12 Pages « < 9 10 11 12 >Bottom

Car wash/wax/polish Center ! Ver.1, Any recommanded place? let it here!

onnying88
post Apr 19 2011, 01:45 PM

2,663 posts

QUOTE(bukanmain @ Apr 17 2011, 05:41 AM)
malay ppl how to understand this video? lol translation atleast to attract more customer
Sorry, currently we only have video in chinese (as it's product from Taiwan). English version is still working out. Will update once english version available. smile.gif
shalzkasbsp
post Apr 20 2011, 01:26 PM

355 posts

QUOTE(iZuDeeN @ Apr 17 2011, 08:35 PM)
the groupon is for sunway...not kj
are they any good?
pravred
post Apr 20 2011, 01:53 PM

68 posts

is there any good car wash around old klang road wink.gif
junhowe
post Apr 20 2011, 10:05 PM

78 posts

Interested to shine your lovely car all day long for 5 years..

check out my post @ http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1679495

@ekon3x
post Apr 21 2011, 05:07 PM

15 posts

QUOTE(sinister_sid @ Oct 14 2010, 08:36 PM)
Just Wanted U Guys To Know
Dont Let Ur Being Wash At Roadside
I Work At A Detergent Factory
The Detergent That They Use Is Either
1) Ur Home Dishwashing Liquid  doh.gif
2) Industry Type Acid Degreaser  doh.gif

That Y Ur Car Is So Clean After The Wash

My Advise Is Wash The Car Urself With A Reputable Brand Detergent

I Dont Work For High Class Washing Centre
So Either U Take My Advise Or Leave It !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
QUOTE(makaveli @ Oct 15 2010, 12:06 AM)
here sri kembangan around rm80 only.btw,you look around Automotive Sales,there a member selling Watermarks removing liquid for affordable price.
You might interested on that.Rather you can DIY your self too.
I 100% agree with this.
I even notice,Ss14 Esso car wah,(jln persekutuan roundabout) they use cloth detergent for body and rim.
I asked the premis owner(mr.mathi) as i pretend to just ask . He said cost too much.He buy bulk per pack around rm2 only.
QUOTE(EightPhantomz @ Aug 4 2010, 11:04 AM)
I'm traumatized with roadside carwash rite now. Didnt know they used chemicals for all these while. No wonder my car paint became thinner. Yes, its clean alrite after the wash. But after 10 washes or so, u'll see the paint about to disappear already. Sigh.

So no more roadside carwash for me.
Very agreed above statement, That's why we TJ only use PH balance shampoo with Microfiber cloth to wash your car.

I've 1 customer driving BMW 525i did swirl mark treatment after 5 days later he went for those under tree car wash, right after he collect his car then immediately come back to me and do the 2nd time swirl mark treatment, he was like "%#%!%" LOL!

This post has been edited by @ekon3x: Apr 21 2011, 05:10 PM
pilotHans
post Sep 15 2011, 05:00 PM

scuderia ferrari pit crew (" ,)
2,525 posts

hi peeps, seem like a lot of u guys are sending to carwash..some to expensive places, some don't mind tepi jalan places...its up to personal preferences... smile.gif

QUOTE(johnvk @ Aug 26 2010, 10:16 AM)
FAZ Automotive, Bandar putra permai,
equine park..infront of pasar borong selangor..

(same row wif hie thian restoran)

car wash + vacum = rm 6..damm cheap..

did 2layer detailing with them a few month ago....RM150 + free member...they claim to use meguiars...i was in a hurry, so i just left my car with them ..........took from 10.30+am -3.30pm++ for them to finish......im satisfied with their outcome..they only thing is i've never polish my car before so i can't compare with other experiences tongue.gif the reason i did, was that i need to use the car for my wedding....huhu....one thing i noticed,after raining i feel my car less dirty compared to before...now i just wash my car at cheap places...

but to my shock some of u guys are saying that some places use chemicals.....no wonder my car paint is like crap rclxub.gif i ask paintshop to quote also 1.8-2k for outside only vmad.gif why so expensive....kansai paint shakehead.gif
SUSMatrix
post Sep 15 2011, 05:21 PM

King of Char Siew!
15,022 posts

QUOTE(pilotHans @ Sep 15 2011, 05:00 PM)
hi peeps, seem like a lot of u guys are sending to carwash..some to expensive places, some don't mind tepi jalan places...its up to personal preferences...  smile.gif 

did 2layer detailing with them a few month ago....RM150 + free member...they claim to use meguiars...i was in a hurry, so i just left my car with them ..........took from 10.30+am -3.30pm++ for them to finish......im satisfied with their outcome..they only thing is i've never polish my car before so i can't compare with other experiences  tongue.gif the reason i did, was that i need to use the car for my wedding....huhu....one thing i noticed,after raining i feel my car less dirty compared to before...now i just wash my car at cheap places...

but to my shock some of u guys are saying that some places use chemicals.....no wonder my car paint is like crap  rclxub.gif  i ask paintshop to quote also 1.8-2k for outside only  vmad.gif why so expensive....kansai paint  shakehead.gif
Of course lar...you think paint is cheap meh....you also have to be careful, how many layers they give you...some 2-layers, some 3 layers i think. If you want really good one, i think they do 5 layers...very expensive...maybe 5K (depends on your car size gua).
NameTaken
post Sep 15 2011, 05:28 PM

57 posts

can recommend some good car wash in Subang for conti car?
banner G
post Jul 5 2012, 01:01 AM

is there any good spot to open car wash..i prefer to open in a high end places..please let me know..thank you smile.gif

FlamingR
post Oct 6 2012, 03:22 PM

324 posts

QUOTE(banner G @ Jul 5 2012, 01:01 AM)
is there any good spot to open car wash..i prefer to open in a high end places..please let me know..thank you smile.gif
Where are preferred area? I can suggest you Desa Park City at Kepong.
ecm
post Nov 8 2012, 10:26 AM

33 posts

There is one at Sunway Damansara now. aLux Auto Detailing.

source: http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=2580673&hl=

madly2013
post Jan 21 2013, 09:56 PM

I just have a very bad experienced at a car care centre in Bandar Puteri!
1. They make my car big screen a big long crack, never apologize and dare me to report police.
2. Yell at me why BMW, Honda, Toyota no crack big screen but only my car PROTON SAGA got problem? He calimed that obvouisly my car quality no good, cannot blame them
3. The boss claimed he is very famous in Puchong,he know alot of police and inspector, see how the police say
4. He said I unfair blaming them but if I got crack on my car, will I still send my car for car wash and polish???

Anyhow, I will never go back to the car cash centre anymore. To u guys, good luck!
madly2013
post Jan 21 2013, 10:01 PM

1. They make my car big screen a big long crack, never apologize and dare me to report police.
2. Talked very rude and LOUD why BMW, Honda, Toyota no crack big screen but only my car PROTON SAGA got problem? He claimed that obviously my car quality no good, cannot blame them ( I know Im poor people only drive SAGA, doesnt means you can discrimitate me!)
3. The boss claimed he is very famous in Puchong,he know alot of police and inspector, see how the police say
4. He said I unfair blaming them and give many bad words to me listen, every1 around is his staffs, Im the only girl.

PLEASE SHOW SOME RESPECT TO YOUR CUSTOMER! I KNOW YOU HAVE ALOT OF RICH CUSTOMER DOESN'T MEANS THAT YOU CAN BULLY ME WHO ONLY DRIVE PROTON SAGA!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

I am not a stupid, if I got crack on my car, will I still send my car for car wash and polish and not replaced it???

Anyhow, I will never go back to the car cash centre anymore. To u guys, good luck!
gahpadu
post Jan 21 2013, 10:05 PM

1,438 posts

QUOTE(madly2013 @ Jan 21 2013, 10:01 PM)

2. Talked very rude and LOUD why BMW, Honda, Toyota no crack big screen but only my car PROTON SAGA got problem? He claimed that obviously my car quality no good, cannot blame them ( I know Im poor people only drive SAGA, doesnt means you can discrimitate me!)
4. He said I unfair blaming them and give many bad words to me listen, every1 around is his staffs, Im the only girl.

PLEASE SHOW SOME RESPECT TO YOUR CUSTOMER! I KNOW YOU HAVE ALOT OF RICH CUSTOMER DOESN'T MEANS THAT YOU CAN BULLY ME WHO ONLY DRIVE PROTON SAGA!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

I am not a stupid, if I got crack on my car, will I still send my car for car wash and polish and not replaced it???

sorry to hear that ..

just procced with police report. and claims to consumer tribunal claims. teach them somethings
kennywee92
post Jan 21 2013, 10:08 PM

34 posts

QUOTE(madly2013 @ Jan 21 2013, 10:01 PM)

What's the shop's name? I did at one shop in Puchong too because i bought from groupon. Went home & found out that my car's hood is dented probably caused by their polish machine doh.gif
madly2013
post Jan 21 2013, 11:01 PM

QUOTE(gahpadu @ Jan 21 2013, 10:05 PM)
sorry to hear that ..

just procced with police report. and claims to consumer tribunal claims. teach them somethings
May I know how can I explained to the police? Should I claim to consumer tribunal claims or my car wind screen insurance?

gahpadu
post Jan 21 2013, 11:15 PM

1,438 posts

QUOTE(madly2013 @ Jan 21 2013, 11:01 PM)
May I know how can I explained to the police? Should I claim to consumer tribunal claims or my car wind screen insurance?
just job down what happen while ur sending ur car to that shop.

good enough if u wind screen is insured ( and make sure they also covered the tint or else u hav to fork some money for new tint)

if the tribunal award the case to u , u may claims winds screen + tint(if not covered by insurance)
madly2013
post Jan 21 2013, 11:18 PM

QUOTE(kennywee92 @ Jan 21 2013, 10:08 PM)
What's the shop's name? I did at one shop in Puchong too because i bought from groupon. Went home & found out that my car's hood is dented probably caused by their polish machine  doh.gif
I brought the deal from living social. When I drive my car to the shop in the afternoon, got a guy come out and check my car, then up sale me to get more services, I say is ok, Im fine with the services that included in the deal already. Then he wrote a receipt to me and say will call me once the car is done polishing/wax. But when the evening time I get back my car, I saw the long S crack on my wind screen, then I ask why got this crack? I just asking why got the crack, then call everyone come nearby car, and the guy who I met in the afternoon, he said that he didnt saw the crack.

But later on the boss come over, and yell at the staff: did you see the crack??! Tell properly! Must check properly the car! If not, become like this! Kena blaming! I don't like kena makan "die cat" (cantonese), especially PROTON car need check properly!!

Then the guy scared and said he only check the car body, only focus on the car body, didn't check the wind screen so he dunno. Different with what he told me earlier!!!!

gahpadu
post Jan 21 2013, 11:27 PM

1,438 posts

I think most shop will advise the customer first if they found any crack at the first place. they are so meticolus about any crack/dent that might.

ExCrIpT
post Jan 22 2013, 11:03 AM

1,672 posts

QUOTE(madly2013 @ Jan 21 2013, 11:18 PM)
I brought the deal from living social. When I drive my car to the shop in the afternoon, got a guy come out and check my car, then up sale me to get more services, I say is ok, Im fine with the services that included in the deal already. Then he wrote a receipt to me and say will call me once the car is done polishing/wax. But when the evening time I get back my car, I saw the long S crack on my wind screen, then I ask why got this crack? I just asking why got the crack, then call everyone come nearby car, and the guy who I met in the afternoon, he said that he didnt saw the crack.

But later on the boss come over, and yell at the staff: did you see the crack??! Tell properly! Must check properly the car! If not, become like this! Kena blaming! I don't like kena makan "die cat" (cantonese), especially PROTON car need check properly!!

Then the guy scared and said he only check the car body, only focus on the car body, didn't check the wind screen so he dunno. Different with what he told me earlier!!!!
care to share the name of the shop.

12 Pages « < 9 10 11 12 >Top

0.0272sec    0.34    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 01:22 AM