48 Pages « < 26 27 28 29 30 > » Bottom

All About Pregnancy, share with us your experience

budakjahat
post Oct 1 2010, 12:24 PM

617 posts

QUOTE(Awakened_Angel @ Sep 30 2010, 07:18 PM)
Sy D,
thanks.... is that your baby in your signature? he/she has a great smile with chubby cheek..... biggrin.gif

BTW, since now I naik pangkat, will abandon this thread anytime, where can I post regarding parenting?
I know it's prolly the wrong place to, but I sometimes post stuff about parenting here rolleyes.gif

Most of the regulars here are parents (or at least, soon-to-be ones)..

btw, congrats to both you and Syd G!
Awakened_Angel
post Oct 1 2010, 11:03 PM

2,703 posts

QUOTE(Syd G @ Sep 30 2010, 11:26 PM)
Yes that's my little girl biggrin.gif. Only a few days and I feel that she's growing too fast sad.gif

I dont think we have a parenting thread here. Will ask the other mods whether I can open one or not.
Syd,

I jsut left my wife with baby as well as confinement maid for resuming my work. Guess what? The strangest yet exciting thing happened. During first week of her birth, I accompanied my wife, and I sang lullaby, talke to her as well as pat on my daughter`s head before she sleep/after her milk meal.

This practise went on for days.... and today I left, and guess what? she cried the whole day and my wife didnt know what went wrong... milk is fed, diapers are dry etc.. and finally... few strokes on the head, and she sleeps.... ahaha

Got few videos that I posted on my FB. Looked ku ling ching kuai... biggrin.gif You can PM me if you wana see... tongue.gif

Dont wana post it publictly

This is your first Syd?

Neonatal Bilirulin level still tangling 11.5.. mostly due to early labour.. but thanks to mother milk, the facial complexion is getting better

Added on October 4, 2010, 7:03 pm
QUOTE(budakjahat @ Oct 1 2010, 01:24 PM)
I know it's prolly the wrong place to, but I sometimes post stuff about parenting here  rolleyes.gif

Most of the regulars here are parents (or at least, soon-to-be ones)..

btw, congrats to both you and Syd G!
I see... Got a picture.. tak boleh tahan.... want to share also

Syd G
post Oct 4 2010, 08:18 PM

Mom. Servant of God.
8,023 posts

Hey AA biggrin.gif

Sorry for the late reply. Was busy lobbying for a subforum in the mod board for you to share your daughter's pictures and videos smile.gif

Auwwwww she's so precious wub.gif I have the same swaddling blanket set from Bumble Bee biggrin.gif

---

Oh yeah, lookie here : https://forum.lowyat.net/Pregnancy&Parenting

brows.gif
Awakened_Angel
post Oct 4 2010, 09:47 PM

2,703 posts

QUOTE(Syd G @ Oct 4 2010, 09:18 PM)
Hey AA biggrin.gif

Sorry for the late reply. Was busy lobbying for a subforum in the mod board for you to share your daughter's pictures and videos smile.gif

Syd,

Thank you.... Sometimes my daughter scare the heck out of me.. slowly, she unwrap the blanket... and out of sudden, she kick her leg up and hold it like this

digitax
post Oct 5 2010, 08:53 AM

512 posts

i was reading this thread from the beginning till the end .. very informative, very 'live' and definitely all are helpful and responsive ..

... i think i will spend the next 9 months in this thread

Well, wife was late for period and bought a pregnancy test kit. Turns out positive ! smile.gif Both of us very excited. Been trying for a year after her miscarriage.

I've been reading up alot but i think for this weekend, we would like to see a gynae. Could anyone recommend a friendly and good gynae in KL? Really want her to have a smooth 'journey' where possible and at the same time feel comfortable goin thru this experience

I'm just too excited ..
budakjahat
post Oct 5 2010, 09:29 AM

617 posts

QUOTE(Syd G @ Oct 4 2010, 08:18 PM)
I LIKE! rclxms.gif
Awakened_Angel
post Oct 5 2010, 06:36 PM

2,703 posts

QUOTE(digitax @ Oct 5 2010, 09:53 AM)

I've been reading up alot but i think for this weekend, we would like to see a gynae. Could anyone recommend a friendly and good gynae in KL? Really want her to have a smooth 'journey' where possible and at the same time feel comfortable goin thru this experience

I'm just too excited ..
to be honest, go to government`s klinik kesihatan near you....

I first visit private hospitals(which greeted me with smile) and gave me cin cai service when know that I wont be giving birth there(but my wife`s hometown)

the nurse in klinik kesihatan really serve with their heard.. really respect them...... thumbup.gif

while nurse in private hospitals sometimes show you sour face when you are bit difficult to serve
statikinetic
post Oct 5 2010, 06:44 PM

BaneCat
2,940 posts

Is there a listing of all the Klinik Kesihatan in KL?

Been going to Gleneagles for the checkups so far but my wife wants to go to a public medical center too, maybe she just wants a 2nd opinion at times.
Syd G
post Oct 5 2010, 09:01 PM

Mom. Servant of God.
8,023 posts

QUOTE(statikinetic @ Oct 5 2010, 06:44 PM)
Is there a listing of all the Klinik Kesihatan in KL?

Been going to Gleneagles for the checkups so far but my wife wants to go to a public medical center too, maybe she just wants a 2nd opinion at times.
I went to the end of two spectrums - did my necessary scans (first time, 2nd time, 6 months, 36 weeks) at Prince Court and the monthly checkups at Klinik Kesihatan.

The KK that I went to didnt have scan machines, they'll refer you to hospital if they sensed something wrong.
statikinetic
post Oct 5 2010, 11:17 PM

BaneCat
2,940 posts

QUOTE(Syd G @ Oct 5 2010, 09:01 PM)
I went to the end of two spectrums - did my necessary scans (first time, 2nd time, 6 months, 36 weeks) at Prince Court and the monthly checkups at Klinik Kesihatan.

The KK that I went to didnt have scan machines, they'll refer you to hospital if they sensed something wrong.
Thanks Syd. We're planning to start monthly checkups at Klinik Kesihatan, so far it's been monthly checkups with Gleneagles which we will continue. It's our first, and we want to cover all bases.
digitax
post Oct 6 2010, 08:56 AM

512 posts

QUOTE(Awakened_Angel @ Oct 5 2010, 06:36 PM)
to be honest, go to government`s klinik kesihatan near you....

I first visit private hospitals(which greeted me with smile) and gave me cin cai service when know that I wont be giving birth there(but my wife`s hometown)

the nurse in klinik kesihatan really serve with their heard.. really respect them......  thumbup.gif

while nurse in private hospitals sometimes show you sour face when you are bit difficult to serve
thanks for the advice. went to see a gynae clinic in tmn pertama .. so many clinics there.

doc confirmed wife pregnant and gave some folic acid and vitamin pills. Got charged RM100 together with consultation and scanning (cannot see anything yet)

This post has been edited by digitax: Oct 6 2010, 08:57 AM
Celest-Lee
post Oct 7 2010, 12:45 PM

129 posts

Pregnant or not pregnant? Can anyone see a fine pink line beside the red line?

This post has been edited by Celest-Lee: Oct 7 2010, 12:47 PM
Syd G
post Oct 7 2010, 12:58 PM

Mom. Servant of God.
8,023 posts

Not pregnant. Get another cheaper stick next week - works the same wink.gif
Celest-Lee
post Oct 7 2010, 01:23 PM

129 posts

QUOTE(Syd G @ Oct 7 2010, 12:58 PM)

Not pregnant. Get another cheaper stick next week - works the same wink.gif
r u sure? coz my previous pregnancy, i took two stick one day before go for doctor, and its negative. But go to doctor, i was pregnant. and for 2 months le.

Cheaper stick? what mean? hahaha

Added on October 7, 2010, 1:24 pmcan u see fine line beside the red line?

This post has been edited by Celest-Lee: Oct 7 2010, 01:24 PM
Syd G
post Oct 7 2010, 01:31 PM

Mom. Servant of God.
8,023 posts

QUOTE(Celest-Lee @ Oct 7 2010, 01:23 PM)
r u sure? coz my previous pregnancy, i took two stick one day before go for doctor, and its negative. But go to doctor, i was pregnant. and for 2 months le.

Cheaper stick? what mean? hahaha

Added on October 7, 2010, 1:24 pmcan u see fine line beside the red line?
Because sometimes the hormone level not enough to register a nice red line ler. Did the doctor draw blood from you or ask you to pee on another stick?

Cheaper stick means u dont need fancy sticks to do pregnancy test. Even the el-cheapo ones are quite accurate.

Now that I stared long enough into it, I did see something. Safe to retest again next week before going to the doc. If ur too kancheong then go tonight le biggrin.gif
Celest-Lee
post Oct 7 2010, 01:44 PM

129 posts

QUOTE(Syd G @ Oct 7 2010, 01:31 PM)
Because sometimes the hormone level not enough to register a nice red line ler. Did the doctor draw blood from you or ask you to pee on another stick?

Cheaper stick means u dont need fancy sticks to do pregnancy test. Even the el-cheapo ones are quite accurate.

Now that I stared long enough into it, I did see something. Safe to retest again next week before going to the doc. If ur too kancheong then go tonight le biggrin.gif
no la.. not doctor.. coz like this... my story... tongue.gif

on august some where, forget which date, i finish my Mercilon and stop the pack. Early September when I was on holiday, I have few spotting look like period, then no more. Sept 23 my period suppose to come but didnt come, so after few days, we initimate.

p/s: before i took Mercilon, my period is irregular. So I assume my period also will irregular after i stop the pack.

So until now, I'm 13 days late and this morning I took the test. At first I cant see the pink line. Then after few hours, i was surfing youtube about pregnancy, and saw a video of a couple, tested, got a fine pink line and she is pregnant. So i took out my test kit and see, really got fine line..

So, i Google everything and there is possibilities if I'm pregnant. I asked my dear to buy me more sticks tonight. Going to test is tomoro morning as they say morning is accurate ma.. LOL

Means u did see the fine pink line rite? Oh my... biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by Celest-Lee: Oct 7 2010, 01:46 PM
adri4n
post Oct 13 2010, 10:07 PM

Running in Circles... Going No Where
1,850 posts

so many daddies n mommies here eh ..
my wife EDD this jan 30.. just few days before CNY..

now started the stock up spree whenever got sale/warehouse sale..
budakjahat
post Oct 14 2010, 10:42 AM

617 posts

QUOTE(adri4n @ Oct 13 2010, 10:07 PM)
so many daddies n mommies here eh ..
my wife EDD this jan 30.. just few days before CNY..

now started the stock up spree whenever got sale/warehouse sale..
Just a tip, don't stock up too much on the baby bajus (0-3 months, 3-6 months). The baby will outgrow the bajus pretty quickly. Wash daily the bajus they wear.

Congrats and good luck!
kenjio
post Oct 15 2010, 04:20 PM

)**<==Love Kenjio==>**(
1,251 posts

Helo Seniors..

I just wan to know.. My girl... she is having her period late this time.. and its almost 2 week already.. i let her tried the test kit on wed morning and tested negative... and plan to let her test again today night.. can i know.. wat else can effect periods being late..

Last month she had Irities (sore eyes family infections) ~ 1 week.. and she use doctor advise medicine kinda strong.. which cure in 4 days.

then she had some stress up in mid week due to work.
later on she had fever few days ago.. i gave her panadol and she recover next day.

and yesterday i just bring her eat foods which can bring period come faster but not working ?
sbux
post Oct 15 2010, 05:31 PM

225 posts

I think its a bit risky if your girl is pregnant and u "bring her eat foods which can bring period come faster"... certain food like raw pineapples and such would cause miscarriage according to some chinese believes..

If u wanna know whether she is pregnant or not, she can do a blood test to test for HCG levels at any clinic.

48 Pages « < 26 27 28 29 30 > » Top

0.0211sec    0.24    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 10:33 AM