif
jimi7
post Sep 28 2008, 12:17 PM

204 posts

Hey guys. My college-Banting.its quite near to klia and I would be good if one day we could have friendly match..

Another thing is.how to join the Ultimate Malysian League?

Cheers..
TSFCUK89
post Sep 28 2008, 12:31 PM

955 posts

QUOTE(jimi7 @ Sep 28 2008, 12:17 PM)
Hey guys. My college-Banting.its quite near to klia and I would be good if one day we could have friendly match..

Another thing is.how to join the Ultimate Malysian League?

Cheers..
Awesome. We at Nottingham will certainly consider that cause we are looking for teams to play friendly with. We are at Semenyih, Kajang. Any idea how far is that from your place?

Would it be easier if you guys come to our place to play?

Hmm, you can PM jynx or klsmurf and ask them.

Basically you need to fill in the form and pay. You can check out more details on http://sports.groups.yahoo.com/group/kldisc/ or at http://www.malaysiaultimate.com/

This post has been edited by FCUK89: Sep 29 2008, 09:39 PM
TSFCUK89
post Sep 29 2008, 09:40 PM

955 posts

Alright guys.

Details for Malaysian Ultimate League (MUL) has been posted at the forum.

Download the documents from the first page to know about the full details, rules and regulations. Also you can get the registration form there.
TSFCUK89
post Oct 6 2008, 10:48 PM

955 posts

For those who hasn't sign up for MUL, you have around 1 more week to do so. Next Wednesday is the last day to register your teams. No forms? Can download them at the first page.
jimi7
post Oct 6 2008, 11:44 PM

204 posts

just knew the closing date, I'll inform my captain team for the registration.
To whom is should be submit?
Is it by post?
TSFCUK89
post Oct 7 2008, 12:02 AM

955 posts

QUOTE(jimi7 @ Oct 6 2008, 11:44 PM)
just knew the closing date, I'll inform my captain team for the registration.
To whom is should be submit?
Is it by post?

Erm, you should email to them.

Can contact them at ultimatemalaysia@gmail.com.

So just download the form, fill it up and email to them. Need to make payment though. So read the terms and conditions and rules and regulations also.
jimi7
post Oct 7 2008, 12:55 AM

204 posts

What if I wanted my team to be all male??
TSFCUK89
post Oct 7 2008, 09:44 PM

955 posts

QUOTE(jimi7 @ Oct 7 2008, 12:55 AM)
What if I wanted my team to be all male??
Hmm, I would think that the best way is to contact the organisers - ultimatemalaysia@gmail.com.

Cause the ratio stated that there has to be girls. I'm not sure about certain circumstances, but you can try to discuss with them and see.

Jeremy_KL
post Oct 9 2008, 12:13 AM

QUOTE(FCUK89 @ Oct 7 2008, 09:44 PM)
Hmm, I would think that the best way is to contact the organisers - ultimatemalaysia@gmail.com.

Cause the ratio stated that there has to be girls. I'm not sure about certain circumstances, but you can try to discuss with them and see.

How many of you guys are joining?
DestinyMiracle
post Oct 10 2008, 03:54 PM

25 posts

Hey Guys, quite surprised to see Ultimate frisbee in lowyat forum tho. Anyway those who are interested in this game, trust me, its a nice and fun game to play. i just started this game a few months ago and i think that it is one of the best sports ever.

Anyway let me give you 10 reason to play this game.

1. Ultimate frisbee is easy to learn
2. Ultimate frisbee is a no contact sports, so you don't have to worried about getting injured in the game
3. Ultimate frisbee seems like a pretty new sports in Malaysia, unlike basketball and football which u can see people playing everywhere. So the point is, you can show off with this unique sports
4. Ultimate frisbee can be play with mix gender, guys and girls, halfboy and halfgirl. ya know what i mean rclxms.gif
5. Ultimate frisbee is a quite an affordable sports for everyone because all you need for this game is just a field and a discraft
6. Ultimate frisbee is a really interesting sports that could built up your stamina and body in a short period of time. Don't believe me? try this game out and you'll know what i mean.
7. Ultimate frisbee does not require any dress code. Bikini, expensive branded cloths, tuxedo or whatever, just get to the field and you're ready to play
8. Ultimate frisbee does not have any age range, you can play it together with anyone, be it your dad, your grandparents or your uncle. You can even built your own cool team which consist all of your family members. cool eh?
9. Ultimate frisbee is cool
10. most important thing is , ULTIMATE FRISBEE IS FUN

Jeremy_KL
post Oct 10 2008, 11:41 PM

QUOTE(DestinyMiracle @ Oct 10 2008, 03:54 PM)
Hey Guys, quite surprised to see Ultimate frisbee in lowyat forum tho. Anyway those who are interested in this game, trust me, its a nice and fun game to play. i just started this game a few months ago and i think that it is one of the best sports ever.

Anyway let me give you 10 reason to play this game.

1. Ultimate frisbee is easy to learn
2. Ultimate frisbee is a no contact sports, so you don't have to worried about getting injured in the game
3. Ultimate frisbee seems like a pretty new sports in Malaysia, unlike basketball and football which u can see people playing everywhere. So the point is, you can show off with this unique sports
4. Ultimate frisbee can be play with mix gender, guys and girls, halfboy and halfgirl. ya know what i mean   rclxms.gif
5. Ultimate frisbee is a quite an affordable sports for everyone because all you need for this game is just a field and a discraft
6. Ultimate frisbee is a really interesting sports that could built up your stamina and body in a short period of time. Don't believe me? try this game out and you'll know what i mean.
7. Ultimate frisbee does not require any dress code. Bikini, expensive branded cloths, tuxedo or whatever, just get to the field and you're ready to play
8. Ultimate frisbee does not have any age range, you can play it together with anyone, be it your dad, your grandparents or your uncle. You can even built your own cool team which consist all of your family members. cool eh?
9. Ultimate frisbee is cool
10. most important thing is , ULTIMATE FRISBEE IS FUN
Agreed biggrin.gif Which team are you from anyway?

This post has been edited by Jeremy_KL: Oct 10 2008, 11:42 PM
DestinyMiracle
post Oct 11 2008, 12:44 AM

25 posts

hmmm team? i don't think i have any, but i'm playing at my uni which is Nottingham U
david_lai
post Oct 14 2008, 04:27 AM

23 posts

MUL updated..
http://www.malaysiaultimate.com/index.php?...tails&Itemid=66
TSFCUK89
post Oct 14 2008, 01:25 PM

955 posts

QUOTE(david_lai @ Oct 14 2008, 04:27 AM)
Yeah guys, please check out the website and give it a run through. It will help to clear a lot of things up.

Thanks David.
jimi7
post Oct 14 2008, 01:56 PM

204 posts

Hey, how many team are already in?
I think it's quite late already for my team to register. There are some problems in my college actually.
I don't know what to do. No girls interested here..
TSFCUK89
post Oct 14 2008, 02:02 PM

955 posts

Hmm, not sure how many teams are there though. You can try emailing them to ask them and see. I'm not sure whether they allow the extension of the dateline.

And if you can't join, probably you can email them to see whether is there any teams which has vacancy for you to join.

I hope that helps.
jimi7
post Oct 14 2008, 07:50 PM

204 posts

Oh.ok
I have emailed them but haven't received the reply yet.

Em..How bout your team then?
TSFCUK89
post Oct 14 2008, 10:08 PM

955 posts

QUOTE(jimi7 @ Oct 14 2008, 07:50 PM)
Oh.ok
I have emailed them but haven't received the reply yet.

Em..How bout your team then?
Hi I see,

My team is full already. We have gotten our 18.
klsmurf
post Oct 16 2008, 12:51 AM

104 posts

To all Malaysian Ultimate League (MUL) 08/09 teams:

Due to difficulties in securing a field and many other factors, the tentative start date of the league is now 15 November 2008. As such, the registration date has been extended to 31 October 2008. Any team entries after that date will not be entertained.

As we have seen a higher than expected number of teams expressing their interest, there is a possibility that the League schedule might extend into April 2009 or later. With such a long season, it may then be difficult for all the players in your team to commit to playing the full season. Thus, the maximum number of players on your team roster for registration is now 25. HOWEVER, the original maximum number of 18 players shall still remain on game days. The registration fee of RM50 per player will apply to ALL registered players.

CAPTAINS: If you register a team exceeding 18 players, this means there may be a possibility that you might have to leave some of your players out on game day. It will therefore be your responsibility to handle any grievances from your players who are not allowed to play or only play for a brief period.

If you have further questions regarding the league, please email to: ultimatemalaysia@gmail.com

Kuan
MUL-O
TSFCUK89
post Oct 16 2008, 12:03 PM

955 posts

Thanks for the update Kuan and also the extension dateline.
elgee
post Oct 25 2008, 11:10 PM

123 posts

Thread's a bit dead no? Anyway, let me introduce myself...

Hi! I have been bumming around LYN for quite a bit but never notice this thread. I play ultimate for about a year or so, but non-competitively. This year tho, I have been trying to start a frisbee club at monash, which is where i study. I play at Sunway U along with david_lai, who I'm guessing is from Monash too?
klsmurf
post Oct 26 2008, 12:58 AM

104 posts

elgee: Do you need any help with the club?

I know a few teachers working at the Sunway International School and also in CIMP at Sunway U who are very experienced.

Try to get a team together for the League. It's not about being competitive but the league would be a good opportunity to play with teams outside of your usual circle. Make new friends, learn new plays... this is what Ultimate is about. The Ultimate community has always been able to be competitive yet maintain a friendly, open atmosphere. No other sport so far has been able to conduct themselves like Ultimate players (eg. high-level tournaments and still without referees). All thanks to the Spirit of the Game.
david_lai
post Oct 26 2008, 02:32 AM

23 posts

QUOTE(elgee @ Oct 25 2008, 11:10 PM)
Thread's a bit dead no? Anyway, let me introduce myself...

Hi! I have been bumming around LYN for quite a bit but never notice this thread. I play ultimate for about a year or so, but non-competitively. This year tho, I have been trying to start a frisbee club at monash, which is where i study. I play at Sunway U along with david_lai, who I'm guessing is from Monash too?
good luck in your exam!
I haven't meet with your friends that play ultimate on Tuesday yet.
Will they be here in Monash next semester?
elgee
post Oct 27 2008, 02:49 AM

123 posts

QUOTE(klsmurf @ Oct 26 2008, 12:58 AM)
elgee: Do you need any help with the club?

I know a few teachers working at the Sunway International School and also in  CIMP at Sunway U who are very experienced.

Try to get a team together for the League. It's not about being competitive but the league would be a good opportunity to play with teams outside of your usual circle. Make new friends, learn new plays... this is what Ultimate is about. The Ultimate community has always been able to be competitive yet maintain a friendly, open atmosphere. No other sport so far has been able to conduct themselves like Ultimate players (eg. high-level tournaments and still without referees). All thanks to the Spirit of the Game.
i think im quite okay since i have david helping me out, but i know where to look if i need any more help! smile.gif will do try to string together a team thumbup.gif

Added on October 27, 2008, 2:50 am
QUOTE(david_lai @ Oct 26 2008, 02:32 AM)
good luck in your exam!
I haven't meet with your friends that play ultimate on Tuesday yet.
Will they be here in Monash next semester?
thanks man, you too! smile.gif

well you'll get a chance to see them next sem, or this sem after the exams i hope. they will definitely be sticking around next sem. smile.gif

This post has been edited by elgee: Oct 27 2008, 02:50 AM
TSFCUK89
post Nov 7 2008, 03:31 AM

955 posts

Teams for MUL:

1. El-Ninos
2. Nottingham Oops!
3. Intec Wildcats
4. KBU
5. Flying Naan
6. Pafwowolo (New)
7. Satu Lagi

Map for the league - http://maps.google.com/maps/ms?ie=UTF8&hl=...51,0.87204&z=10

can't wait for it to come.
lolhalol
post Nov 7 2008, 03:48 AM

Showroom Skateboarding
1,823 posts

to guys.. im ultimate frisby player as wel.. nottingham university. smile.gif so which nickname is alvin here?
-IceGlacial-
post Nov 7 2008, 12:48 PM

13 posts

QUOTE(FCUK89 @ Nov 7 2008, 03:31 AM)
Teams for MUL:

1. El-Ninos
  2. Nottingham Oops!
  3. Intec Wildcats
  4. KBU
  5. Flying Naan
  6. Pafwowolo (New)
  7. Satu Lagi 
Map for the league - http://maps.google.com/maps/ms?ie=UTF8&hl=...51,0.87204&z=10

can't wait for it to come.
Cool, you joining too right? If yes, which team is it? "Nottingham Oops!"?

I thought you were in Nottingham Knights or something?

Sorry if my facts are wrong, XD.
DestinyMiracle
post Nov 7 2008, 12:58 PM

25 posts

The knights drop their rank from knights to opps rclxms.gif
TSFCUK89
post Nov 7 2008, 01:17 PM

955 posts

QUOTE(lolhalol @ Nov 7 2008, 03:48 AM)
to guys.. im ultimate frisby player as wel.. nottingham university. smile.gif so which nickname is alvin here?

I'm Wee Kiat over here. Alvin doesn't surf here, unfortunately.
Who are you? What's your name?

QUOTE(-IceGlacial- @ Nov 7 2008, 12:48 PM)
Cool, you joining too right? If yes, which team is it? "Nottingham Oops!"?

I thought you were in Nottingham Knights or something?

Sorry if my facts are wrong, XD.
Hi, yeah it's Oops ! Last time was Knight now is Oops.
And yeah I'm joining. Can't wait. rclxm9.gif
lolhalol
post Nov 7 2008, 02:34 PM

Showroom Skateboarding
1,823 posts

hey man.. im Reggie .. donno if u remmeber me.. im not having a foot injury so i haven played since i joined the club last month..lol
TSFCUK89
post Nov 7 2008, 04:15 PM

955 posts

QUOTE(lolhalol @ Nov 7 2008, 02:34 PM)
hey man.. im Reggie .. donno if u remmeber me.. im not having a foot injury so i haven played since i joined the club last month..lol
Hmm, i see. I don't really remember names, probably I can recognized you when I see you.

Anyway we are now playing every monday and wednesday, so when your foot has recovered, just drop by and play with us again. icon_rolleyes.gif
lolhalol
post Nov 7 2008, 05:07 PM

Showroom Skateboarding
1,823 posts

ok kool smile.gif
fantagero
post Nov 12 2008, 12:11 PM

[ToFish4RepliesLikeYours]
2,723 posts

what's the proper way to start the game??

let say..

"A" threw the disc.. and the disc went out (at side either left or right).. so where should we start?? from the out point? or from the center?

and also..

how close we can stand from the person that wanna throw the disc? "A player may keep the disc for longer than ten seconds if no marker is within three meters," from wiki.

but how close??

This post has been edited by fantagero: Nov 12 2008, 12:13 PM
-IceGlacial-
post Nov 12 2008, 12:19 PM

13 posts

QUOTE(fantagero @ Nov 12 2008, 12:11 PM)

let say..

"A" threw the disc.. and the disc went out (at side either left or right).. so where should we start?? from the out point? or from the center?
Im not really sure, but here's my point of view:

Lets say.. B is from the opposing team.

"A" threw the disc, and B expects it would go out (left / right), so B claps his hands once.

The disc goes out just as B expects.

So B takes the disc and starts at the Brick mark.

Game resumes as usual, with B holding the disc.

(If B claps his hands, but the disc doesnt go out, gameplay is resumed normally - B doesnt need to go to the brickmark or anything.)

Sorry, forgot what mr-fcuk said to me last time.. Here's da correct version.

"You can clap after the disc hits the ground out-of-bounds, but before you pick it up. If it hits the ground in-bounds but ROLLS out itself, the hand-clapping won't work - you'll have to start the disc from the place where the disc hits the ground."

*Editted*

QUOTE(fantagero @ Nov 12 2008, 12:11PM)
how close we can stand from the person that wanna throw the disc? "A player may keep the disc for longer than ten seconds if no marker is within three meters," from wiki.

but how close??

That refers to the distance needed to start "Stalling" the player you're marking. You have to be within a specific distance from him to start stalling him - as wiki says, three meters.

But if you're already marking the thrower, you have to keep a "one-disc" distance between your body and his. Give him space tongue.gif, and oh yeah, vision-blocking isnt allowed too, so try not to get too close to him.

This post has been edited by -IceGlacial-: Nov 12 2008, 12:24 PM
fantagero
post Nov 12 2008, 12:29 PM

2,723 posts

which brick mark??

A ---------------X*--------------------*Y--------------------------B

"A" Threw, disc went out.. "B" clapped,

so,, which brickmark (X or Y) should "B" bring the disc??
-IceGlacial-
post Nov 12 2008, 12:34 PM

13 posts

QUOTE(fantagero @ Nov 12 2008, 12:29 PM)
which brick mark??

It depends on where the disc sails to. Lets say, if A pulls the disc and the disc flies past *Y and goes out-of-bounds,
B claps.
B starts the disc at *Y.

You could wait for more info on this, im not really an experienced player myself tongue.gif
fantagero
post Nov 12 2008, 12:44 PM

2,723 posts

ok. thanks man..

hope later can join ultimate in malaysia.. eventhough still noob.. lol
Mikkiz
post Nov 12 2008, 02:31 PM

140 posts

So where do you guys play this game ? Is there like a specific gathering at a certain park or something ?
fantagero
post Nov 12 2008, 03:12 PM

2,723 posts

wanna ask.. the official stall is 10 seconds ey??

coz sometime i heard people play with 8 seconds
TSFCUK89
post Nov 12 2008, 03:35 PM

955 posts

QUOTE(fantagero @ Nov 12 2008, 12:11 PM)

let say..

and also..

but how close??
IceGlacial has answered your questioned correctly. Erm, but just to note, sometimes it's not necessary to bring the disc to the middle of the field (brick mark) IF you don't want to. You can start from the side, at the spot on the line where the frisbee went out - Just like football.

And when the frisbee lands on the ground and rolls. you can stop the disc from rolling and pick it up, or pick up when the disc stops rolling. Do not walk back to where it landed. Start to take up the disc at where it stop rolling.

If it landed inbounds and roll to out of bounds, take the disc and start throwing at the point on the line where it first rolled out.

Hope it clears up some confusion, and hope that klsmurf, Kuan, can make some corrections if there's any.

And lastly, go to KBU every Saturday morning from 9 to 12. They are having Frisbee over there. do check out the first page for more pickup sessions at different locations.

Hope to see you in Ultimate community. thumbup.gif
TSFCUK89
post Nov 12 2008, 03:36 PM

955 posts

QUOTE(fantagero @ Nov 12 2008, 03:12 PM)

It's 10 seconds in the WFDF rules. not sure about 8, need to ask klsmurf.
TSFCUK89
post Nov 12 2008, 03:43 PM

955 posts

MUL matchday 1 (15/11/2008) Schedule. Thanks Jyn.

download the schedule here. - From malaysiaultimate.com

This post has been edited by FCUK89: Nov 12 2008, 03:44 PM
klsmurf
post Nov 12 2008, 06:58 PM

104 posts

QUOTE(fantagero @ Nov 12 2008, 12:29 PM)
which brick mark??

Gee, so many questions, where do I start? sweat.gif

1) Calling "Brick"
On the pull (start of a point), the receiving team must signal for a brick-call (by clapping hands above your head or simply calling "Brick") before picking up the disc. Calling brick before the disc lands is also ok. With the current updated WFDF rules, calling brick no longer means walking the disc to the middle of the field, you must now start from the brick mark. The brick mark shall be the one closest to the line where the receiving team started from. If we take the above diagram, A pulls and the disc flies out of bounds, B must decide to play from the point the disc flew out or start from brick mark Y. Even if the disc flies out before the halfway line, if B calls brick, they must start from Y. So, be smart and think about it before calling "brick".

2) When a pull lands inbounds and rolls out.
Please note that the ENTIRE field is considered inbounds, including the end zone. If the pull lands inbounds and stays inbounds (does not roll out), you play from where it STOPS. This means that even if the pull lands and rolls into your endzone, you are NOT allowed to walk it up to the front of the endzone, you start play from where it stops, ie. from inside your own endzone. If the pull lands and rolls out of bounds, you start from the point where the disc rolled out of the field. Again, even if the disc rolls out behind your endzone, you start from the back of your endzone.
Remember, if you attempt to catch the pull or touch (kick) the disc before it makes first contact with the ground, it is a TURNOVER! If this happens inside the receiving endzone, the disc is walked backed out to the front of the endzone and is checked in.

3) Stall Count
Stall count is officially 10 seconds in both WFDF and UPA rules. The reference to 8 seconds is usually used for indoor Ultimate. The stall count may be started when the marker is within 3 metres of the thrower. I see this quite often locally, a 2nd defender might stand near the thrower, almost like in a cup in a zone defense. If this 2nd defender is within 3 meters of the thrower with no other offense player, the thrower can call "double team" and the 2nd defender must back off.

4) Disc Space
Any part of the marker must be at least 1 disc diameter away from the torso or pivot of the thrower. This means you may not block the thrower's pivot. eg. Even you have a disc space between your bodies, you may not wrap your arms around (blocking the pivot). Remember when Disc Space is called (and not contested), the marker must subtract 2 seconds from the stall count and continue.

Did I miss any questions? rclxub.gif

Added on November 12, 2008, 7:04 pmTo those playing the League starting this Saturday, remember what I said above about "double team". It is quite likely for some teams to play a Zone Defense and this might happen with their cup. Do not be afraid to call it. Don't let the experienced players bully you.

This post has been edited by klsmurf: Nov 13 2008, 05:26 PM
TSFCUK89
post Nov 12 2008, 08:39 PM

955 posts

Kuan, For double team, will the stall count be reseted to 0, or n+1 and 6 if it's more than 6?
klsmurf
post Nov 12 2008, 09:19 PM

104 posts

QUOTE(FCUK89 @ Nov 12 2008, 08:39 PM)
Kuan, For double team, will the stall count be reseted to 0, or n+1 and 6 if it's more than 6?
A double team is a "marking violation", as are "disc space", "fast count, "straddle", "vision" and "wrapping".

Copied from WFDF 2008 rules:
16.2.2. A marking violation may be contested by the defence, in which case play stops.

16.2.3. On the first call of a marking violation that is not contested, play does not stop. The marker must subtract two (2) from the stall count and continue. A marker who is executing a stall count may, when a marking violation is first called, continue the stall count by reducing the count by one (1) and then continuing the count. The effect of this technique is to subtract two (2) seconds from the stall count. (e.g., “Stalling, 1, 2, 3, 4, 3, 4, 5, 6...” if a marking violation was called at the fourth (4th) stall count).

16.2.4. The marker may not restart counting until any illegal positioning has been corrected. To do otherwise is a subsequent marking violation.

16.2.5. For any subsequent marking violation call during the same stall count, play stops, and, if uncontested, the count is reset to one (1) and play is continued with a check.

16.2.6. If any marking violations are contested, the stall count restarts at maximum six (6).

Please ask if you are unsure of what the above clauses are saying or any other clauses in the WFDF rules and I'll try to explain.
jimi7
post Nov 15 2008, 08:46 AM

204 posts

Guys,I need a Discrafts. Anybody got stocks?
-IceGlacial-
post Nov 15 2008, 08:59 AM

13 posts

QUOTE(jimi7 @ Nov 15 2008, 08:46 AM)
Guys,I need a Discrafts. Anybody got stocks?
Ask klsmurf @ Kuan, i think i would too, as i need a new disc.

QUOTE(FCUK89 @ Jun 9 2008, 10:31 PM)

Want to Buy a Disc?

Please PM klsmurf. You can get it from KBU on saturdays from klsmurf.

jynx
post Nov 16 2008, 01:41 AM

You can drop me an email at ultimatemalaysia [at] gmail [dot] com for a Discraft. I've white and orange colors. Let me know how many you want, and when you want to pick it up. RM40 each please, tq.

p/s how was MUL Day 1?

Cheers, Jyn
surferx
post Nov 16 2008, 02:41 PM

218 posts

QUOTE(fantagero @ Nov 12 2008, 03:12 PM)

Official rules is 10 seconds but sometimes teams can train with less when playing (5 seconds) to practice moving the disc quickly.
TSFCUK89
post Nov 16 2008, 10:29 PM

955 posts

QUOTE(jynx @ Nov 16 2008, 01:41 AM)
You can drop me an email at ultimatemalaysia [at] gmail [dot] com for a Discraft. I've white and orange colors. Let me know how many you want, and when you want to pick it up. RM40 each please, tq.

p/s how was MUL Day 1?

Cheers, Jyn
It was awesome Jyn, can;t wait for more. Why weren't you there?
jynx
post Nov 20 2008, 10:13 AM

My best fren's wedding.... since kindergarden. Couldn't postpone the league for my own benefit, could i? biggrin.gif

Anyway, i can't wait for the next league game !!! See you there! I'll be playing against your team biggrin.gif Can I D u? tongue.gif
TSFCUK89
post Nov 20 2008, 10:37 AM

955 posts

QUOTE(jynx @ Nov 20 2008, 10:13 AM)
My best fren's wedding.... since kindergarden. Couldn't postpone the league for my own benefit, could i? biggrin.gif

Anyway, i can't wait for the next league game !!! See you there! I'll be playing against your team biggrin.gif Can I D u? tongue.gif
I see, yeah you can't do postpone it.

Yup yup, next game we will be playing against your team. Hmm, you can certainly D me, I won't be surprise. Try Ding Sean though. Hehe.

Hope the game will turn out good, no matter what the results is. thumbup.gif Just want to have fun.
jynx
post Nov 20 2008, 11:19 AM

QUOTE(FCUK89 @ Nov 20 2008, 10:37 AM)
I see, yeah you can't do postpone it.

Yup yup, next game we will be playing against your team. Hmm, you can certainly D me, I won't be surprise. Try Ding Sean though. Hehe.

Hope the game will turn out good, no matter what the results is.  thumbup.gif Just want to have fun.
It would be really interesting if we could play an all-girl point at the end or after the game !

I played in a women's exhibition game during the Hong Kong Tournament last Oct, and we zoned the other women's team ! It was sooooo cooool thumbup.gif never done dat before biggrin.gif

TSFCUK89
post Nov 20 2008, 11:24 AM

955 posts

QUOTE(jynx @ Nov 20 2008, 11:19 AM)
It would be really interesting if we could play an all-girl point at the end or after the game !

I played in a women's exhibition game during the Hong Kong Tournament last Oct, and we zoned the other women's team ! It was sooooo cooool  thumbup.gif  never done dat before biggrin.gif
Lol, yeah I heard from Alvin and Sean that you all have a all girl line up. That's cool. We only have 6 girls though. If you don't mind probably Alvin or Sean can be a "girl" for one point? Hehe, if not then 6 girl : 1 guy ratio.

Anyway, really looking forward to it Jyn. Hope it's not raining and not too hot. smile.gif

klsmurf
post Nov 20 2008, 10:34 PM

104 posts

QUOTE(FCUK89 @ Nov 20 2008, 11:24 AM)
Lol, yeah I heard from Alvin and Sean that you all have a all girl line up. That's cool. We only have 6 girls though. If you don't mind probably Alvin or Sean can be a "girl" for one point? Hehe, if not then 6 girl : 1 guy ratio.
You can always ask the captains to decide on that ratio. wink.gif

This post has been edited by klsmurf: Nov 22 2008, 06:52 PM
doctorpopcorn
post Nov 24 2008, 07:46 PM

169 posts

alright! i found the Ultimate thread...
TSFCUK89
post Nov 24 2008, 08:10 PM

955 posts

QUOTE(doctorpopcorn @ Nov 24 2008, 07:46 PM)
alright! i found the Ultimate thread...
Yeah man. So mind to intro? Where do you usually play? I can add you in the name list on the 1st page.
doctorpopcorn
post Nov 24 2008, 09:18 PM

169 posts

I'm Myke. And I'm proud to be the first HELP student on the list! Haha.

You're from Nottingham right? Do we know each other? I know people like Jon, Alvin and Sean plus some other familiar faces but don't know their names. Maybe you're one of them. Sorry. Haha.

But anyways, look forward to playing you in the league this Saturday.

This post has been edited by doctorpopcorn: Nov 24 2008, 09:23 PM
TSFCUK89
post Nov 25 2008, 01:28 AM

955 posts

QUOTE(doctorpopcorn @ Nov 24 2008, 09:18 PM)
I'm Myke. And I'm proud to be the first HELP student on the list! Haha.

You're from Nottingham right? Do we know each other? I know people like Jon, Alvin and Sean plus some other familiar faces but don't know their names. Maybe you're one of them. Sorry. Haha.

But anyways, look forward to playing you in the league this Saturday.
Oh Mike, yeah I know you. i was the one who asked you about Help Open that day, name is Wee Kiat

Yeah cool cool, will add you on the first page and yeah, looking forward to MatchDay 2.

This post has been edited by FCUK89: Nov 25 2008, 01:29 AM
doctorpopcorn
post Nov 25 2008, 11:10 AM

169 posts

QUOTE(FCUK89 @ Nov 25 2008, 01:28 AM)
Oh Mike, yeah I know you. i was the one who asked you about Help Open that day, name is Wee Kiat

Yeah cool cool, will add you on the first page and yeah, looking forward to MatchDay 2.
Oh! So you're Wee Kiat! Nice to meet you. Haha!
klsmurf
post Nov 25 2008, 05:55 PM

104 posts

QUOTE(doctorpopcorn @ Nov 25 2008, 11:10 AM)
Oh! So you're Wee Kiat! Nice to meet you. Haha!
In Ultimate, we usually introduce ourselves ON the field..... not in a forum a week after playing each other doh.gif

Spirit of the Game!!! SOTG!!! tongue.gif
doctorpopcorn
post Nov 28 2008, 10:19 PM

169 posts

Good luck to everyone for Mully tmrw!
TSFCUK89
post Nov 28 2008, 10:58 PM

955 posts

Yeah, raining. Layout tomorrow.

See you all tomorrow. smile.gif

This post has been edited by FCUK89: Nov 29 2008, 08:35 PM
TSFCUK89
post Nov 29 2008, 08:35 PM

955 posts

Great game today Satu Lagi. Enjoyed it.

Looking forward for next match against you guys. smile.gif
jynx
post Dec 2 2008, 01:42 AM

Yeah ! Forgot to D you hoh... haha.. next time tongue.gif Remind me not to throw to Sean Der tongue.gif Hoi, wear WHITE next time k !
TSFCUK89
post Dec 2 2008, 08:35 AM

955 posts

QUOTE(jynx @ Dec 2 2008, 01:42 AM)
Yeah ! Forgot to D you hoh... haha.. next time tongue.gif Remind me not to throw to Sean Der tongue.gif Hoi, wear WHITE next time k !
Lol, yeah. Hehe.

Anyway, glad to see Penang is growing now. Am definitely going to Penang when I'm back in Dec. Can't wait.
klsmurf
post Dec 2 2008, 06:04 PM

104 posts

QUOTE(FCUK89 @ Nov 29 2008, 08:35 PM)
Great game today Satu Lagi. Enjoyed it.

Looking forward for next match against you guys. smile.gif
That was a good game... really made us RUN! The first point was so long that I was standing on the sideline wondering if I'll ever get to play!

Quick tip: When you're playing against a team who are mostly taller than you, try not to huck the disc to your deep player. wink.gif
TSFCUK89
post Dec 2 2008, 08:29 PM

955 posts

QUOTE(klsmurf @ Dec 2 2008, 06:04 PM)
That was a good game... really made us RUN! The first point was so long that I was standing on the sideline wondering if I'll ever get to play!

Quick tip:  When you're playing against a team who are mostly taller than you, try not to huck the disc to your deep player.  wink.gif
Lol, yeah first point was really long.

Yup I guess we learnt that after the first point.
david_lai
post Dec 7 2008, 11:39 PM

23 posts

This weekend, there will be a tournament in University Malaysia. Wish everyone all the best. Man, i have to get fit. T.T

U8 definitely will be the dark horse.
El-Ninos will show everyone why they are champions in sunway tourny
HELP will show no mercy to any team, the host will rule the field
Nottingham have improve a lot and will be contending for podium finish
Sunway the mysterious stranger, is looking forward to upset any team
Carebears!? will be dancing their way to the finish line.
doctorpopcorn
post Dec 7 2008, 11:51 PM

169 posts

QUOTE(david_lai @ Dec 7 2008, 11:39 PM)
This weekend, there will be a tournament in University Malaysia. Wish everyone all the best. Man, i have to get fit. T.T

nice one david. btw i sent you an email. could you reply? along with the choices of pizza flavor for your team. you get a total of 5 pizzas.
klsmurf
post Dec 8 2008, 12:06 AM

104 posts

QUOTE(david_lai @ Dec 7 2008, 11:39 PM)

Isn't Ultimate great? Which other sport can you think of where grown men are unashamed to play on a team called Carebears? laugh.gif of course it helps when you have played as a Smurf before wink.gif
jimi7
post Dec 11 2008, 10:39 PM

204 posts

How is it going guys?The tournament?
I bet you have a great time playing frisbee. I can't wait for next year(coz i'm on holiday now and nobody's playing here)hhihi..
hopefully can arrange some friendlies...
doctorpopcorn
post Dec 12 2008, 12:04 AM

169 posts

QUOTE(jimi7 @ Dec 11 2008, 10:39 PM)
How is it going guys?The tournament?
I bet you have a great time playing frisbee. I can't wait for next year(coz i'm on holiday now and nobody's playing here)hhihi..
hopefully can arrange some friendlies...
The tournament is coming along ok. A few last minute changes here and there. There should be some info up on kldisc tmrw.
klsmurf
post Dec 12 2008, 06:03 PM

104 posts

One more day till you see fluffy cute Carebears throwing a disc around! brows.gif
Who's coming out to watch/play?
david_lai
post Dec 12 2008, 07:51 PM

23 posts

Cute bears! They are abomination!
dun kick our asses out there carebear, play against us with lots of love =)
klsmurf
post Dec 12 2008, 09:39 PM

104 posts

QUOTE(david_lai @ Dec 12 2008, 07:51 PM)
Cute bears! They are abomination!
dun kick our asses out there carebear, play against us with lots of love =)
What abomination? Rainbow bear's been looking forward to it all week!

This post has been edited by klsmurf: Dec 12 2008, 09:40 PM
doctorpopcorn
post Dec 12 2008, 10:05 PM

169 posts

Captain's meeting at 0745 tomorrow! Be there or be square. Games start at 0800!

Tight schedule. Lots of games to be played. Total of 21 games. So please don't be late and please co-operate.

Good luck and may the Spirit be with you! LOL.
klsmurf
post Dec 12 2008, 10:25 PM

104 posts

QUOTE(doctorpopcorn @ Dec 12 2008, 10:05 PM)
Captain's meeting at 0745 tomorrow! Be there or be square. Games start at 0800!

Tight schedule. Lots of games to be played. Total of 21 games. So please don't be late and please co-operate.

Good luck and may the Spirit be with you! LOL.
Mike, How many fields are you setting up? With 21 games, it doesn't look like you have much buffer (i was assuming 2 fields).
I would suggest calling Captain's meeting earlier - the idea of the Captain's meeting is for you to brief all the captains and clarify the rules & logistics and then, the captains have to do the same briefing to their respective teams. If you call the meeting at 7.45, i can guarantee you the first game will NOT start at 8. I'm not sure if you have done this already but if a copy of your "rules" was sent to captains earlier, it would smoothen the running of the captain's meeting.

I hope you have a copy of the WFDF rules (or UPA depending on which one you're following) on the field in case of disputes.

Good Luck tomorrow and don't worry about asking for help if you need it.

Kuan

paan_bob
post Dec 13 2008, 04:22 PM

hi all....
how's da tourney today?..
david_lai
post Jan 18 2009, 07:22 PM

23 posts

Hey Mr Fcuk

Sunway pick up is no longer on Tuesday and Thursday. Is on Friday
TSFCUK89
post Jan 24 2009, 10:13 PM

955 posts

QUOTE(paan_bob @ Dec 13 2008, 04:22 PM)
hi all....
how's da tourney today?..
Hmm, I suppose you are Bob from UiTM?

QUOTE(david_lai @ Jan 18 2009, 07:22 PM)
Hey Mr Fcuk

Sunway pick up is no longer on Tuesday and Thursday. Is on Friday
Noted David, but can you tell me the time?

I have added paan_bob on to the list of members on the first page. Erm, are you bob from UiTM? Please let me know.

And Kuan, nice signature picture you have there. tongue.gif
klsmurf
post Feb 12 2009, 11:42 PM

104 posts

Malaysia Ultimate League is restarting this Saturday, 14 Feb! Who's going to win it? This is even closer than the EPL!

TSFCUK89
post Feb 12 2009, 11:49 PM

955 posts

QUOTE(klsmurf @ Feb 12 2009, 11:42 PM)
Malaysia Ultimate League is restarting this Saturday, 14 Feb! Who's going to win it? This is even closer than the EPL!
Lol, Kuan tongue.gif

See you there. Hope it does rain too heavy.
TSFCUK89
post Mar 4 2009, 11:39 AM

955 posts

Kuan, no mully right this saturday?
doctorpopcorn
post Mar 4 2009, 06:25 PM

169 posts

QUOTE(FCUK89 @ Mar 4 2009, 11:39 AM)
Kuan, no mully right this saturday?
I thought there is gonna be Mully this Saturday.
klsmurf
post Mar 4 2009, 09:16 PM

104 posts

Please check with your respective captains if there is Mully this Saturday. Due to scheduling conflicts, 3 teams will NOT be playing this Saturday but will play on Mar 14th. The other 3 teams MIGHT be playing this Saturday.
kayaun
post Mar 4 2009, 09:30 PM

34 posts

Hey guys, I just started picking up with sport with a bunch of good friends. It's nice to know there's a local community for this sport. KBU is near my house so I'll be seeing you guys on Saturdays(not this one though, I'm busy this weekend sad.gif).

Just dropping by to say hi, and it's really awesome to know there are a bunch of dudes out there who are so keenly intent on chasing a piece of plastic.
TSFCUK89
post Mar 4 2009, 09:38 PM

955 posts

QUOTE(kayaun @ Mar 4 2009, 09:30 PM)
Hey guys, I just started picking up with sport with a bunch of good friends. It's nice to know there's a local community for this sport. KBU is near my house so I'll be seeing you guys on Saturdays(not this one though, I'm busy this weekend sad.gif).

Just dropping by to say hi, and it's really awesome to know there are a bunch of dudes out there who are so keenly intent on chasing a piece of plastic.
we are always glad to see new players picking up the sports.
Are you studying at KBU or?

Actually I myself don't go to KBU cause it's quite a distance, and i'm kinda lazy and busy. (Excuses)

Anyway, hope you pick up the game more regularly. rclxms.gif
kayaun
post Mar 4 2009, 09:42 PM

34 posts

QUOTE(FCUK89 @ Mar 4 2009, 09:38 PM)
we are always glad to see new players picking up the sports.
Are you studying at KBU or?

Actually I myself don't go to KBU cause it's quite a distance, and i'm kinda lazy and busy. (Excuses)

Anyway, hope you pick up the game more regularly.  rclxms.gif
Hahah awesome. Thanks for the warm welcome. Nah actually I'm studying in MMU Cyberjaya, but I usually spend my weekends back home in TTDI. Just realized next week I'll be busy too, so I'm doubly dissapointed. Hope to meet some of you guys the week after. Maybe I can learn some stuff from you people. wink.gif
TSFCUK89
post Mar 4 2009, 11:03 PM

955 posts

QUOTE(kayaun @ Mar 4 2009, 09:42 PM)
Hahah awesome. Thanks for the warm welcome. Nah actually I'm studying in MMU Cyberjaya, but I usually spend my weekends back home in TTDI. Just realized next week I'll be busy too, so I'm doubly dissapointed. Hope to meet some of you guys the week after. Maybe I can learn some stuff from you people. wink.gif
I see. I have some friends who are at MMU Cyber too, but they don't play frisbee unfortunately. Well if you can, do get some of your friends, and play with them. probably 6 people, like basketball, 3 aside. Just make the field smaller.

Just get a frisbee and play with them. Start getting frisbee active in MMU, since you all have like tons of people there. It would be great, plus it's like quite dull in cyber. So having something different is actually quite cool.
kayaun
post Mar 5 2009, 12:30 PM

34 posts

Hey guys,

I've already got a couple of MyDiscs, and to be dead frank, their performance is definitely not up to par with the original Discraft. I think it's mainly due to the rigidness of the plastic they use and the uneven weight spread of the disc.

Anyway, I'm looking to pick up a few of the original Discraft (Ultra-Stars, I hear they're called), and I'm wondering where I can buy these from. I hear they range from RM35-40, but I'm not sure if they're the original Discraft. I've already PM'ed klsmurf, but he's not replying, so I'm assuming he's probably out of stock. I'm particularly interested in the Nite-Glo, White and Fluorescent Yellow ones, mainly because I'll be using them at night.

Anyone wanna help a newbie here? smile.gif

This post has been edited by kayaun: Mar 5 2009, 12:36 PM

Attached image(s)
Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image
klsmurf
post Mar 5 2009, 03:44 PM

104 posts

kayaun, just pm'ed you.

The nite-glo discs are a nice novelty but you can't really play with them at night. It has a nice glow when it's completely dark (like you see in your pic) but when there's some light around, even dim light, the glow is not that obvious. Also, the glow doesn't last very long. It's just like any other glow-in-the dark toy.

To play in the dark, best ones to use are LED lit discs: http://www.flashflight.com Again, these look amazing when completely dark.

If you're playing in a park with lamp posts or an area lit with street lights, I would suggest just using a CLEAN white disc.
kayaun
post Mar 5 2009, 03:47 PM

34 posts

QUOTE(klsmurf @ Mar 5 2009, 03:44 PM)
kayaun, just pm'ed you.

The nite-glo discs are a nice novelty but you can't really play with them at night. It has a nice glow when it's completely dark (like you see in your pic) but when there's some light around, even dim light, the glow is not that obvious. Also, the glow doesn't last very long. It's just like any other glow-in-the dark toy.

To play in the dark, best ones to use are LED lit discs: http://www.flashflight.com  Again, these look amazing when completely dark.

If you're playing in a park with lamp posts or an area lit with street lights, I would suggest just using  a CLEAN white disc.
Hahah, awesome man. Yeah, you have a good point. I've seen those LED discs before, they look really funky lol. Any idea where I can get them and how much they cost?
tofuking
post Mar 8 2009, 12:45 AM

hey there! welcome to Ultimate smile.gif

Anyways, still want to buy those discrafts? My captain has a really large stock sitting around biggrin.gif Give me a pm if you're interested!
david_lai
post Mar 9 2009, 08:57 PM

23 posts

When is nottingham going to organize their 1st open?
=p
doctorpopcorn
post Mar 9 2009, 09:13 PM

169 posts

QUOTE(david_lai @ Mar 9 2009, 08:57 PM)
When is nottingham going to organize their 1st open?
=p
Yeah! When are Nottingham gonna have their first tournament? I'd really wanna play there.
minic00per
post Mar 13 2009, 04:39 PM

i'm a newbies as well. did you guys happen to know if there is any place i can learn to play at penang? it is mid sem break so i'm thinking to improve my skill.
klsmurf
post Mar 13 2009, 10:55 PM

104 posts

Please send me your email at: klsmurf<at>mac<dot>com
(replace the <at> with @ and <dot> with .) smile.gif

I can probably put you in contact with ppl who play in Penang or around the northern states.

This post has been edited by klsmurf: Mar 14 2009, 08:04 AM
TSFCUK89
post Mar 13 2009, 10:57 PM

955 posts

QUOTE(klsmurf @ Mar 13 2009, 10:55 PM)
Please send me your email at: klsmurf@mac.com

I can probably put you in contact with ppl who play in Penang or around the northern states.
Yeah give him Doug's number.

@ MiniCooper
I'm not sure bout pickup days in Penang though, but yeah more and more people are playing.
Polo field, that's where they are playing. The one opposite using the GH.
TSFCUK89
post Mar 16 2009, 11:57 PM

955 posts

Mr David Lai,

Please PM me your MSN.

2nd Last day of MUL guys, 21st March, PGRM Cheras field.

This post has been edited by FCUK89: Mar 17 2009, 10:57 AM
doctorpopcorn
post Mar 17 2009, 12:07 AM

169 posts

QUOTE(FCUK89 @ Mar 16 2009, 11:57 PM)
Mr David Lai,

Please PM me your MSN.
Last day of MUL guys, 21st March, PGRM Cheras field.
PM me your MSN too please! Lol.
klsmurf
post Mar 17 2009, 07:38 AM

104 posts

QUOTE(FCUK89 @ Mar 16 2009, 11:57 PM)

Last day of MUL guys, 21st March, PGRM Cheras field.
The 21st is the SECOND last day. There is still the playoffs and Finals on 4 April 2009.
david_lai
post Mar 26 2009, 10:17 PM

23 posts

From klsmurf

Malaysia Ultimate Open 2009: "Kampung Style"

Many have been asking and we have been slow in responding but things
are finally materializing!

Date: May 23 - 24, 2009
Venue (Tentative): RRIM - Rubber Research Institute of Malaysia in
Sungai Buloh

Tournament Format:
- Games to 13
- Soft cap at 60 minutes
- Ratio is 4:3
- WFDF 2008 edition rules

We have already received interest from several teams from Singapore
and Bangkok, so please let me know early if you are interested. Field
space IS limited!

More details will be coming your way shortly but please do drop me a
line if you are interested at: kmcheong<at>mac<dot>com
klsmurf
post Mar 26 2009, 10:36 PM

104 posts

MUO 2009: Kampung Style!

Registration is temporarily closed sad.gif

Interested teams can still email me but will be on a waiting list.

Individuals looking for a team to play can also contact me.

This post has been edited by klsmurf: Mar 26 2009, 10:37 PM
serioustee
post Apr 29 2009, 10:55 PM

32 posts

thanks klsmurf for the CoD of two MsiaUltimate Discrafts.
notworthy.gif

This post has been edited by serioustee: May 2 2009, 09:29 PM
david_lai
post May 1 2009, 12:34 AM

23 posts

22 Ways to Show Spirit

* 1. Cheer for the other team when they make a good play or score a point
* 2. Call your own fouls
* 3. Introduce yourself to the person your defending
* 4. Bring a funny gift for the other team
* 5. Resolve any calls amicably
* 6. Involve everyone on your team
* 7. If there is a question about the rules STOP the game and clarify
* 8. Submit pictures to the website
* 9. Show up early for the game
* 10. Post an interesting link on the forum
* 11. Pay dues up front!
* 12. Keep the f-bombs (swearing not flatulence) below 30dB
* 13. If opposition is short players loan them players to even it up
* 14. Keep the field clean (Leave no evidence)
* 15. Help set up and take down the cones
* 16. Warm up with the other team
* 17. Go out to a pub or restaurant with the other team
* 18. Play hard!
* 19. Take part in theme days
* 20. If you knock down an opponent apologize and help them up
* 21. Play a spirit game after the game
* 22. Chat with the other team on the sideline

silver_hand81
post May 1 2009, 01:20 AM

19 posts

We have a small group of players here in Sabah too. Play by the beach with the sunset (we play every tuesday, thursday n sunday).

if we have a small tourney, u guys in west side interested to come down? biggrin.gif
david_lai
post May 3 2009, 01:10 AM

23 posts

i don't mind when i am having my holidays
klsmurf
post May 3 2009, 08:54 AM

104 posts

QUOTE(silver_hand81 @ May 1 2009, 01:20 AM)
We have a small group of players here in Sabah too. Play by the beach with the sunset (we play every tuesday, thursday n sunday).

if we have a small tourney, u guys in west side interested to come down? biggrin.gif
I was just talking to Jaco and Julia last friday about getting a few players over to KK to play. So, in answer to your question, YES! I think we can get a few players out smile.gif

Email me at: ultysmurf(at)gmail(dot)com

Kuan

Added on May 4, 2009, 10:52 pmCalling all PWATs (Players Without A Team) for MUO:

If you are still looking for a team to play with at this year's Malaysia Ultimate Open,
there are 1 or 2 teams still looking for players. Please let me know
and I will forward your contact to the captains.

More info is available on http://www.malaysiaultimate.com

Kuan
ultysmurf(at)gmail(dot)com

This post has been edited by klsmurf: May 4 2009, 10:54 PM
TSFCUK89
post May 7 2009, 01:16 AM

955 posts

Ok, finally the first page has been updated with Malaysian Ultimate Frisbee (MUO) details. It's the big one in Malaysia.

For all forumers out there who are interested in learning on how to play or want to see what's Ultimate Frisbee all about, come to Alice Smith school on 23 May and 24 May. Maps can be found on the first page too.

You will never regret stopping by to have a look. Bring your camera, camcorder. Expect the unexpected when ultimate players showcase their talents.

Looking forward and hopefully some Lyn members will drop by.
klsmurf
post May 7 2009, 01:30 AM

104 posts

Calling all PWATs (Players Without A Team) for MUO:

If you are still looking for a team to play with at this year's Malaysia Ultimate Open,

Kuan
TSFCUK89
post May 7 2009, 01:43 AM

955 posts

QUOTE(klsmurf @ May 7 2009, 01:30 AM)
Calling all PWATs (Players Without A Team) for MUO:

Kuan
Ops sorry Kuan, forgot to add that in.

Erm, btw, the registration for teams is close only right? But for individual players are still open?
klsmurf
post May 7 2009, 11:39 AM

104 posts

Team registrations are closed. Individual players can let me know if they are interested and I will TRY to get some of the teams to "adopt" them. I will forward the individual's contact to the respective team captains and let them talk to the player themselves.

I won't be able to place a player into a team, it's up to the team captains to decide if they want to adopt a player or not.
TSFCUK89
post May 18 2009, 10:52 PM

955 posts

5 days and counting to MUO.

For those of you who do not know what Frisbee is about and really want to check out why are Ultimate players so crazy about Ultimate Frisbee, head on down to Alice Smith Internation School. Bring your camera or your camcorder to catch all the action.

You can check out this map to look for the location - http://u.nu/4kd3

See you guys there.
klsmurf
post May 20 2009, 03:16 PM

104 posts

Who's coming out to watch some of the best Ultimate players in South East Asia?

Free entrance to witness a tournament like you have never seen before (unless you're a Ultimate player)

This post has been edited by klsmurf: May 20 2009, 03:17 PM
serioustee
post May 24 2009, 11:43 PM

32 posts

QUOTE(klsmurf @ May 20 2009, 03:16 PM)
Who's coming out to watch some of the best Ultimate players in South East Asia?

Free entrance to witness a tournament like you have never seen before (unless you're a Ultimate player)
share some picssss biggrin.gif
david_lai
post May 30 2009, 02:28 PM

23 posts

http://picasaweb.google.com/lawethan/20090524MUO

Pics from el-ninos
xlim89
post Jun 5 2009, 01:46 AM

hello ppl,

i'm kinda new to the game too. i'll be dropping by this sat to see you guys in action! live in bu4...quite near biggrin.gif

crashbandicoot
post Jun 5 2009, 11:08 PM

273 posts

gawd...tis thread is dead!
david_lai
post Jun 6 2009, 01:25 AM

23 posts

QUOTE(xlim89 @ Jun 5 2009, 01:46 AM)
hello ppl,

i'm kinda new to the game too. i'll be dropping by this sat to see you guys in action! live in bu4...quite near  biggrin.gif
cool, dun feel shy to ask around. No doubt the guys will come and help.
Have fun!

Added on June 12, 2009, 12:01 pmWhat is a Hat tournemant?

Players register and rate themselves on their skill level chart, and the
oraganisers will try their best to even teams based on that. Your team will
likely be made up of people you've never met! This allows you to meet new
people, and playing with unfamiliar players is great way for improving your
skill! All are welcome, regardless of skill level.

Date: 26th July 2009
Venue: University Malaya, Varsity Green Field (possibility)
Time: 8.00am-5.00pm
Registration Fee: RM25
Tourney Rules: WFDF Ultimate Rules 2008

This tournament is a first come first serve basis. 120 players is the cap for
this tournament.

Registration form can be found at,
kldisc>files>Pimp My Hat
http://sports.groups.yahoo.com/group/kldisc/files/

Players who had registered during U8 junior cup does not need to apply again.
Please complete the registration and sent it to
monash[dot]ultimate[at]gmail[dot]com.

Deadline for registration and payment is 12thJuly 2009. Organisers will not
entertain any submissions or payment after the due date.

Mode of payment: On every Wednesday and Saturday David and Yi Ping will be at
KBU pick up to collect. For account transfer, please send a request to the above
email. PLEASE KEEP YOUR TRANSACTION STATEMENTS AS EVIDENCE AND BRING IT ON
TOURNEY DAY.

The theme of the tournament is "Pimp My Hat". Participants are encouraged to
wear their funkiest or eye-catching headwear on the tournament day. The best hat
will win a surprise gift.

Lunch and drinks will be provided on the tournament day.
Further details will be announced a week before the tournament.

For further enquiries about our tournament, email to
monash[dot]ultimate[at]gmail[dot]com

Regards,
David
Monash Ultimate Frisbee Club

DISCLAIMER
The abovementioned tournament is organised purely for social and recreational
purposes. As such, the organisers WILL NOT be and CANNOT be held responsible for
any mishaps and/or accidents whatsoever arising from your participation in this
tournament. Organiser has the right to reject applications.

This post has been edited by david_lai: Jun 12 2009, 12:01 PM
nikolas jr
post Jun 28 2009, 04:36 PM

haloo..
any player from Sabah?
im from kk btw..
klsmurf
post Jun 28 2009, 09:32 PM

104 posts

There are, in fact, very regular pick-up games in KK every week..... including beach Ultimate! Email me for more details: ultysmurf<at>gmail<dot>com
bboyrice
post Jul 2 2009, 12:41 PM

141 posts

frisbee player reporting
normally will appear at KBU field...
and who's in for the HAT..
i'm in... =)
klsmurf
post Jul 2 2009, 09:09 PM

104 posts

bboyrice: who are you?
bboyrice
post Jul 5 2009, 09:31 AM

141 posts

ermmm
i'm jeremy... *i think there's only one jeremy there*
the dude that has no shoe for the moment...
XD
vjin17
post Aug 17 2009, 04:11 PM

Hi, i m still new to this forum thingy..but am very interested in getting a disc??? Sort of looking for the official size and weight 1, disccraft made??? any 1 know where to get 1?
klsmurf
post Aug 17 2009, 09:25 PM

104 posts

vjin17: I've pm'ed you about getting a Discraft smile.gif

Everyone! Exciting news!!!
By popular demand, a new Malaysia Ultimate League season is in the works!
Who's interested and which months are favourable? I am looking at running the league for a 2 or 3 month stretch so I need to know if you will be having exams which may disrupt your team playing in the league.
TSFCUK89
post Aug 18 2009, 12:16 PM

955 posts

QUOTE(klsmurf @ Aug 17 2009, 09:25 PM)
vjin17: I've pm'ed you about getting a Discraft smile.gif

Everyone! Exciting news!!!
By popular demand, a new Malaysia Ultimate League season is in the works!
Who's interested and which months are favourable? I am looking at running the league for a 2 or 3 month stretch so I need to know if you will be having exams which may disrupt your team playing in the league.
Of course it's by popular demand. It's awesome. thumbup.gif Can't wait to join the next one.
klsmurf
post Aug 19 2009, 06:27 PM

104 posts

Might not be so popular after all, only 1 reply since my post sweat.gif

This post has been edited by klsmurf: Aug 21 2009, 03:01 PM
TSFCUK89
post Oct 5 2009, 05:49 PM

955 posts

Page 1 updated with latest pickup schedules.

Any where else that have changes on their pickup times or is not listed on the first page, please contact me.

David, can you let me know your Monash pickup time again.
david_lai
post Oct 14 2009, 10:15 PM

23 posts

QUOTE(FCUK89 @ Oct 5 2009, 05:49 PM)
Page 1 updated with latest pickup schedules.

Any where else that have changes on their pickup times or is not listed on the first page, please contact me.

David, can you let me know your Monash pickup time again.
I'll let you know next year, since our semester is coming to an end.

P.S. Sunway plays on tuesday only
h0lycha0s
post Oct 14 2009, 10:19 PM

41 posts

QUOTE(bboyrice @ Jul 5 2009, 09:31 AM)
ermmm
i'm jeremy... *i think there's only one jeremy there*
the dude that has no shoe for the moment...
XD
2nd bboy reporting, KBU...
TSFCUK89
post Oct 15 2009, 10:55 AM

955 posts

QUOTE(h0lycha0s @ Oct 14 2009, 10:19 PM)
2nd bboy reporting, KBU...
Meaning? Your bboy account is inactive already?
h0lycha0s
post Oct 17 2009, 10:45 PM

41 posts

there is only 2 bboys (breakdancers ?) playing ultimate.. me and bboyrice.. haha.. fcuk you are ??
tofuking
post Oct 27 2009, 10:51 AM

Ahaha what'sup people. Can't wait to get back.
TSFCUK89
post Oct 27 2009, 02:13 PM

955 posts

QUOTE(tofuking @ Oct 27 2009, 10:51 AM)
Ahaha what'sup people. Can't wait to get back.
Eh Bryan right? When are you coming back? Summer was just over mah....
Aztec
post Nov 15 2009, 07:21 PM

Disregard females,Acquire aesthetics..u mirin'?
2,363 posts

hi there..u guys still play? i feel like trying this game
TSFCUK89
post Nov 15 2009, 08:43 PM

955 posts

QUOTE(Aztec @ Nov 15 2009, 07:21 PM)
hi there..u guys still play? i feel like trying this game
Hello, yeah we still play.

Definitely, we are more than welcome to have anyone who wants to learn Ultimate Frisbee. Where are you staying by the way? That way I can tell you where you can go and play.
Aztec
post Nov 15 2009, 10:25 PM

Disregard females,Acquire aesthetics..u mirin'?
2,363 posts

QUOTE(FCUK89 @ Nov 15 2009, 08:43 PM)
Hello, yeah we still play.

Definitely, we are more than welcome to have anyone who wants to learn Ultimate Frisbee. Where are you staying by the way? That way I can tell you where you can go and play.
staying at bukit damansara,studying at taylors pj.. smile.gif
TSFCUK89
post Nov 19 2009, 08:55 PM

955 posts

QUOTE(Aztec @ Nov 15 2009, 10:25 PM)
staying at bukit damansara,studying at taylors pj.. smile.gif
Hi bro,

sorry did not see your reply. Hmm, you can head to KBU every saturday morning to learn and play. It's RM 1 though, but yeah it's still worth it. Better than cyber cafe laugh.gif

Sometimes they will have pizza etc. Alternately, you can go to Monash also. Their pickup is every Thursday but I'm not sure which field they play at and what time though.

Hope it helps. Just intro yourself around when you play frisbee. We always welcome anyone. smile.gif
ydenise
post Dec 30 2009, 02:52 AM

hi, i was wondering, is there an age limit for this game at KBU?
klsmurf
post Dec 30 2009, 07:40 AM

104 posts

ydenise: No, no age limit at all. There are 3-yr olds to 50-yr olds playing Ultimate at KBU.

That's the beauty of Ultimate - EVERYONE can play!
ydenise
post Jan 3 2010, 01:15 AM

QUOTE(klsmurf @ Dec 30 2009, 07:40 AM)
ydenise: No, no age limit at all. There are 3-yr olds to 50-yr olds playing Ultimate at KBU.

That's the beauty of Ultimate - EVERYONE can play!
THanks!
klsmurf
post Jan 6 2010, 09:58 PM

104 posts

MALAYSIA ULTIMATE OPEN 2010

THE biggest Ultimate tournament in Malaysia is coming soon! Mark your calendars: May 15 - 16, 2010
We have already received inquiries from teams from Singapore, Thailand, Philippines, Cambodia and even Australia! Who knows who else might show up smile.gif
TSFCUK89
post Jan 6 2010, 11:30 PM

955 posts

QUOTE(klsmurf @ Jan 6 2010, 09:58 PM)
MALAYSIA ULTIMATE OPEN 2010

THE biggest Ultimate tournament in Malaysia is coming soon! Mark your calendars: May 15 - 16, 2010
We have already received inquiries from teams from Singapore, Thailand, Philippines, Cambodia and even Australia! Who knows who else might show up smile.gif
Japan and Sockeye rolleyes.gif
david_lai
post Jan 10 2010, 02:23 PM

23 posts

QUOTE(FCUK89 @ Jan 6 2010, 11:30 PM)
Japan and Sockeye  rolleyes.gif
Mochi~

or IKU!

Better still Chillies from OZ!!!!
ky_khor
post Jan 13 2010, 12:53 PM

No.22
894 posts

I only went through the first 2 pages of the thread. Mind if I ask where can I buy Discraft in Malaysia?
TSFCUK89
post Jan 13 2010, 06:01 PM

955 posts

QUOTE(ky_khor @ Jan 13 2010, 12:53 PM)
I only went through the first 2 pages of the thread. Mind if I ask where can I buy Discraft in Malaysia?
You can PM klsmurf to ask him whether does he has any and arrange to meet up with him to COD.

Added on January 24, 2010, 1:38 amFirst page is updated a little with new photos and some changes in sentences.

Will add more details on Nottingham open soon.

This post has been edited by FCUK89: Jan 24 2010, 01:38 AM
david_lai
post Feb 2 2010, 06:12 AM

23 posts

There will be a tournament this Saturday, 6th February in Nottingham University Field from morning until evening.

If you happen to be somewhere near there, do drop by wink.gif
lynne89
post Feb 11 2010, 10:58 PM

Inti Nilai plays every tuesday and thursday 6-8pm
Nott's Open was awesome =) Does anyone know the score between TASR and Care Bears?
klsmurf
post Feb 11 2010, 11:02 PM

104 posts

TASR changed their name to Rejects!
lynne89
post Feb 11 2010, 11:04 PM

No more Singaporean Rejects???
klsmurf
post Feb 11 2010, 11:24 PM

104 posts

Considering the team had Singaporeans, Filipinos and Malaysians...... just Rejects! smile.gif

In case you don't already know, this team was just random players getting together to play at Nottingham. Their regular teams were not playing at the tournament, so they thought just for fun, come out and play smile.gif Also, none of the Malaysian teams wanted the Malaysian player so I think the team name is VERY fitting laugh.gif

This post has been edited by klsmurf: Feb 12 2010, 07:46 AM
lynne89
post Feb 12 2010, 11:06 AM

Lol, yeah I heard about the rand gathering of players part. Didn't know bout the Malaysian part. but they were seriously awesome. =D
klsmurf
post Feb 12 2010, 01:52 PM

104 posts

Lynne89: Thank you wink.gif
lynne89
post Feb 12 2010, 06:12 PM

klsmurf, who are you anyway?
david_lai
post Feb 16 2010, 07:28 AM

23 posts

He is from the reject team.

I don't think that information help at all.

klsmurf is one of the senior players in Malaysia

QUOTE(lynne89 @ Feb 12 2010, 06:12 PM)
klsmurf, who are you anyway?
klsmurf
post Feb 16 2010, 07:40 AM

104 posts

I thought David was going to say klsmurf is THE most senior player in Malaysia wink.gif
david_lai
post Feb 18 2010, 07:29 AM

23 posts

I can't! There are players have more white hair than you!
klsmurf
post Feb 18 2010, 08:26 AM

104 posts

lynne89: Ok, David is right. I've been playing Ultimate in Malaysia from a time when there was only one Malaysian in the only "Malaysian" team in SUO (Singapore Ultimate Open) wink.gif Name's Kuan smile.gif
lynne89
post Feb 19 2010, 07:24 AM

Haha, I take it you're pretty good. So you guys are like season players then. =)
klsmurf
post Apr 27 2010, 09:20 AM

104 posts

Malaysia Ultimate Open 2010
May 15 - 16, 2010
Alice Smith School, Equine Park (Seri Kembangan)

THE biggest ever!!! Never before in Malaysia, teams from Australia, Cambodia, Malaysia, Singapore, Thailand and Vietnam competing for glory!

BE THERE!

To those who have not been before, you will NOT see a Ultimate tournament like this in Malaysia ever. This is THE tournament of the year in Malaysia.
soyasos
post May 27 2010, 11:01 PM

14 posts

Hi. I am interested to get a disc may I know where can I get it? Thank you.
TSFCUK89
post May 27 2010, 11:13 PM

955 posts

QUOTE(soyasos @ May 27 2010, 11:01 PM)
Hi. I am interested to get a disc may I know where can I get it? Thank you.
Please PM klsmurf.
quest_5692
post Sep 29 2010, 05:15 AM

yo chick, im not buaya
853 posts

yoyoyoyo, been active in lowyat forum for so long but nvr knew theres an ultimate player thread here. YuBin here, from el ninos. =D

Added on September 29, 2010, 5:38 amread thru all 15 pages. is the jeremy ho jia meng?

seemed that only bryan and me here from el nino =/

This post has been edited by quest_5692: Sep 29 2010, 05:38 AM
alinjr
post Oct 21 2010, 12:52 AM

ultimate player here in shah alam..
seriously the malaysiaultimate website also has been outdated..
camane nak berkembang sukan ni?

when ultimate can be in sukma or will there be more tournaments for new beginner or even season player to compete with?malaysia open memang dah ada but still not for beginners to compete but a medium to plan strategy.

i am so bored to see the same person here playing and show off their skills without helping even if im asking them politely to teach.bosan!

ultimate is fun and like it said 'spirit of the game'..sometimes i just pick up any strangers tepi2 padang and ask them whether wanna try and play or not.mostly malaysian love to play but these sports is not widening enough in media and so on.

i try once to put frisbee in one of the MBSA program but been rejected becz they think no participant will involve.hope this year i can get through again.

i love this sport and hoping that all ultimate player can combine and make this sports as one of the popular sports in malaysia.and plz spread the love of frisbee to everyone..hehehhe

p/s: sorry no haters ye.just my opinion only.
jonjack88
post Oct 30 2010, 01:40 AM

456 posts

HI guys, was wondering where can i buy the ultimate frisbees?

i pmed klsmurf but no reply. need it urgently. hopefully by this sunday. thanks

pm me please

Added on October 30, 2010, 2:25 amurgent.. hopefully can get it soon.. =(
btw a group of us playing at ss2 park, behind corezone

monday and wed night 9 onwards

need a discraft disk urgently.. klsmurf where r u...

This post has been edited by jonjack88: Oct 30 2010, 02:25 AM
david_lai
post Oct 30 2010, 01:23 PM

23 posts

QUOTE(alinjr @ Oct 21 2010, 12:52 AM)
ultimate player here in shah alam..
seriously the malaysiaultimate website also has been outdated..
camane nak berkembang sukan ni?

when ultimate can be in sukma or will there be more tournaments for new beginner or even season player to compete with?malaysia open memang dah ada but still not for beginners to compete but a medium to plan strategy.

i am so bored to see the same person here playing and show off their skills without helping even if im asking them politely to teach.bosan!

ultimate is fun and like it said 'spirit of the game'..sometimes i just pick up any strangers tepi2 padang and ask them whether wanna try and play or not.mostly malaysian love to play but these sports is not widening enough in media and so on.

i try once to put frisbee in one of the MBSA program but been rejected becz they think no participant will involve.hope this year i can get through again.

i love this sport and hoping that all ultimate player can combine and make this sports as one of the popular sports in malaysia.and plz spread the love of frisbee to everyone..hehehhe

p/s: sorry no haters ye.just my opinion only.
The reason why malaysiaultimate is not updated because the owner is not committing into ultimate and we get the latest ultimate update in 'KLdisc' yahoo group. Asian players also get their updates in the yahoo group so the info hub is over there.

Nonetheless, there are individuals have been trying to get malaysia youth and sport minister body to recognize the sport but so far no luck.

Cheers.
ncj1991
post Nov 26 2010, 03:56 AM

can anyone let me know whr can i get discraft ultimate frisbee in malaysia
kennetz
post Dec 20 2010, 09:09 PM

Hi does anyone know where to buy a frisbee around PJ , KL , subang area? any shops have it ?
david_lai
post Dec 24 2010, 03:03 AM

23 posts

QUOTE(ncj1991 @ Nov 26 2010, 03:56 AM)
can anyone let me know whr can i get discraft ultimate frisbee in malaysia
I have PM you KLsmurf contact smile.gif

QUOTE(kennetz @ Dec 20 2010, 09:09 PM)
Hi does anyone know where to buy a frisbee around PJ , KL , subang area? any shops have it ?
Atria has local disc. Or u can PM KLsmurf
PM you KLsmurf contact too
inv
post Jan 6 2011, 08:38 PM

LINsanity
1,218 posts

heya, may i know which is the group that trains in sunway college?
klsmurf
post Jan 12 2011, 11:49 PM

104 posts

Are you ready for THE BIGGEST Ultimate tournament in Malaysia? Mark these dates:

Malaysia Ultimate Open 2011
May 21-22, 2011
Alice Smith School, Seri Kembangan

Submission of team bids will be announced soon. We're expecting yet another packed tournament again with teams from Australia, Cambodia, Thailand, Singapore, Vietnam and who knows where else might surprise us this year!

TD
Malaysia Ultimate
TSFCUK89
post Feb 3 2011, 03:47 PM

955 posts

To all Ultimate Frisbee players, wishing everyone a Happy Chinese New Year smile.gif

And for those who are going to Bangkok Ultimate open, have fun. It will definitely be a big blast smile.gif
Upsilon
post Mar 6 2011, 12:54 PM

518 posts

Atria has local disc. Or u can PM KLsmurf
PM you KLsmurf contact too

@david_lai
atria @ damansara?

EDIT: apparently malaysiaultimate.com is updated with the list of shops selling mydisc biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by Upsilon: Mar 10 2011, 03:20 PM
VinnieDaPuuuu
post Mar 9 2011, 01:17 AM

is there a group still playing in Bukit Jalil area?
david_lai
post Mar 11 2011, 02:31 AM

23 posts

[quote=Upsilon,Mar 6 2011, 12:54 PM]
@david_lai
atria @ damansara?

That's what i heard 4 months ago

[quote=VinnieDaPuuuu,Mar 9 2011, 01:17 AM]
is there a group still playing in Bukit Jalil area?

[/quote]

No, the closest from Bukit Jalil will be either sunway or ISKL
Upsilon
post Mar 12 2011, 08:10 PM

518 posts

QUOTE(david_lai @ Mar 11 2011, 02:31 AM)
That's what i heard 4 months ago

i went there just now to find but don't have ler...
you know which exact shop selling?

EDIT: got an ultrastar from the frisbee club @ uni ady

This post has been edited by Upsilon: Mar 15 2011, 09:44 PM
klsmurf
post Mar 12 2011, 10:17 PM

104 posts

From April 1, MyDiscs will be available from "The Store" and "Pacific" outlets in Peninsula Malaysia.

Official MUO Discrafts are still available (in limited quantity) from Sports Disc Promotions.
Fynix5210
post Mar 16 2011, 09:44 PM

kl smurf can u inbox me ur contact number...
thx
t(-_-t)
post Mar 31 2011, 08:35 PM

59 posts

hi, what time is ultimate at kbu on saturdays? just started in monash(twice only so far, veeeeeery new at it tongue.gif ) and once a week just isn't enough tongue.gif

david_lai
post Apr 7 2011, 10:14 PM

23 posts

QUOTE(t(-_-t) @ Mar 31 2011, 08:35 PM)
hi, what time is ultimate at kbu on saturdays? just started in monash(twice only so far, veeeeeery new at it tongue.gif ) and once a week just isn't enough tongue.gif
KBU 9+am to 12pm. Bring lots of water, white and color t-shirt. biggrin.gif
Sunway have practice on tuesday and thursday too

This post has been edited by david_lai: Apr 7 2011, 10:17 PM
rockinroy
post May 1 2011, 10:38 PM

QUOTE(klsmurf @ Mar 12 2011, 10:17 PM)
From April 1, MyDiscs will be available from "The Store" and "Pacific" outlets in Peninsula Malaysia.

Official MUO Discrafts are still available (in limited quantity) from Sports Disc Promotions.
kl smurf can i have ur contact?
Azzat.x
post May 8 2011, 10:09 PM

293 posts

klsmurf check your inbox. where else can i get a discraft/mydisc eh? wanna start playing frisbee with friends.
pHursEr
post May 29 2011, 12:47 AM

This is info for players in Kuching, for the past 15 years, we have been playing ultimate frisbee at Amphitheater 5pm every Sunday. Feel free to come to check us out. It is more of a training session as we do not have a "professional" team.
TSFCUK89
post May 29 2011, 08:29 AM

955 posts

QUOTE(pHursEr @ May 29 2011, 12:47 AM)
This is info for players in Kuching, for the past 15 years, we have been playing ultimate frisbee at Amphitheater 5pm every Sunday. Feel free to come to check us out. It is more of a training session as we do not have a "professional" team.
Wow 15 years in ultimate in Kuching?

That must be an awesome stuff over there. have you all came to west malaysia for tournaments?
jengka90
post May 30 2011, 04:14 PM

Does anyone know famous frisbee shop around kl??
yellowmellow
post Jul 8 2011, 06:11 PM

I wanna get a discraft too...Mydisc's feels different(suckier) discs.. where can i purchase??

This post has been edited by yellowmellow: Jul 8 2011, 06:12 PM
iman_210
post Jul 12 2011, 12:51 PM

1.0 bar @ 221WHP
2,684 posts

m interested to get discraft..bought the tesco ones...flight time not so good
iman_210
post Jul 15 2011, 11:46 AM

1.0 bar @ 221WHP
2,684 posts

any lead peeps? appreciate the help.
kingmamalia
post Jul 17 2011, 11:37 AM

23 posts

Hey do you guys still play at kbu? I study at bu3 opposite and interested in going there after my Pmr smile.gif. Also, interested in buying a mydisc or discraft. Any way I can get it?
iman_210
post Jul 18 2011, 10:10 AM

1.0 bar @ 221WHP
2,684 posts

just checking this discraft is better in flight?

This post has been edited by iman_210: Jul 25 2011, 12:48 PM
iman_210
post Jul 25 2011, 12:49 PM

1.0 bar @ 221WHP
2,684 posts

still looking for a disc craft but unable to make myself available on weekends...any lead guys
TSFCUK89
post Jul 26 2011, 09:20 AM

955 posts

Hello guys,

PM me your contact and name and I can hook you up with discrafts.

iman_210
post Jul 29 2011, 12:18 PM

1.0 bar @ 221WHP
2,684 posts

QUOTE(FCUK89 @ Jul 26 2011, 09:20 AM)
Hello guys,

PM me your contact and name and I can hook you up with discrafts.

already pm-ed
sil3ntlif3
post Aug 4 2011, 04:10 AM

617 posts

Hi guys I play frisbee with my churhc member here in sabah biggrin.gif and fell in love with it xD
It's a great sport! Now, i want to buy one myself in sabah... anyone know where I can buy a Frisbee disc here?
Want a cheaper one not much money at disposal, maybe something like mydisc would be great biggrin.gif are there any retailer or distributor in sabah? Would like a disc below RM 20 if it's RM 10 like the one sold in KBU then ... i'll buy 2!!! hehe ><
Batusai
post Aug 11 2011, 09:37 PM

Weeeeeee
2,066 posts

QUOTE(sil3ntlif3 @ Aug 4 2011, 04:10 AM)
Hi guys I play frisbee with my churhc member here in sabah biggrin.gif and fell in love with it xD
It's a great sport! Now, i want to buy one myself in sabah... anyone know where I can buy a Frisbee disc here?
Want a cheaper one not much money at disposal, maybe something like mydisc would be great biggrin.gif are there any retailer or distributor in sabah? Would like a disc below RM 20 if it's RM 10 like the one sold in KBU then ... i'll buy 2!!! hehe ><
Check you Sabah's Hat Tourney coming next year!

http://sabahultimate.com/not-so-instant-re...date-announced/
safwan1992
post Oct 14 2011, 11:54 PM

Hi
Im studying at segi university college at kota damansara. I play ultimate frisbee and i was wondering if you sell the ultrastar glow in the dark disc and how much would a peice cost?
Thank You smile.gif
ChinHong86
post Oct 15 2011, 02:30 PM

1,116 posts

seaultimate
post Oct 22 2011, 10:32 PM

Hey !

My friends and I have just made it easy for you to get Discrafts here in Malaysia. Check out my Lowyat forum post at : http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/2080037

Right now I have only U.V Ultrastars left so come contact me if you would like a piece or two!

Pass the disc along guys! rclxms.gif
Sirius298
post Nov 1 2011, 09:41 PM

Hey Frisbee Fans!

I'm so excited to have heard of this frisbee thread since i was first introduced to this sport.
I would just like to ask whether you guys are still playing in Astaka field on wednesdays?

This post has been edited by Sirius298: Nov 1 2011, 09:42 PM
david_lai
post Nov 10 2011, 12:01 PM

23 posts

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=mghhLqu31cQ

I can't help it but I'll proudly say

THANK YOU 4chan + reddit

This post has been edited by david_lai: Nov 10 2011, 12:05 PM
post Dec 1 2011, 05:27 PM

theres also pickup game in shah alam(at the field next to BlueWave....every wednesday night

TSFCUK89
post Dec 6 2011, 10:06 PM

955 posts

QUOTE(2008408618 @ Dec 1 2011, 05:27 PM)
theres also pickup game in shah alam(at the field next to BlueWave....every wednesday night
Yup and it is an awesome one with the lights smile.gif
crashbandicoot
post Dec 7 2011, 12:47 AM

273 posts

Check out http://www.ultiasia.com guys. New website covering tournament in Asia
TSFCUK89
post Dec 7 2011, 12:56 AM

955 posts

QUOTE(crashbandicoot @ Dec 7 2011, 12:47 AM)
Check out http://www.ultiasia.com guys. New website covering tournament in Asia
Thanks for spreading the love tongue.gif
..lampz
post Dec 7 2011, 03:20 PM

Yo peeps , Im a student from Catholic High School. Glad to see that there's a thread about ultimate haha smile.gif Next year, we are having training on every friday and sunday. For friday, it's 1.30pm to 4pm, for Sunday it's 5pm to 7pm. Let's meet up at our school field next year ! smile.gif Looking forward to have some friendly matches next year smile.gif
TSFCUK89
post Dec 7 2011, 09:27 PM

955 posts

QUOTE(..lampz @ Dec 7 2011, 03:20 PM)
Yo peeps , Im a student from Catholic High School. Glad to see that there's a thread about ultimate haha smile.gif Next year, we are having training on every friday and sunday. For friday, it's 1.30pm to 4pm, for Sunday it's 5pm to 7pm. Let's meet up at our school field next year ! smile.gif Looking forward to have some friendly matches next year smile.gif
Great, we always welcome new players. biggrin.gif
spikeman
post Dec 17 2011, 11:08 PM

237 posts

Can anyone tell me where to buy Frisbee disc [ 175 gram ]

klsmurf not responding to PM
TSFCUK89
post Dec 18 2011, 12:54 AM

955 posts

QUOTE(spikeman @ Dec 17 2011, 11:08 PM)
Can anyone tell me where to buy Frisbee disc [ 175 gram ]

klsmurf not responding to PM
Will PM you now smile.gif
rizal77
post Dec 18 2011, 11:59 AM

164 posts

hi everyone,
can anybody help me pleaseeeee...i want to buy mydisc or discraft
i live in kota damansara but no shops selling the disc.

recently i saw a group of ppl play near the big field which sells the laksa n cendol there...wish they would teach newbies like myself..

do msg me if you have extra disc at 0163645220 - rizz
TSFCUK89
post Dec 18 2011, 12:02 PM

955 posts

QUOTE(rizal77 @ Dec 18 2011, 11:59 AM)
hi everyone,
can anybody help me pleaseeeee...i want to buy mydisc or discraft
i live in kota damansara but no shops selling the disc.

recently i saw a group of ppl play near the big field which sells the laksa n cendol there...wish they would teach newbies like myself..

do msg me if you have extra disc at 0163645220 - rizz
PMed you d smile.gif
AOL24
post Dec 27 2011, 10:19 PM

202 posts

Are the locations still the same? Looking for a game (beginner here) Just picking up the game smile.gif
ahmeduk88
post Dec 28 2011, 02:28 PM

162 posts

Ultimate frisbee player reporting for duty!!!!!! UITM, FKK team!
TSFCUK89
post Dec 28 2011, 10:11 PM

955 posts

QUOTE(AOL24 @ Dec 27 2011, 10:19 PM)
Are the locations still the same? Looking for a game (beginner here) Just picking up the game smile.gif
where are you currently at AOL?
AOL24
post Dec 29 2011, 12:02 AM

202 posts

I'm staying in Hartamas smile.gif nearest would be KBU yeah?
kingmamalia
post Jan 14 2012, 08:34 PM

23 posts

Am i right that the kbu one is no longer happening cause of football? I'm a student in SMKBU3 and me with a couple of my friends are looking for an area around PJ to start pickup games preferably on Saturday mornings for people in the PJ area. Any suggestions for places with a flat surface and grass? biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by kingmamalia: Jan 14 2012, 08:34 PM
KSAboy
post Jan 18 2012, 06:10 AM

Greetings FCUK89!

Few years ago, when I started playing, I came across this thread. Really have to say, playing ultimate have changed my lifestyle! biggrin.gif
Such a nice nostalgic feel of bumping into this thread again. smile.gif
See you soon~
zickry
post Feb 6 2012, 03:28 PM

Hi... I really interested in this game.. may I know where can I buy the frisbee disc? going to buy and practise...
kingmamalia
post Feb 18 2012, 08:52 PM

23 posts

QUOTE(zickry @ Feb 6 2012, 03:28 PM)
Hi... I really interested in this game.. may I know where can I buy the frisbee disc? going to buy and practise...
Hey! Go here and email this dude to get one. Frisbee

TSFCUK89
post Feb 22 2012, 08:45 AM

955 posts

Attention to all interested females, here's an article for you to read by a Ulti Female Player.

http://www.ultiasia.com/2012/02/22/show-th...hat-you-can-do/

yatsin
post Feb 28 2012, 01:56 AM

just got back from BHH2012. totally charred by the sun. awesome hat, awesome peeps.
TSFCUK89
post Mar 4 2012, 11:42 PM

955 posts

Interview on Female Ultimate Players!

http://www.ultiasia.com/2012/03/01/develop...rs-in-ultimate/
TSFCUK89
post Mar 23 2012, 09:14 PM

955 posts

Hi Forumers,

We have now distributors for Ultimate Frisbee discraft in Penang smile.gif

http://www.ultiasia.com/buy-discrafts/

druncos9
post Mar 26 2012, 09:53 PM

wow, am i shocked and happy to see so much going on about ultimate in msia..
the organizers recently introduced ultimate for the intervarsity games between all the msian students in Russia and we have been training for the past few weeks as its the first time for most of us too..
never knew much about ultimate till recently and now i'm so hooked, i cant wait for training every week.. and we just got our hands on a couple of discrafts.. their so awesome to play with..
cant wait to play frisbee once i get back to msia, though i don't really know if there are any teams in JB.. hope the sport gets really big.. cheers to all..
TSFCUK89
post Mar 28 2012, 09:38 PM

955 posts

QUOTE(druncos9 @ Mar 26 2012, 09:53 PM)
wow, am i shocked and happy to see so much going on about ultimate in msia..
the organizers recently introduced ultimate for the intervarsity games between all the msian students in Russia and we have been training for the past few weeks as its the first time for most of us too..
never knew much about ultimate till recently and now i'm so hooked, i cant wait for training every week.. and we just got our hands on a couple of discrafts.. their so awesome to play with..
cant wait to play frisbee once i get back to msia, though i don't really know if there are any teams in JB.. hope the sport gets really big.. cheers to all..
Wow, nice to see Malaysian players picking up the sport in Russia. How big has the sport grown to over there?

there are in fact 2-3 teams in JB already as far as I know of, and singapore is huge.

Hit me up on PM and we can talk more as well smile.gif

yjtaich
post May 9 2012, 12:54 PM

Hai guys, im new here. I just join ultimate frisbee 3 month ago and im totally addicted to it! Every time i just get excited before going to the training. Im from Inti College Penang and we are having a training session on monday and wednesday 5 to 8. Come and join us biggrin.gif
Besides, there are also pickup on sunday 5 to 8 at padang polo, anyone can join us ^^ Although im new to this game, but there are a lot of seniors to teach us about this game. We even participate in Youthwave for ultimate frisbee! Its definitely more what a dog can handle! wink.gif
TSFCUK89
post May 9 2012, 03:36 PM

955 posts

QUOTE(yjtaich @ May 9 2012, 12:54 PM)
Hai guys, im new here. I just join ultimate frisbee 3 month ago and im totally addicted to it! Every time i just get excited before going to the training. Im from Inti College Penang and we are having a training session on monday and wednesday 5 to 8. Come and join us biggrin.gif
Besides, there are also pickup on sunday 5 to 8 at padang polo, anyone can join us ^^ Although im new to this game, but there are a lot of seniors to teach us about this game. We even participate in Youthwave for ultimate frisbee! Its definitely more what a dog can handle! wink.gif
Awesome stuff. Glad you like it smile.gif

kahpin
post Jun 3 2012, 09:37 PM

Bro, where to buy and how much? Thanks..
Batusai
post Jul 27 2012, 07:15 AM

Weeeeeee
2,066 posts

QUOTE(kahpin @ Jun 3 2012, 09:37 PM)
Bro, where to buy and how much? Thanks..
You can PM FCUK89 or contact UltiAsia
brighter7
post Oct 8 2012, 01:59 AM

Count me in!
askar_lcy
post Oct 8 2012, 03:38 PM

382 posts

what is ulti frisbee?
Petre
post Oct 18 2012, 11:19 AM

Default Member Title
4,332 posts

always interested, never played. where do people play in penang? biggrin.gif
zainaticx
post Oct 21 2012, 07:59 AM

guys, this sport sounds interesting. Any chance i can join you guys play? Never played before so considered a newbie. Now im staying in sepang area.
yaspan15
post Feb 25 2013, 08:41 PM

81 posts

Bro. Another ultimate frisbee player here. Is the game still on? Where can I play? I'm staying in selayang thou.
merajey
post Mar 7 2013, 08:29 PM

454 posts

Is there anyone around JB here?I would like to suggest those from JB to play at Dataran Bandaraya field. Still seek for a friend to play with sad.gif
wt_vinci
post May 28 2013, 03:33 PM

150 posts

Is the wednesday play at Astaka field still on going? i'm thinking about going there tomorrow biggrin.gif
wt_vinci
post May 29 2013, 10:20 PM

150 posts

Okay, I went to the Astaka field today (Wednesday) and found no one playing ultimate. I can safely assume the weekly event is no longer active for Wednesday.
yanhui95
post May 30 2013, 10:28 PM

Already started
1,441 posts

QUOTE(wt_vinci @ May 29 2013, 10:20 PM)
Okay, I went to the Astaka field today (Wednesday) and found no one playing ultimate. I can safely assume the weekly event is no longer active for Wednesday.
Bro. Nobody plays in astaka because the field is crap.
Join the fb group ultimateKL for ultimate pickup locations
wt_vinci
post Jun 1 2013, 02:58 PM

150 posts

QUOTE(yanhui95 @ May 30 2013, 10:28 PM)
Bro. Nobody plays in astaka because the field is crap.
Join the fb group ultimateKL for ultimate pickup locations
Awesome! Thanks bro!
nivlanauk
post Aug 12 2013, 02:13 PM

307 posts

necro-ing old thread. what's up ulti players
ammarechizen
post Jan 21 2014, 02:45 PM

150 posts

anyone know where i can get this frisbee thing in KL?
RedWrath
post Feb 28 2014, 12:07 AM

116 posts

QUOTE(ammarechizen @ Jan 21 2014, 02:45 PM)
anyone know where i can get this frisbee thing in KL?
hi u can check out this link:
Buy Discrafts
gustoburger
post Oct 26 2014, 10:59 AM

59 posts

Anyone know about aerobie's? their pro rings are pretty solid. Any local sellers selling it?
amaluddinsalihin
post Feb 16 2015, 03:15 PM

Anyone playing near Banting? The student are on vacation sad.gif

subimpact
post Mar 24 2015, 02:17 PM

402 posts

any ultimate groupie still playing ?
nivlanauk
post Nov 1 2017, 10:33 PM

307 posts

Info on first page is definitely out of date sweat.gif

Any LYN people lurking around that still plays?
sayming
post Jul 9 2018, 10:00 PM

"Welcome, to my DEATH MACHINE, interloper!"
3,410 posts

Anyone still plays?
nivlanauk
post Jul 10 2018, 04:47 PM

307 posts

QUOTE(sayming @ Jul 9 2018, 10:00 PM)
Anyone still plays?
Yeap. Lots of people do actually. Maybe not on lowyat forum