4 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

[LYN++] TeamFortress2 Clan v2, CONGRATS [LYN++] teams!!

etsuko
post Jun 6 2008, 02:46 PM

Spaced out person
4,210 posts

Hey guys, best of luck! thumbup.gif

Know when's your slot yet? I'll probably go there give morale support in mind and spirit. smile.gif

p.s: Maybe snap some photos of the team as well.

p.p.s: Sorry I've not been around for any sessions. Work has by the neck at the moment.

Anyway, I do wish for the best for all and let's make a mark in the gaming industry.

Oh yeah, Tomato...I wanna talk to you about sponsoring something. tongue.gif
etsuko
post Jun 6 2008, 08:45 PM

Spaced out person
4,210 posts

Nola, not food. If the clan is serious in tournaments, then I'd want to try offer one of the more important parts of it. tongue.gif
etsuko
post Jun 7 2008, 10:28 AM

Spaced out person
4,210 posts

QUOTE(Crazy.SoT.Gila @ Jun 6 2008, 10:49 PM)
I'm kinda guessing clan shirts laugh.gif
I was thinking about that. But see how...they've got a designer anyway. Just don't know where's the fellow atm.

QUOTE(Prawninator @ Jun 6 2008, 11:03 PM)
Lodey and Pure  wub.gif
Aren't they the cutest?!?!
So that's them... cute together or you think they are cute? LOL! tongue.gif

QUOTE(TomatomanzSeedlezz @ Jun 7 2008, 02:52 AM)
MY "DEEREST" COMRADES!!,

All the bestest to y'all whom ready to embark one of the greatest hours.., and may the force of the clan be with u all!

Cheers  flex.gif
Guys, I'll only be there from 2pm or 3pm. Gonna have lunch at Wendy's first. Haven't tried it out.

If you guys are still there and see a guy wearing the 1337 Invader t-shirt and has a camera, that's me. Please walk up to me and let me know where are the rest. Want to get a 'family' picture for the thread at least. biggrin.gif
etsuko
post Jun 7 2008, 07:01 PM

Spaced out person
4,210 posts

QUOTE(N00DL35 @ Jun 7 2008, 06:55 PM)
Okay here was what happened today, through my eyes~ lol.. First of all, it was great to see everyone, finally know how they all look like! Hehehe! Thanks Prawn for coming all the way up, and later on introducing everyone.

We kicked off with LYN++ A vs LYN++B.. bummer man, what a draft. LYN++ A goes forward.

LYN++ B has a match tommorow against PT I think.

LYN++ A proceeds to go against GAV, we didn't really know much about them. LYN++ A wins a straight game.

So tommorow LYN++ A vs kZh (i fergot the name, but they always go "MEDIC DOWNN!!!! GURAAHHHHHHHHH MEDIC DOWN!"

LYN++ B vs PT (am I right ?)
Urm... I thought Team A were playing right after their match with GAV?

I WANTED TO GET A GROUP PIC..Dangnamnit!

Anyway...I won't be around tomorrow but I do hope Team A beats kHz and goes for glory. biggrin.gif

p.s: Heard many better players couldn't play coz they had errands to run. Bummer.
etsuko
post Jun 7 2008, 11:39 PM

Spaced out person
4,210 posts

I vouch for Team A to play against kHz again!

Though it may be tough, it's good experience and definitely a good change to beat them at their own game.

From what I noticed as a sideline spectator when kHz VS pT* is kHz had a hell lot of teamwork despite the screaming. When they called "REGROUP" they actually did. Not to mention their Heavy / Medic combo is seriously top-notch.

And please don't start screaming at me, this is what I personally thought after I watched the kHz VS pT* game and LYN++ Team A VS GAV. Both kHz and Team A has got skills. However, kHz's teamwork at the moment outweighs Team A. When Team A was playing against GAV, I noticed there wasn't any real gameplay. It was kinda like all for themselves.

So I say again, please don't fire me coz this is what I noticed when both teams were gaming. I really hope Team A's teamwork will suddenly be the pink elephant and surprise kHz. Then, LYN++ will see its true glory. biggrin.gif

Keep it up guys! And see you on the servers.

Though I've a feeling everyone gonna gun me liao. LOL! tongue.gif
etsuko
post Jun 8 2008, 01:31 AM

Spaced out person
4,210 posts

QUOTE(Prawninator @ Jun 7 2008, 11:41 PM)
You're not the only one who noticed lah, a lot of us did smile.gif

Even Lexi.
That's good to know. See if Lexi can bang some sense into everyone's heads. Otherwise, we're all gonna have tomatoes for brains. tongue.gif *looks around*

Hmm...I've got a question. Is it only selected LYN++ get to train on the LYN++ server. AFAIK, I didn't receive any password to login so I could join you guys.

No worries if it's selected. Just wanted to know. smile.gif

Go Team A! and B! flex.gif
etsuko
post Jun 8 2008, 10:58 PM

Spaced out person
4,210 posts

congratulations on a mission well-done guys! smile.gif

Definitely has set you guys up in the map for TF2 tourneys in Malaysia. Now, all we need is Tomato to update the #1 post. LOL!

shinobi:
You're a CSS player. No wonder you looked familiar. Along with some others from kHz.
etsuko
post Jun 11 2008, 11:12 AM

Spaced out person
4,210 posts

Everyone wants to be part of the action in their own way. Anyway, MEDIC DOWN!!! tongue.gif

As for crude comments left behind by anyone who's made them, I'm surprised none have ever thought about leaving a little history about themselves. Well, at least not all of them. I mean, if you're all 'insight' and have the 'wisdom' of experience gamers to share then why not tell us you participated in 5 WCGs, nickname was MEDIC DOWN from clan; MD, or something.

That'll justify you as a gamer (at least) and let us know...hey, maybe this guy has something to share.

Anyway, if we were to really look at the big picture. I'm waiting for WCG to include TF2 into their game list. ROFL! thumbup.gif

And until LYN++ get large sponsors (or they sponsor themselves), we won't be traveling to Singapore (or anywhere outside of Malaysia) anytime soon and setup scrims with teams there.

So to whoever planning to comment on game styles of teams recently participated in the TF2 event, do leave your nickname and clan name. I dare you! tongue.gif

Obviously, you'd be a d*ck to lie. We might not know it since you're lying, but knowing you're a d*ck on your own...sucks. LOL!

And speaking of tournaments, God damnit! Singapore has got 3 tourneys coming up! cry.gif

June 21 - DNA Cyberstation

July 19 - Cyrus

August 3 - Gaming Giants

Where are our Malaysia ones... shakehead.gif

So, who's going Singapore? LOL! And, yes...stopping my reply here. ROFL! sweat.gif
etsuko
post Jun 11 2008, 03:52 PM

Spaced out person
4,210 posts

QUOTE(Prawninator @ Jun 11 2008, 03:09 PM)
They're not tournaments. They're TOURS. As in, the CCs take turns hosting the event and we all play TF2 there. There's not much to be won, there's not much to be done but to have fun. There of course ARE the people who take it all too seriously. I might be going for the one being held next week as this week I have work commitments to fulfil, having just returned from a 10-day hiatus in Malaysia.

As I had told the guys before, the "tourney" held in Singapore are judged based on kills. As in, you ONLY get points when you kill an enemy player. You don't even get points when you capture a point. So people like the medic do not get any points to say the least (I was at rank 0 all the way through), and points captured are not even considered in the equation. Seemed more like a CS match on TF2 to me.
Also, I now have a picture of Tomato and myself... Yay biggrin.gif

Should I post it up? wink.gif
Oh...so that's what it was. Nevermind. Good ol fun better than none.

As for training, I play as much as I can unless my work has me by my balls. But now that I have the clan server password, I can hop in and join you guys if you're there. Unless of course, me not invited lor. tongue.gif
etsuko
post Jun 12 2008, 06:38 PM

Spaced out person
4,210 posts

QUOTE(Prawninator @ Jun 12 2008, 11:32 AM)
I was wondering about that too...

CLICK HERE for more details regarding 6v6 League on GameSync smile.gif

It's all done online, and I think pT can give you guys more information on that. Being a casual player now I don't look much into it anymore, but you guys would probably be interested.
Urm, I read the threads. Looked like they're closed for the time being.

As for online...urm...I don't know. With Streamyx as our Internet 'sponsor', I'd be very worried. And if you share 1 line with a house of 3 computer (if you do) then you should be even more worried. ROFL!
etsuko
post Jun 12 2008, 07:32 PM

Spaced out person
4,210 posts

Dunno about you guys.. but you guys should download the gamesync demos and do some studying. tongue.gif

*wave* gonna watch AUR vs V Co.
etsuko
post Jun 12 2008, 07:50 PM

Spaced out person
4,210 posts

Ahh crap.. can't play the demo. Having this error.

Host_EndGame: CL_ParseClassInfo_EndClasses: CreateDecoders failed.

Google research gathered that players mention you either have 50-50 or no chance to view the demo if your Steam has been updated recently... sad.gif

I know Steam had an update like 1-2 days ago. If anyone has updated and manages to play it, do share wit us.
etsuko
post Jun 13 2008, 06:33 PM

Spaced out person
4,210 posts

QUOTE(radkliler @ Jun 13 2008, 04:57 PM)
Dunno...but that song will be sung by Johnners in NS XD
Like that, we shall make him sing the NS song in commemoration of his return later. Or we'll drop him ROFL! tongue.gif

Set next match first.. then think about replacement.
etsuko
post Jun 13 2008, 07:16 PM

Spaced out person
4,210 posts

QUOTE(radkliler @ Jun 13 2008, 06:52 PM)

Added on June 13, 2008, 7:10 pmWeird guy just sent me this msg...I think something is up...don't you?
Yup. I got the same message as well. Damn phisher.

But I replied.. uran-usateurass tongue.gif

Anyway, guys...it's someone trying to get your username-password. Spread the word about this idiot. Now, gonna lodge a report first.
etsuko
post Jun 13 2008, 07:31 PM

Spaced out person
4,210 posts

I've reported to Steam. See whether his cousin will 'back' him up or not. tongue.gif
etsuko
post Jun 19 2008, 06:59 PM

Spaced out person
4,210 posts

QUOTE(Jas2davir @ Jun 19 2008, 06:46 PM)
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=J2kMf_nL0BA&feature=related
watch thiz omg i wich my ni99er team iz that good!
That is totally sick. shakehead.gif

I'm still wondering how people can just zoom so fast and like headshot you without stiffling. blink.gif
etsuko
post Jun 20 2008, 10:41 AM

Spaced out person
4,210 posts

QUOTE(cyclone9 @ Jun 20 2008, 10:38 AM)
can farm by ourself?
Only the Arsonist achievement.

Some of the rest you need other classes like Medics, Scouts, Snipers and Soldiers I think. Unless you have hantu playing or something then you can do by yourself. LOL!
etsuko
post Jun 20 2008, 12:38 PM

Spaced out person
4,210 posts

Linkin, it was posted by prawny some time back. LOL! tongue.gif
etsuko
post Jun 21 2008, 10:44 AM

Spaced out person
4,210 posts

QUOTE(Neros55 @ Jun 21 2008, 09:56 AM)
Hey all... Neros55 here... Just wanted to go through the basic procedures of joining this clan.. Because last time I tried to register it kept reverting me to the wrong page so here's my application form...

I wanna join LYN++, my best class is either spy or pyro.
Umm... if anything else is needed just let me know cuz this is all I was told to put..
Technically, it's 3 class selection. tongue.gif

So you're missing 1 buddy. LOL!

Anyway, put it in this format so easier for the vegetable. Don't want him going bald...yet. tongue.gif

TF2 Nickname aka LYN Nickname = Class 1 \ Class 2 \ Class 3

Hmm...I go PM tomato. tongue.gif
etsuko
post Jun 21 2008, 08:37 PM

Spaced out person
4,210 posts

QUOTE(berjaver55 @ Jun 21 2008, 03:13 PM)

ROFL! Perverted grandad... it looks like u guys did more than pharming. tongue.gif

4 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0466sec    0.58    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 09:31 PM