All About Pregnancy, share with us your experience

KohSin
post Nov 8 2012, 01:12 PM

721 posts

QUOTE(Ringkii @ Nov 8 2012, 01:07 PM)
Does eating soya bean, tauhu Hua during pregnant can make my baby skin more fair?
just to share with you,

my uncle's wife, she still took coffee while she is pregnant, and her son got a super fair skin tat make me so envy......n her sister who was oso pregnant during tat time, avoided coffee and took a lot of soya bean, but turn out the son got super dark skin whistling.gif .....so just eat like normal lah, no need 2 take too much...
KohSin
post Dec 25 2012, 10:14 AM

721 posts

QUOTE(Winning11 @ Dec 24 2012, 09:25 PM)
wife is having bad cough and slight fever. those over the counter medicine is ok for pregnant ladies? she is in her 8th month pregnancy btw.
Better c doc, they will give u med tat can be taken by pregnant lady.
KohSin
post Mar 9 2013, 08:59 PM

721 posts

QUOTE(nujikabane @ Mar 9 2013, 01:02 PM)
Hi guys.

I always hear this saying about "mommas in early pregnancy are advised to avoid doing heavy works, and to move around a lot".

How far is the saying is true?

My wife was recently confirmed pregnant, and she has some bleeding/spotting. Question is; does that mean she has to lie down on the bad all the time? Or is some kind of exercise is okay?

Advise please, thanks.
Bleeding at first trimester is not a good thing....exercise like taking a walk, shopping is ok....but dont lift heavy things..
KohSin
post Mar 10 2013, 12:16 PM

721 posts

QUOTE(nujikabane @ Mar 9 2013, 09:04 PM)
^ Thanks very much for the reply smile.gif

Told my wife about it just now, and she was grinning!.

So I was like, dear, you got bleeding le.
Oh, is it? I only hear the shopping part.

LOL.

So, if I got this correct, it is okay to do some exercies, like taking a walk. Is sweeping, mopping the floor, or cleaning the dishes considered okay too?
Light exercise r encouraged... mopping hv to be really careful, cause chance of falling down is high due to wet n slippery floor....but i do clean n mop when my due date is near n over, lol......cleaning dishes definitely ok lah....i even bath my dog, hehe....just be extra careful, n remember no high heels r allowed.

Old ppl always say if din exercise, when go for labor will suffer a lot....i oso got ask doc n he said exercise can help to build up stamina, which will be very important during delivery...

So pls get ur wife to do some light exercise, it will definitely help.

KohSin
post Mar 30 2013, 11:40 AM

721 posts

QUOTE(nujikabane @ Mar 29 2013, 12:22 PM)
Indeed, spotting is not good. My wife was having spotting, and upon further check with the OB/GYN, she's diagnosed with silent miscarriage.

Already undergone D&C procedures last Saturday, now at home recuperating. sad.gif
Take good care of ur wife.....dun try to get pregnant 1stya...did ur gynae advice u to rest for how long only to try again?

KohSin
post Apr 12 2013, 12:43 PM

721 posts

QUOTE(tikaram @ Apr 12 2013, 08:47 AM)
My wife not eating much these day.

I bought some mineral & vitamin and she is also not taking it.

I am worry so much and sometime can't focus on my work.

Other than the doctor. Got any NGO center where I can bring both of us there?
1St trimester? I lost 2kg too during my dun know which month....serious heartburn til i cant eat...just relax everything will be fine....bring her ro her favorite restaurant ..dun force her to eat ya
KohSin
post Apr 13 2013, 11:29 AM

721 posts

QUOTE(tikaram @ Apr 12 2013, 02:28 PM)
Third time and it is twin

Will bring her to this thai restaurant la

Thanks madam.
If she hv heartburn den thai restaurant might not be a good choice cuz sour n spicy foods will worsen her heartburn.... if not den enjoy the food. smile.gif

0.0410sec    0.44    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 06:45 AM