48 Pages « < 35 36 37 38 39 > » Bottom

All About Pregnancy, share with us your experience

magaline
post Jan 21 2013, 12:41 PM

25 posts

QUOTE(suipezzz @ Jan 19 2013, 10:02 PM)
Hey i would suggest you to purchase a DIGITAL pregnancy test cost about RM28.90 from watson or caring pharmacy. If she is pregnant, it will show how many weeks of pregnancy. You can use it 3-4 days before her period due biggrin.gif veryvery accurate~
i know abt the test. just wanna consult some experienced people here.

Here is the situation.
me and my wife last sex (dec 7) and up to today (21 jan) she is still not having her period.
we tested for pregnancy since end of December to (11 Jan) but it shows negative, so. my question is. was the time when we test was too soon for pregnancy detection??

advise please. confused as hell
Dagashi
post Jan 21 2013, 02:45 PM

353 posts

negative tests can be wrong. Positive tests are rarely wrong.

U can try again. If the test comes out negative, it could be because your hcg hormones may be low (if pregnant) and is not detectable. Sometimes if you leave the test long enough, they can detect faint "positive". But usually 6-8 weeks pregnant hcg levels would be high enough to determine if positive or not. Usually quite instant.

If your test comes out negative BUT you still suspect pregnant. (got all symptoms of being pregnant, nausea, tender breasts, etc) then go doctor do vaginal ultrasound. They can detect the heartbeat is any at 6-8 weeks. Then congrats!

If your test comes out negative, and there is no symptoms of being pregnant and doctor said NOT pregnant, then you are NOT pregnant.

Not having period doesn't equate to being pregnant. Not having period could be due to numerous factors. Hormones, Stress, cysts, prolypes, polycystic ovary syndrome, eating disorders, etc etc.

Speak to your gynea and express your concerns. If your gynea doesn't give you the care and attention you need, find another gynea that gives you the information you need. they can advise you best on how to proceed.

Some people don't get their periods for a few months at a time.
It's not normal but it happens and they are not pregnant. Ask your gynea everything under the sun that you can think off that is worrying you until you are satisfied. cause you paid for his/her services and expertise already so you might be clear about what is happening to your wife.

suipezzz
post Jan 22 2013, 05:29 PM

53 posts

QUOTE(magaline @ Jan 21 2013, 12:41 PM)

Here is the situation.
me and my wife last sex (dec 7) and up to today (21 jan) she is still not having her period.
we tested for pregnancy since end of December to (11 Jan) but it shows negative, so. my question is. was the time when we test was too soon for pregnancy detection??

when is your wifey suppose to have period ? you can use that test 1 week after the period due.. If you still have doubt, i would suggest you to do blood test (most accurate). If detected HCG >5 means your wifey is pregnant!
numerov
post Feb 7 2013, 11:07 AM

73 posts

Anybody knows where to get a patch for women cant get pregnant after having c-sec? And how much it cost?
DanielW
post Feb 19 2013, 05:34 PM

327 posts

QUOTE(numerov @ Feb 7 2013, 11:07 AM)
Anybody knows where to get a patch for women cant get pregnant after having c-sec? And how much it cost?
What kind of patch do you mean?
LYN09
post Feb 28 2013, 11:04 PM

I have a question: I did my triple blood test 1 week plus ago. And I called the hospital to check the result. Nurse told me if she didn't call me means everything is fine. But I m curious. Is this normal procedure? I thought normally patient should get review or at least a notification after test result is out?
LYN09
post Feb 28 2013, 11:04 PM

I have a question: I did my triple blood test 1 week plus ago. And I called the hospital to check the result. Nurse told me if she didn't call me means everything is fine. But I m curious. Is this normal procedure? I thought normally patient should get review or at least a notification after test result is out?
t3ngt3ng
post Mar 1 2013, 11:04 AM

153 posts

QUOTE(LYN09 @ Feb 28 2013, 11:04 PM)
It's a normal procedure I guess. My gynae did explain the test result to me during my following check up smile.gif
SirRieq
post Mar 5 2013, 01:48 PM

Junior Baby
1,634 posts

Can someone suggest me where we can check for fertility problems?i don't know if me n my wife have any problems, but we want to check.

FYI, we have been married for 1 years. My wife period is unstable. Sometimes she have it after 2 months. Is it a problems?

I ask for government hospital, but they said if we have been married for two years only they can check on us.

i just want to have a check-up.

nujikabane
post Mar 9 2013, 01:02 PM

United We Stand
3,212 posts

Hi guys.

I always hear this saying about "mommas in early pregnancy are advised to avoid doing heavy works, and to move around a lot".

How far is the saying is true?

My wife was recently confirmed pregnant, and she has some bleeding/spotting. Question is; does that mean she has to lie down on the bad all the time? Or is some kind of exercise is okay?

Advise please, thanks.
KohSin
post Mar 9 2013, 08:59 PM

721 posts

QUOTE(nujikabane @ Mar 9 2013, 01:02 PM)
Hi guys.

I always hear this saying about "mommas in early pregnancy are advised to avoid doing heavy works, and to move around a lot".

How far is the saying is true?

My wife was recently confirmed pregnant, and she has some bleeding/spotting. Question is; does that mean she has to lie down on the bad all the time? Or is some kind of exercise is okay?

Advise please, thanks.
Bleeding at first trimester is not a good thing....exercise like taking a walk, shopping is ok....but dont lift heavy things..
nujikabane
post Mar 9 2013, 09:04 PM

United We Stand
3,212 posts

^ Thanks very much for the reply smile.gif

Told my wife about it just now, and she was grinning!.

So I was like, dear, you got bleeding le.
Oh, is it? I only hear the shopping part.

LOL.

So, if I got this correct, it is okay to do some exercies, like taking a walk. Is sweeping, mopping the floor, or cleaning the dishes considered okay too?
KohSin
post Mar 10 2013, 12:16 PM

721 posts

QUOTE(nujikabane @ Mar 9 2013, 09:04 PM)

LOL.

So, if I got this correct, it is okay to do some exercies, like taking a walk. Is sweeping, mopping the floor, or cleaning the dishes considered okay too?
Light exercise r encouraged... mopping hv to be really careful, cause chance of falling down is high due to wet n slippery floor....but i do clean n mop when my due date is near n over, lol......cleaning dishes definitely ok lah....i even bath my dog, hehe....just be extra careful, n remember no high heels r allowed.

Old ppl always say if din exercise, when go for labor will suffer a lot....i oso got ask doc n he said exercise can help to build up stamina, which will be very important during delivery...

So pls get ur wife to do some light exercise, it will definitely help.

LYN09
post Mar 10 2013, 08:44 PM

QUOTE(t3ngt3ng @ Mar 1 2013, 11:04 AM)
It's a normal procedure I guess. My gynae did explain the test result to me during my following check up  smile.gif
Thanks t3ing t3ng.. I got my result during my regular follow up smile.gif

snakevenom
post Mar 12 2013, 03:54 PM

SO MANY STARS!!
1,121 posts

QUOTE(magaline @ Jan 21 2013, 12:41 PM)

Here is the situation.

Hi magaline

Is your wife confirm pregnant? my wife is going through the same situation as your wife as well now. and yes it's very very confusing and frustrating sometimes rclxub.gif
magaline
post Mar 24 2013, 02:26 PM

25 posts

hey everybvody i just need some consultation and advise...

last week my wife and i tried for a kid (intercourse) everything was going as usual.. when i ejaculated in her and all..but unsure where is she on her ovulation state

and later on the day, i found out that she consume ECP, because of some "last minute" change of mind and that infuriates me alot.. we been trying since last year and seems like shes giving up on having a kid now coz her career is about to move up...

i just wanna know by consuming ECP (escapelle) after intercourse, does that means that she wont be pregnant?or there is a chance coz its a full-on ejaculation..
3rock222
post Mar 29 2013, 09:42 AM

QUOTE(nujikabane @ Mar 9 2013, 09:04 PM)

LOL.

Spotting no good, just leave those housework aside, my hubby don't even let me wash plates...mummy gotta be patient stay at home until everything stabilize. thumbup.gif my 2 cents.
nujikabane
post Mar 29 2013, 12:22 PM

United We Stand
3,212 posts

Indeed, spotting is not good. My wife was having spotting, and upon further check with the OB/GYN, she's diagnosed with silent miscarriage.

Already undergone D&C procedures last Saturday, now at home recuperating. sad.gif
3rock222
post Mar 29 2013, 06:29 PM

QUOTE(nujikabane @ Mar 29 2013, 12:22 PM)
Indeed, spotting is not good. My wife was having spotting, and upon further check with the OB/GYN, she's diagnosed with silent miscarriage.

Already undergone D&C procedures last Saturday, now at home recuperating. sad.gif
So sorry to hear that, hope you and your wife coping well. Take good care.

nujikabane
post Mar 29 2013, 09:28 PM

United We Stand
3,212 posts

^ Thanks for the wishes, 3rock222 smile.gif

48 Pages « < 35 36 37 38 39 > » Top

0.0314sec    0.41    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 06:27 AM